Railway Recruitment Board Entrance Exam (RRB) 2012

The Railway recruitment board examination is conducted to recruit the best candidates to various units in Railway. This examination is conducted all over India every year and the notification of this exam is published in all the leading newspapers in India.

Structure and Syllabus

Written Test and Interview are the basis of selection to the various posts.

The question paper is of objective type and will consist of 4 parts:

• General Awareness
  • Analytical and Quantitative Skills
  • General Arithmetic
  • Language General Hindi/General English

No. of questions : 100-120

Duration : 90 min

For every wrong answer there will negative marks

Question papers are provided in Urdu, Hindi, and English and in other Local Languages

Age Limit

Between 18 years and 30 years

Age relaxation for different categories will be as follows

• SC/ST – upto 5 years
  • Candidates who had ordinarily been domiciled in Jammu and Kashmir from 1st January 1980 to 31st December 1989 for upto 3 years
  • Other Backward Classes – upto 5 years
  • Defense services personnel disabled in operations –upto 3 years
  • Ex – servicemen who have served specific ranks and who have rendered a minimum 5 years of service – upto 5 years
  • Blind, deaf-mute and orthopedically handicapped candidates – upto 10 years
  • Age relaxation upto their period of service will be given to Ad-hoc doctors appointed after 1.10.1984

Educational Qualification

• Any Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university

How to Apply?

Applications can be registered online through the official website of RRB ,  http://rrcb.gov.in/ .The website also provides you with the detailed instructions for filling up the form .

Offline applications are charged as follows:

General categories(for posts with pay scale up to 3050 – 4590) -Rs 40/-

General categories(for posts with pay scale greater than 3050 – 4590) -Rs 60/-

How to fill the Form?

Instructions on how to fill the form are given in detail in the official website .Candidate are strictly advised to follow these instructions. Incorrect information or errors will lead to the rejection of the application .

Important Dates

Last date of receipt of application will be by 1st week of March, 2012

List of RRB Exam centers

The following are the list of the RRB examination centers :

• Thiruvananthapuram
  • Secunderabad
  • Ranchi
  • Patna
  • Muzaffarpur
  • Mumbai
  • Jammu & Srinagar
  • Guwahati
  • Gorakhpur
  • Chandigarh
  • Bilaspur
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Bhopal
  • Bangalore
  • Allahabad
  • Ajmer
  • Ahmedabad

Contact Address for RRB

• Address : Railway Recruitment Board, New Delhi, India

Reference Books for RRB Exam

Reference books can help you guide you through the exam pattern. They provide good study materials and guide you to prepare for the exam well. The question pattern can be clearly understood with the help of these books. These are some good reference books available :

English Grammar by Wren and Martin

• Upkars Special Class Railway Apprentice Exam books
  • R S Agarval [Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning]
  • Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Examination Technical Cadre books
  • Managing Railroad Transportation Book
  • Railway Operation and Control Books
  • Elements of Train Dispatching Volume 1 and 2

Coaching Centers for RRB

Reputed coaching centers can guide you well in preparing for the examination. Numerous coaching centers are found all over the country.

Study Plan

The question pattern is similar from the previous year’s questions .Practicing these can help you a great deal. A wider range of reference books are also available in the market to help you guide you through the exam pattern .

How and Where To Get the Results?

Your RRB results can be viewed online through the link http://www.rrcb.gov.in/  according to their respective examination centers .

Score Validity

Your RRB score is valid until all the vacancies are filled.

229 Responses to “Railway Recruitment Board Entrance Exam (RRB) 2012”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 229
    Pooja kumari:

i forget my roll no of c cof rrb patna how i know my result

2. 228
    Rumpa:

What is best way to prepare ourselves for the railway exams?

3. 227
    soundarya:

Is SSC qualification is enough to aPPLY RRB jobs

4. 226
    Attaur Rahman:

Plz send me the previos question papers of SOUTH-EAST-RAILWAY

5. 225
    vikash kumar:

Rrb previous model question paper

6. 224
    Vanita:

Sir plz send me previous year papers of railway conducted pharmacist e a xam

7. 223
    santosh:

Iam apply for the post of staff nurse cen. amp. no. 5/2012 i have not received my roll number .please tell me how can i got my roll number admit card

8. 222
    ullas:

i need sample Question papers for staffnurse posts in rrb
    t

9. 221
    pharmacist:

i want to know about pharmacist last year question

10. 220
    shilpabl:

what date will be exam conducting

11. 219
    D.Prasanti:

