Engineer Trainees and Management Trainees, Wapcos Limited

Company profile: It was incorporated in the year 1969. It has been given a status of a “MINI RATNA” public sector undertaking under the govt. of India. It is engaged in providing consultancy services in the field of water resources, infrastructure and power in India as well as abroad. The major services are plan development, feasibility studies, detailed engineering and designs etc. and the major areas are reservoir engineering, flood control, irrigation and drainage, software development etc.

Job profile: The management and the engineer trainees will be on learning period. After their training they will be absorbed as managers and engineers respectively and will be responsible for execution of various activities in the departments like IT, Marketing and Administration.

Eligibility: A candidate must not exceed the age of 27 years. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: For an engineer trainee in IT – A candidate must have a B.E or B.TECH in computer science or information technology with a minimum of 70% from a recognized university. For a management trainee – A candidate must be an MBA in marketing or personnel management or HR OR a post graduate diploma in the above specialization with a minimum of 60% from a recognized university.

No. of posts: The no. of posts is not specified.

Pay scale: A trainee will be given a stipend of Rs16400 during training and a pay scale of Rs16400-40500 plus other allowances as per the rules after training.

Selection process: The candidates will have to appear for an interview. The selection will be based on the merit.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply as per the format given on the website. The candidates are required to send the applications super scribed with the post applied for to the General Manager (P&A), WAPCOS Limited, 76-C, Institutional Area, Sector-18, Gurgaon-122 015, Haryana

The last date for the receipt of applications is 21st October 2009.

For more details visit www.wapcos.gov.in

40 Responses to “Engineer Trainees and Management Trainees, Wapcos Limited”

1. 40
    RAJESH MITTAL:

I HAVE DIPLOMA (ELECTRICAL)
    IF ANY REQUIRED PLEASE CONTACT ME

2. 39
    mrinal ranjan:

i have completed my mtech degree i want to know about the process of selection procedure .there is only direct interview or written test will be also conducted.

3. 38
    sandeep:

Dear all,
    hi..has anybody received any call for the post of MT(Marketing) from WAPCOS till date???????????

4. 37
    pavan sen:

good morning , sir

i am pavan sen ,l have complete B.E.(EC) and now i am doing MBA (HR & MM), i have giving 2 sem exam ,i have want 45days training on your organization. and i want continues work with u,
    pls give idea and suggestion.
    mobile no. 9755738386

thank u sir.

5. 36
    jyoti sharma:

sir. good morning
    i am jyoti sharma ,l have complete B.E.(IT) in 2009.
    and now i am doing software training,
    i wnat to work with u. pls give suggestion.

6. 35
    Kamlesh Shrinath:

SIR/MADAM

i want applied for the post of draughtsman,i just wanted to know age limit for SC and as per govt. rule i am not able to apply but can you give me chance

7. 34
    krishan:

dear sir………
    r u done with ur process or yet it has to be done…….i applied for managment trainee but havn’t got any reply…….can i send it again…….

8. 33
    lily:

Dear Sir/Mam,

when will you start the selection process for Management Trainees.
    As i have applied for the same post, kindly update …..

9. 32
    Gaurav:

Dear All,

Parvathi is bluffing here.
    The recrutiment process is expected start from 1st week March and shor listed candidates shall be called for a discussion at Gurgaon.
    This info is as per my conversation wiht WAPCOS Head office at Gurgaon.

GG

10. 31
    Amrita Singh:

Dear Parvathi… Can u tell us whether a written test was conducted or there was a direct interview and when it all happened and what was the criteria. This is really disgusting on the part of management. How can they do all this without even intimating others.

11. 30
    Manmohit:

Parvathi
    When did you join wapcos. Its great to hear that somebody has joined. Please update me when the interviews happened or still they are happening

12. 29
    parvathi menon:

WHAT!!!! ALL U R WAITING 4 CALLS. SELECTION PROCEDURE HAVE BEEN COMPLETED & I GOT JOB HERE AS MT-MARKETING.

13. 28
    nikhil:

SIR/MADAM

i have applied for the post of management trainee,i just wanted to know whether the interview has been conducted or stil in process

14. 27
    manmohan:

any update about interview for management trainee

manmohan

15. 26
    poonam kumari:

sir/mam
    i have submitted the application form for the post of engineer trainee on october but stil i didnt get any response from u.plz intimate me for the date of written exam.

16. 25
    sumit:

i have filled an application form for the post of engineer trainee on october 2009..but still i didn’t get any response from your side.please convey me about the date of written exam for this post.

17. 24
    ajit kumar:

sir, i have applied for the post of management trainee in wapcos limited, gurgaon. When should i expect a call for interview

18. 23
    vijay:

dear sir/mam, please convey me about the date of written exam for the post of management trainees,

you can also call me at 9024850426 or mail .

