ISRO 2011

Indian Space Research Organization is one of the reputed Organizations established by the Indian Government. ISRO is the department of Space that is approved by Government of India for providing various courses to the candidates. ISRO offers the library assistant recruitment to the candidates with a pay scale of Rs. 9300 – 34800 /-. ISRO guarantees the 100 % placements to the eligible candidates.

Being a Part of ISRO is an honor in itself. This prestigious organization is a dream place for many. Hardly any organization in India can raise itself up to the level where ISRO exists. It is very difficult as well as complex to get a course done from this famous organization and when one gets a chance, one should not let it go. The 100 per cent job placement guarantee is also an icing on the cake which very few organizations can give, and ISRO is one of them who can proudly do that, and one needs to be sure about it.

Courses offered by the ISRO:

ISRO offers the position of library assistant – A in the pay band of Rs 9300 – 34800/- with a grade pay of Rs 4200 to young graduates.

Candidate must have done graduation from the recognized university to be eligible for this course.

• Candidate must have master’s degree from the in Library Science / Library and Information Science with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.

• Only those candidates who possess first class degree are eligible for this course.

• Candidate must not be more than 35 years of age to be eligible for this course. Candidates belonging to the reservation caste or from the defence background are offered relaxation of two years in the upper age limit eligibility criterion.

How to apply:

One need to get an application form of the ISRO and needs to get it filled completely with all the required information. The form can also be downloaded from the official website of ISRO. After filling up the form completely, one needs to send it back to the office before the last date of submission of the form. Candidates can also earn the application form from post by forwarding a requisite letter as well as a Demand Draft to the Institute.

Important Dates:

Application forms will be available from: mid or 2nd week of the month of March, 2011.

Last date for submission of completed application forms: the last date or the end week of the month of March, 2010.

Contact details:

www.isro.gov.in

1,504 Responses to “ISRO 2011”

Pages: [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1504
    Anna:

I am doing b.tech in electronics.I want to do my m.tech from isro. can u give me information about entrance exam? criteria,syllabus and date of exam?

2. 1503
    AMIT:

I am doing m.sc. in physics. I want to get a job in isro plz tell me what can i do for it.

3. 1502
    arti:

I am doing b.tech in electronics.I want to do my m.tech from isro. can u give me information about entrance exam? criteria,syllabus and date of exam?

4. 1501
    samy:

sir i am samy studying BE aeronautical 3rd year , i want to do my project in ISRO , & also intrested working in rocket engineer, can i do this ?

5. 1500
    Sheonarayan SIngh:

My daughter read in class VI. After completion of class VI she is able to studying in ISRO institutions or not for further higher education.

Yours sincerly,
    Sheo

6. 1499
    abhiram:

where do asteroids go when they pass the earth….do they collide with sun or pass away to the adjoining galaxy. If they collide with sun do they melt?

7. 1498
    fatima:

what about study?

8. 1497
    shruthi:

I am shruthi studying in 4th sem aeronautical engineering. i want to join isro what are the qualifications do you need?

9. 1496
    f.joy johanson:

Can i get job in isro after completing PG?I got gold medal in UG.i am very intrested in this.

10. 1495
    Prabhdeep singh:

sir what is the eligibility for the entrance exam of indo swiss!

11. 1494
    MAHESH:

NOW IM PERCIEVING B.TECH FROM MECHANICAL 3-1, WHAT,S THE PROCEDURE TO GET A JOB IN DRDO

12. 1493
    MD RAJA:

my age is only fifteen years and i want to go in space!!!
    so please tell me how i can go? please!!!

13. 1492
    sankari:

Iam a D.EEE final year student. within 2month i will complete my course. Now my percentage upto 5th sem is 80%. i want to join with isro let what i would do?

14. 1491
    sanket shah:

My son has completed BE IT From mumbai university with a higher first class and want to join with isro in any where in india. let me know what he has to do for this ?

15. 1490
    Biswajit:

I am studying 1st yr bsc course in physics what should i do to persue the studies of space technology and astrophysics ?

