NEST 2011 MSc

National Entrance Screening Test is an entrance examination conducted for admission to 5 year M.Sc. integrated programmes in biological, chemical, mathematical and physical sciences at National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar and University of Mumbai - Department of Atomic Energy Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences (UM-DAE CBS), Mumbai. Both NISER and UM-DAE CBS were established by Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India in 2007 for high level scientific research and for providing input to scientific programs of Department of Atomic Energy and other applied science institutions in India.

Getting admission in either of these Institutes is highly prestigious and admission in these institutes is only possible through NEST. There are a total of 52 seats in NISER and 30 in UM-DAE CBS. Both the institutes receive Grants from the Government. The infrastructure is also very advanced and the faculty members include some highly eminent personalities. NEST is conducted acroos 25 centers in India.

The candidates should have passed or be appearing for Class 12th exams with atleast 60% aggregate marks or equivalent(55% for SC/ST/PD). Also only candidates who have passed class 12th in 2009/2010 or appearing in 2011 can apply for NEST. The candidate should also be less than 25 years of age (30 years for SC/ST/PD) as on 1st October, 2011.

How to Apply:

Candidates can apply online through the website nest.niser.ac.in. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it along with demand draft to NISER. Candidates can also download the form through the website. Form can also be obtained by post by sending a request for the form.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Availability of Application forms: January 1st week, 2011
Last date for request of application form: Mid week of February, 2011
Last date for receipt of completed application form/online application: Mid week of March, 2011
Date of Examination: First week of June, 2011
Dispatch of Admit Card: Mid week of April, 2011
Announcement of results: Last week of June, 2011

Examination Pattern:

NEST is of 3 hours duration and has 5 sections consisting of only Multiple Choice Questions with 4 options for each question. Section 1 is compulsory and consists of general questions. Remaining 4 sections will consist of questions on Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics. Candidates will be required to attempt only three of the four sections. There will be negative marking for wrong answers. Syllabus will be from class 12th syllabus of CBSE. Detailed Syllabus is given in the following link: NEST Details

NISER, Bhubaneswar
National Institute of Science Education and Research,
Institute of Physics Campus,
PO: Sainik School,
Bhubaneswar, Orissa - 751 005,
INDIA

Phones : +91 (674) 230 0637,1058,1823

Fax : +91 (674) 2300142

E-mail : [email protected]

UM-DAE CBS, Mumbai
Centre for Excellence in Basic Sciences
Health Centre, 1st Floor
University of Mumbai-Kalina Campus
Santa Cruz East
Mumbai 400098

Phone: 91-22-26524983

Fax: 91-22-26524982

Email: [email protected]

371 Responses to “NEST 2011 MSc”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 371
    Madan mohan deo:

Sir,plz tell me the dd for nest,is to be made in whose favour…

2. 370
    divya:

sir,plz tell me the adress of nest in whose favour demand draft has to be made

3. 369
    shantanu dutta:

i have passed 12 in 60%.BUT MY SUBJECT ARE PHYSICS COMPUTER SCIENCE BIOLOGY.IS IAM ELIGIBLE.

4. 368
    ranjan mallick:

sir i am in xii in puri. tell me what is subject I shall read for the niser entrance test.

5. 367
    divya:

where are the classes in mumbai

6. 366
    vijay arya:

i want to know the cut off marks of nest 2010 for university of mumbai and bhuvneshvar.
    please send me reply.

7. 365
    rajvardhan:

what is the cut-off mark in nest 2011

8. 364
    DEEPANSHU JAIN:

CUT-OFF in NEST 2011?

9. 363
    pujitha:

what was NEST2010 cutoff?what may be this year cutoff marks?

10. 362
    ganesh:

if i qualify in nest-2011 where do i get seat i mean in which city?
    And what is the cuttoff mark of nest-2010. and cuttof rank for all courses please send me as early as possible..

11. 361
    ganesh:

And what is the cuttoff mark of nest-2010. and cuttof rank for all courses please send me as early as possible………

12. 360
    ganesh:

And what is the cuttoff mark of nest-2010. and cuttof rank for all courses please send me as early as possible…………………………….

