Upper Division Clerk – Employees’ State Insurance Corporation of India, Delhi

Employees State Insurance Corporation of India began its journey in the year 1948 for factory workers and it now offers social security to employees of all industries thereby covering more than 12.5 million employees working under nearly 4 lakh employers.

Recruitment by ESIC, Delhi:

ESIC, Delhi calls for applications from eligible candidates for the position of UGC and here are the details regarding the notification issued in this regard:

Name of the Vacancy: Upper Division Clerk

Number of Vacancies: Total number of vacancies is 137, which is divided among the different category of people as follows:

UR – 74

OBC – 35

SC – 19

ST - 09

Out of these 137 vacancies, 14 vacancies each is reserved for EXS and eight vacancies are reserved for PH Candidates inclusive of 2 for OH, 03 for VH and 03 for HH candidates.

Pay scale: Scale of Pay, which includes transport allowances, HRA, DA and other emoluments for the position of Upper Division Clerk will be decided according to the pay scale offered for other central government employees according to the rules of ESIC. The Present scale will be PB-1 Rs.5200-20200+GP of Rs.2400.

Eligibility requirements:

Education: To apply for the position of Upper Division Clerk, candidates must be degree holders from the recognized university and they should have working knowledge of computers inclusive of use of database and office suites.

Age: Candidates, to apply for the position of UDC, should be between the age group of 18 to 27 years as on the 20th of January 2012, which is relaxable for ESIC employees and government servants according to the instruction or orders of the central government. For other reserved category candidates, the relaxation of upper age limit will be in accordance with the rules of the Indian Government.

Mode of Selection:

Candidates will be selected for the position of UGC, strictly according to the merit in written examination, which will be conducted in two parts being Part I for Written Test and part II for computer skill test. The written test will be of MCQ format and the total marks of the examination will be 200 with each question carrying one mark and negative marking of 0.25 for each wrong answer. For further details, download the notification page from http://esic.nic.in/Recruitment/DlhMTS201211.pdf

Application fee:

Application fee to be paid by general category candidates alone is 225 to be remitted through DD drawn in favor of ESIC Fund, Account No.1 drawn in any scheduled bank payable at Delhi or New Delhi to be submitted along with system generated copy of application.

How to apply:

Candidates will have to apply online and after submission of application, system generated copy should be sent along with required documents before the 31st of January 2012, to the address given below:

Post Bag No.29

Okhla Industrial Estate Post Office,

New Delhi-110 020

Last date of submission of application: 31st of January 2012

For further details visit, http://esic.nic.in/Recruitment/DlhMTS201211.pdf

7 Responses to “Upper Division Clerk – Employees’ State Insurance Corporation of India, Delhi”

1. 7
    pardeep kalra:

pls send me a sample paper related to UDC to my mail id. also send me previous question paper
    thx

2. 6
    Devaraj:

pls send me previous year UDC question papers

3. 5
    amarnath:

pls send me a sample paper related to UDC to my mail id. also send me previous year question papaer.

thank u.

4. 4
    julie:

plz send me previous years questio n papers for the post of udc in esic.plz mail me soon

5. 3
    Madhu Sharma:

Ples sens me a sample paper related the UDC
    thanku …………Madhu Sharma

6. 2
    Amit Kumar:

Good Morning sir/ Madam,

I have already applied for the post of UDC and I would like to know regarding the Examination date for UDC.

If possible kindly inform me…..

7. 1
    Ashwani kumar:

How will we know that our application form has been accepted and submitted.