Assistants, ISRO

Company profile: ISRO is one of the best in the field of space research. It has a massive work force and a large number of responsibilities. ISRO has been touching skies in the recent past and has worked fro the development of the country with excellence. It has been providing quality services to the nation as a whole and plans to continue its good work.

ISRO has a huge no. of scientists working in different areas and to support those scientists is the major role of the assistants. Their assistance will be influential. They will be responsible to take care of a lot of activities related to the project or any other problem encountered.

Eligibility: Only Indian nationals can apply. The age of a candidate must not exceed 26 years. However, relaxation is available for reserved category candidates.

Education required: A candidate must be a graduate with minimum 60%/First class.
A candidate must have a good knowledge of computer and a diploma of 1 year in Computer applications will be desirable.
For the post of Jr Assistant a minimum speed of 40 wpm and 80 wpm in English typing on PC and English stenography respectively is required in addition to the above qualifications.

No. of posts: There are 148 vacancies in total for the post of assistants and 72 posts for Jr.Assistants.

Pay scale: The candidates will be given a pay scale of Rs5200-20200 plus a grade pay of Rs2400.

Selection procedure: The candidates will be short listed on merit basis and the selected candidates will have to appear for a written test and those who clear the written test will be called for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to download a personalized challan from the website and pay a fee of Rs100 (only for Gen/OBC) in A/C no.30780921723 in any state bank of India branch. The candidates have to apply online. The SC/ST/PWD candidates have to send their certificates as a proof at ISRO headquarters within 7 days of applying online or latest by 14.08.09.
The payment can be made between 18.07.09 and 11.08.09
The candidates can download the challan between 18.07.09 and 07.08.09

For details visit the website http://www.isac.gov.in/CentralOCB/advt.jsp

For more information on Assistants, ISRO, enter your email address:

352 Responses to “Assistants, ISRO”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 352
    Remya:

Sir, I have applied for the post of assistant kindly send me the syllabus for the written examination

2. 351
    mahesh:

i have applied for assistant & junior assistant. please send me syllabus for assistant my e-mail id=
    bmahesh.reddy05@gmail.com

3. 350
    Neethu:

I have applied for the post of assistant.Can u plz snd the isro upcoming examination syllabus and pattern..and also the solved model question papers.

4. 349
    Steffi:

sir, I got the call letter for the written test for the post of assistant. But i don’t have any idea about the syllabus. can you please send me the syllabus to my mail so that i can prepare as much as I can…

5. 348
    Mohammed Zakiullah:

Please let me know when is the Exam for the post of Senior Assistant of Scientist 2012 going to be held and how will we come to know about that n plzz mail me the syllabus.

6. 347
    Mohammed Zakiullah:

Please let me know when is the Exam for the post of Senior Assistant of Scientist 2012 going to be held and how will we come to know about that.

7. 346
    ritesh:

send me isro assistant syllabus urgentally

8. 345
    mahi soni:

i have applied for assistant & junior assistant. please send me syllabus for assistant my e-mail add mahi.soni54@yahoo.in.

9. 344
    T.S.Revathy:

sir may i know thw syllabouse and model paper for assistant exam and also the date in isro.

10. 343
    T.MAMATHA:

sir i have aplied for the post of assistant in isro,please send me the exam date and sylabus for assistant post

11. 342
    samiullah:

i have applied for isro centralised recruitment of assistant and junior personal assistant, i dnt knw am i shortlisted or not plz inform me

12. 341

sir how wil i know short listed candidated

13. 340
    prasad:

i heard isro pattern for 2012 has been changed.

if any body knows please inform me at prasadbmvs@gmail.com

14. 339
    rajasekhar:

On What basis Applications will be shortlisted please any one tell me

15. 338
    rajasekhar:

On What basis Applications will be shortlisted please any one tell me

16. 337
    neena.v.s:

sir,can you please send me the syllabus of the upcoming isro assistant exam?

17. 336
    EDHU.P.R:

Sir. I have applied for the post of assistant in ISRO.I would like to know the date and syllabus of the examination.

18. 335
    ayesha:

sir may i know the syllabus and model paper for junior pr assistant exam and also date of the exam.

