Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Rearch 2011 MBA

Welingkar Institute of Management conducts an admission process for admission to its Post Graduate management programs. Welingar Institute of Management is also called We School. It is considered to be among the most reputed institutes for management education in India. We School’s Management programs are approved by AICTE and it has also got accreditation from National Board of Accreditation-NBA. We School has got a very good infrastructure and provides its students with good placement opportunities. Institute has got two campuses, one is in Bengaluru and the other is in Mumbai.

Candidates are shortlisted for Post Graduate Diploma in Management Program (PGDM) of We School on the basis of their CAT/MH-CET/ATMA/XAT.  The shortlisted candidates are then called for further selection process consisting of a Essay Writing, Psychometric test, Personal Interview & Group Discussion.  Final selection is based on candidate’s performance in Written Test, Essay Writing, Interview, Group Discussion, Past Academic Performance, Work Experience, Psychometric tests and extracurricular activities.
Courses Offered and Number of Seats:

PGDM (specializations in Marketing, Finance, Retail, HR, Systems, Operations) :

Mumbai Campus: 180
Bengaluru Campus: 60
PGDM E-Biz:
Mumbai Campus: 60
Bengaluru Campus: 60
PGDM Business management (Mumbai): 60
PGDM Retail Management (Mumbai): 30

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have a 3 years bachelor degree or equivalent from a recognized institute with atleast 50% aggregate marks. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms for ‘We School’ will be available from the Mumbai and Bengaluru campuses and also through post by request. Forms will also be available from designated Axis Banks branches/IMS/Career Launcher/Time/Career Forum/Cerebral Heights/Professional Tutorials centers.

Important Dates:

• Last Date for sale of application form: Mid week of March, 2011
•Last date for submitting completed application form: Last week of March, 2011

Selection process:

Candidates are first shortlisted on the basis of their CAT/MH-CET/ATMA/XAT scores, Academic Record and Work Experience. The shortlisted candidates are then called for further selection process consisting of a Personal Interview/Group Discussion/Essay Writing/Extra Curricular Activities and Psychometric test. Final selection is based on the following weightages given in the 2 stages:

STAGE 1

Written Test CAT/MH-CET/ATMA/XAT: 100
Past Academic Performance: 10
Past Academic Performance and Work Experience: 20
TOTAL: 130

STAGE 2

Group Discussion: 50
Personal Interview: 50
Extracurricular activities :5
Essays written in the application form: 15
Psychometric and Creative Test: 50
TOTAL: 170
GRAND TOTAL: 300

Mumbai Campus

L.Napoo Road
Next to R.A Podar College
Matunga
Mumbai – 400019

Ph – 022-24178300

Begaluru Campus

102/103, Electronic City Phase 1
Next to BSNL Telephone Exchange
Hosur Road
Bengaluru – 560100

Ph – 080-28520480/817, 28521066/67, 28522514

Email: [email protected]

82 Responses to “Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Rearch 2011 MBA”

1. 82
    shikand sah:

i got 677.5 marks in dec mat 2012. suugest me some good mba colleges.

2. 81
    prerna90:

I HAVE SCORED 65 MARKS N 77%IN MAH CET …….AND 95.43%IN FEB MAT …………..DO I HAV NE CHANCES IN UR COLLEGE?

plz rply asap…………………..

3. 80
    prerna:

I HAVE SCORED 65 MARKS N 77%IN MAH CET …….AND 95.43%IN FEB MAT …………..DO I HAV NE CHANCES IN UR COLLEGE?

4. 79
    Rupesh:

Hello sir
    let me know the score or percentage required in CAT/MAT exam to get admission in wellinkar colg at Mumbai …
    What is fee structure of full time MBA ….n plz give me informton admission process ….
    Thk U

5. 78
    ssiddu:

sir i scored 87 percentile in mat am i eligible to welingkar institute

6. 77
    Avantika Sharma:

Wellingkar is organizing ‘We Interact’, a seminar where aspirants can directly interact with their team on topics like admissions, courses etc. It will be held in Ahmadabad and Indore on 9th and 10th Jan respectively.

