Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)

IIST is the Asia’s first Space University which provides four year degree B-Tech course, PhD programmes, M-Tech programmes and Post-Doctoral Fellowship is some of the selected fields. It makes up an environment which helps one to go for research work and provides high performance computing facilities which helps in creating the right surroundings.

Job profile: There are requirements for the assistant professors in different field of specialization. The educational qualification varies depending on the field the one apply for.

Educational qualifications: For instance for post of Assistant Professor in Aerospace Engineering one need to be a B.Tech in Aerospace Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Metallurgy and area specialization is Metallurgy and Material Science. If you want to be an Assistant Professor in Avionics at IIST you must be a B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering / M.Tech in RF and Microwave Communications Ph.D.So for different post in IIST the educational qualifications and area of specialization may vary but one need to have a first class in B.Sc./B.E./B.Tech./B.A and M.Sc. /M.E. /M. Tech/ M.A. Only the Indian Nationals are eligible to apply.

Pay Scale:Rs.15, 600-39,100/- with Grade Pay of Rs.7, 600/-

Age Limit: 40 years.

How to apply: One need to submit an application electronically or by post to the following address Administrative Officer, IIST, ATF Area, VSSC Campus, ISRO P.O., Thiruvananthapuram-695022.The last day for the submission of the form is on or before 25th November, 2009. One can login into the website for more details and information.

241 Responses to “Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 241
    dileepkumar:

Mtech admission status

2. 240
    D.B.Adithya:

RESPECTED SIR ,
    I M IN XII CLASS AND WANT TO BECOME WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN ‘IIST’ . I DON’T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT IT .GIVE ME FULL KNOWLEDGE OF THIS INSTITUTE .

1..how much marks wanna be achieve in 12th std?

2.what is the date of application form .?

3.inform me about the IIST entrance exam and dates
    GIVE ME FULL KNOWLEDGE ABOUT IT .
    THANK YOU .

3. 239
    Sudhanshu Arya:

Hello Sir, I’m Sudhanshu form kota.Sir tell me how to get admission in mit(america)

4. 238
    harish kumar:

i have completted M.Sc. Applied Chemistry with 70% marks May i give Ph.D entrance exam in iist if yes than told me what will be procedure for appling in this test so please kindly inform me sir

5. 237
    pinali shah:

pl. last date of entrance exam iist for submit form

6. 236
    Dhanush:

Why this kolaveri kolaveri kolaveri di????!!!!

7. 235
    damayanti:

how much percent required for chse?

8. 234
    Ashish ranjan patel:

Will you please tell the number of seats and how to apply form in iist

9. 233
    Bhatt Niket:

I am Bhatt Niket. I want to became space scientist,can i appear in isat?i am in 11th science. I got 78.4 percent in 10th. I am from gujrat. Please help me.

10. 232
    Ramya:

Respected Sir;
    I have completed B-Tech in ECE & M-Tech in VLSI & Embedded Systems.And I have applied for PhD admission at iist in Space Dynamics, Optimal Lunar/ Interplanetary Mission Design & Electronics Parts Management in Space Industry. Can you please tell me how to prepare for the exam?

11. 231
    shivangi sinha:

Respected Sir
    I passed 12th in 2011 with 86% .Am i able to give isat entrance exam ? Kindly inform me how to apply for it & what are its main procedures?

12. 230
    shivam:

last dae of form submission

13. 229
    lamina.s:

sir i want to register online for iist would you please tell me the procedure?

14. 228
    Sabari:

How to apply for PG courses(Soft computing) in iist.

15. 227
    Kushal:

How many seats in iist & also give me information about application form

16. 226
    christenson:

CAN I GET FULL DETAILS TO GET INTO IIST,.,.,.,I AM IN 12 STD,.,.,.,.

17. 225
    arathy b:

I M IN XII APPEARING AND WANT TO BECOME WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN ‘IIST’ . I DON’T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT IT .GIVE ME FULL KNOWLEDGE OF THIS INSTITUTE ….

18. 224
    aditya pandey:

RESPECTED SIR ,
    I M IN XII CLASS AND WANT TO BECOME WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN ‘IIST’ . I DON’T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT IT .GIVE ME FULL KNOWLEDGE OF THIS INSTITUTE .

1..how much marks wanna be achieve in 12th std?

2.what is the date of application form .?