19. 334
    saikrishna:

sir, please send me the syllabus and the previous question papers for the post of assistant in isro 2012 to below mail id.
    saikrishnapulipati533@gmail.com

20. 333
    Anusha:

sir / mam,

Please send me the syallabus and previous question papers for the post of personnel assistance

21. 332
    Pravi:

Sir, Please give me an advice about the syllabus for refering Assistant Post Examination

22. 331
    D.NARAYANA BHARGAVI:

sir, i have applied for the post of assistant in ISRO . so please send me the syllabus and model paper or previous test paper of the exam

23. 330
    chibi:

sir, please sent me the syllabus for isro assistant exam pattern and previous year question paper

24. 329
    parvathy:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and previous papers for the post of assistant isro

25. 328
    ravi:

pl sent me the syllbus and he previous question parers for the post of assistant in isro

26. 327
    Akhlaque:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and the previous question papers for the post of assistant in isro.

27. 326
    shahina:

plz send me syllabus and previous paper of assistant

28. 325
    shahina:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and previous papers for the post of assistant isro

29. 324
    RAJASHEKAR:

Sir, I had applied for isao Asst post for this exa I want solved paper or any book availble in market. please send by e mail rajashekarsharma1@rediffmail.com

30. 323
    fousiya:

last date of isro assistant exam

31. 322
    arunesh dixit:

please send me previous paper of assist 1 grade

32. 321
    martin:

attest the copy in the sense…self attestation right?

33. 320
    Veena Rajan:

I have applied for the post of assistant in ISRO .will you please mail me syllabus and previous question papers of this post

34. 319
    Jnanesh:

My sister applied for ISRO Assistant post pls send me the syllabus and previous year question papers

35. 318
    jose reghu:

Plz sent me the syllabus for isro assistant exam which is going to be on 26 feb 2012

36. 317
    m.shridevi:

may i know the detailed syllabus structure of the isro asst exam. It will be great if you could send any previous question papers

37. 316
    gola .srinivasulu:

sir my name is srinivasulu.i have already applied on online for the post of assistant in isro.i ownloaded only challan form but iam not downloading online application form.pls tell me the way to down loading of online application form

38. 315
    vikas kumar:

Sir, i have no syllabus of assistant post in isro. So please give details of syllbus on your sight with modle question paper. very soon sir, because exame will be held on 2nd feb. on 2012

39. 314
    Satheeshkalluzhi:

plz send to me the syllabus and previous question papers of Assistant in ISRO EXAM

40. 313
    Rajeshwari:

Sir plz send me the syllabus for assistant in isro

41. 312
    anusree:

may i know the detailed syllabus structure of the isro asst exam. It will be great if you could send any previous question papers.

42. 311
    JITIN:

sir,may you please send me the syllabus and the previous question papers for the post of assistant in isro.

43. 310
    saranya:

please mail me the syllabus and previous question papers o assistant exam in isro

44. 309
    nandu:

sir plz send me the syllabus of isro for the post of assistant

45. 308
    aiswarya:

sir, I applied for the post of asst post in ISRO, will u please send me the detail about the syllabus of examination.

46. 307
    anil kumar:

plz send me the syllabus and material for isro technical assistant exam?

47. 306
    HARISH:

I filled the application for assistant post of ISRO I got my challan but I did’t get any link to download my personalized registration form.

Can anyone can give me a link to download that. Please

48. 305
    HARISH:

I filled the application for assistant post of ISRO I got my challan but I did’t get any link to download my personalized registration form.

Can anyone can give me a link to download that.

49. 304
    fatima farveen:

50. 303
    FATIMA FARVEEN:

51. 302
    Anju:

What is the sylabus of isro assistant exam

52. 301
    dhivya:

could u plase send me the syallabus and previous year question papers for assistant of isro exam

53. 300
    arun:

sir please send the assistant and junior personal assistant exams syllabus and previous question papers.

54. 299
    virender:

I have filled application form for assistant post in Isro.

Now I want to know about exam material for preparation.

plz send me the syllabus n previous papers for the post of assistant of isro.

55. 298
    anu:

sir please send me the syllabus and previous question papers of isro assistant

56. 297
    Lijo:

Sir plz send me the syllabus for junior and personal assistant in isro

57. 296
    poornima:

Sir I have completed my BE in Computer Science & Engg,Am i Eligibile for post of assitant

58. 295
    sushil:

can i get a job after completing b pharma

59. 294
    Swadha:

Send me sylabus n pre. Paper of assitant of isro exam..

60. 293
    Swadha tiwari:

Sir, plz send me the syllabus n previous papers for the post of assistant of isro.

