15th December 2013, 03:04 PM
Unregistered

Complete information about AMIE course? Is AMIE better for diploma holder?

Hi Sir/Madam,

Please let me know about AMIE Course because i completed my Diploma in Electronics & Communication & am getting confusion next after diploma which course is Valuable......

AMIE Course is better after diploma and pvt tutorial is best for this course because at present am working in private company so.........

Please help me on this..........

24th December 2013, 10:19 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Complete information about AMIE course? Is AMIE better for diploma holder?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi Sir/Madam,

Please let me know about AMIE Course because i completed my Diploma in Electronics & Communication & am getting confusion next after diploma which course is Valuable......

AMIE Course is better after diploma and pvt tutorial is best for this course because at present am working in private company so.........

Please help me on this..........
Hey friend,

DETAILS ABOUT AIME:

AIME is conducted by Institution of Engineers (IEI) and this degree is being recognized by Government of India.The are 2 types of process which are being held and they are:
  1. Technical
  2. Senior Technical

The Technical is conducted for candidates who have done their degree other than Diploma.And in the case of Senior Technical they can be joined by the candidate who has done their Diploma.

This is conducted twice every year, called Summer and Winter examinations, normally in May / June and November / December.

There are 2 sections namely Section A,Section B.

Section A is common to all.Subjects in Section A examination are:

Diploma Stream :
  • Material Science and Engineering
  • Fundamentals of Design and Manufacturing
  • Computing and Informatics
  • Society and Environment

Non-Diploma Stream :
  • Mathematics I
  • Mathematics II
  • Engineering Drawing and Graphics
  • Electrical Science