3.inform me about the IIST entrance exam and dates
    GIVE ME FULL KNOWLEDGE ABOUT IT .
    THANK YOU .

19. 223
    muawiya:

which entarance exam we have to give to get addmission in iist after 12?

20. 222
    muawiya:

which entarance exam we have to give to get addmission in ISRO after 12?

21. 221
    jyothish:

iist previous question papers

22. 220
    aaliya mehlotra:

I want to be an astronaut and am 14! please tell me how to get addmission after 12th.

23. 219
    Harry potter:

Yeah!!!!!!!!!!! i finally killed voldemort!!!!! yes!!!

24. 218
    Harry potter:

Yeah!!!!!!!!!!! i finally killed voldemort!!!!! ….

25. 217
    Mukesh:

I want to become a space scientist….. but, i isat isvery difficult!!!! Is there any other way????

26. 216
    Mahesh:

Hello sir…..can u tell me d date of ISAT 2012????

27. 215
    Don:

Mujko pakkadna mushkil hi nahi …..naamumkin hai!!!! aur me wapas aa raha hun……

28. 214
    Gabbar:

ye haath muje de de……ye haath muje de de!!!!

29. 213
    Ramesh:

Haan yaar….hum wapas aa gaye!!!! kahan ja raha hai????

30. 212
    Suresh:

are ….Ramesh!!!! tu kaisa hai……ham wapas aa gaye????

31. 211
    Ramesh:

Hi……Suresh , tu wapas aa gaya???

32. 210
    Ramesh:

Hi……Suresh kaisa hai yaar?

33. 209
    sahil sharma:

please send me sample paper for indian airforce entrance exam and last for submite the indian airforce form

34. 208
    V.A.B.Prasath:

1.What is the qualification for iist?
    2.what are courses available there?
    3.how much marks wanna be achieve in 12th std?
    4.Is need of special knowledge about any(please mention that)?

35. 207
    aashi:

please send me sAMPLE PAPERS for iist 2012

36. 206
    anuragsinha:

i have pased board in year 2010 will i have appear in iist 2012 please tell me as soon as possible

37. 205
    ankush:

please send me sample paper for ISAT 2011

38. 204
    rakesh kumar raushan:

sir,my admitcard has been not recieved my ragistration no is163645

39. 203
    soniya:

where will i get model papers of iist exam…………..

40. 202
    ABHISHEK:

HOW TO GET ISAT 2011 HALLTICKET

41. 201
    arun:

is the exam is purly based on ncert text book

42. 200
    p.monisha:

i want previous question papers

43. 199
    HARI KRISHNAN.K.R:

DATE AND HALL TICKET FOR IIST2011EXAM

44. 198
    kanupriya:

when i will get my admit card for giving iist examon 16th april plz reply me faster i m worried about it

45. 197
    Sri Pratyusha Mantripragada:

Sir ,
    I am unable to download my hall ticket IIST 2011.
    My registration number is 112625.I humbly request you sir,
    to kindly mail my hall ticket IIST 2011 at this mail id. I shall be grateful to you for the same sir. Thanking you sir. With warm regards Sri Pratyusha

46. 196
    Abhisek:

Sir,i am this time xii student and when i was giving my xii exams in the middle of exams only i had to give up exams because of my health.College principle told me to give xii exam next year as private candidate.Sir,will i able to give isat next year. This time i applied for isat and was well prepared

47. 195
    Abhisek:

Sir,i am this time xii student and when i was giving my xii exams in the middle of exams only i had to give up exams because of my health.College principle told me to give xii exam next year as private candidate.Sir,will i able to give isat next year. This time i applied for isat.

48. 194
    sitaram shelke:

I am in 11th but i want to go in aeronautical engineering but i don’t any idea that which are the important exams for it? what is the syllabus? when these exams are taken? please sir send me answers for my question to [email protected]

49. 193
    soumya krishnan:

1) is iist and isat same?
    2)i had just sent the chalan on november,but didnt get further instructions..is there an application form for us?
    3)what will be the time of this exam?
    4)are all the 3 subjects phy,che and maths conducted on the same day 16 april,2011?

PLEASE GIVE A SUITABLE REPLY

50. 192
    Siddharth Bangale:

What is the origin of universe? Answer this question explaining what was there before the ‘BIG BANG’?

51. 191
    oswald dcunha:

Please tell me where can I obtain the Questions and solutions of ISAT as I have to appear for ISAT 2011 this April.

