CSIR 2011

The Council of Scientific and Research (CSIR), an autonomous body under the ministry of science and Technology, Government of India is the largest publicly funded R and D organization in India covering practically the entire spectrum of scientific and industrial R and Ranging from aerospace to ocean exploration from microelectronics to structural and environmental engineering from smart material to mechantronics and from petrochemicals to synthetic biology. Institute offers opportunities to Bright young Engineering graduates to be groomed into future technology leaders for the nation. Institute is offering Post Graduate Research Training programme in Engineering.

The institute is a unique institution in India devoted to provide excellent education and research facility to the students. This is a premier national R& D organization and is certainly amongst the world’s largest publicly funded R & D organization. It pioneers sustained contribution to S & T human recourses development which is acclaimed nationally. The CSIR provide CSIR research fellowship to bright youngsters for training in methods of research under the guidance of excellent and well experienced faculty members, scientist who are working in Well Known Universities, Research Centers, and Institutes in the different fields of science technology and medical sciences.

Every year CSIR fellowship organizes a scholarship programs for the young citizens of India. The selected bonafide citizens of India are eligible for the award of research fellowship.   For the research programs a certain topic is given as a topic of research which is relevant to the research programs of the CSIR. They have to work in the CSIR laboratories under the guidance of their senior scientist.  This is one of the pioneer institutes which are a dream place for the youngsters.

Courses Offered:

CSIR is now introducing a two year full time residential Post Graduate Research Training Programme in engineering under the quick Hire Scientist Scheme in the following cutting edge technological areas:

1. Central electronics Engineering Research Institute (CEERI), Pilani

Advanced Semiconductor Electronics

High Power Microwave Devices and Systems Engineering

2. Central Scientific Instruments Organization (CSIO), Chandigarh

Advanced Instrumentation Engineering

3. Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute (CMERI), Durgapur

Mechatronics

4. Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology (IMMT), Bhubaneswar

Materials Resource Engineering

5. Indian Institute of Petroleum (IIP), Dehradun

Advanced Petroleum Science and Technology

6. Structural Engineering Research Centre (SERC), Chennai

Engineering of Structures

7. National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (NEERI), Nagpur

Environmental Systems, Modeling and Optimization

The candidates who are Engineering Graduates, in any discipline, with high first class with minimum 70% marks or 7.0 CGPA are considered eligible for this course.

A valid GATE score will be an added advantage for the candidates.

Selection Process:

The selected candidate will be designated as scientist Trainee under QHS scheme and will get consolidated emoluments of Rs 25,000 per month and other benefits as applicable to the QHS of CSIR.

This training programme is a four semester programme.

Tuition fee for the programme is Rs 48,000 per annum.

Reservation and relaxation will be as per government of India rules.

On completion of the research programme with distinction, the candidates will be considered by CSIR for absorption in cSIR scientist in pay band 3 of the government of India.

Important Dates:

. Application form availability: from mid week of August, 2011

. Last date for sale of application form: Last week of August, 2011

. Date of entrance exam: Last week of December, 2011

Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)

Anusandhan Bhawan

2 Rafi Marg

New Delhi- 110001

www.csir.res.in

53 Responses to “CSIR 2011”

1. 53
    T.Deepthi:

Hai i have completed my B.Sc nursing and trying to join into mtech genetics…….in csir……

2. 52
    NEHA:

I AM FINAL YEAR B.SC STUDENT CAN I GET ADMISSION IN M.TECH IN IIP DEHRADUN

3. 51
    kakani yagnesh:

sir if my percentage is 69.99.am i eligible for applying?if yes when is the next exam day?

4. 50
    divya:

SIR…,
    I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO HELP ME OUT FROM THIS PROBLEM AND TELL ME HOW I ‘ get THE ADMISSION IN THE INSTITUTE AND ALSO THE ADMISSION DATES.for 2011

THANKING YOU.

5. 49
    Pavani:

how to prepare csir exam,what is the pattern to prepare spectra and stereo chemistry plz give me the suggestions to me

6. 48
    SHIVAM:

HOW TO PURIFY WATER AFTER USED IN KITCHEN ?

7. 47
    mahesh:

sir plz tell me that is there any test for QHS in CSIR?plz tell me all the procedure.also tell me that we required 70% per semester or 70% aggregate in whole degree?

8. 46
    Sushant Bhatnagar:

I want to apply in QHS Scheme of CSIR. I am final year B.Tech (Computer Science) my C.G.P.A =8.99 (upto 7th sem) . Thanks
    Sushant Bhatnagar

9. 45
    Sayani:

Dear sir, I am final year B.Tech student my C.G.P.A =7.95(upto 7th sem) and my GATE score=305. all india rank=2911. can I apply? plz send me in my email id .thank you.

10. 44
    anuradha:

i am annu & i have some information about the result of net dec 2010 so plz help me sir.

11. 43
    Sbalan:

Rescuing date for csir application please tell me

12. 42
    RAJINDER CHOPRA:

sir,.
    I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO HELP ME OUT FROM THIS PROBLEM AND TELL ME HOW I ‘LL get THE ADMISSION IN THE INSTITUTE AND ALSO THE ADMISSION DATES.for 2011

THANKING YOU.

13. 41
    kishan:

i forget my hall ticket number how to get my hall ticket number

14. 40
    Jitendra Mewade:

I want next NET examination form and last 5 exam papers with solution.

15. 39
    amrita:

when does the csir qhs 2 year programme start every year?
    if i am passing out my B.Tech in 2011 may, when should have i filled the form?
    did i miss this year chance?

16. 38
    ravi:

i just want to knw the pattern of the question which is asked in the exam and also the numbering pattern of the exam.

