Government jobs after M.A in Economics

Economics deals with the production, distribution, and consumption of different goods and services. The prime aim of the economic principles is to convert the available resources to the useful outputs. Two year Master’s degree course in Economics enables the candidates to get thorough with the different economic principles used to manage the different resources. Those who have completed this course can find lucrative career opportunities in the government sector related to the economics field. Several other job opportunities are available in the government sector for these graduates.

Central Government jobs after M.A in Economics

Those who have obtained Master of Arts degree in Economics can find so many career opportunities in the central government sector. They can write the Indian Economic or Statistical Service Examination conducted by the Union Public Service Examination to get into higher posts available in the government sector. Those who qualify this exam can get into the central government services which manage economic planning and analysis.

Another job available for them in the central government sector is to work as a budget analyst in different government departments. There are several job opportunities available for these graduates in the defense department. They can write Combined Defense Service Exam to get a job in the defense department. They can also write the different exams conducted by Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) to get a job in the Railway department. They can also work in Reserve Bank of India or State Bank of India after qualifying the concerned exam. Several government organizations also offer lucrative job opportunities for these graduates. Oil and Natural Gas Corporation is one among these organizations.

Teaching Profession in Government Sector after M.A in Economics

Those who wish to pursue their career in teaching field after M.A in Economics can work as a school teacher in any government institution. Notification for the concerned vacancy will be given in the newspaper or website. Candidates should apply for the job through the procedure specified on the notification. Graduates in M.A. Economics can also work as lecturers in any college or university. Candidates who want to teach in any university college, or higher secondary schools should qualify either NET or SET exam.

How to prepare for Government jobs after M.A in Economics?

If the candidates aspire to work in the government sector after pursuing M.A in Economics, then they have to qualify the different government exams. Different types of study materials available for these government exams. Candidates should choose those which contain as many solved questions. They should practice these questions to improve their skill to solve different types of questions. It is also good to refer text books on different subjects, if available.

Coaching Centers for Competitive Exams for Government Jobs

Several coaching centers are available for providing coaching to the candidates who want to write different government exams. Different time management techniques can be learned from these coaching centers. T.I.M.E, Excellent Coaching Centers, Brilliance College, Chemistry Point and Success Point are the different coaching centers which provide excellent coaching for government exams.

16 Responses to “Government jobs after M.A in Economics”

1. 16
    sruthy:

I completed ma in economics under calicut university in Kerala . Please guide me for good job in banglauru, Kerala especially thrissur

2. 15
    mohit Kumar:

can I get the job at IMF after completing my M.A (economics)…if yes than let me know the procedure ,how can I apply for a job

3. 14
    S.sushma:

I am completing MA in Economics please guide me any suitable job for me.

4. 13
    THIMMA:

SIR I HAVE COMPLETED M A IN ECONOMICS SO BUT I WANT COACHING TO PREPAR FOR NET. PLEASE GIVE ME BEST COACHING CENTR NAME

5. 12
    Swathi:

Want to know about M.phill education?

6. 11
    Divyamani.K.B:

Respected Sir i have completed M.A.Economics with fist Class how I will get government job

7. 10
    Shahina.P.M.:

Respected Sir, I have completed M.A. in Economics with first class. And also passed NET examination.. I want government Lecturer job at Bangalore

8. 9
    Rajavali v:

Respected sir, im rajavali now i studying in m.a economics 4th sem last sem i got 72%. After this course how get the job

9. 8
    AMOSE T:

I am a student,i has been come to end of the acadamic year of studing M.A Economics. Can i apply for NET Examination? If i passed in NET Examination,Is they ask experience in teaching field?
    I expect your answers.

Thankyou.

10. 7
    sheela:

hello sir i have completed M.A,M.P.hil, B.ed in economics but not still in a standard job . i want desire job in related field. i have secured more than 68% in all my exams .
    i am working as a P.G TEACHER . BUT DOSENT GET SATISFIED SALARY .

11. 6
    gurtaj:

sir i have ma economics and i want desire job in related field

12. 5
    Meenakshi:

Sir, i am so disappointed after done m.a.in economics i am not getting any good opportunity i got 57%marks in pg. Not have any good job right now i am working in hospitality sector which is not related to my qualifications plz let me know some good job at amritsar

13. 4
    LITAN KAR:

I have completed M.Sc in economics in the year 2002 and now i am doing job under state government as a Asstt. Accounts officer. Is there any better opportunity for me , my age is 36.

14. 3
    rakezh kumar:

me mdsa se m.a keyha hai

15. 2
    jyothi:

hello, sir.i am studing MA(economic,telugu mediam),any realuted pvt comany jobs.and study in any computer courses.pls tell me any idea.

16. 1
    Ramani.R:

hello sir i am Ramani.I studied BA ECONOMICS.but i studied my PG Degree MSC(IT) and M.PHIL also .Now i apply MA.ECONOMICS .So what i will do .how i will get government job in economics.MA ECO is Value or not give any idea

thank you sir