Assistant Sub Inspector (ASI) (Radio Mechanic) - Border Security Force (BSF)

Profile:

The Border Security Force (BSF) was established on 1st of December in the year 1965 to guard India’s international borders during peacetime. BSF is also involved in preventing transnational crime and preventing smuggling and other illegal activity. Every year BSF contributes many personnel for services for UN Mission in Kosovo and Bosnia.

Job Profile:

Border Security Force (BSF) invites application for the post of Assistant Sub Inspector (ASI) (Radio Mechanic).

No. of posts – 50

Pay Scale – PB-1 Rs. 5200-20200 with Grade pay of Rs. 2800

Age criteria – The age criteria is between 18 years of age and 25 years of age, which can be relaxed according to rules.

Educational Qualification – The candidates must have done Matriculation with Diploma in Radio and TV Technology or Electronics or Telecommunication or Computer or Electrical or Mechanical Engineering or Domestic Appliances from any State or central recognized institution. Or 10+2 or intermediate or equivalent with 50% aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

The candidates must have specific physical and medical standards. Refer http://www.bsf.nic.in for complete details.

Selection Process:

The candidates will be selected for the post through written test, preliminary screening, physical efficiency test, dictation test, verification of original documents, personal interview and provision of re-medical.

How to apply:

Eligible interested candidates can download the application form of prescribed format from http://www.bsf.nic.in. Completely filled application must be sent along with prescribed fees and required documents to any one of the recruitment center addresses listed in the website http://www.bsf.nic.in.

Application fees:

Crossed bank draft/ Indian postal order of Rs. 50 (only for OBC candidates) must be drawn in favor of the Inspector General or DIG/Comdt payable at the respective SBI/ Post office.

Directorate General, Border Security Force,

Communication & IT Directorate (Communication Wing)

Govt. of India, Ministry of Home Affairs

Date of interview: 26.02.2011

For more information regarding the post visit http://www.bsf.nic.in

64 Responses to “Assistant Sub Inspector (ASI) (Radio Mechanic) - Border Security Force (BSF)”

1. 64
    Dadawad Kalmesh:

when you people announce ASI Radio Mechanic Result?

2. 63
    lakshman:

sir I requested u to send me the model question papers and syllabus for the of asi rm
    plz sir bcz my exam is on 24nov 13,plz sir

3. 62
    pawan:

What is the syllabus ror ASI (rm )

4. 61
    ravikant dubey:

respected sir, i want to know the details about the exam syllabus for ASI(RM) in BSF which is going to be held on 24th nov

5. 60
    Sujit Das:

Respected sir, i want to know the details about the exam syllabus for ASI(RM) in BSF which is going to be held on 24th nov’13

6. 59
    ravi kumar:

how many kms running for ASI radiomechanic
    send me sample papers also

7. 58
    manish:

sir send me model paper of ASI (RM)

8. 57
    ur baap:

sale koi paper bhi post kar de aise hi toh koi website ni kholta

9. 56
    rajesh:

sir send me syllabs for asi

10. 55
    Vikash:

sir please send me the sample papers of ASI(RM) in BSF as soon as possoble. thank you.

11. 54
    jagmohan singh negi:

sir pls,send me the question papar of A SI …..

12. 53
    Rajan upadhyay:

Sïr mai bsf camp kadamtala se sept.2011 ko hc/ro me medical fit hua.jiska roll no.111210700286 rajan upadhyay marks 110 hai.sir mera join later nahi mila.detail mere email id- [email protected] pa7 bhejne ki kripa kare.

13. 52
    sunilraj.rl:

how to download application form?

14. 51
    gaurav:

sir send me the question paper of sub inspector with solution plz sir

15. 50
    nyagope:

functions of a voltage detector

16. 49
    Barun:

i want syllabus of radio mechanic/ASI OR sample paper of exam pls mail me.

17. 48
    ravi:

sir i am persuing diploma 6th sem in mech. engg. am i elligible for si bsf

18. 47
    sujit:

when merit list of asi(rm) 2011 will be published

19. 46
    anoop singh:

sir,plz tell mere medical date of asi rm held on 25 sep

20. 45
    AMIT KATARIA:

Can i get sample paper for exam to be held so called for post of AC(ELECT) in BSF.

21. 44
    vipin u b:

sir,what are the documents need for docmentation in bsf asi(rm). is thed any need of attested coppys of documents

22. 43
    anilkumar:

when did written test exam result publishing???

23. 42
    naveen sharma:

I applied my candidature for the post of BSF(ASI) with RM & i gave written exam for this post in 25 SEP,2011
    My query about this exam is that When will result come ?
    please answered these questions as early as possible.
    I will be highly obliged by you.
    Thanking You.

