IISER 2011 MS

Indian Institute of Science, Education and Research is amongst the most reputed Institution offering the prestigious Five years based integrated program of Master of Sciences. The Institution has been marked as one of the top Colleges within the cadre of those who offer this prestigious course. The institute is approved by the Indian Government and is accredited by the AICTE.

The Institute is situated in the capital city of Bhopal. Candidates who have undertaken admission in the course find themselves in a very advantageous position as career aspects associated turns out to be overwhelmingly high. The Institute has a unique location and is easily accessible from both the railway station as well from airport or major bus stand. The Institute is laden with high infrastructural based facilities as well as large amount of study materials for the overall betterment of the candidates.

The courses offered by the Institution primarily is based on the different concepts of science and varied usage of technology in the modern life. The Institution has been awarded for been a unique attempt to bridge the gap between the candidates who desire to undertake the course and the opportunities associated with it. Each IISER is an autonomous institution awarding its own different master course and degree course.
The course contains different aspects which include visit to other Institution and gaining practical exposure as well as seeking practical knowledge. In order to offer a high grade of quality education to the candidates, the Institute has undertaken great number of steps in order to provide the great upliftement.

Courses provided by the Indian Institute of Science Education and Research:

• 5 years Integrated Master of Science (MS) Program.

Centers for providing 5 year MS Program:

• Bhopal
• Kolkata
• Mohali
• Pune
• Thiruvananthapuram

• Candidate must have cleared 10+2 level from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.
• Those candidates who are currently pursuing in 10+2 level can also apply for this course.
• Candidate has to qualify any of these examinations for admission into this Institute for the various

courses:

1. Kishore Vaigyanic Protsahan Yojna (KVPY) SX, SA, SB and SP streams.
2. IITJEE 2011

How to apply:

Candidates can visit the Institute and directly earn the application form through a simple Demand Draft drawn in favor of Registrar.

Important Dates:

For KVPY:

• Receiving online application forms: First week of March to First week of April, 2011.
• Counseling of Applicants: Mid week of May, 2011
• Commencement of Academic Program: 1st week of August, 2011.

For IITJEE:

• Receiving online application forms: First week of June to mid week of June, 2011.
• Counseling of Applicants: First week of July, 2011.
• Commencement of Academic Program: Mid week of August, 2011.

Contact details:

Indian Institute of Science and Research

120 Responses to “IISER 2011 MS”

1. 120
    malavika:

give me more information about iiser 2014 BS MS course.

2. 119
    malavika:

give me more information about isser 2014 BS MS course.

3. 118
    Amar G Nadh:

Do i’ve to write both kvpy and jee(together) to enter iiser or is it just any one of these? Is it compulsory to write kvpy sa,sx,sb…to avail the scholaship?

4. 117
    Mildred:

1. which are the entrance exam for IISER.?
    2. what is the cut of for 12th percentage ?

5. 116
    ankita malakar:

i want to know the syllabus of iiser integrated m.sc in life science entrance examination..and when the merit list of students who are appearing the entrance examination will publish??

6. 115
    Vijithkumar v:

I have passed the aptitude test for bsms course.I had sent all documents to iiser.How shall i know that the documents are accepted

7. 114
    ARUN:

Please send me IISER2011 (MS program) entrance exam question with answers

8. 113
    amrita:

sir,can you please tell me whether any of the IISER institutes have M.sc course?i am in b.sc chemistry final year.i would like to apply for m.sc there.also what are the qualifications and eligibility?

9. 112
    Om gurav:

Respected sir, i am doing b.sc in last year. My subject is physics. I would like to take admision for m.sc physics in iiser pune. What are the qualifications and eligibility for it?? Plz guide me sir plzzz. . .

10. 111
    ATANU SUTRADHAR:

NOW i am reading in class 12.i want to take admission in INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE EDUCATION & RESEARCH(IISER).please tell me about the qualification for take admission in IISER.

11. 110
    rashmi:

When is the application form for msc biotechnology going to be displayed?When will be the exam date and fee structure ?

12. 109
    POOJA DINDKAR:

how do I get application form to apply IISER examination in academic year 2011-2012? When it is available for us?

