Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)

Guru Nanak Dev University is acting both as a residential and affiliating university of India. The University was started in the year 1969 on 24th November which is the 50th birth day of Guru Nanak Dev Ji. It has been accredited five stars by the National Assessment & Accreditation Council and it also puts innovative techniques to enhance its educational quality.

Campus:

The campus building of this college is spread over a stretch area of 500 acres towards the western side of the city. It represents the modern view of architecture and it has 39 academic departments, 2 regional campuses with excellent facility. The college provides all sorts of gaming and sports facility for the extra activities.

Courses Offered:

The college offers a wide range of courses to the aspirants and which covers the following arts science and commerce departments like: HUMANITIES & RELIGIOUS STUDIES , LANGUAGES , LAWS, LIFE SCIENCES, PHYSICAL EDUCATION, ARTS & SOCIAL SCIENCES, ECONOMICS & BUSINESS, ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, SCIENCES, SPORTS MEDICINE & PHYSIOTHERAPY, PHYSICAL PLANNING & ARCHITECTURE, APPLIED SCIENCES, VISUAL ART & PERFORMING ARTS REGIONAL CAMPUS GURDASPUR REGIONAL CAMPUS JALANDHAR

Admission Procedure:

The candidates have to collect a prospectus and application form to register for the various courses. Each and every candidate is benefited with all sorts of facilities provided by the institute which includes computer, sports and travelling facility for the candidates.

Placements:

Top recruiters are: TCS, Accenture, Nucleus Software, Vardhman, Trident, Donear, Malwa Industries, Jubilant Chemsys, Ind Swift Laboratories, Indiabulls, Panacea Biotec, IBM Daksh, Bajaj Allianz, Avaya Global, Shoppers Stop, Religare Securities, SBI Life Insurance

Amritsar, AmritsarPunjab - 143005

India

Contact Number: +91-183-2258802-09

Fax Number: +91-183-2258819

586 Responses to “Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 586
    PALLVI SHARMA:

WHEN ARE THE FORMS OF B.SC{HONS}IN GURU NANAK DEV UNIVERSITY AVAILABLE?

2. 585
    anshul:

Sir I completed my Bcom in 2012.I want to know whether I can improve my score, if yes whats the procedure and which subjects I can reappear?

3. 584
    MANPREET:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM, I WANT TO GIVE EXAM OF B.A. AS A PRIVATE STUDENT WHAT SHOULD I DO?

4. 583
    usha devi:

please send date sheet

5. 582
    parminder:

Sir I passed ba 1998 now mai sociology subject additional subject de tor te karna chahunda kirpa is bare kuj jankari deo

6. 581
    neha:

sir i have done my bsc in 2011 .i want to improve my marks in maths .is am eligibile or not n when form will be opened.

7. 580
    Preeti Malik:

Sir i have comlpeted my BCA .2 years back ie in 2011. and now i am pursuing MCA. so my question is this that can i now fill the improvement test for BCA. and from where i can get the improvement forms. thanks.

8. 579
    preeti:

I have got 55% in bsc.non-med can i do msc. Chemistry now

9. 578
    lakhwinder kaur:

I passed +2 in 2006 from H.P. now I want do B.A. as a private candidate from gndu asr. can I get detaled information as what to do andf how,
    thanks .

10. 577
    guruwinder singh:

how to see the result when roll number is forgetten

11. 576
    Jagmohan Singh:

I have done BA I, II & III in 2011 2012 & 2013 respectively privately from GNDU.
    Can i appear for improvement exam for one or two subjects of BA I, II or III ?

12. 575
    aditi:

can i give B.A 1 exam in this year as a private student.I have left my studies 4 years ago

13. 574
    randhir singh:

i am now in 3rd yr of bsc. Comp. Sci. Did i improve my last yr.

14. 573
    gagandeep kaur:

can i give paper in which i got grace maks

15. 572
    sandeep:

hello sir, I had given BA 2nd year private paper in month of may 2013 ,when the result will out?????????how can I check my result??