16. 1489
    kss nair:

Sir ,
    kindly request to know of selection of cadiate who is about to complete 10th std for any courses or for employment ?

best regards
    kss nair (IN retd)

17. 1488
    Jamil:

I wanna be a scientist while i did pgdm and doing job in SAIL, Bokaro.

18. 1487
    prakasan:

My son plus2 student. Now can he attend entrance exam.

19. 1486
    VIRAJ KANSARA:

i am studying 2nd yr B.Sc course in physics what should i do to persue the studies of space technology and astrophysics?

20. 1485
    mahip:

sir iam now be 2 year stud, mechanical branch is there any possble jobes for me in isro as a mech eng

21. 1484
    Arnab Kundu:

what type material coating is required when the space ship is coming towards earth?

22. 1483
    Ajit singh:

if we left abody in space in zero gravity what will be the result

23. 1482
    Romika khambalkar:

i m studying in B.E 2nd year in eee.i have completed my diploma in ec.i want to apply for the job.can i continue my study.how to apply for it.?

24. 1481
    upasana:

i m in class 12 i want 2 do good in astronautical field
    kindly give me a proper guidance
    and update me wid various entrance exams
    plz

snd d feedback 2 [email protected]

25. 1480
    shaji:

Any MCA graduates are wanted in ISRO who passed out 2011

26. 1479
    nidhi nain:

last date of submission of form

27. 1478
    ankur:

sir i have not got the call letter for dlw apperantis exam plz solve my problem …..

28. 1477
    vinay:

I doing B.sc. for delhi univ. I want to join isro so plz teii me how do to prepare. it’s possible.

29. 1476
    sanwar mal:

I am studying in 12th class, I want to join ISRO , what should i do for it ?

30. 1475
    Aman Sachdeva:

i m studing in +2 (science stream),can i apply in DRDO directly after passing +2 ? as i m intrested in doing weopon engineering.

31. 1474
    sundar:

What is the syllabus for ISRO assistant recruitment ?Can i get previous year questions?

32. 1473
    prasad kannan:

sir , i have been undergoing final year BE course (electronics and communication engineering)with aggregate percentage of 7.3, what is the possibility to join in ISRO?

33. 1472
    satya veer singh:

i am student of b.tech final(ec) can i eligible for getting job in isro?

34. 1471
    Priyanka:

Any MCA graduates are wanted in ISRO who passed out 2011

35. 1470
    Anamika:

what we have to do after getting selected for the ISRO?????

36. 1469
    gangadhareshwara:

I have completed my full term apprentiship in BOSCH. I have undergone 4 years of training in the trade of MMTM (Mechanic Machine Toll Maintenance) Which basically involves portions of all the trade like Turning, Milling, Bench, Electrial etc. I heard that there are job available in ISRO. Can you please suggest me how to get into ISRO

37. 1468
    snigdha:

my brother is in tenth standard. he wants to study his 11th and 12th in isro. do you offer any intermediate course.if so how to get into isro ,tell me about the entrance exam and the eligibility criteria.sir he is very much interested in joining isro. please reply as soon as possible.i will be looking forward to your reply.

38. 1467
    baji:

when are you conduct first semister exams from mca

39. 1466
    baji:

when are u 2011 first mid exams conduct from first mca

40. 1465
    GOURAB:

Sir,I have passed class XII .I want to know the availability of forms for the entrance examination 2012 to join B.tech at ISRO and also the date of entrance examination to be held in 2012

41. 1464
    vishwas shukla:

I am in class12 what will be the iligibilty for isro b.tech intrence exam

42. 1463
    sureshkumar:

I am studing in12th std I wish to join ISRO entrance exam so sent me the application form.

43. 1462
    PREEJI P:

RESPECTED SIR
    i am a plus two studant i wanted to apply the entrance exam in isro . please send the site to apply.

44. 1461
    w.Anish:

sir I am studying in 12th std i wish to join ISRO entrance exam so sent the exam date

45. 1460
    akash kumar gupta:

dear sir i am student of lpu jalandhar i have taken addmission in b-tech mechanical. i have passed my +2 examination in 2009 i want to join the isro, am i eligible or not?