13. 359
    Debasmita Paschima Kabat:

I secured 54% in 12th exam 2011. Will i participate this(2011) exam? If “YES”then give me last two years questions. plz…..give this information urgently..in my e-mail…

14. 358
    Ruchin:

Approximately How many marks I need
    to clear NEST 2011 out of 200

15. 357
    prakhar thakur:

what is the expected cutoff marks for nest 2011 exam??

16. 356
    ajingk:

Pls send me the solutions of niser nest 2009 & 2010.
    My email id is [email protected]

17. 355
    Raj Deep Tiwari:

SIR ,PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT THE PREPARATION BOOKS FOR NEST 2011

18. 354
    mahendra singh shakya:

sir please send me srmple papers of 2011 nest screening for pragtice ,on my id

19. 353
    Reetayu:

WHAT IS THE FEE FOR EXAM 1 YR.TRAINING COURCE $ IN WHOSE FAVOUR DD WILL BE MADE.

20. 352
    purva:

i was not aware of this exam earlier.. is their any other way???? is this exam happens only once in a year??????????

21. 351
    himalaya bhardwaj:

sir i donot send my dd along with application form is there is any procedure or farm will be rejected

22. 350
    sibani panda:

till dt.i am unable 2 resive my admit card.my application form no is 01217.pl intimate me about the statious of my application form.

23. 349
    SAIF KHAN:

PLEASE TELL ME THAT MY APPLICATION FORM HAS BEEN RECEIVED OR NOT YET.MY APPLICATION FORM NO. IS 82409
    AND PLEASE SIR CAN YOU SEND ME SOME SAMPLE PAPERS OF NEST EXAMINATION ON MY ID [email protected]
    THANK YOU

24. 348
    SAIF KHAN:

PLEASE SEND ME SOME SAMPLE PAPERS OF NEST EXAMINATION AN SIR COLUD YOU PLEAZE TELL ME THAT MY APPLICATION FORM HAS BEEN RECIEVED OR NOT YET. ON MY ID [email protected]

25. 347
    sriya:

required NEST 2009 - A Key please

26. 346
    r ganga bhavani:

sir i want do medical biochemistry from your university
    but iam economically very poor how would i become a good medical biochemist ?

27. 345
    Aparna:

Sir,i would like to know from which online link i can get previous years papes of NISER-NEST?

28. 344
    naomi shilpa mondal:

i want to fill online application form for nest, but unable to get to fill the form, please infom me how to go forward to fill the form.

29. 343
    neha:

sir,how can i download nest 2011 application form.

30. 342
    Bhanulakhsmi.R:

Dear Sirs,

The application form (applied online) and demand draft
    is to be forwarded to which office, please ?

31. 341
    Dipanwita Mitra:

sir,i want to know about nest 2011 math msc application form.

32. 340
    vishal siddharth ukey:

how can i get a application form

33. 339
    Anindita Dutta:

Sir, i have transferred application fee by NEFT, but till now the status of my form say that it has not been recieved yet. what should be done ?

34. 338
    Ria Bhadra:

What is the prospect after getting M.Sc. degree from NISER?

35. 337
    BISWAJIT DAS:

I want to nest 2011 application form .plz give me.

36. 336
    prerana:

respected sir, please can you tell ,how can i get the forms now? i am the student of 12th standard & wants to appear for this exam. please can you give me a short explanation since it’s late now for application forms. what shall i do now?

37. 335
    DESAI NANDAN RAJESHKUMAR:

How to take out a printed copy of my filled form?

38. 334
    sanjay nayak:

respected sir;can u please send a question papers of previous
    five years to my mail id

39. 333
    maruti kalyan:

respected sir;can u please send a question papers of previous
    five years to my mail id

40. 332
    chitra:

I havn’t recieved nset applicatoin form till now.
    I had send the request on 14 jan 2011.

41. 331
    Tonu pramanik:

i want to fill online application form for nest but, unable to get in to it tell me where to see forward

42. 330
    RUCHI BISHT:

WE HAVE TO MAKE DD ON THE NAME OF WHICH INSTITUTION

43. 329
    kamal:

i want to know . how much time i give entrance exam of niser-nest.i passed out 12th in 2008 can i give nest 2011
    pls send ans on my email

44. 328
    Vedant grover:

Is there any stipend given to them who selected in nest?

What Job after completing Msc in nest , how much salary?