13. 108
    Hima.C.S:

I am Hima .C.S doing my graduation in microbiology at amrita vishwavidyapeetham (school of biotechnology).I want to know about inegrated courses (MSc-Phd) after UG and more informations regarding the above mentioned course.

14. 107
    SWATI SONAWANE:

Sir i have passed 12 science with 72% but my form is not accepted but i request you sir please give me adimission i have very great intreast in the reaserch field please accept my form please

15. 106
    Nandu:

I want to fill application form,but last date is 8 july what i can do? If any alternative

16. 105
    chayan gupta:

what is the last date of submitting the form?

17. 104
    anuradha gupta:

what is the sylabus of iiser

18. 103
    ranjith:

I have completed intermediate with 91% and intereted in iiser.wether i am eligible or not?

19. 102
    Tushar khot:

Wht was the cut off in 10+2 th.
    Tell me about entrance xm.
    Plz.

20. 101
    moulina dutta:

where i know about the syllabus and model qus paper for aptutude test 2011?

21. 100
    Abhaya.J.S:

I want model question paper on iiser

22. 99
    himanshu:

can you please tell me what is the logic behind teaching all the four subjects for first two years. I’ve not studied bio for last 2 years and the aptitude test is after 20 days. how can I possibly get in????

23. 98
    lokesh dutt:

what is the cut of list for the class 10th and 12th?????? please reply soon……….

24. 97
    saugata ray barmann:

Want to study physics at IISER. I am a pass outfrom WBCHSE in this year. Please let me know what should I do?

25. 96
    satyajit patil:

i had not appeared kvpy and not also iit-jee 2011…and i have passed 12th class wth an aggregate percentage of 81.4%….can i appear for iiser-2011….and may i know syllabus for exams..?..and what about the aptitude test at the time of counselling…?.

26. 95
    k.k.mall:

is any student who passed 10+2 exam 2011 can apply
    for admission please give the proses

27. 94
    akanksha pandey:

what is cut-off percentage of 10th & 12th classes for iiser??

28. 93
    jyoti:

what was last year”s cutoff in iiser,s through iit jee?

29. 92
    pramod:

(1) i have not biology in 12th. i have scored 90% marks in 12th with up board 2010. can i apply for iiser ?

(2) will in aptitude test i have to answer questions of biology???
    please reply as soon as possible. thank you sir.

30. 91
    Faisal Ansari:

when will be next entrance exam. and when can apply and what are the requrement for it

31. 90
    shivani sherekar:

what is the location of your pune institution?

32. 89
    dhananjay:

what about syllabus?

33. 88
    shalini badola:

i have secured 92.6% in class 10th in year 2008 and 90.2 % in class 12th in year 2010 in cbse board. plzzzzzzzzz tell me can i take the admission in iiser? please tell me the cut off for class 10th and 12th

34. 87
    Tom p jojo:

When is the entrance exam?

35. 86
    sreejith:

how to apply msc entrance xm

36. 85
    B.R.Sharma:

Pl clarify. What is SX, SA, SB and SP streams.My daughter who is a 10+1 ( medical) stuedent want to join the course.
    With regards

37. 84
    SWATI SUVADARSINI DHAR:

i had not appeared kvpy and not also iit-jee 2011…and i have passed 12th class wth an aggregate percentage of 81.4%….can i appear for iiser-2011….and may i know syllabus for exams..?..and what about the aptitude test at the time of counselling…?.

38. 83
    ranjan kumar maity:

can diploma student apply this

39. 82
    ARSHDEEP SINGH:

i do 12th class with (non medical). i want to do BS-MS degree in IISER mohali .plzz tell me about that how i take admission in it by direct addmission. and also tell me about aptitude test??….dates
    i shall be thankful to you.

40. 81
    anita wadekar:

what is job apportunity after comlitionof this course?

41. 80
    Pawanjit singh:

Application form

42. 79
    hiral:

after bsc in genetics cani seek admission for mastersin iiser?and if yes whats the procedure for the same? how many seats are available?please provide me with all the information regarding admissions.

43. 78
    amrutha:

what is scope of job oppurtunities
    after compleating this course???

