Adhyapak Sahayak (Assistant Professors) - Commissionerate of Higher Education

Commissionerate of Higher Education is a governing body that was established by the Gujarat Government under the education department for the purpose of determining the local directions and policies of higher education system in the state. The office of the commissionerate is located in the city of Gandhinagar in Gujarat and its main aim is to spread literacy and education in the state of Gujarat.

Recruitment by Commissionerate of Higher Education:

The office of the Commissioner of Higher Education of the state of Gujarat has invited online applications from eligible candidates to fill up the vacancy of Adhyapak Sahayak in different subjects to work in different grant-in-aid colleges in the state that are granted NOC based on strength of students and workload. Here are the details regarding the notification issued in this regard:

Name of the Vacancy: Adhyapak Sahayak or Assistant Professor

Number of Vacancies: Total number of vacancies is 532, which is divided as follows among the colleges functioning under various universities in the state of Gujarat:

Gujarat University, Ahmedabad – 185

Saurasthra University, Rajkot – 138

North Gujarat University, Patan – 43

South Gujarat University, Surat – 68

Bhavnagar University – 09

Sardar Patel University, Vidhyanagar – 46

Shyamji Krushna Varma Kutch University, Bhuj – 43

For further details regarding reservation of number of vacancies for SC/ST/SEBC and PH candidates, visit http://www.cheguj.com/as2011/PDF/Instruction-for-adhaypak-sahayak-english.pdf

Pay Scale: Candidates selected for the post of Adhyapak Sahayak will be appointed on probationary basis for a period of five years under a fixed pay of Rs.7500 per month. After satisfactory completion of five-year services, according to the recommendation of the concerned college for which he/she is appointed and according to the verification done as per norms, they will be eligible to get permanent appointment under the pay scale of Rs.15600-39100 plus GP of Rs.6000.

Eligibility requirements:

Educational qualification: Candidates must fulfill the eligibility requirements as per the norms of the UGC. For detailed information regarding the educational qualification requirement for the post of Adhyapak Sahayak, candidates can visit the notification page at http://www.cheguj.com/as2011/PDF/Instruction-for-adhaypak-sahayak-english.pdf. Candidates should possess adequate knowledge of Gujarati and/or Hindi and desirable qualification is that candidates must possess CCC Certificate of Computer Section and B1 Level Certificate of SCOPE.

Selection Procedure:

Selection of candidates will be done based on the marking scheme according to the resolution passed by the education department of state of Gujarat. For details marking scheme, candidates can visit http://www.cheguj.com/as2011/PDF/Instruction-for-adhaypak-sahayak-english.pdf

How to apply:

Candidates will have to apply online through the website of Commissionerate of Higher Education at www.cheguj.com before the 10th of October 2011:

Last date to apply online: 10th of October 2011

For details job notification issued by the Commissionerate of Higher Education, candidates can visit the notification page issued in both English and Gujarati at http://www.cheguj.com/as2011/index.aspx

6 Responses to “Adhyapak Sahayak (Assistant Professors) - Commissionerate of Higher Education”

1. 6
    suganyaarun:

sir i m m.phil microbiology, this course are have on your colleges

2. 5
    manoj k thakkar:

I have pass m.com m phil set when will come next
    adv in lecturer

3. 4
    Farooqui zubair:

When the result are sahayak shikshak in mkcl

4. 3
    Kinjal Shah:

I have currently pass out MCA in july,2011 and i m an addhoc lecturer in reputed college.I have not yet passed any exam.When recruitment for open category comes
    & am I able to join adhyapak sahayak job or not?Please guide me.

5. 2
    Dipal Soni:

I have no passed examination of M.phil, Phd, net gset but, i have cleared M.B.A. (Finance) so, i am able to join adhyapak sahayak job or not ? pls guide us.

6. 1
    avani yagnik:

when wil our merrit of adhyapak sahayak in the non government grant-in-aid colleges declared ?