45. 327
    kiran pant:

My daughter wants on line registration for NISER/NEST 2011. When i starts registering the box appearing shows that it is only for the registered candidates and a password is needed. Please guide me how can i fill online application form.

46. 326
    s.kameswar reddy:

how many amountof DD,ishould take

47. 325
    payal pattanaik:

respected sir ,can you please send me the questions of last 5 years

48. 324
    jyoti:

what is the cutt off percentile in nest 2010 for obc candidate? please send me on my e-mail

49. 323
    shiva gupta:

Respeted sir
    how can apply in nest

50. 322
    M Tarun:

Iam a student who have completed MY MPC in A.P.in 2010-11.
    Can I apply for NEST 2011

51. 321
    satya prakash pradhan:

how can i see the application form? the given side can’t open, please give the side name!

52. 320
    shweta kumari verma:

how can i see the application form.

53. 319
    anamika:

What is the amount of DD that we have to submit for NEST?

54. 318
    sushil:

how can i get application form

55. 317
    sudeep singh:

how can I get an application form for NEST?last date of nest and proceser also tel me please…

56. 316
    sambit:

what is the cost of application form? what is the website to download the form nest 2011

57. 315
    Akanksha:

how can I get an application form for NEST?

58. 314
    Divyanshi Mishra:

Respected,
    Plz send me last ten yrs question papers of NEST with solutions and answers.
    yours faithfully
    Divyanshi

59. 313
    Divyanshi Mishra:

Respected Sir ,
    Please send me last ten years questions Papers of NEST with solutions and answers at my e mail address.
    YOurs faithfully
    Divyanshi Mishra

60. 312
    Banothu Shankar:

When does the application process starts? I want to know about the important dates of the examination. Sir inform of fast.

61. 311
    madhusmita:

hopw can i download the nest exam form 2011?

62. 310
    swapna:

Please refer your msc chemistry entrance exam apply date

63. 309
    raju dewangan:

if I have 57% in 12th exam.
    will I participate this exam?

64. 308
    suprava kar:

sir,how is percentile calculated? what is maximum allowable % for considering physical diformities?

65. 307
    rohit:

my agreegate percentage is 58% but in pcm i got 61% am i collified to give nest exam

66. 306
    jagandeep:

how can i perpare for it?.How much cost will come on the forms?And what coast of draft which is to be add with this.

67. 305
    shailesh verma:

sir, I have comleted B.Sc.(Zo.Bo. che.)and 10+2 with bio group.Iam eligible or not for M.Sc. chemitry in NEST.please reaply

68. 304
    Vaishali Dhabale:

without chemistry can i appear msc in biochestry ?

69. 303
    Shivendra pratap:

I am praperying for nest so please send to me last 10 years exam paper.
    Thanks for it…

70. 302
    nilakantha:

hello sir,i want to appear NEST entrance.please give me syllabus of PHYSICS.

71. 301
    p.geetha:

is this exam based on cbse syllabus of 12th class?

72. 300
    p.geetha:

is this exam based on cbse syllabus of 12th class

73. 299
    sampath:

sir i got 93.64 percentile in nest 2010 xam nd the cut off for 1 st counselling is 95.64 percentile ..so what r my chances of getting admission in second counselling???im frm gen category..
    plzz reply soon..

74. 298
    Sadam husen:

For scnd counseling kya mujhe mumbai aana hai ya online hogi plz tel me

75. 297
    shalini gupta:

sir, i want to get information about vishvabharti

76. 296
    teja:

my rank 3160 66.6 %le sc any chances in 2nd list

77. 295
    tanushree:

i got 95.19 percentile in nest 2010 exam what are my chances of getting admission in second counselling??? i aM from gen category..

78. 294
    tanushree:

sir i got 95.19 percentile in nest 2010 xam nd the cut off for 1 st counselling is 95.64 percentile ..so what r my chances of getting admission in second counselling???im frm gen category..
    plzz reply soon..

79. 293
    ASHISH VERMA:

I AM OBPH AND MY %IS 45CAN I GET SELECTION?

80. 292
    Neha Chauhan:

I am got Nest exam 2010 rank 187 and 98.28 parcential
    I want to adimission in MU DAE CBS Mumbai and what is
    nest exam 2009 cutof GEN CAT.