46. 1459
    satish:

Sir,i m in class XII .I want to know the availability of forms for the entrance examination 2012 to join B.tech at ISRO and also the date of entrance examination to be held in 2012

47. 1458
    Mukesh chandra:

sir i m 12 cross student .i want to know availabiliy for the entrans exam . And application forms date.

48. 1457
    ravi:

Sir,Im in class XII .I want to know the availability of forms for the entrance examination 2012 to join B.tech at ISRO and also the date of entrance examination to be held in 2012

49. 1456
    Srilatha:

Iam a student of final year cse for which jobs of isro iam eligible pls intimate me

50. 1455
    AHNA MALIK:

Sir,Im in class XII .I want to know the availability of forms for the entrance examination 2012 to join B.tech at ISRO and also the date of entrance examination to be held in 2012

51. 1454
    ambu:

know about reservation in iist for sc students

52. 1453
    vanishree:

how to register for isro entrance exam?

53. 1452
    Vaibhav Gupta:

Isn’t it that life is lifeless itself?

54. 1451
    Ashutosh more:

I m 2nd year studant of mech branch. & i want aeronautical degree from isro.
    can i join isro?
    I will do anythink anywere, it’s only for india.My all dreams is depend in isro.

55. 1450
    divya:

sir,is msc in chemistry and phd. in chemistry can apply for scientist in ISRO? IF YES THEN PLEASE GIVE DETAILS? WHEN THE EXAM OF ISRO GOING TO CONDUCT IN YEAR 2012?

56. 1449
    yuva:

am final year B.TECH(Information Technolog) student and having CGPA 8.4 upto 6th sem. can i possible to join in ISRO?

57. 1448
    nafees:

sir,im d student of ece 4yr i want to to do my job in isro
    so how should i apply 4 it & what kind of work i have to do

58. 1447
    prasad:

hello sir i m b.e final year student(ece) i want join isro.
    can you give me guidance for it?

59. 1446
    vimal:

Sir,i am a final year B.E engg student.how can i join in ISRO .i am an electronics and communication engineering student

60. 1445
    bablu choudhary:

sir or madam,
    I am bablu 3rd year btech mechanical engineering student & i have asspirant to be a mechanical scientist but i have not 65% in 10+2 with science stream….i have only 65% per year in btech .so kindly tell me may i able to apply entrance exam form of 2012 ISRO forum on line.

61. 1444
    Hepsibha:

Can AME students join in ISRO who have done their course in mechanical stream?

62. 1443
    darshan:

helo sir i m studying n 2nd puc i want 2 join isro ????plz guid me<<<

63. 1442
    patelsagar pravinbhai:

Hello Sir,I am 17 Year Old Student.I Study In 12 science.
    Can I Joint ISRO?

64. 1441
    rakey sharma:

i am a student of B.Tech final year. i want to ask you that how can i enter into the ISRO?

65. 1440
    mohini mishra:

helo sir ,i want to ask that i am studying in final year B.TECH so CAN I apply in ISRO for job this year in 2012?

66. 1439
    Manish Tamrakar:

I am student of class 11th from govt. exellence higher secondary school kotma (M.P.)
    Can i give isro examination.

67. 1438
    nancy:

i want to fill the form online whose test will be in nov and i am from class eleventh please suggest me the website sir

68. 1437
    VIKAS:

i am an student of 12 of science . i have sub. PCM/B. I WANT TO JOIN ISRO

69. 1436
    Sivaranjani:

Sir I’m finishing my Aeronautical engg in P.B.college of engg. now I like to join Apprentice training in ISRO ,whether it is Good for me or not

70. 1435
    vaibhav mahore:

who can i give exam of isro aftar 10′th

71. 1434
    anu:

sir, i studied b.tech final year in information technology branch.Can i eligible to appear in the entrance exam???????????
    If yes ,please send me the syllabus………… and details about how to apply???????????

72. 1433
    lakshmi:

sir, i am a 12th year student ,my ambition is to join isro.can i join after 12 sir pls

73. 1432
    Prabhat Shukla:

r i studied in geoinformatics in Indian Institute sir my future ambition is joined the isro sir how i will studied in my colleges and which pg degree for Geography i will complete

74. 1431
    Avinash Upadhya:

i am compleated B.E.(ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ), How to apply for entrance test of ISRO?
    What is syllabus of entrance exam please send information?