44. 77
    suraj gupta:

i want to take admision in iiser mohali, and now i am in +1 standard and i want to come there and do five years cource of ms degree.please tell me can i give the entrance exam in 2011 or only after +2 class.
    thank you,
    yours faithfully,
    Suraj Gupta
    my email id [email protected]

45. 76
    Shiladitya Swarnakar:

I donot have biology at 10+2 level.(i have computer).In that case ,as per the recent information that iiser will allow admission to students after 10+2 level by an admission exam besides iit and kvpy ,what should i do for the admission exam at iiser which requires biology? Am i eligible for IISER in that case or i have to opt for iit or kvpy where one can get admission without biology entrance?
    ………plz reply

46. 75
    mrudula:

pl. send complete details about aptitude test .

47. 74
    suraj:

i want to take admision in iiser mohali, and now i am in +1 standard and i want to come there and do five years cource of ms degree.please tell me can i give the entrance exam in 2011 or only after +2 class.

48. 73
    satyajit das:

sir please give me all the details regarding admission to iiser other than iitjee and 12 board also give me alerts for science apptitude test for iiser

49. 72
    shouvick:

i have complited my 10 th ( school final examination ) standard board . can i be eligible for appear this aptitude test. what is the admission process . what is the address of calcutta center so that we can contact.

50. 71
    Kevin Anilson:

Can I get details of the aptitude test for selection to MS programme 2011. What is cut off marks for class -XII board for eligibility to the MS programme

51. 70
    nazia perween:

I m nazia perween student of 11th i want to criteria & procedure of apply in IISER science apptitude .
    plz help me.
    thankyou
    your faithfully
    nazia perween
    Email id [email protected]

52. 69
    Sabuj Dasgupta:

Can I get the date of exam and the other necessary information about iiser science aptitude test 2011?

53. 68
    apurva:

i have not given the kvpy exam. though i ll be trying for the iit. but if not qualified there, i would still like to join iiser. will good aggregate in 12th standard help me?
    i will be obliged to receive a reply.
    thnku

54. 67
    avnika:

i am in 12th standard. i would like to know that what is the minimum marks required in 10th and 12th boards for persuing MS and can i give the KVPY exam after 12th boards?
    I would be most obliged if you could sen d in some details about MS programme.

55. 66
    nagalakshmi:

my daughter wanted to take IISER exam when will be the last date of applying the exam and where will we get application forms and what is the exact exam date

56. 65
    aditya:

i am in class 12. i want to pursue astrophysics after class 12. which college will be the right one to pursue this course

57. 64
    Somenath:

I m a student of 3rd yr math hons.tell me the process to get admission for m.sc degree in IISER.

58. 63
    Govind:

what is the syllabus M.S. ?

59. 62
    ASIF ALIYAR:

i am studying in +2 now.i want to write IICER exam.what i want to do

60. 61
    pradip:

i would like to know about the admission to the ms course for the year 2011. please be kind enough to help me

61. 60
    ammu:

i would like to know about the admission to the ms course for the year 2011. please be kind enough to help me.

62. 59
    tavisha:

how can i get admission in iiser after completing my std 10th?

63. 58
    Preshit:

Respected sir ,

I am doing my B.Sc. in GOVT. Institute of Science and Humanitics, Amarawati University. .
    Sir , I am willing to do my post-graduation studies in PHYSICS from IISER..
    Sir but I have no idea about how to get admission there as
    I am from small town named Buldana.
    Sir, can u please help me out.

64. 57
    john:

sir pls forward me the IISER entrance paper which held at time of counsiling

65. 56
    aranya kar:

are there any provision to get direct admission according to marks in xii class final result?

66. 55
    Chitram Banerjee:

