Best Schools in Patna

Patna is graced with a large number of schools that are considered to provide education of a very high standard and quality. Following is a zonal categorization of some of the good schools in Patna.

Schools in North Zone

D A V Public School – It is a senior higher secondary school in North Patna. It is co-educational school and is an English medium school which is affiliated to the Bihar State Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board. This school is located in Walmi complex Phulwari Sharif Patna.

North Point Children’s School Muzaffarpur - The school providing excellent education to children and enables them to develop self-learning skills during class room teaching itself rather than depend on private tuitions. It is a CBSE based English medium school.

St. Joseph’s Convent High School - This is a boarding school for girls. The school was opened as Hindi medium school but later it changed into English Medium. Currently it is one of the best schools in Patna.

Schools in West Zone

Kendriya Vidhyalaya - This is one of the pioneer schools in West Patna. The school was started in 1966. Kendriya Vidhyalaya is very popular in Patna and provide high standard education to students. The school is affiliated CBSE board of education.

St Joseph High school - This school provides classes up to 10 + 2 level. The school campus is separated into two major sections, pre-school and high school which include primary, middle and high school. The students are provided excellent infrastructures like playground, library and labs.

LMC high School - The school is affiliated to the ICSE syllabus. The school management has provided excellent mixture of IT infrastructure and teaching programs to students. All the activities of the school are aimed at developing different skills which are fundamental to sustain in this highly educated society.

Schools in East Zone

Eastern Railway Boys High School - This school is affiliated to the CBSE syllabus. The school pride itself on the quality of education standard and also the quantity of well educated students. The school has a state- of-the-art science labs, computer labs, well-stash library, music department and vast play grounds for students.

Radiant International School - It is an ISO 9001:2000 Certified Senior Secondary School in east Patna. This school is affiliated with CBSE, Delhi. The infrastructure facilities provided by the institute are outstanding. The teaching staffs are handpicked from the highly qualified lot as to impart good education to the students.

Schools in South Zone

Mahathama Gandhi School - The school is recognized by Government of Bihar. It offers classes from kindergarten to Class XII.  At Mahathama Gandhi School, along with studies, the school also gives importance to other extracurricular activities as to develop student’s mental, physical and spiritual needs. All these activities are delivered with appropriate attention.

South point Public School - This is an English Medium school with Hindi as its second language. South Point Public School is working with an aim to develop each student’s capability and upbringing them as a knowledgeable citizen in the society.

26 Responses to “Best Schools in Patna”

1. 26
    anish kumar singh:

what is the minimum and maximum age limit for admission in class 1 of cbse medium school in patna for year 2014?

2. 25
    vikrant kumar:

mera 10th me 92% hai kya mujhe achi school me addmision mil payagi

3. 24
    Dheeraj kumar:

Hello sir, I want to know that which is the best 5 (+2 cbse school) in patna to admission in pcm stream. My brother 10th result is 9.4 cgpa. Plz guide me… …

4. 23

my 10th exam cgpa is 8.4 and i want to take admission in good school for +2 cbse in patna and my subject in +2 is science nd math …so i want to know is there any good school in patna which take entrance exam of those who scored 8.4 cgpa in 10th exam???

5. 22
    manju:

i live in bihar begusarai my daughter wil be in class 10 in 2013 …2014 i want to send her to best safe girls residential school from clas 10 to 12 arts stream english medium

6. 21
    Nibha Varma:

I would like to know about the top 10 boarding schools each in Bihar and Jharkhand separately for class 7th.

7. 20
    Balbir Kr Sharma:

What are the procedural requirment for ISO 9001 Certification for a Senior Secondary School?

8. 19
    Himadrika Sinha:

I want to take admission in 11th in a best school in Patna .Plz Give me d list of top 5 schools in Patna affiliated to Cbse.my cgpa is 9.2 and i want to take pcm.Plz help…….

9. 18
    Sushovan Alex:

I need a list of top 5 best CBSE schools in Patna which is still giving admissions…..
    I am an ICSE student.
    Please help its urgent……..

10. 17
    vikash kumar:

give me the list of best school in patna with cgpa 8.5

11. 16
    Ranjeet singh:

which is better in gyan niketan& st. michel’s.

12. 15
    Simran kumari:

Give me list of 5 best school in Patna with cgpa 9?

13. 14
    Priya Ranjan Kumar Singh:

Which is the best School for class 11th and 12th in patna based on cbse board?

14. 13
    xio:

i want d list of top 5 schools for arts streem at 1+2

15. 12
    shreya anshuman:

wanting 2 take admission in 11th which school would best among these?
    st. michel’s
    loyala
    notre dame
    Dav bseb
    plz reply as soon as possible

16. 11
    m ansi:

I want to know about the best ICSE SCHOOL in patna for my brother for class 1

17. 10
    SHISHIR RANJAN:

please intimate between “Gayan Niketan school” and “Radient International School” which one is best for education.

18. 9
    aman:

i want to know cbse schools for class11 taking admission with cgpa 8 and giving pmc

19. 8
    Rahul:

Which are the Top 5 CBSE school in Patna?

20. 7
    SWAPNIL KANT:

WHICH SCHOOL FOR BOYS IN CBSE BOARD

21. 6
    shaswat:

how we can able to consuntrat on our study

22. 5
    neeraj:

best children schools (12ve level) in south zone in patna

23. 4
    Sanjana:

I want the list of Patna’s top 5 schools

24. 3
    sukriti:

my sister got 9.2 in cbse 10th boards.which school wil be best for her.

25. 2
    geetanjali:

i want the top list of cbse schools

26. 1
    Ananya:

I want the list of top 5 schools in patna