75. 1430
    jamalutheen:

sir i studied in aeronautical engineering in nehru college sir my future ambition is joined the isro sir how i will studied in my colleges and which pg degree i will complete

76. 1429
    nancy:

i am studing bsc mathematics (final year ) in first class, next i want to study isro,what can i do for that ?please explain for that sir.

77. 1428
    sonali:

I am doing graduation with chemistry i want to do my msc related with my stream from isro. so please tell me the process and syllabus for entrance exam.
    thanking you………..

78. 1427
    snehal kadam:

i am doing b.sc3 in physics.i want to complete my pg from isro so please give me information about this.

79. 1426
    lovely:

i am a student of b.tech computer sciene 3 rd year.can i appear in entrance exam? what is syllabus of entrance exam please send information?

80. 1425
    shalini:

Hello! I am a btech (Information Technology) final year student. How can I apply for ISRO exam?

81. 1424
    ASHISH SHARMA:

plz sir send a copy of previous questions papers at my email…………..

82. 1423
    ASHISH SHARMA:

i am doing B.E.(ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION, 3rd year ), can i appear in entrance exam? what is syllabus of entrance exam please send information?

83. 1422
    sudhakar sonkamble:

i am doing B.E.(ELECTRONIC & COMMU. 2nd year ) can i appear entrance exame? what is syllabus of entrance exam pls send information?

84. 1421
    abdul:

I have completed graduation with chemistry and P.G.D.-P.P.T. diploma in plastic engineering Do I joint the isro then what is the process

85. 1420
    Mathan Raj:

i am final year student of mechanical engineering
    i want to give the scieentist/engineer exam in next year i.e2012
    i dont know what is syllabus, which refrence book i have to used, and also give info about the date of release of form respective exam
    please sir send me information

86. 1419
    sumit:

i have completed my graduation with chemistry and also ppt diploma from cipet can i join any course in isro releted to my stream….if yes then please tell me how could i do that

87. 1418
    keshav:

respected sir i am a student of bsc biotechnology 2nd year …. can i join in any course in isro realeted to my stream…….. if yes then please tell how could i do that………………

thanking you…..

88. 1417
    rehana:

hi..
    i am final year student of computer science engineering
    i want to give the scieentist/engineer exam in next year i.e2012
    i dont know what is syllabus, which refrence book i have to used, and also give info about the date of release of form respective exam
    please sir send me information

89. 1416
    Heta:

I have choose B group in 12th .I wanted to get into NASA what should i do? Please help me

90. 1415
    zubair bangroo:

i hv completed 3 years diploma in IT Engineering frm state technical board n now wnt to join ISRO as career plan
    or wish to do lateral entery engineering frm ur affilated university as B.tech

91. 1414
    shravan rathod:

hello,sir i’m doing m.sc with analytical chemistry in msu baroda,how i can get job in isro for chemist.please give me reply on my mail…

92. 1413
    jklanand:

Hi, I have been in the Final year of Engineering in Mechatronics disipline.
    Can i apply for ISRO?
    If so when to apply?
    Can you explain me the procedure?

93. 1412
    Anand:

Hi, I have been in the Final year of my Engineering in Mechatronics disipline.Can i apply for ISRO?
    If so when to apply?
    Can you explain me the procedures?

94. 1411
    Rahul Yadav:

sir i am pursuing my btech with mechanical branch in 4th year, and after graduation i want to join isro. So please let me know whether their is any job opportunity after graduation or whether we can pursue our further degrees their itself. What should i do to get entry in this. Sir, please let me know as soon as possible as i will start preparing for it.

95. 1410
    VIJAYA KUMAR.P:

I am doing final year mca,i need project….help me

96. 1409
    mayank:

when will be form available for2012 admission

97. 1408
    balwinder:

can students take admission in ISRO after 10th class

98. 1407
    chandini k.m:

dear sir/madam,
    i am doing my bsc[pcm] . i wish to join isro , can you please advice me what should i do. i am specialy interested in physics.