16. 571

plz ask me about improvement papers.plz ask me on which date i give improvement paper

17. 570
    harpreet:

i hauve done my graduation in bca. now i want to do ma english honour. can i get in admission in this course, please tell me fee structure,last date of enterance in ma.english(honour).thanks

18. 569
    jagjeet riar:

what is the percentage required for entrace of M.A. punjabi and please tell me fee structure,last date of entrace in M.A. punjabi (regular)

19. 568
    sandeep singh:

sir i want to know the procedure of admission in M.A in psychology in guru nanak dev university in amritsar 2013

20. 567
    neha thakur:

hello sir.. i want to know the fee structure for MA psychology normal and sport psychology.. and also number of seats available as soon as u get the mail.. and last date for admission in above courses

21. 566
    shersingh:

sir, can you please inform me about b.s.c(c.s) date sheet of 3rd semester please.

22. 565
    mandeep:

sir,can you please inform me about the enterance date for m.tech at G.N.D.U

23. 564
    navjot:

Hi….i am doing bsc (hs) chem….nd i just want to know- is the migration from gndu to pu is possible????

24. 563
    Harsh Chauhan:

My daughterAnjali Chauhan is a student of first year in St.Soldier Law College,Jalandhar.Now she wants to pay the fee for second semester.
    You are requested to inform us last date of fee submition alongwith late fee.
    Your Co-operation in this regard shall be highly appreciated.
    Thanking you,

with warm regards,
    Harsh Chauhan,
    98 - Shakti Nagar,
    Jalandhar - 144 001.
    Mob: 9646398855

25. 562
    jasleen kaur:

hello sir/madam plzz send me a msc computer science datesheet of first smester….2012

26. 561
    kuldeep:

plz tell me when declair result of elective punjabi 1,2,&3rd year

27. 560
    preety:

i want result of ma eng 1st smester session 2011-12. should b very thakfull.

28. 559
    ravinderjit kaur:

hi, i have done my b.com in this year, and i want to increase my percentage ?? , i want to know when this exam taken?

29. 558
    Ramanpreet:

I have done graduation in 2005 with History. Political Science and Elective English and now I want give improvement exam I give if yes ,what is the procedure please tell me

30. 557
    rainy sandhu:

i have passed b.a in 2007 with 52% marks. subjects are : sociology, home science, punjabi literature, pun.comp. & eng comp. now i want to do m.a in clinical psychology. can i get admission in m.a & i want to know what papers are required & fee structure of m.a……………………..

31. 556
    Mudasir:

When will be the P.hd entrance exam in life science held?

32. 555
    Priya Rajput:

Can i fo M.A in Pol science by correspondence what % age remarks required for it and what are the fee structucter ?

33. 554
    Priya Rajput:

fee structure of JBT by correspondence and what are the eligibilities for the same?

34. 553
    Lovebrinder:

when gndu will declared b.com prof. 1st year result 2012?

35. 552
    Taslim:

I’m in punjab my obc state rank is 519 may i get admission in gndec cse stream???

36. 551
    barjinder:

Plz tell me about additinal paper of BA. subject history.

37. 550
    Mandira Kapri:

when will the forms for admission in m.sc food technology 2012 be given?

38. 549
    sonia:

i want to know the procedure of m sc chemistry

39. 548
    sandeep:

i want to know about procedure of BA additional paper of sociology.plz tell me all like date of form fill, ,sllybus.time for send fees

40. 547
    nidhi:

i want to know the date of ba3rd year elective english paper 1 postponed on 28march2012 of guru nanak dev univers.ity

41. 546
    Avtar kaur:

Please send me datesheet of M.A first punjabi 2nd smester 2012.

42. 545
    ANITA RANI:

DOVELGATE ROLL.NO. 131361

43. 544
    harish:

i want to take admission in pg programme in insurance.plz help me.

44. 543
    amanpreet kaur:

when will date sheet for m. a. punajabi first year semester second be declared?

45. 542
    harjinder:

hello sir/madam my name is harjinder singh i have done my +2 this year now i would like to take admission in b.a part first so pleas can you tell me when b.a admission will be open

46. 541
    Mitul Kumar Maity:

I want to take admission in MPT courses in Guru Nanak University in 2012 session. Kindly inform the procedure of admission.