17. 37
    pradeep:

i want to know my center for csir2010

18. 36
    lakshmi:

co ofuld you plese give me information detils ph.d biotechnolgy obdated in subjects ple…………..

19. 35
    M.Lakshmipriya:

i apply csir-net jrf exam in December 2010 when hall ticket are issued & how i got it please.

20. 34
    jyoti tatoba mulik:

i want to know my centre for the csir net examination.my application no.is 698911.

21. 33
    Tripti:

please send me solved papers of CSIR-NET.

22. 32
    RUCHI BAJAJ:

I want to know whether my name is included in the list of candidastes selected for Decmber, 2010 CSIR HRDG exam.

23. 31
    kuldeep`:

show complete mechanism of ozonolysis of alkyne

24. 30
    sravani:

is it eligible for msc bioinformatics students and what is the syllabus

25. 29
    kcdixit:

I want to know the name of the inftitute, which gilve net coachling in physicsal science for csir net exaqmination from delhi

26. 28
    preetinder:

sir, from where the application form will be available for dec-2010 exam?? how many students will be permitted as scientist trainee?? plesae reply soon

27. 27
    santosh bagal:

WHAT WILL BE THE FORMAT OF QUESTION PAPER OF DEC2010NET CHEMICAL SCIENCES

28. 26
    sahil:

my result for indoswiss entreance chandigarh 2010 of registration nuber 100640

29. 25
    elizabeth:

sir,i would like to know if i have to do any paper publications for applying for the exam.

30. 24
    manish kumar:

sir,i am a student of m.sc. final year.I have listened that final appearing students have an added advantage,is this so?
    Please inform me as soon as possible.thank you

31. 23
    Sujatha.K:

i am a mca graduate. i want syllabus for csir net exam

32. 22
    pankaj kumar prabhaker:

1. when the application form for admission is available?
    2.how can we apply?
    3.what will be the format of question paper? subjective or objective?
    4.will there be any interview in this program before admission?

33. 21
    D.V.SUNEEL:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I heard that CSIR NET examination is now only conducted once per year is that true.Please reply me

34. 20
    CSIR:

Rol number details required 502218
    Registeration no. 638373
    Phyiscal Science

35. 19
    anindya:

when the CSIR form for december 2010 will be given?

36. 18
    mukulanand:

I am 1st MSc. bioscience student,i want to know about my scope in csir. for this i want some details about syllabus,enterance ,admission procedure,etc.this is urgent

37. 17
    SAYANTANI SAHA:

i am a final year B.Tech student of petrochemicals & petroleum ref. engg. qualified in GATE2010. i would to like apply for two year full time residential Post Graduate Research Training Programme in Engineering under the quick Hire Scientist Scheme. when it will be held? i will be highly obliged if you inform me. thanks a lot

38. 16
    SANTHANAMARI:

i want to know my hall ticket number. My application number is 09D600425

39. 15
    gregtossy:

Established in 1997, St. Gregorious Edu-Guidance is a leading education consultancy services providing exemplary service to students all over India. We deal in Admissions to all major professional courses in Premier Institutes across India. We are your one step solution for all career related needs, it may be MD, MBBS BE, BTech (ALL BRANCHES), , MDS, BDS, BPharm, BArch, MBA, MTech, MS, , PhD or any other courses. We provide personalized career solutions on an individual basis keeping in mind the aspirations of our client as well as the affordability factor.
    FOR ALL CAREER RELATED NEEDS CONTACT US :
    St. Gregorious Edu-Guidance,
    #2, 2nd Floor,
    J J Complex, Above Chemmannur Jewellers,
    Marthahalli - P O,
    Bangalore - 560037
    Karnataka
    e-mail :[email protected]
    +91 9886089896, +91 9449009983
    080-32416570, 41719562

40. 14
    ayan:

when will result for net dec 2009 be published?

41. 13
    Prakhar:

How many vacancies are there?
    What is the serlection procedure and what are the exam dates?

42. 12
    Naeem:

hi, I am preparing for csir-ugc mathematics for june 2010 exam. would like to know the coaching centres in kerala for mathematical science

43. 11
    ashutosh:

how many seats are available in iip dehradun
    and what is the process for gettin admission in iip dehradun???????

44. 10
    M SHASHIBHUSHAN RAJU:

please send the second paper results of csir which is held on21 st, june2009

45. 9
    haritha:

when the exam will be conducted in every year? how to apply? what is the syllabus?

46. 8
    Vibhu Agarwal:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I WANT TO JOIN INDIAN INSTITUTE OF PETROLEUM ,DEHRADUN BUT I DONT THE WAY OF ADMISSION IN THE INSTITUTE. I AM IN 12TH STANDARD AND IN WANNA JOIN YOUR INTIOTUTE NEXT YEAR.
    SO I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO HELP ME OUT FROM THIS PROBLEM AND TELL ME HOW I ‘LL THE ADMISSION IN THE INSTITUTE AND ALSO THE ADMISSION DATES.

THANKING YOU.

47. 7
    abantika:

ADMIT CARD

48. 6
    ramprasath:

when the next csir(net) exam will conduct by UGC?

49. 5
    indu:

I would like to know abou books for preparing for NET/SET exams for the subject mathematics

50. 4
    Arpan:

I would like to know when the results wil be announced?

51. 3
    prasad:

this is eligibility for b.tech cse student?

52. 2
    preethi:

sir will u please inform when the candidates will be announced.and how will be results announced either by mail or through the website we have to watch. please inform the details

53. 1
    rajdeep singh:

Can u allow me to write blogs/articles for ur site.I m really interested for it.
    Rest depends upon you…….

Rajdeep Singh