B. Ed. Colleges In Punjab

Punjab is one of the states where education is of primary importance. This is the reason why here so many educational institutes are set up for different type of courses including the B. Ed. Course. The institutes within the state have worked a lot towards the upliftment of quality of education. Govt. is also spending a huge amount of money for the same purpose. The infrastructural facility and training facility of the institutes are of par quality.

As there are many colleges in Punjab providing the facility of same course, but the colleges which are renowned are very less. Some of the names of college which are reputed ones and are renowned are Khalsa College of Education, Malwa Central College of Education for Women, Lovely Institute of Education, S. D. S. College of Education, Baba Banda Singh Bahadur College of Education, Ramgarhia College o Education, Pratap College o Education, etc. The Colleges whose names are mentioned above have a good rank in its category.

List of Popular B. Ed. Colleges in Punjab:

• S. D. S. College of Education
  • Khalsa College of Education
  • Baba Banda Singh Bahadur College of Education
  • Ramgarhia College of Education
  • Malwa Central College of Education for Women

Actual List:

• D. A. V. College of Education
  • Baba Banda Sigh Bahadur College of Education
  • S. D. S. College of Education
  • Ramgarhia College of Education
  • D. D. Jain College of Education
  • Khalsa College of Education
  • Lovely Institute of Education
  • Akal College of Education for Women
  • B. C. M. College of Education

Popular Cities: Kapurthala, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Pathankot.

Candidates have to secure good level of marks in 10+2 or its equivalent from any of the recognized boards. There are more than 20 colleges having more than 800 seats. There are some seats reserved for the candidates falling under the reservation category.

123 Responses to “B. Ed. Colleges In Punjab”

1. 123
    Priyanka:

when will be start the admission in b.ed,,,,,,,???? nd i have done my B.A from D.U.,

2. 122
    SANDEEP KAUR:

Sir/madam, i want to know about the criteria of b.ed additional exam.I have done my b.ed in 2005 from P.U.

3. 121
    ankit:

please tell me about date of b.ed. admission 2013 in punjab

4. 120
    Harpreet kaur:

I want to reguler bed in commerce combination in dasua punjab

5. 119
    gunjeet kaur:

plz let me know the last dates for the submission of forms for Bed 2012

6. 118
    Anu:

Sir/mam i wnt 2 take admission malwa clg in ldh.my b.a pescentage is 64%.cn i get admission in malwa nd how?

7. 117
    harpreet:

did now all college bed course 2 year ? what the syllbus in bed in medical & if 1 year course then whear. in pub

8. 116
    ruby verma:

sir,i want to know about the criteria of b.ed additional exam to be held in next session of punjab university

9. 115
    Dimple:

good morning sir, i want to know that how much percentage i nee in graduation for b.ed from punjab.

10. 114
    harpreet kaur:

I want to know that what will be the duration of B.ed (batch 2012-13) for regular students of any college of Punjab university?

11. 113
    Rahul Pokhriyal:

Respected Sir/Madam,

Very Good Morning/Good Afternoon/Good Evening to you. I hope to find you with good health & well being.
    Hello Myself RAHUL POKHRIYAL. I put up in Delhi. Recently I have completed My Graduation in the area of B.A (H) Mathematics in the current year i.e. In 2011. I’m looking my career in B.Ed Course (Full Time).
    Kindly Find the answer of the my following queries :-
    (1) What is the Criteria to take the admission into B.Ed Course (Full Time) ?
    (2) What is the Eligibility Criteria of B.Ed Course (Full Time) either only on the basis of Graduation or Graduation with 50% marks in each of the two subjects which the candidates had studied during the graduation ?
    (3) Is the Common Entrance Exam Test (CET) mandatory in your College to take the admission into B.Ed Course (Full Time)?
    (4) What is the Fee Structure of your College regarding the B.Ed Course (Full Time)?
    (5) Is there any Hostel/Accommodation Facility available in your college ?
    (6) What is the Duration (Time Period) of B.Ed Course (Full Time) ?
    (7) From Which University, Your College is Affiliated/Recognized to ?
    Kindly Let me Know the answer of the above following questions (conundrum) as soon/early as possible.
    I’ll be waiting for your positive reply/revert.

