Technician Apprentice - Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), ISRO

Profile:

Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC) located at Valiamala in Thiruvananthapuram district of Kerala is the research and development center working under ISRO. This center performs research and development related to Cryogenic propulsion and launching of Vehicle & Spacecrafts. Thiruvananthapuram center is responsible for performing all activities related to design and development of liquid propulsion engines, stages, vehicle control systems and bi-propellant spacecraft propulsion thrusters and components. LPSC, which is situated in the state of Tamil Nadu in a place called Mahendragiri has rocket engine test facility in order to perform activities associated with cryogenic propulsion stages, liquid propulsion stages, control of launching vehicles and spacecraft. Mahendragiri center has all the facilities pertaining to propellant production, testing, integration and assembly.

Job Profile:

LPSC, ISRO invited applications for the post of Technician Apprentice for units in Valiamala and Mahendragiri.

No. of posts – 110 (Mechanical-50; Electrical-13; Electronics-22; Chemical-6; Computer Science-5; Civil-10; Commercial practice-15)

Educational Qualification - D.E or D.Tech in respective disciplines with a good percentage of marks. SSLC/Graduation with first class diploma in Commerical Practice/Modern Office Practics is necessary for commerical Practice posts.

Selection Process:

Candidates with good academic qualification will be selected for the post based on merit. Selected candidates will be posted to any of the units in Valiamala and Mahendragiri during the training period. Selected Candidates will be registered under the Apprentice Act 1961 for a training period of one year.

How to apply:

Candidates willing to apply for these posts can download the application form from LPSC’s website http://www.lpsc.gov.in. Properly filled application must reach the following address together with all necessary documents:

Sr. Administrative Officer (recruitment),

Liquid Propulsion Systems center (LPSC),

ISRO, department of Space,

Valiamala P.O,

Thiruvanathapuram – 695547

Liquid Propulsion Systems center (LPSC),

ISRO, department of Space,

Valiamala P.O,

Thiruvanathapuram – 695547

Last date to apply: 20 days from 24.11.2010

For more information visit website http://www.lpsc.gov.in

20 Responses to “Technician Apprentice - Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), ISRO”

1. 20
    Pradeep:

what is the date of announcement
    for the LPSC apprenticeship
    training……….

2. 19
    manjunath.kalakeri:

I am diploma in mechanical enng. I applied post of techical assistant [mechanical]2011-2012. I want know the date of exam result status ,please forward me the details in my mail

with best regards
    manjunath.kalakeri

3. 18
    Ramya:

what is the date of announcement for the LPSC apprenticeship training……….

4. 17
    GIRISANKAR:

I am diploma in electronics enng. I applied post of techical assistant [electronics]. I want know the date of exam and application status ,please forward me the details in my mail

with best regards,

5. 16
    LINCY DAS:

i have been applied for the post assistant grade in LPSC through employment exchange.So i want to know the date of exam.Pls forward me the Details.

6. 15
    SHIMNA:

I am diploma in electronics enng. I applied post of techical assistant [electronics]. I want know the date of exam and application status ,please forward me the details in my mail

with best regards,

7. 14
    Diana:

May I know when will be the exam for Technical Assistant (Diploma), LPSC ISRO?

8. 13
    RANJITH A N:

WHICH DATE FOR TECHINICIAN-B FITTER EXAM

9. 12
    s.subbulakshmi:

please give me a solvedpapers in lpsc written exam test for technical assistant(electronics)

10. 11
    rajin:

I applied for technician in LP S C Examination ,will you please send me previous quistion papers and syllabus to [email protected]

11. 10
    unni:

how to apply technical apprentice, where is the application form

12. 9
    Manojkumar:

I am diploma in mechanical enng. [Fresher] I applied the application for the post techical assistant [mechanical]. I want know syllabus of it.
    please tell me.

with best regards,

manojkumar

13. 8
    vishnu s rajan:

i am a fresher M.E Degree holder with First class.I like to know the details about the apprentice in LPSC

VISHNU S RAJAN

14. 7
    KARTHIKA.M.:

I have completed my D.E.C.E., in 90% of marks. I would like to work in your esteemed organiation “ISRO”. KINDLY SEND NECCESSARY INFORMATIONS ABOUT LATEST VACANCIES.

15. 6
    NIJU MOL A N:

hi, i like to know the latest apprentice vacancies in TVM

16. 5
    prakash:

i like to know the phone numbers of Liquid propulstion systems center , Mahendragiri ,pl do the needful

Prakash

17. 4
    Reeni:

I applied for graduate apprentice training.Now how can i know about the shortlisted candidates name?

18. 3
    sivakumar.A:

I applied for graduate apprentice training.Now how can i know about the shortlisted candidates name.whether when they reply for applied guys?

19. 2
    rajesh kanna:

please send the application format

20. 1
    abinesh:

hello sir,I had finished my bachelor degree(B.COM) in 2006 and now I am working in acumen financial services over the past 4 years.Can i apply for the post of commercial practices in ISRO.