I am an IISER aspirant. I have got the call letter to appear in the admission test to the 5 year integrated BS - MS course to be held on 18th July 2010. But in the mean time the following statement has come to my notice which appears to be released by some existing students of IISER Kolkata in a website. It is very much disheartening. Though I do not have any doubt about the good intention of the Government to attract meritorious students for cultivation and research of science, I would solicit also that the competent authority should come forward to remove any confusion in the matter to make it a success for the interest of the country.
    The statement reads as follows:
    “This is in interest to all students who are curious about the future after getting M.S. from IISER.
    We, students of IISER Kolkata are here to inform you guys that IISER ain’t the right place to pursue degree.These institutes are nothing but great piece of shit on the face of Indian Education.Actually u guys must be curious about the placement scenario of IISER so, let us first assure you that there is no such kind of thing here.IISER’s don’t have any placement cell & won’t be so in the near future.The system of IISER is completely corrupt, every faculty of IISER is trying to grab as much money possible from government funding.We are already stucked here as we don’t have any other option now but we really don’t want no more fools here like us.This is our suggestion to use your IIT-JEE Merit rank or EML rank to get admission to IIST Trivandrum or Merchant navy institutes like T.S. Chanakya, MERI Kolkata, MERI Mumbai. IISER officials will first assure about giving you placements but please don’t rely on those as they are all fake and also there is no connection between IISER’s and IIT’s. After getting M.S. from IISER, u guys won’t be able to get any kind of job even if u apply offline.We are requesting you guys to do simply Engineering wherever u r getting admission, even a worst Pvt. Engineering college of India would be better than IISER.Anyone who is really interested in doing research should get admission to any well known university like Delhi University since the course curriculum of IISER is the worst ever syllabus than any university can ever have.IISER’s will be teaching you all the basic science subjects for the first two years as common to all students and from 3rd year onwards students will be asked to choose majors of their respective interest, but actually you will be wasting your 2 yrs while studying the bullshit course of IISER and from 3rd yr onwards u hav to study all ur major subjects which people used to study in 5 year of their normal Integrated M.Sc. course so, in summary u have to complete all ur major subjects in 3 years which students of Jadavpur university complete in 5 years with in-depth knowledge.All the faculty of IISER’s is regionally divided according to their location like most of Professor’s at IISER Kolkata are bengali’s.
    The reason of writing this is to convey the message to all the Directors of IISER’s to stop fooling students for their sake of interest which is nothing but money.
    IISER Students , February 25, 2010″

67. 54
    parvathy venu:

venue of the iiser exam on july 18,2010 at trivandrum

68. 53
    Rubyrahman.k:

total number of seats for direct admission in all iiser

69. 52
    chinnu:

How many seats are available for the kerala state board students in iisertvm?

70. 51
    lakshmi:

do you have any model question papers of the aptitude test conducted by iiser at the time of counselling?

71. 50
    vipin uchadiya:

can i get the model question paper of the aptitude test conduct by iiser at the time of counslling?
    i would like the know syllabus bs-ms paper

72. 49
    V.Ravindran:

Sir,what are the sujects for the aptitude assessment test and counselling on july 18th? Are there any electives?

73. 48
    Chandana Venugopal:

For State Board students how many seats are available in iiser?

74. 47
    Indu:

can I get the model question paper of the aptitude test conducted by iiser at the time of counciling?

75. 46
    sanmoy mandal:

total no of seats for undergraduate direct admissions in all iisers

76. 45
    anamika:

can i get the model question papers of the aptitude test conducted by iiser at the time of counciling?
    PLEASE send me answer as soon as possible.

77. 44
    anamika:

can i get the model question papers of the aptitude test conducted by iiser at the time of counciling?
    PLEASE send me answer as soon as possible.

78. 43
    kavitha:

79. 42
    kavitha:

i would like to know the syllabus of bs-ms physics.where can i get it?can you please send me the necessary details.

yours obediently
    kavitha

80. 41
    ashutosh:

namaste sir ,

I am Ashutosh Yadav from Dehradun , I want to join iiser I want more details about the test and fee./ Please send me details at [email protected] .

THANK you
    Your obediently

81. 40
    Adarsh:

What are jobs i would get and salary if studied in iiser?

82. 39
    NILESH:

i had not qualified iit & not given kvpy can i apply for iiser? my 12 th % 84.4

83. 38
    suganya:

i’m doing my +2.Can i aplly for IISER(dual BS-MS).when i’ve to apply&also i am in need of syllabus.

84. 37
    sangamesh:

Iam getting problem in sending the documents to iiser pune.sir what is the address to where we have to send those things?by the way i have already got selected to iiser pune.

85. 36
    URVASHI RAI:

whats your way of taking students from IIT- JEE list this year?
    is there any other way?