47. 540
    paramjit kaur:

please send me the date sheet of m.a punjabi ist year 2nd semester 2012 from gndu

48. 539
    Deeksha:

Hi sir/madam
    I m a student of B.pharm final year. i wanted to know how can i get admission to M. pharm?

49. 538
    ricky:

how i ll get admission in bsc bioteck..????????

50. 537
    MANDEEP:

respected sir/madam
    myself mandeep. i want to give the additional paper of elective punjabi on graduation basis. please tell me the syllabus of elective punjabi in B.A(Arts).

51. 536
    roshani:

plz tell me date sheet of ma eco 2nd yr

52. 535
    ayushi:

i want to know about the procedure of addmission in bsc honour in gndu,amritsar

53. 534
    Archana:

my roll no. is this 438124 please send me my optional subjects of M.A part-2 history as soon as..i am private candidate…

54. 533
    shaily Devi:

M.A hindi first semester my roll no is this-21631100455 please send me my result

55. 532
    richa sharma:

hindi first year semester first my roll no is this- 21631100988

56. 531
    daljit singh:

pl tell me sir how can i take admission in b .sc integrated course.when will be the forms available and how can i apply for this. thanks

57. 530
    [email protected]:

I’m private student of m.a 2nd year pls send me datesheet of m.a 2nd year punjabi.

58. 529
    seema rani:

send my roll number

59. 528
    jaspreet kaur:

i m student of BA 1st year i have not got my roll no pls send me sir

60. 527
    neha:

msc 2 year maths datesheet

61. 526
    Deepak Kalia:

My niece named Ekita D/o Kul Bhushan Kalia Distt Kapurthala has applied for BA Part I Examination but she has not yet received her roll number. Please send it immediately.

62. 525
    pawandeep kaur:

find two numbers whose difference is 12and whose A.M. exceeds the G.M. by 1/2.

63. 524
    SWATI DOGRA:

I appeared in BSC medical 3rd year exam in april 2011 and got compartment in PUNJAB HISTORY AND CULTURE. The comparment in the said subject cleared after conducting the reavaluation vide notification No: 104Dated: 07-12-11.It is regretted that i have not received my DMC of passed examination so far. Sir the DMCis urgently required for my further higher study and i am facing too much problems for want of DMC. Please arrange to send my DMC at the earliest please. My roll No is: 329011.
    Swati dogra D/O Balbesh Singh Dogra. C/O Avtar Singh Thakur, House No,345. Four Marla Quarter Ramnagar Pathankot-145001.This is my present postal address.

64. 523
    EKITA:

sir i have not got my roll no. for ba1st year please send this on my email id… sir please do it soon becoz exams are on head now
    Name EKITA D/O KULBHUSHAN KALIA
    Disposit id 109031

65. 522
    Harish Singh rana:

Hi sir or madam
    I passed bcom 1st in year 2007-08. Then I came to Australia for a diploma course . Now I want to finish my study correspondence ,
    So can I get admission this year for bcom second session or not

66. 521
    mandeep singh:

sir i am a student of b a part 2 so i need datesheet

67. 520
    manpreet singh:

i am ba part 1 student and have not got my roll number.plz send me…plz sir i request you..plz sir plz

68. 519
    manpreet singh:

i am ba part 1 student and have not got my roll number.plz send me…plz sir i request you..

69. 518
    navpreet kaur:

am doing my last year of b.a with mathematics , economics…..i wanna give entrance exam for msc maths………..plz tell me the procedure and fee structure

70. 517
    Priya Rajput:

i am B.A passed with sub Pol science, hindi & Economics (correspondence) can i do M.A in english, if yes kindly tell me Eligibily of the same and also fee structure for correspondence)

71. 516
    Navjit kaur:

all imformation about the B.a in english… at GNDU for frst year…

72. 515
    jaspreet:

i m private student of M.A 2nd year pls send me datesheet of M.A 2nd year punjabi

73. 514
    seema:

i’m BA3 private student & have not recieved my roll no. Plz send me it asap…
    Regards.

74. 513
    ashish:

what is the percentage require for entrance of
    Ma punjabi

75. 512
    Deepti Mehra:

sir i am a private student of ba 2nd year and have not got my roll no till date.kindly mail it as soon as possible……….