Sir i have applied for staffnurse exam for secunderabad please send preavious staffnurse exam paper for me thankfull regards

12. 218
    rajj:

sir i apply job in RRB Secundrabad as a welder i want model paper and key of previous examination.or Model paper

13. 217
    usha:

sir/mam
    i’m working as a staff nurse .please send previous exam papers of railway staff nurse recruitment board.i will be very thankful

14. 216
    RAHUL:

EXAM DAITALS

15. 215
    Lakhinath:

sir i want previous question paper of Non Technical Popular Category with answer sheet

16. 214
    balmeek kushwaha:

bilaspur ki rrb ka exam kab hoga jiski last date 14/11/2012 thi

17. 213
    SHAHIN:

HAI, A VERY GREAT REGRETS TO DIGNETARIES I AM FRESHER COMPLETED BSC NURSING I NEED THE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS TO PREPARE FOR UPCOMING EXAM, IT WIL B GREAT THANQ FULL TO SEE UR MSG

18. 212
    charushila shinde:

sir i want previous question paper with answer sheet

19. 211
    rakesh kumar:

Sir, asm; goods guard, ecrc & ta ka exam kab hoga?

20. 210
    priyadharshini.v:

sir i am the staff nurse .i have 11/2 year exp will u inform me when the exam on.

21. 209
    ajitha:

when is 2012 railway nursing exam

22. 208
    abdul hameed:

sir please tell me about rrb exam date 2012-13

23. 207
    mital:

i need last 5 years RRB exam papers please send me

24. 206
    savita:

sir can you tell me about coming vacancies in rrb 2012-13. thank you sir.

25. 205
    rrb secendrabad-group-d previous papers:

helo sr …………. i have to be prepared for the rrb roup -d exam….please send me previous model papers to my mail id……..
    frm u r obedient

26. 204
    girija.k:

sir,can you inform me about the rrb exam date

27. 203
    sanika naik:

sir can you tell me when i will get my RRB result which held on 12 feb 2012 for nurse

28. 202
    amarnath pandey:

sir can you tell me about the exam which is held on 9sep 2012. it is on this day or not………….

29. 201
    Aruna:

Hi Sir/Mam,

Please sent all details in Railway Recruitment Board Entrance Exam (RRB) on my Mail Id([email protected]).

Aruna

30. 200
    swapnil chavan:

sir,ple may inform the railway recruiment board 2012 exam hole ticket available date ple send the e-mail

31. 199
    naveen:

Sir, i was complete my SSLC. and diploma in tool and die making in nttf training centre iso 9001 -2008 certified institute bangalore it is a private institute it is possible to apply for rrb exam or any other railway exam

32. 198
    Gobinath:

I applied rrb assistant loco pilot 2012.i had some problem.my name is gobinath.but the application represents gobinathan.thats wrong what i do?

33. 197
    mani:

how to apply in online

34. 196
    Vedprakash:

Sir, Plz may u inform me various vacancys releted on 12th based

35. 195
    Vedprakash:

Sir, i was complete 12th previous year. I want join Indian railway. Plz may u inform me various vacancys

36. 194
    vikash:

staff nurse rrbpatna kaa result kab aayga plz muje bataye, mera email id hai [email protected] staff nurse kaa written examination kaa date hai 12/02/2012(sunday)

37. 193
    sangeeta:

sir, i was completed bcom this year and i want to join indian railway. so, plz can u inform me on which date rrb exam will be held. i am waiting for your reply

38. 192
    sanjay nair:

how do i get the online application form of preliminary exam conducted by rrb?

39. 191
    alex ravi kumar:

last date for submitting application to any bachular degree qualification.

40. 190
    sudeep prasad:

I am bachelor in arts and i want to do a rail pilot can i

41. 189
    bibhuranjan nayak:

sir i want to say that which book i will follow please given to advice me .

42. 188
    Bharat kuldeep:

online application form link deve

43. 187
    inzamam:

in which sector may apply form BE- mechanical catagory? and also give the date of 2013 RRB AND SEND ME MODEL 2012 OUESTION PAPER

44. 186
    khairul:

i filled form rrb exam date on 09/09/2012 but when you send call leter

45. 185
    ramakrishna:

rrb previous question paper solved group d.

46. 184

in which sector may apply form btech final year studend in railway.

47. 183
    lincy:

Please send the result of rrb test conduced on 12/2/2012 @ chennai.