86. 35
    bhuvaneshwari:

hi, my daughter got good percentage in her X and XII board exams in CBSE. she also got placed in the EML list in IIT JEE. last year she was not called for counselling in IISER. she is very much interested in a career in science. (Biology) I had addressed a mail to the director/s of IISER Pune and Mohali. why arent students of 2009 not eligible for direct counselling like that of 2010. even IIYs give the students two chances whereas IISER doesnt. This hampers the interest of many students who are interested in research like my daughter. would like a reply to this

87. 34
    varma SR:

My daughter is doing her MBBS I year.whether she can be admitted in IISER tvm through Direct Admissions. If so give details.
    Thanking you,

Varma SR

88. 33
    Aneesh:

Is there any other way to get admission in iiser than IIT-JEE?

89. 32
    dinesh singh yadav:

sir,i am a gratuated student with bio.tech. .I want to do MS from your college.Please tell me about the eligibility for this course.

90. 31
    sreeram:

what should be my rank to get admission in iiser?
    category:general

91. 30
    amanpreet kaur:

i am studying in Bsc. 1st year. i wish to join iiser for the MS integrated program. please tell me the eligibility and the procedure for the admission.
    regards-
    amanpreet kaur

92. 29
    saikumar:

I am saikumar from hyderabad.
    I am studing intermiadte second year.
    I wish to join in iiser .plz mail me procedure to join in iiser.

93. 28
    saikumar:

I am saikumar from Andhrapradesh .i am studing intermidiate 2 year have no IIT coaching . is it possibile for me to join thiscourse .is there any other exam to join this 5 year course.
    plz mail me procedure to [email protected]

94. 27
    Abijith:

Hello sir ,
    I am Abijith from Tamilnadu - Tirunelveli . I am studying in 10′th std .Next year i wish to join your five year dual degree course in thiruvananthapuram . Is it possible to join .If it is possible could you please say me the procedure to join sir ? ………….plz mail me the procedure to [email protected] .

95. 26
    pinky:

i had passed out +2 last year , n drop this year for giving entrance exams again,, am i elegible for these couses ..? please do show me right deriction under ur guidance..
    thanks..

96. 25
    Nishtha Agarwal:

PURSUING CAREER IN SCIENCE

We are the students of a science institute namely “ Indian Institute Of Science Education and Research” .We are addressing this mail to the teachers ,parents and students of all classes with an aim of familiarizing them with the current level of science in India and various options available for pursuing science in India.
    After being a part of this institute for six months, we realized that India is lacking far behind in science in spite of having some of the world’s best brains. Our own professors are very good in their respective fields and we consider them as dedicated scientists of India.
    However this problem is much more serious than it seems. India is considered backward in science in spite of the fact that many of the scientists working in the labs of big brands like Avon, General Electrics etc. are Indians.
    The main problem is that we have the resources, but we don’t know how to use them. We have the brains worth millions, but we don’t know how to apply them.
    Science and technology go hand in hand; either of them is incomplete without the other. But considering the trend for the past few years, students taking science stream in 11th either want to become a doctor or an engineer. Very few of them want to become a scientist or a researcher. Why so??? Why the students who opt for career in science do not want to pursue pure sciences???
    Students have only one aim in their mind- cracking IITJEE, AIEEE or CBSE PMT. The ones who don’t get admission anywhere go to science colleges … where the brainiest people are required; thus there we are getting the people with lower performances in the world class science institutes.
    What a shame!!! Why so??? It is because of these reasons that India is lagging behind!!! Even the pens which all of us use every now and then have inks manufactured in Germany, France, or Japan!!! India is not even making that!!! Even the traffic lights used in our country are imported from other countries.
    Now is the time to change. What should have been done years back will be done now!! We want to motivate the students to pursue science and opt for research as their career option because this can not only change the picture of science in India but also enable the students to grow as bright young scientists of India. Let science come and stand equivalent to engineering and then feel the difference in progress of our country.
    There are many positive aspects of this field.
    Firstly, this field will always be unaffected by recession as supply of good and highly motivated researchers is less than their demand. Moreover, a person feels the originality and creativity in terms of science, while the pleasure of doing research can’t be defined in words. The respect and fame you get is again a big thing since you will be scientists working for your country.
    The reason we have written this mail is that we know there are plenty of bright students who are interested in pure and applied sciences, but due to lack of guidance and knowledge, they decide to move on technology based road called engineering; as a result of which science suffers. We want to stop this!!! We want to show them the way to get into the field of science.
    Indian government has taken plenty of steps to take science in India to a new level, but without the support of students, it is just worthless. The government has launched a program called KVPY i.e. Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana, to bring those people to sciences who are really interested in it. But very few people in our country know about this!!! Another step is establishment of 5 IISERs throughout the country to give the kind of undergraduate training that students interested in science require. IISERs have famous scientists as their faculty, and we are really lucky to be students of them.
    Thus we have given you an overview about the prospects of science in India and the options for pursuing science in India. Now it is for you to decide whether you are motivated enough to take science as your career and do it for the rest of your life; whether you want to do something different or flow with the tide and continue the trend which has been followed for years. We are not the promoters of any particular institute but students like you .We faced the same problems at our school level and thus we want to help you. In case of any confusion feel free to contact us.