81. 291
    tanushree:

sir my percentile for nest 2010 is 95.19% nd the first counselling cut off is 95.64% so i want to know whether i will get the admission.???
    what is the expected cut off??for 2010 nest xam??

82. 290
    vikash:

With due respect, i want 2 know,i am pursuing BSC final yearcourse. But after completing my final year i want do an MSC.
    so plz advise which step would be better for me to take.am i eligible for NEST exam because its a 5 year course including BSC.
    WAITING for your reply in my email
    Thanking you.

83. 289
    venkat varun:

sir,i want the admission procedure and academic details

84. 288
    mayank:

i want to know . how much time i give entrance exam of niser-nest.i passed out 12th in 2008 can i give nest 2011
    pls send ans on my email

85. 287
    sadam husen:

sir, my percentile is 88.35 can i get admision in college in 2nd counseling plz tell me i m waiting for response

86. 286
    SOUMYADEEP SAHA:

WHAT IS E CUT OFF MARKS IN NEST FOR GENERAL CANDIDATES? I AM SECURING 77.28% , WHAT ARE MY CHANCES OF GETTING ADMISSION?

87. 285
    sadam husen:

my roll no. is 2901010589 which rank i got in nest 2010 & can i get admission in any of three colleges plz send me ans at my site [email protected]

88. 284
    souvik dutta:

what is the cut off of nest 2010?

89. 283
    prasant:

sir, i’m getting 751 rank and listed in second counselling .did i hav any chance of gettting sit in niser,what was last year closing rank

90. 282
    sujit:

I hot 393 gen rank in NEST 2010 can i get a seat in physics

91. 281
    S.N.V.P.TRINADHA SARMA:

WHEN DOES THE COUNSELLING START?
    WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR COUNSELLING?
    CAN YOU DISPLAY LAST YEAR’S OPENING AND CLOSING RANKS?

92. 280
    bhagya sri:

sir, what is the cutoff for nest 2010 for 5 yr integrated msc programm

93. 279
    CH.RAGHU VINAY:

I GOT 148 RANK AND 98.43 PERCENTILE IN NEST 2010 WHAT R MY CHANCES OF GETTING SEAT

94. 278
    seetharaman:

Whether the final answer key by NEST published?

95. 277
    Sagar:

Sir, i wanted to know i am scoring 110-115 in nest will i am able to qualify

96. 276
    t narayana murthy:

what is the cut off for NEST 2010. what type of job can be expected and place of posting.

97. 275
    TRINADHA SARMA:

when will the results be published

98. 274
    coolsenl:

chats FX online casino europa casino Free polls

99. 273
    gaurav kumar:

what will be the cutoff of nest 2010 for general category?
    please reply me recently sir.
    my score is 110-120 what is my chance sir?

100. 272
    pragya:

sir wat is the cut off marks for obc candidate for nest 2010???

101. 271
    rashmi ranjan jena:

why i could not downlord my admitcard of nest 2010?

102. 270
    Megha Sree:

wat is the cutoff mark for general category in the nest exam?

103. 269
    Megha Sree:

wat is the cut-off mark for general category?Where can I get previous year’s nest question paper?I would like to know the question paper pattern.Please reply as soon as possible.

104. 268
    shruti shukla:

what is the last year cut- off of nest for general category?

105. 267
    deepti chaudhary:

Respected,
    Please send NEST last ten Years question paper with answer sheet and solution on my email adress

Yours faithfully

106. 266
    manish:

i want sample papre of nest

107. 265
    aswanth:

give sample qns

108. 264
    Mansi:

Sir, Kindly send me previous year’s question papers of NEST, if available.

109. 263
    mohsin:

how many times a student can give this exam?

110. 262
    sweta:

can you please send me the cutoff of last year nest exam.

111. 261
    harshit:

please send me some last year question papers of nest

112. 260
    suyash jain:

sir, plz send me prev years’ ques paper..

113. 259
    shabnam mollick:

I need the last year question paper of NEST to know the question type.

114. 258
    Dev:

plz send me last year quest papers

115. 257
    piyush kumar tripathi:

i want last years nest exam question papers & also want sample papers of 2010 too. please also mail the last years cut of marks for general category
    kindly mail as i’m not getting any information about it

116. 256
    PANDYA RIDDHI:

RESPECTED SIR PLEASE SEND ME SAMPLE LAST YEARS QUESIONPAPERS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE THANK YOU

117. 255
    Animesh Mohanty:

I want previous years question papers.Please help me in getting them.