7. 76
    rohan:

i want to see result of pgdm 2011

8. 75
    Pooja Manoj Mehta:

I have done my Graduation through Distance learning frm Mumbai University dis year.
    I want to do MBA from Welingkars..plz let me know the admission process & last dates for admission..

9. 74
    kiranb:

i want addmissions for welingkar inst. pls give me information and last date of addmistion

10. 73

I am final year B.Tech student(computer),n i want to do mb from welingkar,so will you please give me details about cgpa, CAT/MH-CET score, required and also fee structure for this?

11. 72
    aakash morakhiya:

i hv scored 81% dis yr in tybcom.i m planing to do mba part time of 2yrs.so cn u pls snd details of courses like fees structure n duration n lecture timings.n i wnt to do job alongwith mba so is it possible.so pls revert asap

12. 71
    nilam dabade:

i want to do short term course in commercial banking it is possible by welingskar inst.i get passed grade in Bcom.

13. 70
    deepchandra:

i want to take the admission for mabin it. what is fees or the year of the completion

14. 69
    Siddharth:

i am want to take admission for mba finance, &WHAT IS FEES FOR 2 YRS.

can i get admission ??

15. 68
    sunita das:

i m tybscit graduate, but in last 6th semister i have got KT. and i want to do an part-time MBA.. so can i do dat.. please reply…

16. 67
    ramakani:

respected sir, could u gve the cut off score required in cat, eligible 4 the admission in welingkar college?

17. 66
    ramakani:

Hello. Pls let me know the score or percentage required in CAT exam (nov 2011) to get admission in welingkar college at mumbai. Pls reply ASAP.Thanks.

18. 65
    Vivek Puthran:

I wanted to know what is the last date for submission for application form for part time MBA. Is CET mark will be applicable for part time MBA. Is application for MBA is available on website.
    Vivek

19. 64
    durgesh:

hi…i hv got 92.2 percentile in ATMA exam….is is possibl 4 me to get admission in welingkar….if nt then which instituts shud i apply for…

20. 63
    Tushar:

I want to know about part time mba courses (full information). Has the last date of application is passed? Is CAT/MH-CET required for part time course too? Please provide me with full information. Timing for lectutres and fees schedule in detailed.

21. 62
    Mrinal:

I want to know about part time mba courses (full information). Has the last date of application is passed? Is CAT/MH-CET required for part time course too? Please provide me with full information.

22. 61
    pavan raj:

Hello friends,
    For admission in Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Rearch or any other college in pune through management quota,contact-08149395218.
    You can book seats in advance.
    Call for admissions in ENGG,MBBS,MBA,BBA,BCA,BCS.

23. 60
    DIVYESH VIJAY SONAWANE:

Respected Authorities of this website,
    My name is Divyes Sonawane and I scored 99 marks in CAT where my sectional cutoffs are Quantitative-72.25%tile,
    Logic and Data Interpretation-23.26.Verbal-27.14.Overall percentile is-40%tile.I am in the last year of degree(B.Sc.)Chemistry haviing A.T.K.T. in one subject.But have 58% marks and after passing out the A.T.K.T. subject the percentage score may go till 60%.So My question to you is I am eligible for PGDBM course of Weingkar college Mumbai.Reply soon.

24. 59
    afrin ansari:

i got 94-14 %le in atma and 86%le in mat……but no work experience …can i get a call from welingkar?

25. 58
    maria:

i am in t.y.b.com. i would like to know about the required percentage for joining postdiploma in H.R Management

26. 57
    pingu:

i got will 70.19 percentile in cat…. can i get a call from welingkar?
    what could be its expected cut off?
    and when will the result of 1st stage will be out?

27. 56
    adit:

what might be the tentative cut-off this year for the PGDBM courses at welingkars in terms of CAT scores (or percentile)?
    or you could give me last years data for the same PGDBM courses.
    Adit

28. 55
    Anshu:

i secured 55 marks in CAT exam and i have 65% in graduation from science stream.
    so m i eligible to be a part of welingkar college for pursuing admission for MBA….
    please reply as soon as possible.

