Assistants, ISRO

Company profile: ISRO is one of the best in the field of space research. It has a massive work force and a large number of responsibilities. ISRO has been touching skies in the recent past and has worked fro the development of the country with excellence. It has been providing quality services to the nation as a whole and plans to continue its good work.

ISRO has a huge no. of scientists working in different areas and to support those scientists is the major role of the assistants. Their assistance will be influential. They will be responsible to take care of a lot of activities related to the project or any other problem encountered.

Eligibility: Only Indian nationals can apply. The age of a candidate must not exceed 26 years. However, relaxation is available for reserved category candidates.

Education required: A candidate must be a graduate with minimum 60%/First class.
A candidate must have a good knowledge of computer and a diploma of 1 year in Computer applications will be desirable.
For the post of Jr Assistant a minimum speed of 40 wpm and 80 wpm in English typing on PC and English stenography respectively is required in addition to the above qualifications.

No. of posts: There are 148 vacancies in total for the post of assistants and 72 posts for Jr.Assistants.

Pay scale: The candidates will be given a pay scale of Rs5200-20200 plus a grade pay of Rs2400.

Selection procedure: The candidates will be short listed on merit basis and the selected candidates will have to appear for a written test and those who clear the written test will be called for an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to download a personalized challan from the website and pay a fee of Rs100 (only for Gen/OBC) in A/C no.30780921723 in any state bank of India branch. The candidates have to apply online. The SC/ST/PWD candidates have to send their certificates as a proof at ISRO headquarters within 7 days of applying online or latest by 14.08.09.
The payment can be made between 18.07.09 and 11.08.09
The candidates can download the challan between 18.07.09 and 07.08.09

For details visit the website http://www.isac.gov.in/CentralOCB/advt.jsp

412 Responses to “Assistants, ISRO”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 112
    simi:

I have applied for the ISRO assistant examination.
    if you have any modal question please let me.Kindly send to my mail ID

2. 111
    HemaNath S:

pls send the pattern of assistant exam or previous year question paper

3. 110
    anusha:

Please tell me,how to download hall ticket for the post of assistant in isro.

4. 109
    Divya Divakaran:

I request you to please send me the sample question papers for the post of Junior personal Assistant in ISRO.

Kindly do the needful please…..
    My Email ID : [email protected]

Yours Faithfully,

Divya divakaran

5. 108
    siva ganesh:

please kindly send me mode lquestion paper for assistants dated 8 jan 2010

6. 107
    Nicholas:

Kindly send me the syllabus of junior assistant exam and previous years question papers if any.

Thanking you with regards
    yours sincerely

Nicholas

7. 106
    raji:

how can we know the details of shortlisted candidates for assistant (post 1)exam

8. 105
    usha:

Kindly mail me model question paper for the post of Jr. Asst.

9. 104
    vinay sekhar:

hi sir,
    I am vinay. i applied for isro assistance post.kindly send the syllabus and model question paper because its helpful to my written test or tell me ,Where i can get those papers

10. 103
    vinay:

I have applied for the ISROl assistant examination.
    if you have any modal question please let me.Kindly send to my mail ID [email protected]

11. 102
    Mathan:

Dear Sir/Mam,

Did ISRO announced the written test dates for the junior assistant posts in 2009? Today somebody told me that it was announced. Please confirm. Thanks.

Mathan

12. 101
    Nimitha K S:

I request you to please send me the sample question papers for the post of Junior personal Assistant in ISRO.

Kindly do the needful please…..

Yours Faithfully,
    Nimitha K S

13. 100
    sandhya:

Hi sir,
    I received call letter for written test(ASSISTANT,ISRO).I need model papers so please forward model papers to my mail id.

14. 99
    Nagalakshmi.R:

I have applied fot the Post of Assistant and taking my Written test on Jan 2010.I kindly request you to send the syllabus and previous years model question papers so that it wil be helpful to me for my email-id given [email protected]

15. 98
    ravi:

im o/bc candidate nd i donot submit challan through bank
    but i got interviewcall.
    nw i have one doubt i.e how i will submit the challan nd is it possible to get interview call and attend to written test& interview

16. 97
    Ravi:

I got d e-mail from isro few days back… i need the syllabus for the exam…. kindly send it to my inbox… [email protected]

17. 96
    lavanya:

i applied for junior personnel assistant, pls send me previous question papers and exam pattern and syllabus as early as possible pls

18. 95
    divya.m:

I have applied for the post of assistnt in ISRO. I am qualified for the post also. But till I didn’t got Hall ticket or Exam details ?
    So pls let me know What I have to do ???????