118. 254
    Gaurav:

I want to have sample papers for NEST EXAM 2010……. Can u provide me ??? Or from where can i get them ????

119. 253
    AKASH kumar:

I WANT TO KNOW EVERYTHING REGARDING NEST
    COURSES TEACHERS JOB SALARY

120. 252
    jagriti banerjee:

sir I want the 2008, 2007 nest question . where I will get?

121. 251
    priyansh rai:

where i can get the previous year question papers of nest exam or if you have the question papers with you then kindly e-mail them to me

122. 250
    priyansh rai:

where can i get the previous year question papers of nest or if you have the question papers then kindly e-mail them to me

123. 249
    monica roy:

i want to know where i can get sample papers. please help!

124. 248
    jagriti banerjee:

I want to get the previous years` question papers. Please help

125. 247
    shubhendu:

sir i want previous yearpaper

126. 246
    lalatendu:

Where can I get previous year question of nest exam.

127. 245
    swasti saxena:

from where can i get the nest previous yesr papers+sample papers

128. 244
    SADAM HUSEN:

i want to know that my form is submitted or not

129. 243
    Ammu Devaraj:

Respected sir’
    Where can i get previous year questions of niser.Can i know about the complete syllabi of niser 2010.

130. 242
    aloka kumar rout:

sir,please send me the sampelpapers of NEST 2010+last years exam papers with answers.

131. 241
    sapna:

i’ve completed my graduation vid maths & phy. in 2007 can i apply 4 entrance 2010.

132. 240
    hema:

from where i can get nest exam sample papers?

133. 239
    B.LAALINI:

how to select two among four subjects in nest 2010

134. 238
    Tapaswani padhy:

I am Tapaswani padhy of APPLICATION FORM NO 116429 has not yet received my admit card,as due to some reason i could not able to download the admit card at the given date. so i will be highly obligied if you kindly send my admit card{ VIA:email or by post }

135. 237
    Deepshankar:

from where i can get question paper pattern and solved sample papers of NEST 2010.

136. 236
    upasana sahu:

please send me the sample papers of NEST 2010 + last years exam papers with answers.

137. 235
    Tanmayee Naak:

I have receivd my admit card for NEST 2010. but there is a Problem in my admit card that my photograph is subtituted by another photograph.How can I appear the exam?

138. 234
    subhash pawar:

R/sir, my self subhash pawar,iwould like to know NEST2010 exam.and what should be type of prepration NESTEXAM. Thanks

139. 233
    kiran bhatt:

sir ihave already filled my application form for nest 2010 in whicnh i have filled subject math and physics i want appear in physics and chemistry so can i change my subject kindly intimate me and what is the procedure roe changing the subject now
    thanking u

140. 232
    KM PRATIBHA SUMAN:

sir i need my admitcard.please send my admitcard through post or mail at my email id [email protected]

141. 231
    KM PRATIBHA SUMAN:

I failed to download the admit card in scheduled time,so please send me admit card through post or mail at my email id [email protected]

142. 230
    Akanksha Pathak:

I failed to download the admit card in scheduled time,so please send me admit card through post or mail at my email id [email protected]

143. 229
    Haraprasad:

sir,i couldn’t get my admit card.
    please send me on my ID

144. 228
    Prateek Singh:

My admit card is not uploading . My app. form no. is 112758.

145. 227
    Sambit Mohapatra:

where can I get the question sets of NEST 2008 & 2007 ?

146. 226
    pankaj kumar chauhan:

sir i am not able to down load my admit card.please send to my id or address

147. 225
    ashok:

am studying B.sc(B.Z.C) final year for the year 2010 .

am not have math in my study . so please tell me . am write the eligible for m.sc chemical science in pondicherry university entrance test .

thanking you sir

148. 224
    Aparna Mishra:

is my application form no. 108931 of nest 2010 exam granted or not?

149. 223
    KAVYAREDDY:

sir,how do i get my admit card?

150. 222
    bibhu:

i can”t able to download nest2010 admit card.please help me immediately.

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All