Top Mechanical Engineering Companies in India

Mechanical Engineering is a field of engineering that applies the principles of material science and physics for maintenance, production, design and analysis of mechanical systems. It is the branch of engineering that uses mechanical and heat power for the operation of tools and machines, production and designing tasks.

This branch of engineering needs understanding of core concepts like structural analysis, material science, thermodynamics, kinematics and mechanics. These core principles are used along with tools like product lifecycle management and computer aided engineering for the analyzing and designing of medical devices, robotics, watercraft, aircraft, transportation systems, cooling and heating systems, machinery and industrial equipment, manufacturing plants, etc… Mechanical engineers are recruited by many organizations engaged in this field in India and the names of top companies engaged in mechanical engineering and that also recruits mechanical engineers frequently are given below:

Top seven mechanical engineering companies:

Tata Group

Kirloskar

Godrej Group

Larsen & Toubro

Thermax

Siemens

Suzlon

Some of the details regarding these top mechanical engineering companies in India are given below:

Tata Group:

Tata group is a popular business group in India and they have made their presence felt in almost every industry in India. Tata Group is private company that came into existence in the year 1868 and this company frequently recruit engineers for working in different subsidiaries. In their recruitment for engineers, mechanical engineers forms a major part and they recruit mechanical engineers for most of their engineering operations.

Kirloskar:

Kirloskar Group work in core mechanical engineering fields and they are engaged in the manufacture of air conditioning related equipments, refrigerators, agricultural products, pumps, valves, compressors and several other products. Since they are engaged in the manufacture of products pertaining to defence, marine, oil & gas, energy, building & construction, water resource management and irrigation sectors, they recruit mechanical engineers for a wide range of their operations.

Godrej Group:

Godrej Group is also engaged in different sectors and they have made their mark in locks & furniture, air conditioning and refrigerator manufacture. They have their headquarters in the city of Mumbai and the company has earned the top 15th position among the best companies to work for in India. They recruit mechanical engineers for their operations in the electrical and electronics division, precision engineering division and process equipment division.

Larsen & Toubro:

Larsen & Toubro is popularly known as L&T and they are leaders in the engineering and construction sector in India. They also have their operations in other sectors like petrochemicals, metals, mining, electrical, automobile and aerospace and they recruit mechanical engineers for efficiently carrying out operations in most of these sectors.

Thermax:

Thermax is another great organization to find job opportunities for the mechanical engineering graduates. They are engaged in a wide range of business areas like air pollution control, power, waste water treatment, cooling, heaters, boilers, etc… They have made their presence felt in different countries of the world and they are always on the lookout for efficient mechanical engineers.

Siemens:

Siemens is a multi-national company with operations all over the world and they have nearly 19 manufacturing plants in India. They are engaged in consumer products, healthcare, energy, building technologies, etc… for which they recruit mechanical engineers for carrying out the operations efficiently.

Suzlon:

Suzlon holds the pride of being the 5th largest and 8th largest Wind Turbine manufacturing company in the whole of Asia and World respectively. They have production facilities in different states in India like Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Gujarat and Maharashtra. This company is an environmental-friendly company and they are one among the top green companies in India since they generate power from different sources like wind, solar, etc…

In addition to these companies, other top companies like GE, Bosch India and Schneider Electric also recruit mechanical engineers.

74 Responses to “Top Mechanical Engineering Companies in India”

1. 74
    RAMSINGH:

Hello sr
    I am Ramsingh . I am in BE final yr with (ME) branch from Bhopal M.P.
    my 8 sem will be complete in March. 2014 . then I shall need for a job in top companey.
    so
    plz sugges me how to i can get a job in good companey

MY
    class 12 % is 69.5%
    10% is 82.6%
    BE till 6sem is 68.8%

thank u sr

2. 73
    shubham raut:

sir, i am student learning in 3rd year ,so i want information about core companies

3. 72
    HIMANSHU YADAV:

sir,my name is himanshu yadav from saharanpur u.p. My ques is that if mtech in journillsm than pl tell me about their scope .

4. 71
    vinayak:

except design, what are other good fields in mechanical engineering,
    after 4yrs of engineering

5. 70
    Tamizharasan:

Sir, mechanical engineering student, what feild choosing for Design and prodution please guide me
    design feild are explained?

6. 69
    anand:

i am complete my B.TECH (MECHANICAL) with 73% in 2013 please suggest me how i can apply in TATA, MARUTI, MAHINDRA and EICHER and for job in out of india………

7. 68
    sarang garg:

what to do after B-tech (me branch)?

8. 67
    chandru:

i am going to complete my mechanical engineering degree during may 2014.kindly tell me, how to get a good job /tranee position in a reputed private/covernment companies. thank you .