76. 511
    jyoti:

sir plz can u tell me the practical date sheet of class b.sc biotech 1 2012

77. 510
    jagdeep kaur:

respected teacher
    I am std of bsc.comp.sci. .I am studing in S.R. goverment clg and I want to migrate myself from S.R. to Khalsa clg. Plz tell me the procedure how can I do it plz its my humble request to u. My phone no. is 9803851312

78. 509
    mani walia:

please sent me date sheet of m.a history part 2

79. 508
    puneet kaur:

respected teacher,
    Plz send me result of m.com 1st semester of examination of nov 2011. My number is 9803851312

80. 507

i want to do BCA from gndu so can i do BCA corresponding ?how much expensive bca from gndu ?

81. 506
    sandeep:

Dear mam/sir .I have not got my roll no. of BA 2nd year as well as my 1st year compartment paper.so could you please help me.. n give me the details of my roll no. .I shall b very thankful to you.

82. 505
    sandeep:

plzz send notificatioan on ballb entrance test 2012

83. 504
    gayatri:

sir i have not got my roll no. for ba1st year please send this on my email id… sir please do it soon becoz exams are on head now…. pleeeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

84. 503
    rajwinder:

hello sir, i m post graduate from the gnd university. but i completed my graduate without psychology. but now i m interested to m.a psychology . so what i should do now?

85. 502
    kamaljit singh:

sir, plz tell me date sheet for b.a 2nd year (corrospondent exam) .

86. 501
    ANKIT:

PLEASE SEND ME THE DATE SHEET OF B.A 2ND YEAR………

87. 500
    reema:

i am reema from phagwara.i dont get my roolno for b.a2nd year.i passed my b.a1st year last year from your university.plz send my rollno

88. 499
    prince ratti:

i am PRIVATE student of B.A.1
    when i will recieve my roll no???????????

89. 498
    prince ratti:

i am student of B.A.1
    when i will recieve my roll no???????????

90. 497
    sarbjit kaur:

i want to know result of M A eco sem1

91. 496
    harpreet:

plz sent date sheet ba 2nd year

92. 495
    narinder:

sir/mam,
    I want to know the schedule of exam of B.A Part III….kindly inform me regarding above mentioned.
    Thanking you……

93. 494
    paras:

plz send me ba 1st year datesheet 2012

94. 493
    MINAKSHI:

please tell me the result of MA (hindi) 1 Semester 2011-2012.roll no-21631100933 AND MY MOBILE .NO-9872107454 ,9041566730

thanks regd
    minakshi

95. 492
    sheena:

need 2 ask 2nd year datesheet for b.a????????????

96. 491
    Harman:

Date sheet of bsc computer science 1st year under gndu

97. 490
    $onia:

Date sheet of b.a.3

98. 489
    anita:

i am the student of the 1st year B A so send me date sheet of exam

99. 488
    Shivali:

Sir,I have passed my BEd from GNDU in 2008.Now,I want to do Teaching of Sanskrit as an additional subject but I am a Govt teacher now and can not attend regular classes.Kindly tell me the procedure.Can I do it from other university.

100. 487
    j p kaul:

HI sir plz give me datesheet of BA 2 year

101. 486
    sarika:

when will declare the result of m.a Hindi Sem1

102. 485
    sarika:

I want to know the post graduation result Hindi Sem 1.

103. 484
    harbans.singh:

ba 1st year exam date sheet gndu ?

104. 483
    kulwant:

Sir i am student of b.a. First year plz send me date sheet of exam

105. 482
    manpreet kaur:

i am a student of b.com regular part 1st year.plz send me date sheet of exam.thank you

106. 481
    neha behal:

i am student of BA 2 year plz send me date sheet of exam.

107. 480
    bhupinder salwan:

is there separate exam for admission to B.Tech of Engineering 2012 session of GNDU

108. 479
    paramjit kaur:

I am student of 1st year of B A so plz send me date sheet of exam.