Where can I see the scritinised list(qualified persons list) for the same post ????

19. 94
    Neelima prabhakaran:

My hall ticket for the exam junior personal assistant in isro

20. 93
    N. Rekha:

i am shortlisted for isro assistant post. how to prepare for the written exam. please kindly inform the syllabus and model question paper

21. 92
    durga:

sir im a disabled person , i want to be settled in government sector.. i would like to work with ISRO i have applied for Isro personal assistant exam… pls send me some previous model papers for Junior Assistants to my mail ID [email protected]

with regards
    Durga K K

22. 91
    kothai.t:

hi sir,
    Will you please send me the assistant exam date and the syllabus?

23. 90
    vasanth:

Kindly send me the syllabus with previous year question papper if any available. Kindly send to my mail ID [email protected]

24. 89
    k.srinadh:

Hi Sir,
    This is srinadh,

I have applied for the ISRO personal assistant examination.
    if you have any modal question please let me.

Thank& Regards
    SRINADH.K
    email : [email protected]
    mobile :+91-9030988289
    +91-9985836306

25. 88
    Divya Karan:

I am a shortlisted candidate and i ve been called for the written test. What sort of questions will be asked? Where can i get the study materials for the preparation of the written exam/

26. 87
    prabhakaran:

hii i applied for isro assistance post if anyone have sample questions means send to me…

27. 86
    sheeja:

from which site we getisro questionpapers relating to assistant grade examination

28. 85
    sheeja:

from where we get previous isro questionpapers

29. 84
    uma:

please send me some question pattern for ISRO junior personal assistance question pattern

30. 83
    smita:

Respected sir
    I would like to know the syllabus of written test for the assistant post in ISRO.

31. 82
    Srinivas:

If u knw any info abt Isro mode papers,plz forward to my mail.
    Thank u sir

32. 81
    Sundar:

would you send me the syallubus and model question paper

33. 80
    smitha:

I have received a call letter for the written post of Jr.Assistant (Personal) by e-mail. I would like to know about the age limit. My date of birth is 28.03.1981 and I belong to OBC Category. I may get clarified whether I am eligible to appear for the written test as per condition about age limit mentioned in the call letter (26years as on 7.8.09, for SC/ST-31years & for OBC-29years). I would like to know from where i can collect previous question papers for the above post.

Yours faithfully

Smitha

34. 79
    karuppasamy:

i have applied forthe post assistant and kindly send the syllabus and model question paper because its helpful to my written test
    My email id:[email protected]

35. 78
    m.kanakaraju:

i’m appearing for the post of assistant in isro.
    so if you have any valueable info reganding …like previous question papers..
    modal questions…wad kind of questions will be asked…
    please sir, if u have anything that might help me please help me out..
    my id :[email protected]

36. 77

Where is to search shortlist for written exam for the post of assitant in the website?

37. 76
    karthik:

i’m appearing for the post of assistant in isro.
    so if you have any valueable info reganding …like previous question papers..
    modal questions…wad kind of questions will be asked…
    please sir, if u have anything that might help me please help me out..
    my id :[email protected]

38. 75
    jagdish:

my son studdy in 7th std. cbse board I have interest in any compititive exam. for his future program.please inform me.

jagdish patel surat

39. 74
    lekshmi:

Sir, I am applied for the post of junior assistant. can you give me exam data and syllabus?

40. 73
    g.lavanya:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Im lavanya doing my b.e in ece.ill complete my course in 2011.in which year i can appear for this entrance exam and when it will be conducted?

41. 72
    Jyothi:

hi, this is jyothi
    I need some model papers for ISRO Personal Assistant Exam. Where i can get those papers

42. 71
    dinesh r:

i am dinesh r.
    i applied for the post of assistants in ISRO
    but i did not get any information about exam such as syllabus, exam date, etc
    please send a brief and valuable information about this exam to my email id [email protected]

43. 70
    bibek:

when will u r going to conduct the entrance examination in april 2010

44. 69
    Jyothish R:

Sir, im applied for the post of ISRO Assistant. Can u give any information about the date of Exam?