9. 66
    Raju:

Sir,my name is raju iam form hyderabad.any abroad mechanical compantys are there.

10. 65
    Franklyn Issac:

Exact list also you can include Pricol Technologies few about the company Pricol Technologies is a global engineering solutions provider enabling companies to conceptualize, design and manufacture products. Pricol Technologies is the Engineering division of the 35 year, $250 Million Pricol Group diverse business house with interests in the area of expertise in Automotive parts, Rail & Defense, Aftermarket, Reality, Packaging and Hospitality. Over the last 35 years, Pricol Technologies have built an integrated engineering ecosystem which helps the clients in every phase of their product development.

11. 64
    pankaj sahu:

i want to industarial training 6 month are u suggestion mechanical companies

12. 63
    ALI MONSURU:

sir i wnt to about new postpark machine and hacorphlow machine
    new gear box motor?
    Thank
    from Nigeria

13. 62
    vishal kumar vishwakarma:

Sir,i am 2nd year student of BE in mechanical branch
    and sir i want to job after BE in other country
    Please suggest me….

14. 61
    md imteyaz:

respected sir,yet i am studying b-tech final year mechanical branch ,how i can get job for best compananies so please suggestion me how much perchantage and what need for getting job..i will very thankful to you……

15. 60
    HARIKESH PRASAD:

HARIKESH PRASAD

High school - 50%

TECHNICAL QUALIFICATION

THREE YEAR DIPLOMA IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (PRODUCTION) -71%

NCC “B” Certificate

16. 59
    madhavi:

Respected sir,now iam studying b.tech final year mechanical branch .
    sir ,how i can get job for best companies and pls suggestion me how much perctange and what need for getting job.

17. 58
    sagar birari:

sir,I want to job in america after B.E.machanical so what exam should be give ?

18. 57
    jaishaathissp:

which percentage is available for placement?

19. 56
    RANJIT:

sir,if i join in software company but after sometimes i want to work in a core company can i do it or not

20. 55
    swapnil nagpure:

hello sir my que is i m from india but i want 2 apply in out of india. so how i can apply? my branch is mechanical & i m in design field

21. 54
    deepak.babu.ferkhi:

Dear sir i am keen to join your company .sir please give me an apoointment

22. 53
    kanisk:

sir i m a diploma holder in mechanical stream.how can i get the job vacancy detail of top company ?
    in career option not all details is avelable

23. 52
    deepak kumar:

Sir. I want to know about some good company which recently offer for job.

24. 51
    mohammad faizan:

Who is the best branch in b.tech for the next time

25. 50
    Devanand chaubey:

Sir, i want to know that how can i find a best job after diploma with mechanical branch. Plz segest me also what i do after diploma.

26. 49
    dhananjay upadhayay:

how can i get good job.i am mechanical engg. 2nd year student

27. 48
    C.manjunath:

Respected sir, i am a b.tech final year student in local engg college after completion of my b.tech what can i do? Go to job or higher education what is the best

28. 47
    PANKAJ KUMAR:

I AM A STUDENT OF JNU JAIPUR I NEED ALL TOP COMPANIES WITH CHAIRMAN NAME JOB CRITERIA RELATED TO MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

29. 46
    BALMIKI KUMAR:

sir, i am balmiki kumar i want to industarial training 6 month are u suggestion mechanical companiee

30. 45
    adiveppa ramapuri:

dear sir,ofter completion of be in mechanical what can i do whether i go for job or go for higher study.

31. 44
    j.manikanta:

studying 4th year b.tech. after completing the b.tech. what is the choose to me

32. 43
    M.VAIRAVEL:

sir,i am vairavel i am studying B.E mechanical engineeing 3rd year end of next year iam complete B.E.In the time iam complete best desigi software for mechanical engineering..i am interest in design.after complete my degree how enter companies please help u sir…..

33. 42
    Amaresh kumar:

Sir i am amaresh kumar i have complete diploma in in mechanical engg.(production)

34. 41
    souvik:

dear sir i am souvik laha btech(mechanical) i am completed my btech in this year and how i can apply the company please tell me…

35. 40
    anuradha raina:

want to do internship in Ranked Foreign university in mechanical engeneering related field. What should I do

36. 39
    pankaj rathore:

sir..
    i am pankaj kumar .i am complete graduation bsc 51%end iti diseal machanic 67%to complete so please sir i give me chance job in your tata campany and othor macanical campany

37. 38
    shamsad:

What i will do?. i want to get a job in oil refinaries, after deploma in mechanical engineering

38. 37
    Prafulla Roy:

I have 4yr experience in that 2yr of steel fabrication and 2yr of construction. Now i like to know which company may offer a job after seeing my resume.