Thanking you,
    Best/Warm Regards,
    RAHUL POKHRIYAL

12. 112
    Bharti:

pl z give me information about additional paper of b.ed exam from Punjab university…. how its form comes…

13. 111
    Gurwinder Singh:

Pls confirm me address of B Ed colleges in Ludhiana.

Gurwider

14. 110
    Pooja Rana:

Hi, I am interested in doing B.Ed. I am staying in Chandigarh. I want to know which colleges offer B.Ed in and around Chandigarh. What is the criteria.
    Also about correspondence B.Ed in and arond Chandigarh.
    Pooja Rana.

15. 109
    gurjeet kaur:

i want to know the b.ed colleges in jagraon. weather the b.ed is of 2 years or not?

16. 108
    mandeep singh:

hi…i want to do b.ed from mohali…pls tell me the best college..my id is [email protected]

17. 107
    sandeep kumar:

i am intrested in doing b.ed. im staying in chandigarh . iwantto know which colleges offer b.ed in and aroud chd. what is the criteria.

18. 106
    pawan:

am i eligibe for b.ed because ihave secured 48percent marks in b.a. now i give additional paper for the purpose to increase the percentage and now the total percentage is 55 percent now can i eligible for b.ed

19. 105
    neetu:

i have done m.com pls tell me eligibilty and pls suggestion yhe which combination is right for me and tellabout the college in mohali for B ED

20. 104
    gurvinder:

i admit in b.ed test

21. 103
    nisha:

i am graduate in bsc.computer science
    i have read mathematics,physics and computer
    can u pls tell me which combination should i prefer
    maths and computer or maths and science
    to get job fastly

22. 102
    Rajni Manhas:

Dear Sir & Mam,

Can u provide me B. Ed. Enterance Test Date & Form

Please also provide me B. Ed. Admission Fees Structure.

with Private & Regular.

With Warm Regards

Rajnai Manhas
    W/o Surinder Singh Manhas
    My Contact No. is # 07503557082
    My Email Id is:- [email protected]

23. 101
    anupam:

i am intrested in doing b.ed. im staying in chandigarh . iwantto know which colleges offer b.ed in and aroud chd. what is the criteria.

also about correspondence b.ed in and around chd.
    anupam

24. 100
    kanica:

i want 2 know that when did the colleges being filled after filling the form?

25. 99
    Priyanka:

Ki manu b.ed vich site mil java gi?

26. 98
    jagmeet:

ABT SUBJECT COMBINATION
    IN B.A. I’VE MUSIC[I],PUB .ADD,SOCIOLOGY

27. 97
    deepali:

plz t\ell me
    eligibility criteria for b.ed
    maximum age for doin b.ed
    the fee structure
    the posssible combinations for a commerce student

28. 96
    yashodha:

dear sir /madam
    i have passed my graduation in 2005 with 60%,and +2, 55%. in Punjab University now can i apply B Ed.Pls reply must..

29. 95
    Preety Ahuja:

FOR B.ED Govt. forms and private forms in punjab uni. will we fill b.ed forms both of them and how much is their fees? please tell me both of them.

30. 94
    sakshi:

plz tell me the suggestion of subject combination of computer and english..
    its right .second combination sociology and english le sakti hu?in b.ed.and my presence is required for counselling ,final merit list.ya online see it.

31. 93
    ravi:

pls tell me about which percentage is required in bsc to take admission in bed

32. 92
    sharanjit:

plz let me know the commencing and last date of filling the b.ed forms and list of b.ed clleges under distt.- jalandhar and kapurthala

33. 91
    DEEPTI TULI:

SO PLS TELL ME WHEN WILL WE FILL B.ED FORM SO PL TELL ME DATE NOW AND CALL ME MOB NO 9478643556

34. 90
    DEEPTI TULI:

SIR PLS TELL ME THE COMMENCING DATE OF B.ED AND 2 APPLY FORM IN INFORMATION OF THAT PLS HAVE REQUEST MOB NO 9478643556

35. 89
    ravinder:

plz tell me subject combination in b,ed colleges in ludhiana

36. 88
    veer:

plz tell me the commencing date of b.ed nd hw 2 apply for in from which website mobile-9464519641

37. 87
    jaspreet:

i want to get full information about b.ed in patiala with combination of math and computer?