45. 68
    Pooja:

WHICH IS THE NEW ENTRANCE TEST BY ISRO????

46. 67
    Arun R:

I am Applied Post of Assistent in ISRo. no information about the exam date please help me Advt No. 02/2009

47. 66
    Rajkumar.r:

i have applied for the post of junior assistant ISRO. Will you please send me the assistant exam date and the syllabus

48. 65
    nikhil:

i have applied for the post of junior assistant but still i did’t get any information regarding that. Please do let me know the exam dates.

49. 64
    sujatha.M:

I fillup the application form for july but exam is thier in this month but i m not get hall ticket. so please check up.

Thanking you,

50. 63
    anil bagur:

any one knows da syllabs plz tel me

51. 62
    anil bagur:

hi exam for for da assistant vil b this month itself.dey were short listing da application.cut off is 65%.i 65 n above r listed.

52. 61
    shinoj:

53. 60
    arun dass:

i have applied for the of junior assistant but still i dinn get any information regarding that. Please do let us know the exam dates.

54. 59
    b prasad:

will you please send me the assistant exame date

55. 58
    anish:

Dear Sir/ Madam Pls. tell me when will held the exam of advt. no. 02/2009 for the post of assistant in isro and its syllabus

56. 57
    jyoti:

Respected sir/madam
    I am Jyoti i did M Sc in Geography. Gold medal for being university topper.
    My question is i would like to start my currier in ISRO Space dept is it possible?

57. 56
    Shuchi:

58. 55
    Remya:

Will you please send me the detailed syllabus for junior assistant exam and the exam date?

59. 54
    brahmaji:

can u tell me junior scientist requirement, and qualification

60. 53
    Marjina Khatun:

who are eligible for this exam.syllabus for this exam.when the exam will be conducted?how to apply for this exam?

61. 52
    Sunil:

62. 51
    Sunil:

Will you please send me the detailed syllabus for assistant exam and exam date?

63. 50
    Sunil:

Will you please send me the detailed syllabus for assistant exam and exam date?

64. 49
    Sunil:

please tell me the written test dates for the assistant posts if they were declared?
    Will you please send me the detailed syllabus for assistant exam?

65. 48
    Sunil:

Did ISRO announced the written test dates for the assistant posts?
    Will you please send me the detailed syllabus for assistant exam?

66. 47
    Sunil:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Did ISRO announced the written test dates for the junior assistant posts in 2009?
    If anyone know the answer for it, please tell to the applicants who are expecting reply for the written test from ISRO.

67. 46
    dhara dave:

i sent my application form to ISRO but no answer give for the post ASSISTANT. PLZ TELL US WHEN WILL THE EXAM FOR THE POST OF ASSISTANT? give answer to me my application form was selected?

68. 45
    julius ceaser:

will you please send me the detailed syllabus and date for the post of assistant examination

69. 44
    Ritu:

Dear Sir/ Madam

Pls. tell me when will held the exam of advt. no. 02/2009
    for the post of junior assistant / excutive in parliament.

70. 43
    Aratrika:

I m a student of electronics and communication engineering ,i want to know the examination pattern,syllbus and other requirements needeed for joining isro.

71. 42
    rohin sukumaran:

I have applied for the ISRO personal assistant examination. I would like to know the details about the exam date.

72. 41

will you please tell me if there any higher post in isro than assistance and j assistance for the candidate who have completed b-tech third year

73. 40
    shiyas:

will you please send me the detailed syllabus and date for the post of assistant examination.

74. 39
    Nadeera:

will you please send me the syylabus and date of the exam for ISRO assistant.

75. 38
    swapna:

when will be the exam date for isro technical assistant

76. 37
    K.SWETHASRI:

I have applied to the post of ASSISTANTS in ISRO . Would you please kindly send me the detailed syllabus of the exam and also I want to know when will the exams conducted

77. 36
    S. KANTHI MATHI:

I want the date of ISRO Exam for the post of Assistant.

78. 35
    S. KANTHI MATHI:

I dont know the Syllabus of ISRO EXAM (Assistant- advt no : ISRO HQ:ICRB:02:2009 DATED:18-07-2009.) PLZ informed me

79. 34
    christina:

Respected sir
    Will you please send me the syllabus of the exam for ISRO Assistant post and the date of exam.

