7th March 2012, 10:33 PM

Default Re: Rank required in AIEEE for seat in NITs?

can i get any nit to 60 marks in aieee 2012
7th March 2012, 11:58 PM
sherleytwain

I am giving an idea about the required rank only since it depends on the choice of branch and competition also

under 3000 for -
National Institute of Technology, Warangal - EC,CS
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli - EC

from 3000-5000
National Institute of Technology, Warangal - Electrical & Electronics Engineering, ME
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli- CS,ME

from 5000-6000
National Institute of Technology, Rourkela-EC
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli- Electrical & Electronics Engineering
National Institute of Technology, Calicut - EC
National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra-CS

if you can tell about you choice of branch then I can more details
12th March 2012, 11:50 AM

what is the required rank to get into nit for B.Tech in computer science and engineering?
11th April 2012, 01:01 PM

how many marks required in 12th board for OBC category for Kurkshetra NIT ?
14th April 2012, 02:53 PM

Hi,, i have gate score of 386 and all india rank of 12,084 ..under oBC category..if possible to get seat in any nit or iit clg's..pls suggest me...
21st April 2012, 08:06 AM

Which books should i refer to get in n.i.t calicut through a.i.e.e.e 2012?
30th April 2012, 12:51 AM

Sir i got 239 out of 360 in aieee 2012
i am from andhra and i belong to obc
can i get gud branch in nit warangal ?
which branches r probably available to me?
Plz suggest
30th April 2012, 07:52 AM

I AM GETTING 130 MARKS OUT OF 360. I AM A GENERAL CATEGORY STUDENT. CAN I GET NIT IN STATE QUOTA. I BELONGS TO CHHATTISGARH STATE.
30th April 2012, 11:09 PM

i am getting 200/360 in aieee 2012 according to the answer key under obc category so plzzz tell is there any chance for getting AEROSPACE/MECHANICAL ENGINEERING in any of the good NIT"S. PLZ REPLY my no. is 8001820838 & email id is "[email protected]" i will be waiting for u.............
1st May 2012, 05:10 PM

I m getting 121 marks in aieee 2012,can i get admission in any Nit..
5th May 2012, 07:29 PM

m gettin 50000 rank in national n my total is 100 can i get seat in nit suratkal???
7th May 2012, 04:32 AM

I have 70 marks in aieee nd blongs 2 general category then can I get any nit any.............
7th May 2012, 10:11 PM

12th xamz result is also matter if i passed aieee (i mean if i get only 62%) in 12th board xamz so m eligible or not)????????/
7th May 2012, 10:19 PM

hmm.. i want nit clg so how can i prepare for it????
14th May 2012, 01:49 PM

can i get into top 5 nits with 195 out of 360
17th May 2012, 10:58 AM

how much we hav to score out of 360 in aieee to join nit?
17th May 2012, 06:28 PM
ranjeet kumar sanjeet

dear friend.
to get nits you must have to be in 10000rank (overall) if you belongs to general category.
and in case of you belongs to obc category you can get nits upto 20000.
and if you belongs to sc or st category then you will get nits at a rank upto 50000.
in case of your air is low but your state rank is good then you can also get nits.
the list of all nits of india are following:
National Institute of Technology-Bhoopal
National Institute of Technology-Allahabad
National Institute of Technology-Calicut
National Institute of Technology-Durgapur
National Institute of Technology-Kurukshetra
National Institute of Technology-Jamashedpur
National Institute of Technology-Jaipur
National Institute of Technology-Nagpur
National Institute of Technology-Rourkela
National Institute of Technology-Srinagar
National Institute of Technology-Surathkal
National Institute of Technology-Surat
National Institute of Technology-Tiruchirapally
National Institute of Technology-Warangal
National Institute of Technology -Silchar
National Institute of Technology-Hamirpur
National Institute of Technology-Jalandhar
National Institute of Technology- Patna
8th June 2012, 07:19 PM

I have secured 173 marks in gen. category. can i get nit allahabad or any other nit. my state is U.P.
10th June 2012, 10:51 AM

my state rank is 3201 in mp in aieee ,which colleges can i get?
10th June 2012, 11:29 AM

i have scored 90 in aieee 2012...air 131323....state rank 1089...do i get a seat in any nit....please rep
10th June 2012, 11:35 AM

i hav got 300000 rank in aieee , cud i get any college , plsssssss reply me
10th June 2012, 01:05 PM

I HAVE SECURED 116 MARKS IN OBC CATEGORY.CAN I GET ANY NIT'S.
10th June 2012, 02:40 PM
blackhawkdown

Thumbs up Re: Rank required in AIEEE for seat in NITs?

People say a rank of 1-12000 is required to get into the nits, but more than half of these guys top the iit joint entrance exam. They get into the iits and leave behind quite a lot of vacancies. So you may well increase the cutoff rank ceiling by 5000-7000
10th June 2012, 02:48 PM

i am getting 106 marks in AIEEE 2012,CAN I GET NIT SRINAGAR, I BELONG TO SRINAGAR, J & K
11th June 2012, 04:00 PM

I secured 48 marks in aieee.My air is 354119 n state rank is 4172.Is dr any chance of getting any nit?I belong to st category.
11th June 2012, 09:15 PM

sir i am from jharkhand i have aieee 12099 rank and i am belong obc . Will i get warangal or tricky or suratkal ?
pls suggest me ..
13th June 2012, 02:18 AM