61. 292
    dhanapal powar:

i need must post exam assistants isro

62. 291
    sateesh:

i requested to you for E-mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam.plz sir

63. 290
    murthy:

please send some previous question paper

64. 289
    Shambhu:

i requested to you for E-mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam.

65. 288
    girishkumar:

please send me the details of examination portion and sample questions

66. 287
    reena:

please mail me the syllabus and previous solved question papers
    of ISRO post of assistant exam

67. 286
    saikrishna:

please mail me the syllabus and previous question papers of Assistant Exam.

68. 285
    Shobha:

Sir please mail me the syllabus and previous year quattion paper of isro personal asst exm

69. 284
    safala:

sir please send me the previous question for assistant exam in isro .

70. 283
    prabha:

please download question for comming isro model question for personal assistant what are the subject included and marks

71. 282
    Rashmi:

Hello sir, i have applied for assistant post in isro.can u pls send the syllabus and model question papers pls.

72. 281
    rishad:

i would want you to send the syllabus and previous question papers of isro’s Post of Assistant.

73. 280
    Preeti:

I have secured 58.74% in BBA-2011. Am i eligible for this post?

74. 279
    vinay:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam

75. 278
    Naresh:

dear sir pls send the sylylabas of the assistent exam of the isro and previous papers my email id is naresharcadu143@gmail.com

76. 277
    saranya:

please mail me the syllabus and previous question papers of Assistant Exam.

77. 276
    swopna:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO’s post of assistant.

78. 275
    shijith:

please mail me the sylabus n sample questions………

79. 274
    vidhyavinod:

Plz tell the syllabus for ISRO Board Assistant

80. 273
    karthik:

please mail me the syllabus and previous year papers of ISRO’S P.A examination
    my e.id-karthik.polu@gmail.com

81. 272
    smitha:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO assistant exam 2012

82. 271
    Pragnesh:

I have to fill application form for assistant post in Isro.

Now I want to know about exam material for preparation.

83. 270
    tathagat:

Please mail me the syllabus and previous year question papers of ISRO’s post of assistant.

84. 269
    kotapati sudhakarreddy:

please know me the examination dates for both assistant and juniorassistant isro posts 2011-12

85. 268
    Varsha. J:

please send me the syllabus for assistant and junior personal assistant exam and previous model question papaers

86. 267
    mamatha devi:

pls do mail me the sylabus for the isro assistant post

87. 266
    himabindu:

Pls do mail me the sylabus for the isro assistant post.

88. 265
    amaladevi:

pls send the old model question paper for junior personal assistant

89. 264
    k.suma:

kindly requesting you to send the syllabus required for the post assistant jobof ISRO (post1) and model papers.
    Pls reply me.

90. 263
    Pradeep.G.Pillai:

There is any relaxation for ex-service men? If Yes, them what are they?

91. 262
    T.SURESH:

hi sir,
    actually i am M.C.A with 74% in advertisement they mentioned only graduate.for this job may apply with M.C.A Qualification please reply based on ur reply only i am going prepare my Bio-Data…

92. 261
    vijila:

i would want you to send the syllabus and previous question papers of isro’s Post of Assistant.

93. 260
    Arun:

Please mail me exam Syllabus of Assistant &Junior Assistant

94. 259
    Ajith:

Please send me the syllabus for the technical assistant in LPSC(ISRO) mechanical and model papers.pls reply me.

95. 258
    Shilpa.A.S:

Please mail the syllabus to be studied for the post of assistant(post-1)

96. 257
    vasavi:

PLZZZZZZZZZZZZ DO MAIL ME THE SYLLABUS FOR THE ISRO ASSISTANT EXAMINATION……….

97. 256
    suganya:

please send me the syllabus for assistant and junior personal assistant exam and model question papers.

98. 255
    Anish menon:

Blessed onces,
    Please help me to know the syllabus and sample question papers for the post of Tech.Asst in LPSC (ISRO) -Electronics… Please replay for this request

99. 254
    Suchithra:

Plz mail me the exam syllabus of ISRO Assistant/junior assistant.

100. 253
    ANIMESH:

WHAT IS THE SYALLABUS FOR ASSISTANT EXAM 2012. I M COMMERCE GRADUATE

101. 252
    P.VENKATESAN:

I am application form in Assistants in ISRO website display sir

102. 251
    rajesh:

Tell me syllabus about assistants

103. 250
    ravichandran s:

what about the result of interview for technical assistant on 25 apr-2010 adv no:sac02/2010?

