B.Sc in Agriculture Colleges

Numerous educational institutions are there in the country that offers interested students with graduate level courses in agriculture. Currently, there are just about 45 Agricultural Universities in our country. Out of those, two are Central Agricultural Universities and five are Deemed Universities. All these institutions are members of the Indian Agricultural Universities Association (IAUA).

Aspirants who have completed their standard 10+2 can apply for this course. This article will provide you with a list of Indian colleges that offer B.Sc in Agriculture course.

List of B.Sc Agriculture colleges

B.Sc in Agriculture Colleges in North India

• Allahabad Agricultural Institute
  • Baba Bariyar Shah Mahavidyalaya
  • Brahmanand Post Graduate College
  • Chandra Bhanu Gupta Krishi Mahavidyala
  • Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture and Technology
  • Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University
  • Deendayal Upadhyaya Gorakhpur University
  • Dr Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry
  • Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University / Agra University
  • Forest Research Institute
  • Gochar Mahavidyalaya
  • Government Brijindra College
  • Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology
  • Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Indian Agricultural Research Institute
  • Kisan Post Graduate College
  • Narendra Deva University of Agriculture and Technology
  • National Dairy Research Institute
  • R.S.M. College
  • Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture Technology and Sciences
  • Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences and Technology, Jammu
  • Udai Pratap College

B.Sc in Agriculture Colleges in East India

• Assam Agricultural University
  • Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Birsa Agricultural University
  • Central Agricultural University
  • Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology
  • Rajendra Agricultural University
  • Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Visva Bharati University
  • West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences

B.Sc in Agriculture Colleges in South India

• Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University
  • Adhiparasakthi Agricultural and Horticultural College
  • Agricultural College, Mahanandi
  • Agricultural College, Naira
  • Cochin University of Science and Technology
  • Dayanand College
  • Kerala Agricultural University
  • Roever Institute of Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Tamil Nadu Agricultural University
  • Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University
  • University of Agricultrual Sciences, Raichur
  • University of Agricultural Sciences

B.Sc in Agriculture Colleges in West India

• Anand Agricultural University
  • Anand Niketan College of Agriculture
  • Central Institute of Fisheries Education
  • Dr. Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth
  • Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth
  • Govindraoji Nikam College of Agriculture
  • Gujarat Agricultural University
  • Junagadh Agricultural University
  • Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth
  • Loknete Mohanrao Kadam College of Agriculture (L.M.K)
  • Mahatma Phule Agriculture University / Vidyapeeth
  • Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth
  • Punjab Agriculture University
  • Rajasthan Agriculture University
  • Ramkrishna Bajaj College of Agriculture (R.B)
  • Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University
  • Shri Shivaji College of Agriculture
  • Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University

B.Sc in Agriculture Colleges in Central India

• Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Vishwavidyalaya
  • Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramoday University
  • Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya

All the above mentioned colleges are institutes of excellence. But a few rank above others because of their exceptional quality. Some of them include Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar University / Agra University, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Assam Agricultural University in the North and East zones. Best colleges of the west zones comprise of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Kerala Agricultural University and Cochin University of Science and Technology. Colleges of the west zone are Anand Agricultural University, Gujarat Agricultural University, Mahatma Phule Agriculture University / Vidyapeeth and Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University. Reputed colleges of the central zone comprise of Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya and Jawaharlal Nehru Vishwavidyalaya.

27 Responses to “B.Sc in Agriculture Colleges”

1. 27
    sonu singh:

send me sample paper for test in bsc agriculture

2. 26
    B.Saritha:

When conduct agri B.SC entrense exam in maharashta

3. 25
    PATNALA RUPINYA:

2013 B.Sc agricultural course councelling dates

4. 24
    ravi v:

i am complied my 12th science inunder karnataka open univarsity , can i get the regular bsc agriculture admition in any university?

5. 23

sir/mam i have passed 12th with 69.33% marks i want to admission in Bsc agri. in north indian collge

6. 22
    Poonam Mishra:

Sir/Mam,i have passed 12th this year with 81.6% marks from west bengal higher secondary education board.I wanted to get admission in BSc Agriculture in 2013 at Uttar Banga Krishi Biswa Vidyalaya.Can you please tell me if i can get admission to the college? What will be the expences of reading in this stream?

7. 21
    Anamika Anand Betgiri:

Sir/Mam, i hav passed 12th this year with 66% stateboard.Iwanted admissiom in Bsc Agriculture in 2013. Pls can you send me details reguarding admission forms,process,as soon as possible. and also wanted to know d cut off list for open catagory.

8. 20
    divins:

is it sure to get a job after bsc & msc agriculture

9. 19
    gorakshi:

which entrence exam would we have to face fos bsc in agriculture

10. 18
    Sarathkumar:

Which is the best agriculture in tamilnadu?

11. 17
    vaibhav rai:

sir,bsc(ag) me kitni university me merit ke base pe admission hota hai.

12. 16
    sandeep k.kharwar:

Sir kya main nandani faizabad me inter 1st year se form dal sakta hun.
    “Please give me answer”

13. 15
    Seemab Naiyar:

I passed 10+2 with 80% from CBSE. I want admission in Bsc Agriculture in 2013. Pl. send details regarding Process of Admission, Fee Structure etc. as early as possible.

14. 14
    P.s.ranawat:

Muje b.sc(a.g)me addmission chahiye

15. 13
    Rahul kumar:

mujhe bsc(a.g.) me admision chahiye

16. 12
    Raj Kumar Rai:

I finished cl12 exam this year by taking horticulture streams. Now i want to take admission in bsc.ag. I want to know that which university take admission for above courses and have a low admission fee. Kindly suggest me. Thank you

17. 11
    Navneet kumar:

dear sir please muche Gbpu panthnagar me admmision ka prosess bataiye maine inter me 75%marks up bord se paye hai. Iske atirikt kisi other ache instute ke bare me batye mera no hai 9152715050 or 08410354311

18. 10
    varma:

i had completed my inter inmpc am i eligible for agbsc

19. 9
    prashant kakde:

hey anybody can tell me that i completes my diploma in agriculture i wanna do bsc so can u tell me where i got admission?
    massage me or call me on 08347396993

20. 8
    shiba kumar budhathoki:

If possible collage Should be easy admission , low cost, no problem of gaping and age bar to study B.SC. in Agriculture.

21. 7
    mounika:

admissions in ag bsc

22. 6
    munni:

when is the last date for application of agriculture b.sc colleges

23. 5
    CHANDRASHEKHAR:

I HAVE GOT 68% IN 12TH SCIENCE IN MAHARASHTRA BOARD.WHICH COLLEGE WILL BE BEST FOR B. Sc.FOR ME IN MAHARASHTRA

24. 4
    ADARSH:

WHAT IS THE SCOPE OF B.SC.A.G. AND WHAT WILL BE THE SALARY

25. 3
    john:

i would like to join a college which offers B.Sc Agriculture.which are the colleges that i can choose for it. can a Kerala student join in Tamil Nadu Agricultural University.

26. 2
    Ishwarya:

could i please know the needed percentage of cut of for ST candidate for B.Sc Agri

27. 1
    sanju034:

i want to do b.sc agriculture in hyderabad i have 68% marks in intermediate how much fee i have to pay to do the b.sc agriculture in hyderabad in N.G RANGA UNIVERSITY