97. 24
    anurag:

i passed my 12th exam in2008. can i apply for this exam

98. 23
    sureshpradeep:

Respected Friends/Sirs,
    Coule you please any one tell the information about the CGPA? how to calculate is? please give the details to my mail id or here. Thanks for read my question.

99. 22
    Ankur MIttal:

This year(2010) when you are conducting you entrance tests and commencing classes.

100. 21
    sajikumarns:

Whether a clss XI student who clears SA exam of KVPY is eligible FOR MS programme. OR is it necessary for he/she to pass SP streams also in addition to SA stream.

101. 20
    PREETWANTI MANN:

I am a student persuing BSc honors in Mathematics.I am in third year.I want to do my MSc in Mathematics from IISER Bhopal.Can you let me know the procedure.

102. 19
    chandu patil:

Please tell me what would be better option from my career point of view ,MSc. at IISER or B.tech at COEP/VJTI? Will IISER provide me better future than engineering?

103. 18
    gaurav:

sir how to fill the form of iiser

104. 17
    raghuvarman:

sir,ms course learn for an IIT.MS COURSE VALUE FOR PLACEMENT AND JOBS ARE SALARY?

105. 16
    rekha:

sir may i know the colleges which offer MS courses after BE in bangalore.? i guess its a 2yrs PG…
    can you please clarify about this..

106. 15
    avinash:

I GOT A RANK OF 1346 IN SC IN EML LIST AM I ELIGLE FOR COUNSELING

107. 14
    mohneesh parkhi:

sorry sir i printed wrong rank by mistake igot3335 rank in sc in eml in iit jee is imm elligible for couselling

108. 13
    mohneesh parkhi:

i got 33359sc) rank in eml is i ma eligible for iiser counselling

109. 12
    mohneesh parkhi:

i am an applicant(iit jee ) interesed to take admission in iiser programs of your institutes please tell me that how will i get to know that im eligible for iiser couselling hhelding on respectative nodal centers if u inform iwill be great thank full of you.

thanks sir.

110. 11
    ARVIND KUMAR:

Sir, I want to know to know the carrer oppurtunities after doing M.S from IISERs

111. 10
    hjhgkjgk:

iiser graduate has no future oppurtunities!!!!!!

112. 9
    vidya:

What is the admission criteria for MS course for the year 2010

113. 8
    prathyush kumar:

ARE there any btech programmes in IISERs . i got eml rank-2035{ obc}. which IISER will i get?

114. 7
    laxman:

am i able for addmission in iiser my iit r.no. is 4101137. i am in eml list of iit

115. 6
    Srikanth.CH:

Dear sir, please clarify whether it is better to study in IIT extended merit list colleges B.Tech / 5 year Integrated Master of science programme OR to study in B.Tech/B.E in ECE of A.P. State Engineering college.

116. 5
    MONSHUL TYAGI:

I want to know the reservation of deffence for five year ms programme in iiser 2009.

117. 4
    prashanth:

can one have a good chance of doing research abroad after Msc in iiser?
    what are the career opportunities after Msc in iiser?

118. 3
    ankita:

can we change our centre for counseling already mentioned on application form!

119. 2
    P C Thomas:

Sirs,

Pls. make a mention of CMI ( Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai)-Notification already published. Entrance exam on 28 May 09.

120. 1
    Deepak Biswas:

What are the career opportunities if one does MSc at IISER ?