52. 190
    sanjay:

when will be the entrance exams held ?

53. 189
    biki:

how can i get isat sample paper??could you plse send any link to my mail - [email protected]…..

54. 188
    Shwetha Pramod:

India is preparing to be the best Space organisation.So India is focusing on future students who are able to make India the best.Kindly conduct programs and competitions for school students REGARDING SPACE.Help us to know what should be our qualification to enter IIST.

55. 187
    pmgavi:

when is the exam for2011?

56. 186
    reshma.k.r:

sir/madam,
    please, can you mail me the isat entrance exam question papers of the past five years…i culdnt get them anywhere else..i need them since i am appearing for the isat 2011 exam this year…please do help me…

57. 185
    Garvita singh:

Sir/madam, i m studying in 11 std. (going to 12 std.) can you please tell me how will get admission in i.s.a.t?? Do i need to qualify i.i.t for it??

58. 184
    omkar RAMBADE:

sir/madam I want to be an astronomer and I m reading in classIX but I dont know that what to do after class XII because I know that I will have to get SCIENCE MATHEMATICS after classX please help me. tell me that WHAT IS THE WAY TO BE AN ASTRONOMER?
    I wanna reseach many things in UNIVERSE and want to be a great person I m a member of a poor family I m intersted in ASTRONOMY I want to be out from my poority of money.
    I requst you to help me, pls. send a right way which is able to make me a best astronomer in a shortest period.
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH

59. 183
    Yash bansal:

SIR/MAM I WANT TO JOIN ISRO.PLEASE SEND ME SOME DETAILS 4 THIS AND SAMPLE PAPERS OFIIST

60. 182
    arthika.s:

well. I want become a scientist in isro. can you please update required information to become a scientists. is there any scholarship exams for additional?.i need to get more informations aboute rockets and space? this is my life target.

61. 181
    vikash kr. paswan:

X-regular candidates will be submit IIST application form?

62. 180
    M.Balaji:

Could you please send me the email id of Vaishali Chellappa (114 th question) ? Please try to understand…………

63. 179
    M.Balaji:

Could you please send me the email id of Vaishali Chellappa (114 th question) ? Please………..

64. 178
    tezan:

what is the last date of submission of form of IIST ?

65. 177
    BHUPINDER SINGH:

I require last years question papers for iist exams,
    Please help

66. 176
    K. MOHAN KUMA:

I would like to know that the timing of the entrance exam 2011 is only from 9.30 AM to 12.30Pm or in the after noon also exam will be conducted.

This is to register for other entrance exams which fall on the same day ( Eg. VIT EEE falls on the same day 16-4-2011)

67. 175
    soumadip basu:

how can we get admission form in on line?

68. 174
    dhruv:

how about for the course of iist exam please reply me

69. 173
    [email protected]:

i want to join inst [email protected]

70. 172
    Raj:

Which date last for aply iist entranc exam 2011?

71. 171
    gunjit:

how to apply for IIST entrance exam 2011 ?

72. 170
    Tanushree:

Sir/ Madam
    i wanted to know that how can i apply for iist registration online?

73. 169
    pranoop:

gud evng sir.i am stusying 12th in kkd.can u pls tell me how to apply iist and wat is the syllabus?and wen is the exam

74. 168
    Yaser Rahman E:

In the ON LINE entrance entrollment list a simple error occured in the name,is there any new enrollment to be made.Fee not payed at SBI.please give the reply as early as possible.

75. 167
    srinivasa rao:

i want to do Ph.D in IIST in the field of computational fluid dynamics . can i have last 5 years question papers .i want to know whether it is compulsory to stay in tiruvanantapuram or i can do Ph.D staying in hyderabad

76. 166
    vijay:

i am vijay and i want to go for M tec in iist!and i want to kno the requirements for that!plz help me!

77. 165
    deepak:

i want to know about the job in isro after 12th class ? and how to register for that?

78. 164
    chirag:

sir,can i know the exam date for iist

79. 163
    patil chetan:

Sir /madam ,how to apply for IIST exam online?

80. 162
    shankar:

Respected sir/madam,Now i am studying in 12 class.till i don’t know about entrance examination,could you please help me to providing me the details of examination sir………

81. 161
    abhilasha:

where to send the forms? please send the complete address

82. 160
    aayushi:

I dont know how to apply for iist entrance exam will u please mail me where i will get the entrance form?