38. 86

is tere any entrance for b.ed

39. 85
    shubham goyal:

plz tell me the all details of b.ed entrance.when & where will be held on counseling

40. 84
    varun:

plz tell me the procedure of addmission in b.ed and date of entrance test….M-9463871123

41. 83
    nidhi:

please tell the procedure of B.Ed.admission in Ludhiana(Punjab) M -9872457010

42. 82
    sabiha:

when will be the forms of B.ed. will released

43. 81
    raman kumar:

plz tell me sir, about the whole procedure of b.ed in 2011.
    tell me about date when the forms will fill, plz tell me as soon as possible

44. 80
    raman kumar:

plz tell me about when b.ed admissions forms fill

45. 79
    Neharika sharma:

Dear sir, after bsc biotechnology, what will be the combination in bed, m very confused, plz tell me as soon as possible

46. 78
    gagandeep:

plz tell me date of b.ed online forms

47. 77
    akanksha mahajan:

i’m from ludhiana,may i know when is the admission period & what is is last date for admission in b.ed for the year 2011-12

48. 76
    Rajwinder:

plz tell me the last date for submission of entrance form for b.ed.

49. 75
    archana:

My subjects in graduation are public addmistraion, Political Science, elective hindi, and i am appearing in this exam in final year from GNGC affiliated college.I want to know the best combination of subjects in B.Ed.and is it true that B.ed will be 2 years..pls conform me that what is the date for taking admission in b.ed and how much percantage are requried…
    & b.a final is one sub compartment now tell me about can be do b.ed
    plz reply as soon as possible

50. 74
    Neharika sharma:

After bsc in biotechnology, can i go for bed nd what will be the combination for biotech students in bed, plz tell me sir

51. 73
    poonamgoel:

My subjects in graduation are English literature, Sociology, home science. I want to know the best combination of subjects in B.Ed.and is it true that B.ed will be 2 years..pls conform me that what is the date for taking admission in b.ed and how much percantage are requried….

I have done my graduation in 2002.please tell me which doucement i need for B.ed

52. 72
    romysharma:

plz tell me about the criteria for b.ed.enterance test for session 2011

53. 71
    Richa:

When is State College Of Education, Patiala announcing B.Ed admissions for the Session 2011-12?

54. 70
    Gursharan:

plz tell me about the date of the b.ed enterance test duration of course last date of submition of form plz tell me full procedure of b.ed plz reply as soon as well

55. 69
    rikey:

plz sir muje geh malum kerna hai ki b.ed ka form kab ayega me jalandhar me admission lena chahta hu

56. 68
    mandeep:

plz give the list ofgovt.colleges in punjab…nd last date of forms
    nd is there gonna held any entrance test…if any plz let me know about that……nd also tell procedure of admission….plz inform sooooooon!!!!!!!

57. 67
    punam:

plz tell me about the date of the B.Ed entrance test ,duration of the course and last date of submission of form.do the forms of PU for ut and Punjab are different?plz reply as soon as possible.

58. 66
    annu singh:

what is the last date of form submition $ total duration of time plz tell me as soon as possible

59. 65
    Monika:

Plz tell me abt d date of b.ed enterance test n d last date of form submission plzz rply soon

60. 64
    taranvir:

ir ,plz tell what is the procedure of getting admission in b.ed couse in punjab and also in chd? would there be entrance test or adm on basis of merit/from where to get forms and last date of submission?plz tell ……

61. 63
    rishu:

what is the last date for submission of b.ed entrance test form and when is the test.please inform as soon as possible

62. 62
    vijay:

whether the B Ed regular is one or tow year course. What is the last date of filling forms. Names of colleges around Jagraon

63. 61
    pawan:

plz tell me requirement for B.ed in punjab

64. 60
    maninder:

sir. please tell me the date of b.ed entrance test form affiliated to GNDU..?