39. 36
    AMRESH KUMAR:

Dear sir, I m amresh kumar student of b.tech(mechanical),5th sem. from punjab college of engg. and tech…how can i obtain best rank in GATE ..AND how to apply job in tata group and another mechanical company

40. 35
    Ashish jaybhay:

I want to know top 50 mechanical companies in maharastra

41. 34
    navaneethan:

i want to know the list of top 50 companys in tamil nadu

42. 33
    NAGARAJ TAVARAGERI:

I am studying 2 year BE mechanical engg. please tell me higher course after BE

43. 32
    gangadhar:

i am nessary
    mech engg job

44. 31
    michael:

now i’m pursuing 3 yr mechanical engg…. i don have the explosure of jobs means wat type of job is available for BE MECH.. can u tell me pls…?

45. 30
    sumit kumar:

sir i got suppli in two subject in 1 sem mech in 1st year….is they make any effect on placement or in future…..

46. 29
    Nagarajan Ramesh:

After completing mechanical engineering wat r d other courses which I can do. The subject shd be related wid my mechanical part only.

47. 28
    mrityunjoy chakraborty:

Dear sir,my name is mrityunjoy chakraborty, studying 2nd year diploma in mechanica trade,,,sir kindly tell me ,,,,that what type of technical skill big company like mahindra,tata etc want????

48. 27
    vishal kumar gupta:

sir i m a student of first year mechanical branch what should i do extra for my placement

49. 26
    manjunath:

in karnatake which mechanical comnies are visiting the engineering colleges

50. 25
    Pandurang Adhav:

For selecting the student from engineering college by campus interviw which are eligibility criteria

51. 24
    raj kumar:

i am in final year B.E(mechanical),,,which companies will be better for me????

52. 23
    Jeevananda babu:

Design

53. 22
    chirag ahir:

what is the best subject for ME after bechlor of mechanical engineering?

54. 21
    saravanan:

I am going to complete B.E.,Mechanical engg. My problem is higher studies are better or job sector are better??? solve my problem….ple

55. 20
    PUSHPENDRA GAUR:

WHAT DO I DO AFTER BE IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING ?

56. 19
    LOKESH KUMAR:

My name is lokesh kumar currenty i doing b.tech from gurgaon .I Want to say that what is the processor to get the job in tata group and if i have 60%in b.tech what is the chances to get job.

57. 18
    v.karuppusamy:

Dear sir,i was finished diploma in auto mobile engineering, now im doing BE mechanical engineering after complete my degree hw much salery is given from company’s

58. 17
    harsh:

what do i do after BE mechanical engineering?

59. 16
    sridhar:

Y diesel can’t be used in bike’s…? Shall v can use gas for bike…. Plz give me information abt dis?

60. 15
    Pravin Pawale.:

what is the job apportunities after comleting mechanical engg. diploma

61. 14
    sathish:

to be placed in top core companies what are all the extra courses we want to study after ME sir?

62. 13
    suneel:

about the best company of automobile

63. 12
    Anupam:

Why take ME Branch

64. 11
    G.Lovaraju:

Respected sir I lovaraju completed diploma in mechanical engineering with 70.00% . I am waiting for a challinging job. is there any opportunies in multinational companies sir

65. 10
    devendra singh:

Dear,sir, i am devendra singh
    studying at keystone engg college pilani 3rd year(me)
    i will very intrested in good job in USA so what i do

66. 9
    Ajay Singh Thakur:

What is the work of good engineering in any company

67. 8
    Shubham Phand:

are there any experiments remaining in developing the efficiency of the vehicle engine?

68. 7
    Anupam:

sir ……will i do my internship at roadways workshop(transport coorporation) ,is it helpful to me as far as maintenance department is concerned?

69. 6
    M.Ramesh:

how to identify the incomplete combution of fuel in ic
    engine?
    any way is there to produce alternate fuels?

70. 5
    nick:

when the vacancies come in the companies

71. 4
    ajay sharma:

Dear,sir, i am name is ajay sharma from india.plz i can see Internet jobisjob ,he need to the Rigger in south Africa Mechanical Engineering Company need Rigger,plz sir,you can give me your email id that why i can send my CV to u.

72. 3
    saurabh:

the question is that if i have completed my b.tech by 66% then what will be apporchunities
    for myself and plz mention the salary

73. 2
    Pervez Nariman:

Dear Sir.
    I run a innovative company and have developed a engineering product after work on this project for more then 4 years. I have a working proto type and am looking for a very good mechanical engineering company who can make this proto type into a excellent engineering piece.
    Kindly advice and i shall surely follow your advice.

Pervez Bharucha

74. 1
    n.balaji:

i am studied mechanical engineering any work in office