104. 249
    M SANTOSH KUMAR:

I appeared for the interview for the post of 02 on the advertisement no sac : 02/2010 held on 25th Apr 11.I would like to know the dates when the results will be announced and how can i come to know the results.

105. 248

isro entress exam for diploma engeenear comes which time pls infom me

106. 247
    chandi prasad:

sir/mam,
    i got 57.16 marks in my graduation having subject physics, chemistry and mathematics.
    so what typ of job is suitable for me to do with my post graduate courses.
    kindly give me a suitable advice. by the help of this i could be succeed in my future.

107. 246
    jobi:

how will be ask the entrence exam questions? do we can see the modle question paper?

108. 245
    yogeshwari mahanti:

i am elevtronics & telecommunication engg.student from durg i am very intrested on satellite communication & i want to do arospace engg. can u give me imformation about arospace engg. college…??

109. 244
    BALAJI:

i have one arrear if you eligible for applying isro exam

110. 243
    shiyad b.m(9961843235):

Hi Sir, This is shiyad b.m pursuing Final B.Tech in CSE. I want to do a project in ISRO. I’ve 72% marks in three years. I even have 82% marks in 10th and 91% in +2 classes. I’ve good communication skills. Can you please guide me regarding the procedure to get an oppurtunity to do a project in ISRO.I would like to do a project related to cyber security. Please let me know the person of contact.

Thank You sir,

Yours Sincerely,

111. 242
    Ravi Kumar:

Hi Sir, This is Ravi Kumar pursuing Final B.Tech in ECE. I want to do a project in ISRO. I’ve 75% marks in three years. I even have 85% marks in 10th and +2 classes. I’ve good communication skills. Can you please guide me regarding the procedure to get an oppurtunity to do a project in ISRO. Please let me know the person of contact.

Thank You sir,

Yours Sincerely,
    Ravi Kumar

112. 241
    Shwetha:

i wanted to know whether the interview results held on april 24th 2010 of isro assistant post has been announced or not…..please reply…..

113. 240
    L.Chandan:

hi all, i got my appointment letter from LPSC,ISRO,for the post of Assistant. I hv sm doubts regarding d post and job profile. Anybody who got selected or has already joined pls call me on 09665321643.

114. 239

sir i want to know the syllabus for written exam of isro ..of mechanical engineering ….

115. 238
    NISH:

CAN WE GET ISRO FORMS NOW? ARE THEY AVAILABLE?

116. 237
    Shwetha:

Please inform when are the results of personal assistants announced…!

117. 236
    Ankur garg:

Hello Sir why a man can only see 3d thing pls ans this. it was troubling me

118. 235
    BISWAJIT:

RESPECTED SIR
    I SRI BISWAJIT FROM SILIGURI I WANT TO BE KNOW WHAT IS THE QUALIFICATION TO APPLY FOR A CLERK JOB IN ISRO .I AM HS PASSED. IS IT ABLE TO APPLY FOR CLERK JOB ? IF NO THAN SEND ME DETAIL WHAT IS THE QUALIFICATION ? THANK YOU

119. 234

i applied for the scientific assistant post(sac: 02/2010), so let me know about the syllabus and the time duration of this exam and all. i kindly request you to send me a previous question paper of scientific assistant exam.

120. 233
    Nirmala Valghude:

I have completed B.Sc(computer science)with 54.98% through Pune University.Sir,Although I have not efficient marks but I have perfect practical knowledge especially for java.If there is any posting liable to me then please contact me on my Mail-ID.

121. 232
    swapna:

Hi, I had isro assistant interview on april 22nd, 2010 in bangalore, Has any one received the security questionaire and attstation forms?, Till now there is no iformation or news from ISRO regarding the results, does anyone know when the results be declared?

122. 231
    suma:

i completed my diploma in electrical.i got 67%.am i eigible for isro technical assistan exam

123. 230
    amrita:

sir,as m doing my btech in bio medical engg can i give isro xam???and also let me know wats the syllabus,and how to apply for that????
    thanking you.

124. 229
    amrita:

sir,m doing my btech in bio medical engginering ,can i apply for isro exam???and also let me know about the syllabus,and how to apply fof dat…….???..
    ill be highly oblised….

