19th March 2015, 11:15 PM
Unregistered

Is it necessary to do Higher Secondary to study Diploma in Engineering course?

Sir/Mam,

Kindly tell me that for doing Diploma course
in Engineering I have to do Higher Secondary?
Is this necessary? I am studying in 10th standard now.
Please let me know as soon as possible.

22nd March 2015, 06:51 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it necessary to do Higher Secondary to study Diploma in Engineering course?

No, it is not necessary to do Higher Secondary to study Diploma in Engineering course. You can study Diploma in Engineering course immediately after completion of your 10th standard. To get admission in Diploma in Engineering course, you need to appear in Diploma entrance examination conducted by your respective state entrance examinations board. By qualifying the entrance examination, based upon your examination rank, you will be allotted a seat in a particular college and you can get admission in first year Diploma in Engineering course.
22nd March 2015, 10:39 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it necessary to do Higher Secondary to study Diploma in Engineering course?

10th pass is the minimum qualification required for Diploma in Engineering course. If you have studied 10th from a recognized board with Maths and Science subjects then you can definitely apply for admission without any doubt. Admission is based on the performance in the polytechnic entrance exam conducted by the state technical council. Most of the polytechnic entrance exam have a upper age limit for 21 years. Some of them don't have any upper age limit and just 10th qualification is enough to make them eligible for this exam. The rank in the entrance exam will decide the college in which you will get admission.
24th March 2015, 12:13 AM
MECHANICAL POWER

Dear friend ,