B.A in English, English B.A

B.A in English (Honors) includes detailed study of the English language. It includes various famous English literatures and some excellent write-ups. B.A in English (Honors) includes study of various parts of the language and its various applications. It also includes study of famous poems and their meanings in detail. The students are taught the ways to edit journals and other writings in a professional way.

In order to get admission in the course of B.A in English (Honors), one needs to be 10 +2 passed from any educational board of India, with English as their subject.

Course Outlook:

The course of B.A in English (Honors) is of three years full time course. The course is divided in to three parts, 1st year, 2nd year and 3rd year, of one year each. Examinations are held every year in order to get promoted to next year.

Job Prospects:

Graduates with B.A (Honors) in English are readily accepted in the teaching profession. They are also absorbed in the Media Industries both print as well as electronics.

Best Places to Pursue:

Delhi University, Delhi

Hans Raj College, Delhi

St Marys College, Madras

University of Calcutta, Kolkata

University of Poona, Pune

117 Responses to “B.A in English, English B.A”

1. 117
    aadhav:

How to a seat in top colleges to study ba english with sclorship

2. 116
    deepika kartigeyan:

i have completed in 12th

3. 115
    santhiya:

hai,i am santhiya.i am B.A.ENGLISH final year student in tnou .so i want the exam time table immedietly.please help me.thank you.

4. 114
    priyanka.gudimalla:

how many number of students are appearing for BA English entrance exam

5. 113
    smitha mohan:

i am a commerce student of sharjah indian school,sharjah.i want to do BA literature after 12th …my doubt is ,is it possilbe that i can do BA literature even if i am a commerce student? and how much percentage is required for that….?

6. 112
    sai teja:

when the B.A entrance exam, fee details and how to pay fee and when ? and where ? we must submit and what qualifications must be there for the B.A.

7. 111
    GANDUPALLI SUDARSHAN RAO:

can i apply for ba enterence from andhra pradesh (palasa).
    if yes then from which center & could u ans me how i can get the forms & other informantation.

8. 110
    UMA:

DATE OF SUBMISSION OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION FOR IDOL

9. 109
    vaibhavi barot:

i have done diploma in eloctronics and communication…i have also done 12th science which is not cleared and that is why i did diploma and now i am a teacher in a nearby private english medium school…for good future in teaching field i want to complete my graduation in B.A with english…so am i eligible for that??? kindly reply to my question..thank you…

10. 108
    kanwal deep kaur:

Hellooww…..ths is kanwal deep kaur nd i wnt to do B.A english honors under delhi university nd olso 2 knw the syallabus….kindly help mee…..THANX!!

11. 107
    aditi bose:

where shall i get relevant sample question papers.

12. 106
    jina:

i am jina want to know about datesheet of english hons(sol) and from where can i get blue prints for the preparation of examination??????? plzzzz try to reply fast…

13. 105
    dhanalakshmi:

sar B.A.entrens exams dete ple

14. 104
    PURVITA SHARMA:

I hv got 70% in my 10th and 50% in 11th finals. Can i apply for B.A literature?

15. 103
    Sushma Singh:

I am a correspondent student in Delhi school of open learning. When will the date sheet for BA- 3rd(eng hons) be out?

Sushma Singh

16. 102
    sadu:

want to annamalai univarcity B.A in English literatures 2011 to 2012 syllabus please send my mail id ..thank you

17. 101
    Yasmeen Prween:

Hi… I am Yasmeen Perween, I Have got 50 % in class 12 th Board in Commerce Faculty From Gyan Bharti Public School, Gaya… Can i apply in JNU , Delhi For B.A Literature Course?
    How much percent is required in class 12th board for B.A Literature in JNU, Delhi ???

18. 100
    Yasmeen Perween:

I Hv 50% in 10th Board… Cn I Apply in JNU, Delhi For B.A Literature?

19. 99
    Yasmeen Prween:

How much Percent is required in JNU, DElhi For B.A Literature Course?

20. 98
    Brahmananda Sahoo:

Hi,I hav 86% in my 10th and 67% in my 12th in science stream from odisha board.can i get admission to B.A English in any good government colleges of any university of Delhi.

