Masters of Medicine in Ayurveda, Medicine in Ayurveda Master

It is another form of alternative medicine. The word Ayurveda has originated from two Sanskrit words, ‘Ayur’ meaning life and ‘Veda’ meaning knowledge. It is very ancient medicine form which had its origination in India. It utilizes the five fundamental substances as the base of its creation. These substances include earth, water, fire, air, ether all of which compose the Universe, including the human body. Ayurvedic healing includes herbs, nutrition, yoga, jyotish, Sanskrit, acupressure massage.

Masters of medicine in Ayurveda can be done by a candidate with a graduation degree in medicine. Candidates who have passed BAMS i.e. bachelor’s degree of Ayurveda can apply for a master’s degree in Ayurveda. Candidates who have completed MBBS degree from a recognized medical institution with one year of internship may also apply for this course.

Course outlook:

It is a post graduate degree program. Master of Medicine in Ayurveda is a full time course of three year duration. The post graduate program is structured to 16 branches leading to a Doctorate in Ayurveda. 

Job prospects:

There is still a huge mass of population which has strong belief on the Ayurvedic science. Many Ayurvedic clinics have been established all around the country. The scope of Ayurveda is good in western countries as well. Patients from western countries come to India for Ayurvedic treatments. More and more Ayurvedic centers are opening throughout the country. Due to this, the demands for ayurvedic doctors have increased a lot. Moreover, many Pharmaceutical companies also recruit masters of Ayurveda.

Best places To Pursue:

• Gujrat Ayurved University, Jamagarh, Gujrat
• Government ayurved college, Patna
• Government Ayurvedic Medical college, Bangalore

56 Responses to “Masters of Medicine in Ayurveda, Medicine in Ayurveda Master”

1. 56
    NEHA:

PLZZZ TELL ME FEE STRUCTRE ND PROCEDURE ADMISSON M.D (MEDICINE) OF GOVT COLLEGE

2. 55
    raj:

hi i am raj and i just wana know the courses in canada after finishing bams in india

3. 54
    radhika:

i am doing internship right now.i m planning for going canada after intership.can i do master in canada?

4. 53
    radhika:

i m doing internship right now.and planning for going canada.i want to do master also.can i do master in aayurveda at canada?plz rpl.as soon as possible.

5. 52
    kundnika gupta:

i have completed my BAMS this year .i am still left over with the internship I WANT TO DO md IN EITHER ROG VIGYAN OR in panch karma from BHU .kindly guide me the i should prepare ………………….

6. 51
    monika:

plz tell me abt the institutes providing obst gynae diploma with internship aftr bams …. i have jst passed bams final prof. but not completing internship…..

7. 50
    sudeep chouhan:

1. Masters of Medicine in Ayurveda is new course for me, so tell about something for this course ?
    2. This course is recignize by CCIM or not ?
    3. This course is equlante to MD in Ayruveda or not ?
    4. If I will do this course then how it’s future in Govt/ Private sector ?

8. 49
    jyoti:

i haue done BAMS and looking forward for stort term course or diploma in gyanae after BAMS plz tell me the name of institution within punjab or chandigarh.

9. 48
    anupriya:

please tell me about best coaching institute in ludhiana

10. 47
    rubal:

i hav done BAMS.i want to do post graduate diploma in gynae and obs..kindly tell me any collge and procedure…?reply me on my email id

11. 46
    rubal:

i hav done BAMS.i want to do post graduate diploma in gynae and obs..kindly tell me any collge and procedure…?reply me on my email id

12. 45
    DR.DEEPA.NANDI:

I HAVE COMLETED BAMS IN KARNATAKA I WANT TO JOIN FOR DEPLOMA IN GYENAC AND OBSTRATICS IN MAHARAHTRA WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO TAKE ADMISSION ,FEES, COURSE DURATON,START OF ACADAMIC YEAR,IS THERE ANY ENTERENCE TEST OR WE CAN DIRECTLY TAKE ADMISSION PLZ SEND THE DETAILS ON MY E MAIL ID

13. 44
    hans raj vinayak:

sir i hav completed B.A.M.S …jst gonna start my intrnship in chd…sir i want to do M.D in gynae n obs frm any gud collg in india…pls suggest sum gud govt colg wid d entrance n fee structure….

14. 43
    dr varun arora:

i have completed my BAMs & seeking for MD admission. Please enlist the Govt colleges in our country & date of entrance test as i have missed many times the date of submission of admission form for entrance. & kindly give directions to which site should i vsit continously to check the any declaration of MD entrance test

15. 42
    harsh:

sir i hav completed B.A.M.S …jst gonna start my intrnship in chd…sir i want to do M.D in gynae n obs frm any gud collg in south…pls suggest sum gud govt colg wid d entrance n fee structure….

16. 41
    Dr Nitika Goyal:

i am a BAMS doctor and want to know any post graduate diploma after BAMS

17. 40
    sukhwinder singh:

i want go to canada,what can i do there after completing B.A.M.S. In india?Can i do any medical diploma there? Plz tell me.

18. 39
    sachin:

after B.A.M.S and i want to do toxicology diploma. plz tell me abt any information

19. 38
    Inoka Preyadarshani:

i have done BAMS from Kelaniya University in Sri Lanka and have completed 1 year internship, now i work in goverment section as a Ayurvedic Doctor.I want to know about the PG dIploma courses for a graduate in Ayuveda.
    Please tel me about the Diploma courses in Kaya Chiktsa , Panchakarma, Eye and E N T and tel me about the college which offer these courses and their admission procedure and duration and course fee and accomodation facility.