48. 182
    sri:

2012 pass outs are eligible for rrb exam

49. 181
    soji joy:

please inform the result of rrb staff nurse conducted on 12/2/2012 at mumbai

50. 180
    Gyan pal:

Plz let us know when the result of the pharmacist 2012 is going to be published.

Gyan Pal

51. 179
    arunkumar:

hello sir, i want to know about the question sample paper and what book should i prefer. so plez send on this email([email protected])
    as soon as possible

THANK U.

52. 178
    Anil Yadav:

please aap mujhe batyi ki mai railway JE k paper ki prepration kaisse karu .

please suggest me

53. 177
    YOGESH BABURAO RANGARI:

plz mujhe bataiye ki mai apna railway ka examnetio card ya number kis side par dekhu.

54. 176
    sujata bhujbal:

please inform the result of rrb staff nurse conducted on 12/2/2012 at mumbai

55. 175
    ranjeth:

sir,pls send latest model question paper with answer for rrb exam group3

56. 174
    lincy:

please inform the result of rrb staff nurse conducted on 12/2/2012 @ Chennai.My mob:9526541023

57. 173
    Mohd Qasim:

Shall I get some model question papers with answers for the post of Trackman in RRB Group-D.

58. 172
    manoj vannala:

when will be the next rrb exam .please tell me some reference books to get good score in entrance exam .what are qualifications for tc job

59. 171
    TAPAS RUIDAS:

sir please send me a previous 5 years question with answer solve paper of rrb group d my id is [email protected]

60. 170
    Sujatha.D:

I have completed my B.E(computer science) with 75%.what are the jobs there belong to my degree. i don’t know the details.guide me which job will suit to my degree in railway department. And when will be the next recruitment in tamilnadu .

61. 169
    Sudhir Kumar Mishra:

I am intreasted to join indian railway is there any vacency is open nw.

62. 168
    sukesh mahanty:

sukesh mahanty s/o pradeep mahanty,sir i will forgot my post name and launguage,so please check and inform me.thank u sir.

63. 167
    akash baroniya:

akash baroniya s/o shri pholshing baroniya
    add:-goss pura no 2hazira gwalior mp india 474003

this is my name and add.
    my ajmer 13may test admit card calleter not coming plese chech and infom me thanku

64. 166

what will be the laste date of submission of forum of junior engg(signal)in rrb
    please tell me the date.

65. 165
    Tarun singh:

sir pls tell me the address where i have to send the filled form for rrb…plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss…..my id is [email protected]

66. 164
    devi prasad:

sir please,i would like to know when you are going to announce the results of staff nurse examination which was held on 122\2012 at bangalore.

67. 163
    Nagalingam V:

your rrp score cord exams when i appled date sir
    I am M SC saft wer engineering comleted march 2012

68. 162
    shankar:

i have no more qualification .i want to job at list rs9000 .12passed have any chance

69. 161
    Modassir Momtaz:

can you please advise me regarding the syllabus of rrb exam 2012 for the post of senior section engineer ?

70. 160
    Pavithra:

Exam date for rrb 2012 engineers

71. 159
    Divya:

when will physiotherapist post recruited in south central railway (Visakhapatnam) division .

72. 158
    dinesh:

sir plz next tctexa mdate plz send email [email protected] mob no. 09646328933

73. 157
    Radhe shyam singh:

When will RRB notification of TC/TTE exam will out.

74. 156
    sarath:

i want to know about the last date of submition for junior engineer rrb test in thiruvananthapuram

75. 155
    sarath:

sir may i know that the time for submition over for the test

76. 154
    choktum lombi:

How can i get previous solved papers n sample paper2012 for junior engineer civil

77. 153
    shivali:

sir,plz give me information when will staff nurse recruitment form issue for indian railway ??

78. 152
    mv ramanamurty:

sir i send rrb group D APPLICATION 2010
    How can downlode my halticket

79. 151
    srinivas:

I have got the hallticket of RRB but i forgot for which post i have applied . can i get any answer .

80. 150
    santosh jowel:

R/Sir please give me information when staff nurse job required in india govt job only on my e mail [email protected]

81. 149
    viquar:

Dear Sir I am looking for a job in Government sector and i got this add and i am forwarding my resume to the respected team and i am expecting the positive replay…

82. 148
    uzma:

i m uzma. i m studying in engineering final year (information technology ). can i eligible to apply for rrbmumbai 2012 exam?????

83. 147
    new delhi , group 'd' 2012:

date of entrance exam

84. 146
    Somu:

am studying final year BE(8th sem) can i apply for rrb 2012 section engineer post…….plz reply sir………

85. 145
    ashish kumar:

i have 2 questions
    1) Can I apply for same CATEGORY & POST to different RRB’s as (not mentioned cleary in advertisement 01/2012)?