21. 97
    harshali:

I want to do B.A. in English literature through correspondance from university of poona

22. 96
    Sunny:

Exam date sheet 2012, B.A honours corruspondace

23. 95
    suneksha:

give me the datesheet of SOL b.a eng hons 1st year n question papers also..

24. 94
    arokiaraj:

I want me BA. exam result 2011

25. 93
    abu talha khan:

form Kab milega?,please muje btade

26. 92
    Biresh kumar singh:

I am an appearing student of std. XII. I want to be a graduate in English language from jnu. I want to know about how and when is the entrance exam conducted? What is the syllabus for the entrance exam?

27. 91
    Sumit:

I am the student of BA second year when the ecam are conducted of BA second year

28. 90
    gowthaman:

I need the information of B.A.Tamil literature course offered in Indira Gandhi open University. I want to know the formalities, the eligibility and the fees that is required to be paid for that course.

29. 89
    Gloria Gohain Jyrwa:

Hi diz iz Gloria here…I wan 2 knw da date of entrance exmz 4 B.A 1st yr,English HonourZ undr Delhi University nd olso da syllabus…plz kindly do help meh in diz regard…thnkZ…!!!

30. 88
    sirajudheen:

is there the BA course in english, at JNU?

31. 87
    priyanka saha:

Hi I am Priyanka Saha from Howrah. I want to get 2011 English Honours 1st year question paper under Calcutta University. So can I get it? If I get it so am vert gratefull to u.

32. 86
    Harpreet kaur:

Can i give BA entrance exam in hindi please tell me

33. 85
    UMBREEN:

WHICH COLLEGE AND WHAT IS THE FEE

34. 84
    I want 2nd year latest questions:

I want 2nd year questions from ignou

35. 83
    sathish kumar.R:

I want 3rd year model quetion paper,beg

36. 82
    ahmed:

wat s d exam fees amount of second year ba english?

37. 81
    ishaan:

details regarding the entrance test to BA English honors in DU

38. 80
    jslindo:

time table of BA english october 2011 madras university

39. 79
    murugan:

ba english 2nd year fees last date @ study centre change detail please

40. 78
    dinesh:

madras university last 5 year question ba english 2nd year

41. 77
    Meenalshi:

i have already done English Honours from MDU Rohtak in which field i can do job or can i join army in translation field

42. 76
    ameer:

Is B.A(english) 1year course is available for other major degree holders in manonmanium sundernar university.

43. 75
    gunjan:

give me paper of of english 2011 last year paper of ba 2nd year

44. 74
    jayasudha.m:

BA-final year model question papers send me pls

45. 73
    emami:

cud u please inform me about the current syllabus for 2011 of english honours in calcutta university ?

46. 72
    emami:

cud u please inform me about the current syllabus for 2011 of english honours ?

47. 71
    poonam:

who is prime minister of india

48. 70
    sam:

want to do B A in English in one year. is it possible. I dont want to fo for a three year course.

49. 69
    sindhu:

want to do B A in English in one year. is it possible. I dont want to fo for a three year course.

50. 68
    Amavasai:

Sir i want to application when the last date for application

51. 67
    kirti:

i have done my hsc ded now i m working in school but i want to do my graduation please tell ow i will get distance admission in pune university from year2011-12 please help me i want to do tht in english subject.

52. 66
    mamta:

i want 2 do BA english hnrs through correspondnce in delhi university plz tel me the eligibility criteria n from where i got the form

53. 65
    Nayab:

Calcutta university 1st year english honours exam 2011 dates

54. 64
    swati:

when is the merit list coming out?
    i was not able to find it !!!!! so if anyone con help me out !! plzzz do…

55. 63
    veer:

i am given the exam of ba english honor on 5th june how to check out my result

56. 62
    PUNAM KAUR:

when are the admissions starting?
    i have secured 85% in my HS , Can i get a seat in loreto college?

57. 61
    niharika rawal:

i want to know what’s the last date for the forms of BA(eng.hon.)2011 in hindu, miranda and St.stephens college?
    plz reply soon.

58. 60
    riya taneja:

when is the entrance exam in jamia for english honours ?

59. 59
    aditi singh:

sir, i want to know the last date for theapplication form for ba english honours in jnu…and the entrance examination when to b held????? pls do rpy sir on my mail….