24. 41
    sintu verma:

sir when relese admit card thsi post
    Radio Mechanic ……..sir please u send me
    simple paper at my email id……….

25. 40
    pardeep:

pls sent me a sample paper if BSF (RM) examination.

26. 39
    srinu:

hello sir im srinu im not getting my hallticket for dis exam wat i do sir

27. 38
    v.s.haritha:

i want previous questions of store man in steel plant?

28. 37
    ravi singh:

sir please send my admit card R/o ward no 13 chak manga samba teh and distt- samba p/o samba

29. 36
    arjun ram:

sir please snd me modle paper for bsf radio operator

30. 35
    vipin:

model question paper for bsf asi(rm) examination

31. 34
    sunil kumar:

syllabus BSF (R M)

32. 33
    hem:

how many mark’s to pass this exam

33. 32
    rakesh dudi:

sir,i need the previous papers andsyllabus also so plz send me both

34. 31
    ashok sharma:

plz send me sample paper for the post of asi radio operator

35. 30
    Manish kumar:

sir plz send me the question papers which were held for the last recruitment of asi radio mechanic in bsf on my mail id. Plz!

36. 29
    Pankaj Sharma:

plz send sample paper/syallabus of ASI (RM) bsf.

37. 28
    sudheesh:

iam sudheesh. i applied the bsf asi (rm) post and also received admit card.i want to the previous exam & sample question paper.iam kindly requested you to please send me.

38. 27
    rajendra seshma:

plz send sample paper/syallabus of ASI (RM) bsf.

39. 26
    Nareshh:

Sir,plz send me BSF ASI(RM) previous question papers or syllabus.i need to job for my better carreer….

40. 25
    Visakh:

Pls send me ASI (RM) BSF sylubus details and model question papers

41. 24
    uttam singh:

Dear sir, i reqst u to plz send sample paper of asi(rm) in bsf on my email.id.

42. 23
    tarsem chitra:

sir , pls send me the format of paper of asi (radio mechanic).

43. 22
    mukesh kumar:

sir,plz send me ASI BSF SYLLABAS

44. 21
    deepak:

sir,please send me sample questions for a.s.i(rm) bsf written test.

45. 20
    Kulwant Singh Yadav:

Sir plz Send me previous year/sample paper of BSF ASI (RM).

46. 19
    DEVENDER:

send me solved paper of A.S.I.(RM)

47. 18
    Jagdish Choudhary:

Sir,please provide me the following information. I promoted to rank of ASI/RM in BSF on dated 22/11/2005.what is my basic pay today

48. 17
    manish sharma:

could you please send me the previous 5 years questions of asi..and pls suggest books for prepration..pls send the whole detail on my e-mail id.

49. 16
    Rajkiran singh:

i want to know about the syllabus for the requirement of BSF(Radio mechanics) please sir send me the syllabus at my E-mail ID

50. 15
    PILLI JAGADEESH BABU:

Sir please said complete adderess of ASI exam.

51. 14
    asi:

i sarad kumaryadav please send me infromation that my aplication has submited on january 2011

Regads
    sarad kumar yadav

52. 13
    PRAVIN KUMAR:

sir please send information that my application has submited

53. 12
    md arsh alam:

please send me a previous 3 years all question for asi(rm)

54. 11
    sankar:

i need sloved last 5 year questions

55. 10
    SANDEEP CHHONKAR:

* SUBJECTS FOR ASI
    * CENTERS
    * QUALIFICATIONS
    * ABOUT GENERAL DUTY FOR ASI

56. 9
    mani:

sir,pls send me the last 3 previous question papers of asi(rm)objective.

57. 8
    sethi:

sir please send me last three previos question papers of asi(rm)objective

58. 7
    yashdhiman:

send me all previous paper of asi (rm) written exam

59. 6
    aditya raj:

as information published by you,i have applied for the post of
    ASI(RM) exam 2011,i want to know that i have registered or not,
    i have sent my application with all proofs required 4 this.my details are as-
    Name-ADITYA RAJ
    S/O- ARJUN YADAW
    D.O.B.-14/01/1993
    At-chanchaura.chhapra,BIHAR

60. 5
    DEVENDER:

send me last year A.S.I(RM) QUESTION PAPER

61. 4
    neeraj:

send me all previous question papers of asi/rm written exams

62. 3
    M.shankar:

Hello sir. Plz help me i want last 5 years all question papers for the post ASI(RADIO MECHANIC) IN BSF. Plz send it to my mail id in pdf formet plz help me sir.

63. 2
    devanshu dhiman:

when the training course of ASI(RM) in B.S.F starts???

64. 1
    Roopak:

please tellme solved perivious paper of radio mechanic of bsf and syllabus