2) Is submission of application date been extended to 24th?

Ashish Kumar

86. 144
    HANIMA NAWAZ:

i am hanima nawaz, and i have completed my diploma in civil engineering from GTU. Am i eligible to apply for RRB? plese reply soon. Thank You!

87. 143
    kaarthi:

I m a B.Tech student nd this is my 6th sem doing ih chennai(Tamil Nadu). can i giv this Railway Recruitment Board Entranc Exam ? Plz give me this information on my email id..Thank you.

88. 142
    KAPIL ARYA:

when decler staff nurse 2012 result please inform me at 9252183008

89. 141
    sujeet kumar:

I am sujeet from bihar. I fill the form rrb patna for post tc & cc. Please sir, give the information for exam date.

90. 140
    Amit Kumar Saha:

I have done aicrcaft maintenance engineering( 3yrars diploma course) So am i eligible for the rrb(kolkata) exam and please send me the form and the necessary requirements.
    thankyou

91. 139
    Avijit nayak:

Sir i am avijit from orissa nw wrking in hp software company bangalore.hv completed my dip in com.sc.so i m intresting to appear railway exams.plz send me d previous qestions with answers for preparation.for which post i wl apply.reply me soon.

92. 138
    Ayushi Tripathi:

I m a B.Tech student nd this is my 8th sem can i giv this Railway Recruitment Board Entranc Exam ? Plz give me this information on my email id..
    Thank u

93. 137
    Dhruw:

What is site name for online ragistration for rrb exam.

94. 136
    m.jai ganesh:

hello Sir/madam,

railway-recruitment-board-entrance-exam-rrb-2012
    send me railway application form for vacancy of 2012

what is the last date for submission of application and the exam date for rrb in 2012 and application form submission ast date
    and Chennai application form collect center address.

plez inform me. please give me the complete information about that mail id sir,[email protected]

replsy me.

95. 135
    n janakiram:

sir i am persuing b-tech 2nd year apply for rrb its right or wrong

96. 134
    Rupam Mazumder:

I Am a Diploma holder Civil Engineer Pass out 2009. Presently Working in Simplex Infrastructure Limited.

This year I want to attend the RRB Exam . If i get some model Question Answer regarding my Civil stream As a suggestion for This exam I will very much thank full.

97. 133
    Sourabh:

Please let me know that can i apply for same category for different RRBs.

98. 132
    SUSHIL KUMAR RAJAK:

Sir ALP Em.ne. 01/2011 aur TC CC Em.ne. 2010 KA EX. KAB HOGA KIRPYA KAR KE BATAYE

99. 131
    b.srikanth:

am pursuing bpharmacy sir i want to know is there any position available related to my profession
    if available please give me the complete information about that
    I HOPE YOU WILL CLEAR MY QUERY SOON

100. 130
    M.SELVAM:

hello sir.
    final year student apply for the RRB.
    its right or rong
    plez inform me

101. 129
    nikhil:

send me railway application form for vacancy of 2012

102. 128
    sampangi.k:

sir i have done UG B.com now am doing my MBA final year project am interested to work in railway department and also interested to attend the railway exam so please give me all information to railway exam including application fees details also.

103. 127
    pavainila:

electronics and communication engineering railway exam dats please tell me a dates

104. 126
    afaq:

When will be the written exam of centrelised notification no. 01 of 2011. Please reply

105. 125
    ranchhod patil:

what is the last date for submission of application and the exam date for rrb in 2012

106. 124
    Varghese:

when will be the result of rrb entrance exam conducted in 12/02/2012 at chennai

107. 123
    chpadha saradhi:

when the recruitment date send my mail sir

108. 122
    S.S.Nizamudeen:

sir, i would like to know about, which post u peoples are focusing ?

109. 121
    kuncham.rajesh:

sir, i was completed my diplomo in mechanical. the course name was diplomo in technical skills. (NETTUR TECHANICAL FOUNDATION(NTTF) IN THIS INSTUITE I WAS COMPLETD MY DIPLOMO BUT MY INSTUITE DOSE NOT CERTIFIED .
    Sir, I CAN ELIGIBLE TO APPLY FOR JOB IN RRB.
    PLS SEND A MAIL TO [email protected]

110. 120
    Rajendar:

I have written exam on 12 th Feb 2012. when will be the exam result . please on mail

111. 119
    nagaraju:

when conducted tc exam

112. 118
    Naushad Alam:

Sir/madam,
    i have passed 10 & 12 with 51 & 58 parcents with c.b.s.e.board. & J.s.s.e Board.BBA 6th semester result awaited. sir i m very intersted in railway tc or clerck plz give me all information govt. Job application which i elegable.my no.+91-9953144143

113. 117
    Mohd Hussain Khan:

when TC exam is held in UP.