83. 159
    SHUBHASMITA SAHANI:

SIR/MADAM, I APPLIED FO THE PhD IN Remote sensing in iist but i dntknow the entrance pattern so can i expect some help from ur devision about this. i want previous year questions of PhD entrance in remotesensing.

84. 158
    deepika mishra:

sir/madam i am studying in 12 class. after 12th i want to join iist ( aerospace). what should i do for it?

85. 157
    deshbandhu gupta:

sir/madam,
    how can we apply for iist entrance exam2011?

86. 156
    azeem:

inform me about the IIST entrance exam and dates

87. 155
    prashant:

what is examination date of iist 2011 and cutoff marks of iist 2010

88. 154
    AKSHAY:

I HAVE WRITTEN THE EXAM LAST YEAR ,BUT NOT QUALIFIED ,WOULD I BE ABLE TO FACE IT THIS YEAR ?

89. 153
    siddhartha:

sir/madam, please tell me how my preperation should be to get selected into iist… and aiso score i have to secure to get qualified

90. 152
    siddhartha:

sir/madam, please tell me how my preperation should be to get selected into iist… and aiso score i have to secure to get qualified ?

91. 151
    srinivas:

when the exam will conduct

92. 150
    asiya:

when the isro fprms will be available for b.tech degree……..plz inform me sir

93. 149
    lohit:

sir,has the application for iist2011 started?

94. 148
    bhavi:

sir pls inform the date of examination.

95. 147
    MYTHRA:

sir, how can we apply to iist entrance exam? and plz give me information about exam date…..

96. 146
    Adyasha:

i am in class 12th currently and wish to give the entrance exam. when is it and where will i get the entrance form from

97. 145
    Aakash gaurav:

What is the date of IIST-2011 exam…..

98. 144
    shahrukh:

sir how can i apply for this exam

99. 143
    prashant:

after 12 how can i give the exam of iist

100. 142
    SALABH GOYAL:

I WISH TO APPEAR FOR IIST EXAM.WHEN IS IT GOING TO BE CONDUCTED?PLZ SEND ME THE DETAILS

101. 141
    SALABH GOYAL:

I WISH TO APPEAR FOR IIST EXAM.WHEN IS IT GOING TO BE CONDUCTED?PLZ SEND ME THE DETAILS & MODEL QUESTION PAPERS FOR THE EXAM.

102. 140
    SAURABH PRAVEEN:

what is the last date of regisation of IIST APPLICATIN SEND ME THE DETAIL ON [email protected]

103. 139
    rinku:

what is the date of IIST- EXAMINATION?

104. 138
    satyarth:

sir plz kindly inform me that when the exam will be conducted…..

105. 137
    raju sah:

after diploma can it possible to admission in second year engineering in any steam

106. 136
    Shiladitya:

how many times i can give ISAT after my 12(ISC) class exam

107. 135
    Prince kumar:

What are the qualification for IIST for b.tech program.

108. 134
    nitish:

hey everybody plz tell me how to get in isro as i am studying in class 12th

109. 133
    sreejith p nandan:

MY LIFE AMBITION IS TO JOIN ISRO.SO I WISH TO APPEAR FOR IIST EXAM.WHEN IS IT GOING TO BE CONDUCTED?PLZ SEND ME THE DETAILS & MODEL QUESTION PAPERS FOR THE EXAM.

110. 132
    regi:

when will the application be available?
    is there a seperate enterance for IIST and when will it be

111. 131
    sreeraj g.s:

now iam doing 12th. how to register for iist entrance exam 2011 ?

112. 130
    Ronal:

SIR, WHEN WILL BE THE ANNOUNCEMENT OF REGISTRATION FOR IIST ENTRANC EXAM IN 2011 AND WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION?

113. 129
    Chetan Bavdhankar:

Now Iam studying in 11th standard and want to get career in space field then tell what are the requirement for that and which are best colleges in aurospace field… Tell me soon…

114. 128
    dinah:

do we need to pursue any extra course for the entrance examination that might help?

115. 127
    SIMMY:

when is the entrance exam for iist going to held for year 2011 and how to get the form and what is the last date of submission of form.

116. 126
    karthikaiselvi:

what is the question paper?

117. 125
    sourabh:

i wnt to appear in iist exam in 2011 bt not secured 70% in class 12 bt i m giving improvement exam in 2011 frm cbse board them m i eligible

118. 124
    praveen:

sir,plz send me previos years question papers on my email id.