80. 33
    vasantha:

when will the exam be conducted for junior assistant 2009

81. 32
    divya:

when will be the written test conducted for junior assistant 2009

82. 31
    saravanan:

Do anyone got the written exam date from isro ?? pls reply soon !!!!!!!!

83. 30
    dave dhara:

I give letter from employment to the post Assistant. will can i know that received my letter & form to ISRO? please reply me. which post for Assistant me from ISRO? please tell me. Also please send me the syllabus of the exam for ISRO Assistant and the date of exam.

84. 29
    deepali:

Respected sir
    Will you please send me the syllabus of the exam for ISRO Assistant post(post 1) and the date of exam.

85. 28
    Shilpa:

Will you please send me the syllabus of the exam for ISRO Assistant post(post 1) and the date of exam.

86. 27
    Saranya.P.R:

I have applied to the post of ASSISTANTS in ISRO . Would you please kindly send me the detailed syllabus of the exam and also I want to know when will the exams conducted???

87. 26
    Saranya.P.R:

I have applied to the post of ASSISTANTS in ISRO. Wouid you please kindly send me the detailed syllabus of the exam and also I want to know when will the exams conducted???

88. 25
    sushil dubey:

will you please send me the syllabus of the exam for ISRO Assistant post(post 1) and the date of exam.

89. 24
    KAYALVIZHI:

Dear Sir/Mam,

I was applied for the post of Assistants in ISRO. When will the written test conducted? May i know the syllabus for the test? May i know whether the call letter will come to home or announcement will come in any news papers? Kindly do the needful.

90. 23
    rama krishna:

will you please send me the exam date for jr assistant and also the syllabus for the exam

91. 22
    anju a r:

Please inform me about the date of exam of assistant in ISRO. i dont get any notification regarding it after i had applied online for it…

92. 21
    mohan kumar:

sir i have apllied forthe assitant job in isro plz tell me about the syllabus and exam date

93. 20
    shantha:

When is the written test for assistant and junior assistant posts call from isro?

94. 19
    shashi:

when will be the exam for assitants to ISRO is conducted?

95. 18
    nithun sasi:

when will the assistant exam conducted?pls send me the detailed syllabus for the exam………………

96. 17
    S.Murali Krishnan:

Respected sir\Mam,

I am Murali Krishnan computer Engg graduate, I was applied for the Personal Asstn job in
    ISRO.My qurey here is:
    When the written exam will be conducted for that post and how
    could we know the examination date.

pls make this mail as reasonable by sending the reply…!

97. 16
    shena:

i would like to know the syllabus for isro assistant exam and when will the exam conduct?

98. 15
    Nasreen A:

Can i know about the syllabus of isro assistant exam and when will the exam?

99. 14
    Sujatha.M:

i want isro technical Jr. assistants exam syllabus , modren exam papers web site names.

100. 13
    Santhosh:

101. 12
    varam:

When will the assistant exam conducted? Can anybody send me the details.plzzzzzzz/?

102. 11
    aswathi:

when will be the exam for assitants to ISRO conducted?

103. 10
    B.Suresh:

When will the ISRO exam for Assistant cader is held and what is the syllabus for that exam.

104. 9
    harshit shukla:

sir,i am b tech final year student . i want to know about the pay scales offered by the” isro & barc “. which post these org. provide ? after joining the bhabha or isro if i would like to become a scientist in these org , what path i shoud adopt so that i may comlete my dream. plese tell me in detail about both of these companies.

105. 8
    ghaus:

Respected sir,what is the syllabus of junior assistant?

106. 7
    kannan:

what are the syallbus in the written exam for isro assistant post?

107. 6
    Daman:

can a computer engineer apply to join isro throw entrance test or by any other way.

108. 5
    sonal:

isro exam syllabus for an engineering student in IT trade

109. 4
    nirmala:

when the exam will be conducted.

110. 3
    nirmala:

i want isro technical personal assistants exam syllabus , modren exam papers web site names.

111. 2
    sailaja:

For the post of Assistants, ISRO what is the desired education qualification can degree holders( BSC)can also apply or else only Btech candidates should apply.please reply.

(sailaja.M)

112. 1
    saikrishna:

when the exam will be conducted??

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All