65. 59
    harpreet:

plz tell me the date for regularr b.ed test last date for submission of form plz reply soon

66. 58
    SWATI BHATIA:

i want to know about the conditions for b.ed and the date of entrance exam and also tell me when the forms are going to be dispatched?

67. 57
    amandeep kaur:

what is the last date of b.ed forms.when is test.is the entrance test common for all universities or no???????? how to get admission to bed colleges under gndu?????????? is it one or two years course

68. 56

plz tell me about the date of the b.ed enterance test duration of course last date of submition of form plz tell me full procedure of b.ed plz reply as soon as well

69. 55
    SARITA:

what is the last date for submission of b.ed entrance test form and when is the test.please inform as soon as possible

70. 54
    Manjeet Singh:

what is the last date for B.ed forms.

71. 53
    Amrit Bharti:

plz tell me about the date of the B.Ed entrance test ,duration of the course and last date of submission of form.do the forms of PU for ut and Punjab are different?plz reply as soon as possible.

72. 52
    Bharti:

plz tell me about the date of the B.Ed entrance test ,duration of the course and last date of submission of form.do the forms of PU for ut and Punjab are different?

73. 51
    harpreet kaur:

please tell me about the last date for submission of b.ed application form and its submitted online…..

74. 50
    ibadat:

sir ,plz tell what is the procedure of getting admission in b.ed couse in punjab and also in chd? would there be entrance test or adm on basis of merit/from where to get forms and last date of submission?plz tell ……

75. 49
    gurwinder:

when will be B.ed entrance exam held for punjab candidates?

76. 48
    heena:

is the entrance test common for all universities or no???????? how to get admission to bed colleges under gndu?????????? is it one or two years course????????

77. 47
    shilpi:

when will be forms for b.ed be release?I have done B.Sc in biotechnology. what will be my combinations in B.ed?

78. 46
    sukhdeep:

sir plzz tl if dere s test for b.de year2011 admissions…… n d last date of submission of form…..
    what is d date of test??
    plzzzz

79. 45
    KAMAL:

duration in B.Ed courses

80. 44
    Roop:

Tell me about the date of enterence test of B.Ed and also give me the information of last date of submission of form ?

81. 43
    Ayasha:

what is the last date for submission of b.ed entrance test form and when is the test and its form submitted online pls inform me

82. 42
    Neetu:

Respected sir,i have done B.com this year .I wants to get admission B.ed.Pleas tell me what is the processor.What is the last date for subscription of b.ed. entrance test form and when will be the test.pleas tell me as soon as possible.

83. 41
    renudadhwal:

when will be the form of b.ed release in punjab?
    which will be the date of entrance test for b.ed in punjab ?

84. 40
    renudadhwal:

plz tell me the b.ed enternce date and b.ed duration is oone year or two year plz tell me

85. 39
    amit malhotra:

what is the last date for submission of b.ed forms ?

86. 38
    jasmeet kaur:

87. 37
    jasmeet kaur:

what is the last date for submission of b.ed entrance test and when is the test

88. 36
    pankaJ:

when will be the form of b.ed release in punjab?
    which will be the date of entrance test for b.ed in punjab ?
    i hav done b.a. from iase deemed university sarsdar shehar RAJASTHAN can i appear in this entrance exam?
    plz tell me as soon as possible

89. 35
    manpreet:

whn the entrance test is held for B.ed.?

90. 34
    gurpreet:

when the entrance test is held for b.ed.?&what is procedure for admissions in b.ed?

91. 33
    kamal:

hi there,
    plz. tell me about B.ed entrance exam in panjab uni. chandigarh.
    - when is the entrance exam?
    - what is the last date to submit applications?
    - from where to get application forms?
    - how much is the fee and how to pay?
    - what is the syllabus?

thanks in advance

92. 32
    mandeep kaur:

what is the date of enterance of b:ed?plz tell me about this as soon as possible……….which uni. will take the entrance in 2011………….is b:ed is of 2 year or 1 year?

93. 31
    Jyoti:

Please tells me B .ed One Year or Two Year . when will the b ed test?
    which date of b ed entrance test& Send me subject combination
    In graduation my subject are History , Politicall Science & Functional English.