99. 1406
    Ravi B.:

Sir\Madam,
    I am Ravi Completed BE in IT in 2011 batch.I am intrested
    to work in ISRO, please tell me how to apply for the posting….

100. 1405
    Dadigala Ramakrishna:

iam completed msc organic chemistry with first class.iam become a scientist in isro.so what to do sir?

101. 1404
    Karthiga.M:

Are any jobs available in ISRO for fresh ece students?

102. 1403
    rajkumar:

hello sir i am raj i am finished BE computer science and engineering and i am diploma in electronics communication engineeering i am interested in scientific research sir..
    so how to apply the posting,,,,,,,,,,

103. 1402
    AVINASH MODI:

respected sir ,
    i am completing my BE DEGREE with rgpv university in third year and so am i join ISRO . please explain or give a tips how can i join ?

104. 1401
    what date for entrance exam 2012?:

yes

105. 1400
    hitendra:

i complet M.Sc chemistry on sub of organic chemistry with first ciass u give me sugetion for how i get job in isro.

106. 1399
    jothiraja.m:

I have applied for ISRO2011 bt i cudnt get my admit card please provide me as well as possible

107. 1398
    silki morya:

i am having 62%in 10th, 45% in 12th,85% in B.Sc computr maintenance(BCM) from Ranchi University,am i elegible for MCA in IIt JAM,JNU,BHU,DU

108. 1397
    iyappan:

what date for entrance exam 2012?

109. 1396
    Garigapati Navya Sri:

sir,i want to become an astronaut.I completed my B.tech.Can i do my research in astrophysics?plz tell me the solution for this problem.It is my request sir.plz…..plz……

110. 1395
    sheena:

i am doing diploma in mechatronic field from indo-swiss training centre CSIO CHD.I wanted to know if there is any entrance exam of isro for which i am eligible. i wnt to knw how can i apply for that exam and after clealing that exam what post or what kind of training i will get

111. 1394
    kusum:

i m pursuing my b.tech in ece 3rd yr. …….i wanna to join isro ,plz guide me n give further information.

112. 1393
    kusum:

i m pursuing my b.tech in ece …….i wanna to join isro ,plz guide me n give further information

113. 1392
    manik:

sir i have completed in d.ece iam triing for isro so any vacancy for the job sir

114. 1391
    Guru Vishnu:

Sir, I am a student of V standard. I am interested in space research and in rockets?Is there any preparatory course for children like me? Or from where I can get this training? Kindly guide me regarding this?
    Guru Vishnu

115. 1390
    binoy:

sir, I complete my graduation in physics with 55% marks in 2011.if there is any job for me? in what entrance exam am I eligible? please tell me.

116. 1389
    PRAGYA SINGH:

what the concept of nebula explains?

117. 1388
    dipesh:

hiiii,
    I am currently pursuing B.Tech in Electrical stream.
    I want to take up a job at ISRO or DRDO.
    plz guide about the further procedure as well as in which field should I do my post graduation.

118. 1387
    Ajay:

Hello sir how apply a isro exam in 2012 . I am study math subject

119. 1386
    vasanthakumar.c.b:

for ece dept. students have any training &job option will there?

120. 1385
    anand9697:

I have passed 12th with Arts Stream. with 85% marks.I am interested in Science. It was my bad luck that i taken up Arts. Is there any way so that I sit in ISRO entrance exam. Please guide me.

121. 1384
    Anand kumar:

Hello dear my name is Anand kumar.I have passed 12th with Arts Stream. I am very interested in Science but, it was my bad luck that i take up Arts Stream.However, i have gained 82% marks in 12th. what can i do to sit in ISRO Entance exam please guide me my dear.

122. 1383
    arjun:

how to come from b.tech ece

123. 1382
    Aadhityaa:

Where to get the previous year Entrance exam question papers?
    I have completed my BE with 68% in ECE and its my pleasure and honour to be placed in our ISRO.Can I get some guidance?