60. 58
    YASHANK:

PLEASE REAMARK THE DATE OF FORM IGNIATION

61. 57
    bushra:

from where can i have sample papers and syllabus for entrance of b.a.(hons) english ???

62. 56
    MUKESH PANCHAL:

WHEN WILL REGULAR ADMISSION IN B.A. IN M.D.U START ?

63. 55
    swetleena panda:

I WANT TO KNNOW THE LAST DATE TO APPLY FOR BA(HONS)AND THE DATE OF ENTRANCE EXAMAND THE PROCEDURE TO GET THE THE APPLICATION FORM AND THE SYLLABUS OF ENTRANCE EXAM.

64. 54
    nitika:

want to know about study material for entrance exam in du and last year papers

65. 53
    cherry:

i want to know about the entrance test papers of previous years for B.A ENGLISH admission in delhi university

66. 52
    Dr Sundriyal:

want to know about previous entrance papers and study material for admission to BA(English) at EFLU Hyderabad

67. 51
    which is the best university to study b.a english near to erode in distant educatiion:

wat is the best university to do ba eng litt nearer to coimbatore

68. 50
    anitha:

i want to know B.A.English exam fees

69. 49
    sonam patil:

this is sonam,from mumbai.m going to take admission in english literature this june.as wel i know spanish since i studied from instituto hispania.so what variety of jobs are can be offered so perhaps i can set my future with since i”l be graduating in ba(english literature anf spanish)

70. 48
    praseeba.p:

I want to know the dates of 1st year BA english exam dates pleas let me know

71. 47
    dr.sujata:

i want to know the date of next entrance exam for BA english, and formalities of admisson

72. 46
    swarnadip ghosh:

I want to know witch sight I can get ignu form ba english honars

73. 45
    Harsha:

How much percentage it require to take admission in english b.a in d.u .

74. 44
    Neetu:

Admission Notice- 2011
    Direct Admission in B.A, B.com, BBA, BCA, B.SC, MBA ā€“ Delhi
    UGC, DEC, NAAC, AIU, ACU APPROVED, Government University

Distance Learning/ Correspondence Courses

Courses Offered

BA: Tamil/ History/ English/ Hindi/ Music/ Malayalam

B.Com./B.Com with Computer Application

BBA/ BCA / B.Lit. Tamil

B.C.A. (Lateral Entry)

B.Sc.: Maths/ psychological/ Hotel Management and Catering Science/ Yoga & Naturopathy

MA: History / Public Administration/ Economics/ Criminology and Police Science/ Naturopathy

MA: English, Hindi

M.Com. / M.Com. With Computer Application*

M.Sc: Maths/ Physics/ Chemistry

M.Sc: Environment Studies/ Yoga & Naturopathy

M.Sc: Software Technology and Management/ Networking and Information Technology

M.C.A./ MCA

Contact ā€“ Ms Neetu ā€“ 9212441844, 011-65100006

IIPS, Rajouri garden, Delhi

75. 43
    kapil:

please sent entrence exam for B.A

76. 42
    jayasri:

helloo

77. 41
    Radha gopal:

Pls Send BA English 1st year Final Exam Time Table Pls send Any Model Question Papers.

78. 40
    vikas goswami:

sir/madam plz you send ba english model paper of gorakhpur university in my e-mail address. my email address [email protected]

79. 39

sir ba 3 year exam when will start the exam plese tell me exam date

80. 38
    Nandkishore:

My Name is Nandkishore..
    Recently I passed 12th from N.I.O.S board..
    I want to do Eng (hon)
    Can i do this course and from where Should i Go for taking admission… kindly help..

81. 37

i am student of b.r.ambedkar bihar university. i got 63 per cent in 12th in commerce faculty in 2009 but in compulsary subject in english i got 80 per cent. can my admission be possible in du? give me details.

82. 36
    tanmoy:

what is the courses or syllabus of B A english.

83. 35
    ramesh:

i am doing B A English I Year can you please pleae send some Advisory

84. 34
    angel:

which is the best college for BA in mumbai??