19. 22
    Abdul Gaffur Ansari:

i have applied for management trainees marketing ,when i expect to cal for interview?

20. 21
    Name:

MT- Marketing,any updates???

21. 20
    vaibhav:

Hello sir/mam
    i had applied for Engineer trainees,but still i didn’t get any response from your side,is there all the selection and interviews are already starts or done,if yes then please inform me.
    vaibhav gupta

22. 19
    RAKESH:

When is the test/interview going to be held. It is already one and hallf month passed from the last date. No response recd. till date.

Rakesh

23. 18
    Manisha:

When is the test/interview going to be held. ppl pls share the information.

24. 17
    Kaushik Gangopadhyay:

I have applied for the post of management trainee Marketing , has not yet received any intimation form the esteem organization for interview of examination , would request , if you can kindly update me regarding interview or examination , or even if it has been compleated . Pls forward the details on the mail Id mentioned below :

25. 16
    Kaushik Gangopadhyay:

I have applied for the post of management trainee Marketing , has not yet received any intimation form the esteem organization for interview of examination , would request , if you can kindly update me regarding interview or examination , or even if it has been compleated . Pls forward the details on the mail Id mentioned below :

Thanks for your support & co operation .

26. 15
    lalima soni:

Hello sir/mam

i had applied for Engineer trainees,but still i didn’t get any response from your side,is there all the selection and interviews are already starts or done,if yes then please update it in your website.

27. 14
    Mudasir:

Dear sir/Madam,
    I had applied for the post of Management trainee Marketing in your company. But as of now i have not received any information or response from your side in this regard. your considerate self is requested to furnish the necessary details including the date of the interview on my e mail ID
    ([email protected]).
    Mudasir

28. 13
    Mudasir:

dear sir/madam
    I had applied for the post of Management trainee in your company. But as of now i have not received any kind of response from your side. Sir/ Madam i would also like to know the date of interview.
    Thank you,
    Mudasir

29. 12
    koteswararao.bagati:

GOOD EVENING SIR/MADAM

THIS IS KOTESWARARAO .BAGATI HAD APPLIED MANAGEMENT TRAINEE IN MARKETING.I HAD SEEN MGT.TRAINEE ADVERTISNG IN MAIL LIKE LAST DATE OF RECIERT IS WITH IN 30 DAYS FROM DATE OF ADVERTISING,I SEND MY CV BASED ON THAT . NOW IAM REQUESTING YOU IF MY CV MIGHT BE RECIEVED LATE ,PLEASE CONSIDER MY REQUEST AND MAKE IT PROGRESSIVE.. I HAVE BEEN NERVOUS DUE TO MY MISTAKE.

SO PLS MAKE MY CV PROGRESSIVE.I HAVE ALL ESSENTIAL QUALIFICATIONS FOR GETTING INTERVIEW CALL.SO PLS GIVE ME A CHANCE.

THANKS&REGARDS

YOURS FAITHFULLY

KOTESWRARAO.BAGATI

30. 11
    Manmohit:

Kindly provide the results of application for management trainee on website so that people know the status.

Manmohit singh wazir
    +919910830493

31. 10
    seema sati:

I have applied for Management trainee but have nt got any response. Kindly let me know the tentative date of interview.

32. 9
    Parul Pahwa:

Dear Sir, Madam
    I have applied for the post of management trainee(Per & Admin)as per your vacancy..but i hav not received any information regarding its test/interview.
    Plz do the needful
    Parul Pahwa

33. 8
    Nusratoon:

sir, i had applied for the P&A management trainee but got no response..?

34. 7
    Mini:

Plz provide any information or interview dates regarding management trainee profile.

35. 6
    Abhijit Dharmadhikari:

I have applied for the post of Management Trainee , but I am yet to receive any further information in this regard . I will be anxiously waiting for your response.

Regards-
    Abhijit Dharmadhikari
    Mob-9960761026

36. 5
    madhu sudan:

sir, i have applied for managment trainee marketing,but till now i didnot get any information for interview..

so i request you to plz informe me regarding interview.

thanks–
    madhu sudan

37. 4
    Thamizh Priya:

Can I apply for IT engineer trainee fully online,as it is the last date

38. 3
    CHANDNI:

please tell the dates of the interview for the selection for enggineering trainee.

39. 2
    joyashree das:

I have applied for the post of Engineer Trainees and Management Trainee , but I am yet to receive any further information in this regard . I will be anxiously waiting for your response.

40. 1
    Swati:

Dear sir/ma’m
    I want to know that can i apply in wapcos limited as i had secured 69.34% in engineering , as you know they are asking 70% in engineering.I am just little bit of difference in %age.

with regards
    Swati Sharma