94. 30
    pratibha:

please inform me about b.ed entrance exam for guru nanak dev university.

95. 29
    AASHISH:

WHEN THE ENTRANCE TEST IS HELD FOR B.Ed. ? & what is procedure for admissions in B.Ed. ?

96. 28
    jot:

pls inform me about the entrance exam date .is there b.ed. in rimt college mandi gobindgarh…nd mahindra coolege patiala???
    tell me the fees structure …

97. 27
    princi rathi:

Sir,please tell me when will the b.ed form released in punjab

98. 26
    TAJINDER SINGH:

kindly tell us how 1 prepare for b.ed course.kindly tell us step by step process,and when will the addmission open

99. 25
    ravinder:

date of entrance exam for B.ed

100. 24
    neetu:

i want to know about regular B.Ed 2011’s whole procedure .
    Is there be entrance test or merit based selection

101. 23
    gurjit kaur:

is there any entrance test for b.ed in Pbi university?w’ii it be of 2yr from this session?what is the date of admission?

102. 22
    harpreet kaur:

hi..please tell me when forms are available for b.ed or procedure of b.ed?

103. 21

please tell me Now, bed 1 year or 2 year

104. 20
    navjot kaur:

is there is any entrance for this??? and w’ll it be for 2 years form this session?thanx

105. 19
    pritam:

hi could anyone please tell that when forms for Bed 2011 will be available and from where they can be obtained ? Is there any entrance for it? is is true that Bed is going to be of 2years ? n what is the fees structure?

thanks alot

106. 18
    ramandeep:

Is there any entrance exam for B.ed for the year 2011 ?
    What is the date for taking admission in B.ed?

107. 17
    jaskiran:

when will be the form of B.ed released in punjab?
    when will be the entrance test of B.ed?

108. 16
    amandeep kaur:

My subjects in graduation are Sociology, Political Science, Pysical education and i am appearing in this exam in final year from GNDU affiliated college.I want to know the best combination of subjects in B.Ed.and is it true that B.ed will be 2 years..pls conform me that what is the date for taking admission in b.ed and how much percantage are requried….

109. 15
    juhichaudhary:

i want to know about the conditions for b.ed and the date of entrance exam and also tell me when the forms are going to be dispatched?

to

110. 14
    amandeep kaur:

when will the b ed test?
    which date of b ed entrance test?

111. 13
    Renu sethi:

When will be the form of bed realeased in punjab

112. 12
    nikita:

Is there any entrance exam for B.ed for the year 2011 ?
    What is the date for taking admission in B.ed

113. 11
    kundan:

sir is there a any entrance test for B Ed in Punjab, What is dates for applying for admission. If the candidate is outside from Punjab then what is admission requirements

114. 10
    manish:

What is the age requirment for the admission for B.Ed.PLz conform me

115. 9
    shikha mehra:

is there any entrance exam for B.Ed for the year 2011?

116. 8
    sheena:

b.ed is 4 one year for session 2011? when will be the forms released? let me confirm as soon as possible. thanks

117. 7
    babita:

b.ed is 4 one year for session 2011? when will be the forms released? let me confirm as soon as possible. thanks

118. 6
    Rajesh Bhatt:

Iwant to know the comnbination in B.ed With Home Scince

Which subject we can take with this subject

119. 5
    ravi:

what is the date for taking admission in b.ed. is it required to clear entrance test or can i take admission without entrance test.. can i give private exams of b.ed.. pls giude me..

120. 4
    pavneet:

what’s d date of applying for entrance exam in b.ed college affiliated to punjabi,punjab,gnd universities? What’s d syllabus for this or it will be merit base?

121. 3
    charanjeet:

My subjects in graduation are Physics,Math. and Computer Science and i am appearing in this exam in final year from GNDU affiliated college.Iwant to know the best combination of subjects in B.Ed.and the best college for doing B.Ed inJalandhar or Kapurthala.

122. 2
    manish:

is it true that B ED will be of 2 years (regular) from 2011 effective or would it be from after next session. Please confirm me on this

123. 1
    sandeep:

when is the date of applying for entrance exam in b-ed in punjab university & g.n.d.u. and what is the syallabus for it.