124. 1381
    saravanan.R.B:

i want to know the day and date of isro entrance exam2011

125. 1380
    jay:

i am doing B.E ELECTRICAL……..can i apply for isro entrance exam……..
    IF YES than which kind of syllabus they have for entrance exam

126. 1379
    vibhor sharma:

To the ISRO community,
    I like to ask that i have completed my b-tech in ELECTRONICS N COMMUNICATION and i like to be a part of this scientist community.
    So plz inform me how to apply for this organisation as i am very keen to give your entrance test..
    plz let me know..

127. 1378
    Samarpita Banerjee:

Sir, i’m 12th (PCM) and passed 10th with 85.5% marks all total and 89% in PCM. Can I join ISRO after completing my 12th and how would I make myself an ASTRONAUT? Sir it’s not only my passion but also my LIFE. How can i appear the ISRO entrance exam? Please aware me about the criteria of the exam.

128. 1377
    Nilesh Dandhare:

I am not well educated but i interested in satellite launch vehicle. in past we have to developed cryogenic engine but fail so tell me what is the new program to develop cryogenic engine.

129. 1376
    M Gokulan:

i like isro, we have more then technology and space crapt equal to NASA or more

130. 1375
    ekta patel:

can i join isro after doing engineering in mechanical branch

131. 1374
    vinay:

sir , plz inform abt isro carrer

132. 1373
    Nisha Sharma:

i am pursuing my b.tech in computer science -final year but my interest has always been to study space science,please tell me how can i get into it.i always wanted to be a part of IISRO

133. 1372
    SURINDER SHARMA:

am i eligible to appear in exam to join isro after doing btech in computer science and ms by research in exact humanities programme offered by iiit hyderabad.

134. 1371
    bholendra:

please send previous year question paper with solution on my mail [email protected]

135. 1370
    Prarthana K:

I have done M.Sc in Mathematics,Kindly let me know, currently is there any opening for M.sc Mathematics in ISRO.If yes then what is procedure to follow n info. regarding entrance exam, plz suggest me.

136. 1369
    anjali jasawat:

i am pursuing my mbbs pre-final year but my interest has always been to study space science,please tell me how can i get into it.i always wanted to be a part of IISRO

137. 1368
    EMAYAVARMAN.N:

when u lanch another satellite

138. 1367
    aman:

sir i am in the poly technique first year .but i want a job in isro .please guide me.

139. 1366
    manisha singh:

I’m manisha persueing my B.Tech in Electronics & Instrumentation Branch and I’d like to know the name of the examination organised by ISRO for B.Tech passed students…….and i want to know complete details about these exams..

140. 1365
    arshi:

sir,i am in 12 (pcb) i want to know the crieteria for b.tech addmission entrance exam.

141. 1364
    sunaina:

is bachelor in engineering degree sufficient for appearing to the exam?

142. 1363
    amol bagal:

i have study in diploma third year computer engineering after complete diploma or engineering how i can get job in isro ?

143. 1362
    Anita nagar:

I have completed diploma in E&TC branch with 64%.
    how can i get job in isro?
    Anita nagar

144. 1361
    Shubham wankar:

how to get entered in NASA? please give me suggestion

145. 1360
    arunim sharma:

i want to work in isro,i m in class 12 now!i want to know that
    what should i have to do!!!

146. 1359
    ravneet:

respected sir,i am very much interested in having a job in isro………sir its my passion……..and i am in 10th…..
    and i’ll be honored being a part of ISRO itself………
    can i please get all the info. regarding the enterance exam of isro????and can i give it after 10th??????
    i hope, u help me out of this stuff……………….
    thanks sir…
    will be there working with u soon……………….

147. 1358
    amal:

i m a eee student , i want to become scientist in isro , so please tell me what to do?

148. 1357
    Vishal Malik:

hi, i’m a 11th studying student (2011) and i’ve heard that there’s some chance of directly entering the space organisations after class 12th without doing any graduation from any university . if anybody have some information about it please tell me….??

149. 1356
    NEHA JHA:

dear sir,i will do master in physical chemistry,and after this master degree, i wont the place in isro…so which subject sould i choose in physical chemistry,,,,please suggest me
    urgently

150. 1355
    monika:

i have done b.tech(ece) and want to know that how can i prepare for getting into isro? what books should i refer and what should be my strategy?

Pages: [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All