109. 478
    RAGHU:

i just want to know when the ba 3rd year exam started.

yours faithfully
    raghu ale

110. 477
    manpreet kaur:

date sheet of bba finale

111. 476
    Ram:

Plese send me date sheet B.A part -1

112. 475
    raman:

sir plz give me date sheet of b.a 1

113. 474
    Manpreet kaur:

sir/mam,
    please send the latest datesheet of b.com part-1

114. 473
    Ashwinder kaur:

Sir please please please tell me about the imp dates for entrance exam 2012 for Msc. mirobiology in gndu

115. 472
    lakshmi naraian:

please send me date sheet of B.A. part 2nd

116. 471
    TEJINDER:

pleazzzzzzzzzzzzzzz send me datesheet of BA ist year of G.N.D.U OF AMRITSAR

117. 470
    khem:

datesheet of b.a.2nd year

118. 469
    navneet kaur sidhu:

please send me the date sheet of B.A. part 1

119. 468
    ranjit:

Plece sent me date sheet BA 1year exm 2012

120. 467
    Kamaljeet kaur:

My dmc have not reached to me

121. 466
    sandeep:

respected mam/sir
    please send me date sheat of BA 2nd year arts 2012

122. 465
    sandeep:

sir/mam
    plz send me date sheat of B.A 2nd year

123. 464
    sonia:

i want to know the datesheet of bca second year 2012

124. 463
    shiwani:

please sent me date sheet b.a.1 year exam 2012

125. 462
    vikram:

can u show me date sheet of ba 1 year?

126. 461
    rajwinder:

please tell me datesheet of ba 2nd arts

127. 460
    rahul kaushal:

i want to know the datesheet of b.com 1st year 2012….

128. 459
    Ajay:

Plece sent me date sheet BA 1year exm 2012

129. 458
    BABITA:

I want to know the post graduation result Hindi Sem 1

130. 457
    BABITA:

I want to know the result of M.A Hindi Sem 1

131. 456
    mohit sharma:

hi m student of LLB hons. 1st year….tell me what is the procedure of migration from guru nanak dev university to panjab university????? if i want to continue my studies of 2nd year panjab university….

132. 455
    Davinder kumar:

Solved syllabus of elective punjabi paper b for ba 1st year

133. 454
    shiffali:

what is date sheet of b com prof part2 under gndu

134. 453
    kavita:

sir/mam,
    plz send me date sheet of B.A 2nd year 2012

135. 452
    Arti mahajan:

I want to know the result of M.A Hindi Sem1

136. 451
    Sumit:

I want to know the date sheet of b.a 2nd year arts gndu 2012

137. 450
    amarbir:

respected sir/madam please tell me the syllabus of Rural Develop ment of B.A part1 &also tell me which book i can prefer

138. 449
    jaspreet kaur:

please send me the date sheet of b.com(prof.) 1st yr . plz its urgent.

139. 448
    jaskaran:

kindly tel me the datesheet of exams as well as practicals of b.sc medical biotechnology matlab b.sc vocational biotech

140. 447
    sadiq kumar:

date seat of 2012 b.a 3

141. 446
    gaurav:

when will b.com-2nd year (professional) exam starts?????????

142. 445
    neha:

pls tell me the date sheet of BSC MEDICAL final year

143. 444
    sonia:

i want to know the date sheet of M.A. history part 2nd 2012

144. 443
    rajni:

hello sir/madam,
    plz tel me a datesheet of m.a 1styr semester 2.of Economics.

145. 442
    rajni:

hello sir/madam,
    plz tel me a datesheet of m.a 1styr semester 2.

146. 441
    jaggi singh:

i want to know the date sheet of b.com -1 year 2012

147. 440
    navneet kaur:

sir/madam i have done m.com bed i primary teacher in govt school. my subject in bed was teaching of english &commerce. but in b.com ihave done communicative english . kindly tell me syllabus for elective english &also all conditions for exam of 3 year in 1 year

148. 439
    RajmeetKaur:

Hello Sir/Madam Plz send me date sheet of M.A.2nd year Hindi…Thanks

149. 438
    inderjot:

when will b.com-2nd year (professional) exam starts?????????

150. 437
    neha:

heloo,,,i want to knw abot the fee structure of MBA plzz tell me only abt MBA fee

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All