29. 54
    kawan:

My atma score is 536 and 82.99%ile !! m i eligible for welingkar ! my mat score is 98.94%ile which is the best clg in which can i apply with dat mat score!!!

30. 53
    Paramita:

I have 6 years of IT experience. I want to do a part time MBA course. Please let me know the processes for addmission, fees and also the number of classroom trainings to be attended.

31. 52
    shivani singh:

last day to submit application form

32. 51
    dia shah:

how much scores and percentile r required in XAT for welinker college????

33. 50
    ravish shaikh:

what is last years cut off for cet and what is the fees for mba in wellingkers mumbai

34. 49
    shalaka:

I would like to have sample entrance exam papers for part time MBA. I want to appear for the entrance exam held in December.
    & how much should i score in my entrance exam to get addmission in wellingkers.

35. 48
    harshal:

how can i find previous years question papers of diploma in finance course? plz help me out its very important for me as my exams are near.

36. 47
    Reshmi:

Hi I would like to see some sample quesion papers I am preparing for entrance for part time MBA

37. 46
    vishal:

I would like to have sample entrance exam papers for part time MBA. I want to appear for the entrance exam held in December.

Please repy at your earliest

38. 45
    sachin:

what is the procedure for part time MBA .

39. 44
    nirav:

would like to know from when part time mba addmission open for 2011 & also want to know fees of course, & from when entrence exam.

Pls reply immediately

40. 43
    sweta:

how much should i score in my CET to get addmission in wellingkers

41. 42
    KEVIN FERNANDES:

Sir/Madam,

Would like to know when will the process for admission to part time MBA in your college begin for the year 2011-2014.
    Also pl. let me know the fees for the course.

Expecting a reply at the earliest.

42. 41
    datta:

i am a food technologist,my work experience is 2 years.i want to do a part time m.b.a. from welingkar institute so pls.tell me wats the criteria for the selection & what are the fees?

43. 40
    sachin savardekar:

I am commerce graduate with 72%. I want to pursue an MBA for part time. I want to know that there is compulsary of CET / CAT score to securing admission for part time MBA. Please kindly suggest me

44. 39
    Nikita:

how much is d fees for mba in finance

45. 38
    Vikas G. Salunke:

Condition & fees for MBA in finance from welinkar college?

46. 37
    walter pascoal gonsalves:

i am want to take admission for mba finance, i got 55% in 1995 & working in atlas brands pvt ltd as a sernior accounts executive from last twelve years, total experience 15 years

can i get admission ?? and what is procedure & fees??

47. 36
    SADHANA:

What is the fees of MBA in HR which is the last date of admission

48. 35
    veena deshpande:

how many batches in a year?

49. 34
    smita:

if i get below 50% in ty bcomso can i get admission in mba .

50. 33
    ashish kulkarni:

i want to do external mba in finance pls give more information

51. 32
    monica jain:

hi when will be the results out for candidates selected for pgdm in welingkar for 2010-2012

52. 31
    enosh:

how much it costs for an mba in finance in wellingkar….
    what must be the eligibility….

53. 30
    himanshu kumar:

sir what the rate of mnanagement quota for taking addmission in mba programm,

54. 29
    aditi:

Hello Sir,When the MBA shorlist will be out for the year 2010-2012?

55. 28
    Rekha jadhav:

sir, i have applied for the PGDBM course,when the GD/PI round will start.how to proceed regarding same,pls guide

56. 27
    Vartika:

Dear Concerns,

Can I expect to get a call for GD PI from Welingkar Institute, Mumbai. My ATMA scores are as follows:

Total Scaled Score : 588
    Overall Percentile : 93.15

Analytical Scaled Score: 66
    Percentile : 92.05

Verbal Scaled Score : 67
    Percentile : 92.68

Quantitative Scaled Score: 61
    Percentile : 86.80

57. 26
    Vartika:

Dear Concerns,

Can I expect a call from Welingkar Institute.My ATMA scores are as follows:

Total Scaled Score : 588
    Overall Percentile : 93.15

Analytical Scaled Score: 66
    Percentile : 92.05

Verbal Scaled Score : 67
    Percentile : 92.68

Quantitative Scaled Score: 61
    Percentile : 86.80

58. 25
    hema:

resp sir
    i scored 76%ile in cat 2009,89%ile in mat 2010 and 108 marks [86%ile] in mh-cet 2010.sir can i apply for welingar college for pgdm.is there any chance of getting a gd/pi call.