114. 116
    Muthu:

When will rrb exam for staffnurse. Is it posible to apply online. Thanking you!

115. 115
    kanimozhi:

when will rrb staff nurse result?

116. 114
    Manoj:

can those who passed out in 2012 b.tech batch can eligible for this xam?????.

117. 113
    rajeshmeena:

sir plz mujai ye bata dijiye ki es baar rrb exam notification nikalege ya nhi aur kab tak ya nikakale gi hi nhi taki mai apna time waste nhi karu

118. 112
    pramod:

Can the b.tech 2012 passout batch write the exam?

119. 111
    P.chandra sekhar:

Gd ev sir/madam.i am chandra selhar cmpltd mba-2011.i reqest u kindly 2 snd t jobs in rrb to my mail id

120. 110
    jitendra:

about salary

121. 109
    Jayaganesh C:

When the requirement going on start in railway department?

122. 108
    palak thakur:

when will happen the entrance exam of railway in 2012?

123. 107
    deepa:

when wil u conduct next rrb exams? i have done diploma in commercial practise and have completed degree in commerce……i want to write rrb exam? so kindly let me know how to apply for exams

124. 106
    sreedhar:

where is rrb form

125. 105
    sreedhar:

please send the jobs updates earlier

126. 104
    kalyan.g:

please send the jobs updates earlier.

127. 103
    anu:

i want last five years question paper,staff nurse

128. 102
    Pratik:

I am interested in RRB. My qualification is BCA,MCA, so i request you , if any vacancy in the Railway IT-SECTION , so plz inform me.
    i’m from mumbai.

129. 101
    shrikant pillai:

sir plz send me
    rrb ajmer staff nurse exam 2012 syallbus & old modal paper.

130. 100
    farah:

where is rrb form?

131. 99
    jisha thomas:

can u send the last five years model question paper for staff nurse recruitment in railway

132. 98
    Jagdeep Saini:

Which books are the best for preparation of railway clerk. plz suggest me some books

133. 97
    madhusmita majh:

I m interested in railway job. For this year 2012, can you please tell me the exam date and application last date for the railways job related to B.Tech ETC students(currently doing my last semester ). Awaiting your reply sir. And may i know the website in which i can get all updates and details about railways exam and postings sir.

134. 96
    AARTHI:

i need sample Question papers for staffnurse posts in rrb

135. 95
    Gyan:

when examination for rrb of 2012 will be held

136. 94
    Manish Nayudu:

i am going to be 30 years old on may 2012,i want to apply in railway,in which sector am eligible to apply please do reply………..

137. 93
    kannan:

pls,send the last 4 year questen paper& ans

think u

138. 92
    vasanthi:

i want to know old rrb question with answers for staff nurse

139. 91
    teena:

shall i get some model question paper with answers for staff nurses,conducted by RRB

140. 90
    vineesh:

can i know the syllabus of staff nurse selection exam for february 2012 in railway

141. 89
    Neelam bhairon:

i have completed my P.B.B.Sc nursing,i want to know when will be railway nursing vacancies is there?

142. 88
    sudarshan raut:

plz sir send me last few years qustion papar with anser for pharmacist post

143. 87
    Vineet joy:

When are the jobs for section engineering are coming in 2012? what is the eligibility criteria for joining section engineering?

144. 86
    karuna:

How will be the exam patern for rrb board pharmacy

is it negative system??

145. 85
    Anup,Nooranad:

I would like to get some question papers for staff nurse exam,that are conducted by RRB

146. 84
    santosh hullur:

i need the question paper pattern and sylabus of staff nurse exam which will be conduted in this year on 12th feb.

147. 83
    tinto:

pls send me the syllabus details& some model question papers for the exam of staff nurse on feb 12 2012,that are conducted by rrb

148. 82
    seetha.j:

question paper module

149. 81
    MALIREDDY.SREENIVASULU:

i lost my hall ticket. how to get duplicate hall ticket. please kindly suggest me.

150. 80
    pooja sharma:

i would like to get some model question papers for staff nurse exam,that are conducted by rrb

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All