20. 37
    rajeev:

hello, i want to know more imformation & fee structure for private pg[ayu.] in maharashtra, karnataka, delhi, gujrat rajsthan & u.p..& this daree valid any where? & what should me do?

21. 36
    dr maqsood:

i iwant to know abt pg colleges of punjab and if pg diploma cources are offered there and which one?

22. 35
    drpkpanda:

Is there any diploma/pg diploma/ or pg courses available through distance mode.
    if yes,pls send me details including of self financing courses.
    thank u.

23. 34
    prabhu:

i have finished BAMS .i need details about colleges offering MD prasuti and stri rogam in andhra pradesh and kerala. pls help me.

24. 33
    Dr.Pratik m. doshi:

i hav done B.A.M.S from chandigarh & have completed my internship. I want to know about the PG diploma courses for a graduate in ayurveda. please tell me about the diploma courses in gynae &obs , neonatology & child care , panchkarma ,anaesthesia ,eye & ent and also tell me about the colleges which offer these courses and their admission procedures and duration of the course.

25. 32
    Anu khurana:

Sir,i have done my BAMS from government ayurvedic college,patiala.suggest some good books for pg entrance.also some guidance about coaching of entrance in punjab.

26. 31
    Dr Akhilesh Bharadwaj M.S.(Shalya-BHU):

Aaradhya academy of Ayurved Gwalior, provide MD/MS (Ayu.) entrance coaching in Gwalior (MP) and also provide Tuition materials through courier.contact 09406502975
    My achievement- Five students slected in BHU varansi 2010.

27. 30
    Tushar:

how many goverment seats for M.D. in india

28. 29
    dr. ankita sood:

i hav done B.A.M.S from chandigarh & have completed my internship. I want to know about the PG diploma courses for a graduate in ayurveda. please tell me about the diploma courses in gynae &obs , neonatology & child care , panchkarma ,anaesthesia ,eye & ent and also tell me about the colleges which offer these courses and their admission procedures and duration of the course. also send me the list of MD colleges in India

29. 28
    deven:

any previous papers of m.d ayurveda exam?

30. 27
    ramniwas singh tomar:

when recent application form for pg in ayurveda will date? and how i can get it

31. 26
    pankaj:

any fellowship in med after bams or after pg in ayurveda.any DNB course in ayurveda.

32. 25
    bita khandare:

tell me details of this course

33. 24
    avinash:

any previous papers of m.d ayurveda exam?

34. 23
    nitish dubey:

how to prepare for pg after b.a.m.s.?

35. 22
    dr rakesh duggal:

tell us about diploma in child health,gynae and obs,anaesthesia,ent,eye after bams. which univer. offers and mode of admission

36. 21
    akhil:

respeacted sir, i have completed BAMS in maharashtra with first class ,i want to give admission in MD (GYNAC) through managment in maharashtra any where or mostly in pune. So pl guide me properly .
    I want list of ayurved MD collage in maharashatra
    FOR MANAGMENT through addmission.

37. 20
    sudeep chouhan:

WHICH ARE THE BEST BOOKS N BEST COACHING TO STUDY TO PREPARE FOR AYURVEDIC MD ENTRANCE TEST ??

38. 19
    anamika shukla:

sir, I want the details of PG entrance form and exam 2010 every stats & the date of examination with venue. thank you.

39. 18
    Dr.chhaya:

i want to know abt m.d.courses wit upcoming entrance test dates..

40. 17
    jitendra pandey:

is there any pg diploma or degree course for anesthesia or emergency medicine for ayurvedic medicos

41. 16
    ipanshu malik:

WHICH ARE THE BEST BOOKS TO STUDY TO PREPARE FOR AYURVEDIC MD ENTRANCE TEST ??

42. 15
    Dr.nisha:

i want to know that is there any such college in India giving MD addmission without enterance exam

43. 14
    Dr.Gaurav:

sir i m dr.gaurav kumar jha completed my B.A.M.S from RGUHS university banglore karnataka. i want to know all the information regarding pg courses in ayurvedic and their respective form dates

44. 13
    dr.dojum boje:

sir, I want the details of PG entrance form and exam 2010 of every state & the date of examination with venue. thank you.

45. 12
    dr.amit:

sir, I want the details of PG entrance form and exam 2010 every stats & the date of examination with venue. thank you.

46. 11
    Hitesh arora:

What are various diploma courses after BAMS by correspondence??

47. 10
    Dr Rahul:

48. 9
    dr.swetha a s:

sir, I want the details of PG entrance exam 2010 & the date of examination with venue. thank you.

49. 8
    dr suraj ekatpure:

i am a acomplited BAMS send me a pg entrance 2010 in karnataka exam date &diploma courses in after BAMS send me a [email protected]

50. 7
    DrYash:

Please tell me date schedule of various pg exam across india?

51. 6
    israil:

sir,plz give me information about md ayurveda with payment seats.

52. 5
    Dr.Arjun Sasi Kumar:

Please tell me date schedule of various pg exam across india?

53. 4
    Sital Prasad Panda:

My sister has completed BAMS now she is intrested for PG, so would request you to plese let me know where and how to get the form for the entrance exam, with all the details, and pls tell me date schedule of various pg exam across india.

54. 3
    dr nitin:

this course is new .so tell about this with detail…

55. 2
    Dr.J.P.Verma:

1. Masters of Medicine in Ayurveda is new course for me, so tell about something for this course ?
    2. This course is recignize by CCIM or not ?
    3. This course is equlante to MD in Ayruveda or not ?
    4. If I will do this course then how it’s future in Govt/ Private sector ?

56. 1
    dr anuradha:

pls tell me date schedule of various pg exam n coaching institute if any in lucknow