59. 24
    abhishek kumar:

I have got 56%in xat…..so can i get admission in welingkar.

60. 23
    swapnil:

sir,i’ve secured 76.15%le in cat & i belong to obc category.,are there any chances for getting admission in PGDM 2010 in welingkar mumbai campus

61. 22
    mahesh kharade:

internal exam schedule and procedure of institute for distance learning

62. 21
    pinki kumari:

i have got 556 score in mat and 132 score in cat…… so can i get admission in welingkar, mumbai

63. 20
    yadnesh:

I SCROED 76.15 IN CAT. WILL I BE ELIGIBLE TO APPLY FOR WELINGKAR ? I MEAN, WILL THAT BE ENOUGH FOR A GD/PI CALL ?

64. 19
    Pallavi:

Respected sir,how much marks required in MH-CET for PGDM. I’m in tybsc (IT) n my board exam of 6th sem is in April.
    tell me how i can get admission for mba in IT. please tell me all d necessary info

65. 18
    Sam:

I scored 70 percentile in cat.Will I be eligible to apply for welingkar? I mean, will that be enough for a gd/pi call?

66. 17
    ankush ughade:

how much marks required in MH-CET for PGDM & PGDM-E BUSSUINESS

67. 16
    Ranjan Rout:

what is the percentile cut-off in CAT,that you accept. Am I eligible or not with 77 percentile in CAT ?

68. 15
    ashesh:

soppose i got 76&ile in cat,can i apply for pgdbm course in ur mumbai campus???

69. 14
    Ameya:

When would the admission process for welingkar start?? can you please tell me the exact dates??

70. 13
    kalpana hardasani:

i want to know the result of part time MBA entrance exam /gd pi/ Exam 2010

71. 12
    surya prakash:

i’m a last yrs student of bba just i want to know about admission with donation any info send it to my email-id sir plsssssssssss

72. 11
    ashley:

i have appeared for the three years part time masters entrance exam and gd/pi i wanted to konow the results 2010-2013

73. 10
    Aarti DMore:

What is the fees of MBA part time?

74. 9
    dhiya:

respected sir, could u gve the cut off score required in cat, eligible 4 the admission?

75. 8
    bhaskar E pople:

respected sir is there full time MMM,MPM or any full time programme in International Buisness,if there is please send me all necessary requirments ie.age ,marks,exp.etc…
    which exam should i give except MH-CET

76. 7
    Jayashree.S:

Is executive MBA from Welingkar is recognised by Mumbai University?
    Will Post Graduation along with 2 yrs of experience be fine to take admission for Executive MBA?
    And wat is the eligibility to take direct admission in the 2nd year for the PGDM pat time course?

77. 6
    bhanu sharma:

plzz..mail me the addmission procedure for applying and the availability of forms..plzzz..thank youu..

78. 5
    Seema K:

What will actual cost or fees require for part time MBA?
    Also explain the procedure for taking admission and mention last date of admission.

79. 4
    royden:

which colleges in mumbai offer MBA in Information systems ?

Also please tell me about the tests needed for the following institutes:-
    WELINGKAR
    JBIMS
    S.P.JAIN
    K.J.SOMAIYA

80. 3
    neal kalianiwala:

hey.. i want to know wen the pgdm course application forms are out?

81. 2
    pranali chavan:

heloo!! m pranali . i hve appeared for my final year examination but havent given ny enterance so pls can u suggest me if ny courses which can i do without taking a gap or can i take admission without giving enterance exam. what will the actual cost with donation?

82. 1
    aakash:

what is the date of entrance exam for BBA(2009)?