119. 123
    praveen:

sir ,please send me previous years question papers on my email id

120. 122
    Parth:

when is the entrance exam for iist going to held for year 2011 and how to get the form and what is the last date of submission of form.

121. 121
    jash n pandya:

how to apply for enterence test ? what is the last date of regestration? please give the entire needs and procedure of your institution?

122. 120
    polakallushashavali:

what is ambition in future

123. 119
    SRIKANTH:

HI I’M SRIKANTH IAM CURRENTLY STUDYING 12th CLASS HOW CAN I GET APPLICATION FORMS AND WAT IS THE LAST DAY

124. 118
    Mrs. Bindu Hareshkumar:

My son is in Std. VII. and would like to take up a career in Aerospace Engg. please guide me with deatils so as i could help him realise his dream.

125. 117
    vineet:

when the exam going to be held

126. 116
    kunal:

HELLO; WHEN WILL BE THE ANNOUNCEMENT OF REGISTRATION FOR IIST ENTRANC EXAM IN 2011 AND WHAT IS THE LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION?

127. 115
    kunal:

Hello sir, can u tell me that when will the last date of submission of iist entrance exam form?

128. 114
    Vaishali Chellappa:

I am currently studying in 12th standard. Please let me know about the ISAT Application form details. When and where will it be available ? When will the exams be held ?

129. 113
    nagalakshmi:

when will be the announcement for registration for IIST exam in 2011 and what is the last date for registration? how to get selected and what is the procedure?

130. 112
    Sidhartha:

when is the last date of registration?

131. 111
    rajeev ranjan patel:

how to apply for isat/2011 and what is the course for a 10+2 passed student?

132. 110
    hridya:

i have completed Bsc aeronautical science.can u tell me when and where i ll get the application form of iist exam 2011.and also tell me which course ll be more suitable for me?

133. 109
    hridya:

i hav completed bsc aeronautical science.now i would like to know d details of the entrance examination of iist 2011 for aerospace engineering and other progrms.can u advise me that which program ll suit 4 me?

134. 108
    Prakhar Kansal:

I m In 12th and i wish to join IIST.Can i have the total no. of forms submitted last year?
    I will b highly obliged.
    Prakhar

135. 107
    Dileep gaur:

Iist 2010-11 KE FROM KAB AAYE Gye ge

136. 106
    sameer:

i have interest in space technology and i m studying 11th
    do i hav chances right now to go to s[acetechnological sciences

137. 105
    kavya:

i want to know about the aerospace engineering colleges and for that which entrance examination we have to give,IISTorAIEEE

138. 104
    prachi tiwari:

kindly send me ALL THE INFORMATIONS about iist.how to get selected
    wat is the process

139. 103
    rishabh:

Please tell me about the application form of ISAT 2011
    from where can i get this form ?
    Date when it is available

140. 102
    ankita:

i want to know about all the aerospace and aeronautical engineering colleges and under which entrances they come.

141. 101
    ganesh:

i want to write iist phd entrance exam in space science. what is the syllabus for that entrance exam? reply me

142. 100
    Praveen:

Please tell me about the application form of ISAT 2011
    from where can i get this form ?
    Date when it is available.

143. 99
    sarvesh:

date of examination

144. 98
    sameer:

when is the entrance exam
    what programmes are avialable
    no of seats
    what about plasements

145. 97
    manivannan r:

i am doing msc physics in NIT trichy. i want to join in indian insitute of space science and technology. what type of course can i join in IIST

146. 96
    senthil kumar:

what are the postgraduate courses available in iist. what is the procedure to join PG courses .. thankyou

147. 95
    Beena:

I am beena,a B.tech computer science graduate.i got 70% in B.tech.Now i want to join IIST phd programme.i heard they have an entrance test.what will be the syllabus for that test?is it M.Sc physics?Please help me to prepare for the exami am also preparing for JEST physics?Is ther any preferance for JEST score?
    Please DO REPLY ME.

148. 94
    viraj:

I want the questions papers of IIST (Indian Institute of space science and technology) of last 5 years because I am not getting it from any where. Thank you

149. 93
    SAYANTAN GHOSH:

What is the syllabus of IIST PLACEMENT EXAMS .Can I ,please get the sample papers of previous years in my email?

150. 92
    aarthi:

how to get into iist 2011 what are the requirments

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All