125. 228
    rajkuamr:

hai

126. 227
    rajkuamr:

sir i have completed diploma in ece and i am interested to join on our organization so for that what i have to do . and what will be the nature of job for me when i get job on our organization please reply

127. 226
    rajkuamr:

sir i have completed diploma in ece and i am interested to join on our organization so for that what i have to do . and what will be the nature of job for me when i get job on our organization please reply sir

128. 225
    ahmad khusro:

i’m preparing for isro,i want to know about the structure of question paper of entrance exam engineer/scientists

129. 224
    Srinath G:

Sir I am willing to join the organisation as a Jr. Scientist. Is there any cut off percentage, as I came to know that it is not necessary. I request you to let me know the correct information regarding the eligibility for the same. Please do guide me.

130. 223
    praveen:

dear friends,
    actually i attended final interview for the post of assistant in ISRO on april 22 2010.i am awaiting for the result.anybody know that whether the result is published or not .please let me know that then
    my mail id is praveen.ezhil@gmail.com

131. 222
    Shaifullah:

I have attended the interview for Assistant in ISRO bangalore. Is there any one who had attended the interview in bangalore and got the attestation or verification forms from ISRO. If yes, please let me know.

My email id: mdsaif25@gmail.com

132. 221
    jayashri thakur:

can you send me admission process and form for admission. i am in 12 stander

133. 220
    Manju:

Pls send some previous question papers of junior personal asst

134. 219
    rajesh:

hai friend i have received some attestation forms and security quitionary forms by register post from isro for the post of Assistant.they asked me to fill them and return them before 15-aug-2010….

135. 218
    Shruthi:

Can the shortlisted guys tel me how to check the results? is there any offcial website? or any other means of knowing the results.

136. 217
    rajesh:

sir I Have selected (technical assistant electronics) in lpsc(isro)banglore on short term contact basis. now i am working in navy ( avionics mechanic (civilian)). i will wish to join permannent employee said above the post .so i request the authority for giving a permission to join after getting permananet order and completing varification process . They were agree so iam waiting for my permanenet order . sir i would like to know about permanent appointment order. can i get permanent order?

137. 216
    vijaya lakshmi:

i have applied for the post of junior assistant ISRO 2010. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER IS 1401732,please send result

138. 215
    vithiya:

is the result of ISRO exam declared, if so let know through mail.

139. 214
    Ahmed Raza:

Hi guy i have also attended isro interviewq for assistant in kerala,but don’t know abt result ,but one of my frnd did recieved
    a verififcarion doc

140. 213
    Asha:

Do any one know whether the interview results of ISRO assistant is out? If not, when will it be? Whether they will publish it in their site or inform the selected candidates personally? If any one know the details plz say..
    Thanks in advance..

141. 212
    bhargavi:

is ISRO assistant and junior personal assistant interview results came or not?

142. 211
    sheena:

i have applied for the post of junior assistant ISRO 2009. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER IS 40100730, TILL NOT GET ANY INFORMATION OF THE EXAM. Did it over , or not?
    iF OVER PLS INFORM ME WHY MY APPLICATION REJECTED?

143. 210
    Vinod:

I have attended the ISRO test for the post of Assistant in 10th January 2010 in Kerala. Please let me know the status of exam results.

Vinod.V.S

144. 209
    Vinod:

I have attended the ISRO test for the post of Assistant in 10th January 2010 in Kerala. Please let me know the status of exam results or further proceedings.

Vinod.V.S

145. 208
    L.Chandan:

Hi Friends,
    I hv my ISRO interview(for the post of ASSISTANT) on 20th April.Can anybody be kind enough to send me the details of the interview,any previous question papers,any details about the interview.Plz do mail me at l.chandancalling@gmail.com.looking forward to someones warm response.

146. 207
    SUNIL:

i need the sample entrance test paper?
    how can i get this

147. 206
    veerareddy:

sir please tell me the syllabus of ISRO exam of EC branch and also send me the previous papers of ISRO exam of EC.

148. 205
    pratheep:

i need wat the syllabus of isro exam 2010 i m mech dept………..Thanks on advance

urs
    PRATHEEP.S

149. 204
    Sini:

I would like to know the results of isro assistant post ,the written examination which was held on 10.1.2010. If you dont mind, please give the website address for getting the results

150. 203
    jayavardhana.p:

sir please tell me the syllabus of ISRO exam of EC branch and also send me the previous papers of ISRO exam of EC.

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All