85. 33
    rachita:

i want to know that how much percentage is needed in 12th to get admission in DU college. and i am from harayana board of education then will it effect to get the admission in DU. bcoz i think that CBSE students get more preffrence. and i also want to know the pattren of english honz entrence test. that how much it will be tough and about the grammer or literature portion of the entrance test

86. 32
    k.murali:

BA TAMIL 3RD YEAR EXAMS DATES & AND EXAM FEES FORM

87. 31
    roxana sanchez:

es posible estudiar la licenciatura en ingles a distancia pero no en linea y si es asi que programa necesito.puedo comenzar en cualquier momento y necesito algun requisito especifico

88. 30
    saifulla:

CAN YOU PLEASE SEND EXAM APPLICATION FORM

89. 29
    rajvinder:

type here

90. 28
    rajdeep:

sir i am persuing with ba (english mejor) interested to do llb or MBA in shiping, tell me how to make myself prepared,and what to do.

91. 27
    tarannum shaik:

Dear Sir/Madam I am ssc discontinued i want to know the details of B.A entrance exam, fee,elgibility, date of exam, where can i get application form. I want to apply from sec-bad.

92. 26
    anusha:

sir can u please tell me the last date for application of ba english

93. 25
    MARIYA:

CAN YOU PLEASE SEND B.A ENGLISH LITERATURE APPLICATION FORM

94. 24
    gongdijuan rongmei:

Dear,Sir/Madam I want to known when will conduct the exam .

95. 23
    meghna sehgal:

what sort of exams are held for the addmission in a gud collage for english honours?????

96. 22
    PAWAN SRIVASTAV:

Ihave completed B.A. from Bihar university in hindi and want to do M.A. in english from gorakhpur university is it possible?
    B.A.again from one subject english from Gorakhpur university.
    pawan-gorakhpur

97. 21
    kannan s rajan:

what oppurtunities i have after finishing my BA english (literature) degree course…

98. 20
    suman:

i want to do english honors through correspondence in delhi university….from where i get the forum and when.is there entarance for the same?

99. 19
    Lalit kashyap:

I’m studing in 12th class. now tell me one things.how many percentage i will make in 12 class while i want to take admistion B.A(english) in DU.

100. 18
    GURUPADA BERA:

pl provide BA ENGLISH HONORS 2010 exam routine

101. 17
    usha:

wats its elieblity …………….kitni % chaiye …………allover & separete also

102. 16
    atiq:

i want to know the date of entrance exam for b.a major in english. and last date of form.

103. 15
    Akshat Mathur:

When this year’s application forms of BA are releasing?
    Is it worthy to get the degrees of BA and B.Tech simultaneously?

104. 14
    bhuvaneswari:

UEZA BA COMMUNICATIVE ENGLISH2 SYLLABUS

105. 13
    henry:

Whites types of question in English (h) cat exam.

106. 12
    kanika:

tel me the last date for applying for BA english honrs

107. 11
    shubhangi kumari:

tell me the entrance exam date eligibility and fee structure for ba in english?

108. 10
    vasu:

where do i get entrance exam paper for b.a english

109. 9
    mayank chawla:

what are the date limits for admission forms of english honors in delhi university?

110. 8
    shreya smriti:

i need to do a graduation degree in english through distance learning from the pune university, please tell me if there are any admission notices and dates of the enterance exams.

111. 7
    smita gupta:

what is the syllabus for entrance of MA in English in JNU???????

112. 6
    jayasri:

Iā€™m doing BA English in corres.1yr.madras university
    Pls send some advice, how to write exam

113. 5
    RAMNA.K.P:

CAN YOU PLEASE SEND EXAM APPLICATION FORM

114. 4
    swetha:

iam studying B.A english in tamil nadu open unvrsty . &25 yers. all are not accepted in my study . reason gover ment is not full accept in tnou. so pls help for u r student .any job , colge , scool , its not accpt our stdy. pls u r ask goverment . u get the full aprood in our unvirsity thank you

115. 3
    Naresh:

Plz tell me about the syllabus of b.A.(english)

116. 2
    vinodh:

I’m doing BA English in corres.2yr
    & 22 yrs old ….is there any Government exam to carry my teaching profession without doing B.ED

117. 1
    kuwar chand:

I am kuwar ,working professional and having graduate degree in commerce ,but with less marks from correspondence delhi university ,I am interested for doing regular M.B.A ,but due to less percentage in graduation what to pursue again for obtaining good marks so to apply for M.B.A further , can you tell me good distance learning universities for this one . and if I sit for D.u Entrance do they consider age bar .

Kuwar