44256 AIR rank is sufficient 4 mechanical in svnit??????????????
13th June 2012, 12:16 PM

My sc state rank is 175. Am I eligible for Durgapur NIT? Plz rpl.
14th June 2012, 02:22 PM

sir my air in aieee is 139051 is there any chance to get admission in nit jallandhar
15th June 2012, 12:58 AM
rockstarrocks

to grab seat in the nits colleges you have to in top 500 students in your state,

STATE RANK: within 500 in your state,

List Of National Institutes of Technology (NIT's) in India
NIT Allahabad
NIT Bhopal
NIT Calicut
NIT Durgapur
NIT Kurukshetra
NIT Jamshedpur
NIT Jaipur
NIT Nagpur
NIT Rourkela
NIT Hazratbal, Srinagar
NIT Surathkal
NIT Surat
NIT Tiruchirappalli
NIT Warangal
NIT Silchar
NIT Hamirpur
NIT Jalandhar
NIT Patna
NIT Raipur
NIT Agartala

Thank
15th June 2012, 07:23 PM
navjotsidhupamal

for nits your rank should be in 1-7000

the counselling will start from 26-30 june .only that students are eligible which contains following marks:-

48 marks for general
18 marks for sc/bc/st
16th June 2012, 11:30 PM

Nit ki fee kya hai?
17th June 2012, 06:13 PM

What is the marks to score in aieee to get into nit for st candidates
20th June 2012, 10:42 PM

How much rank is required in aieee to get admission in cse in the nit college of jalandhar?
21st June 2012, 12:30 PM
aatif1

If you want a seat in good NITs like NIT warangal r NIT trichy then you have to secure at least an all india overall rank of 2000.
However if you get in the range 2000-20000 there still achance for you to get a seat in NITs along with the stream of your choice.
However if your rank lies in the range of 25000-30000 then you will get a seat in NIT but you wont be able to get a seat in the good engineering streams like mechanical engineering, civil engineering, chemical engineering, computer science and engineering, electrical engineering, electronics and communication engineering.
If your rank is more than 30000 then you won't be able to get a seat in NITs but you can try your luck in the good private colleges in your state provided that your state fills some of its seats through AIEEE rank

best of luck!!!
22nd June 2012, 10:49 AM

the cut off rank for sc given is a general rank or an sc rank ????????????????????
22nd June 2012, 02:52 PM

I HAV A A STATE RANK OF 2654 ND ALL INDINDIA RANK OF 47623FOR B.ARC 2012. IS THERE ANY CHANCE TO GET ADMISSION TO GET IN ANY NITS IN INDIA?
24th June 2012, 10:01 PM

i got 101 marks in aieee 2012 nd i belong to obc category, my domecile is of UP. state rnk is under 14000 then can i get MNIT. PLZ tell me urgently
26th June 2012, 07:43 AM

is aieee ranking helpful to get seat in other colleges other than nit's..........?????
27th June 2012, 06:30 PM

i hv got aieee air 9075 nd in first round i hv bn givn nit durgapur for civil wat should i do................vat all cn i get in subsequent rounds pls darn....
27th June 2012, 10:35 PM

i belong to sc categore i got state rank 241 and school percentage as 75.8% in 12 board . can i get admission in nit?please reply me....
28th June 2012, 01:18 AM
mailmeramkumar2012

HI dear,

to grab seat in the nits colleges you have to in top 500 students in your state,

STATE RANK: within 500 in your state,

List Of National Institutes of Technology (NIT's) in India
NIT Allahabad
NIT Bhopal
NIT Calicut
NIT Durgapur
NIT Kurukshetra
NIT Jamshedpur
NIT Jaipur
NIT Nagpur
NIT Rourkela
NIT Hazratbal, Srinagar
NIT Surathkal
NIT Surat
NIT Tiruchirappalli
NIT Warangal
NIT Silchar
NIT Hamirpur
NIT Jalandhar
NIT Patna
NIT Raipur
NIT Agartala

1st July 2012, 09:09 PM

i have got 50 marks in aieee, my state rank is 3099. Can i get nit srinagar in any stream. I belong to Srinagar
J AND K.
1st July 2012, 09:14 PM

i HAVE GOT 50 MARKS IN AIEEE, STATE RANK 3099 GENERAL CATEGORY. I BELONG TO SRINAGAR J AND K. CAN I

GET NIT SRINAGAR IN ANY STREAM.
8th July 2012, 05:41 PM

sir i am in 12thclss student,and wants to know which syllabus should i read to clear entrence & how much marks i score
24th July 2012, 02:08 AM
ab7777

wat rank is reqd 4 nit's
Hi friend
NITs are prestigious government owned colleges set up for students to build a successful career in engineering.
Since these are the best colleges in India after IITs and BITS pilani, the cut off for these colleges is the highest and they are regarded right next to the IITs in reputation.

The entrance exam necessary for admission in NIT is the AIEEE exam. Approximately 11 lakh students give this exam every year and students with under 10000 ranks in the general category opt for the best NIT branch(trichy, warangal). However, students also get NITs at 30000 rank, but these are the not so good NITS so but yet are better than most other colleges in india. The obc category has several reservations and students with 1 lakh rank easily get the top NIT.
6th October 2012, 05:54 PM

Sir mughe nit patna me machenical trade me admission lena he to mughe aieee me ketna rank lana jarurehe
24th October 2012, 02:16 AM
irshad.a

if you want to get chance in NIT's then you should have prepare well for AIEEE and you have to score good score in state level.Besides this you have a good percentage of marks in 12 th and 10 th standard (above 60%).Otherwise you will face problem in campusing requirement.

THE COLLEGES ARE-

National Institute of Technology-Bhoopal

National Institute of Technology-Allahabad

National Institute of Technology-Calicut

National Institute of Technology-Durgapur

National Institute of Technology-Kurukshetra

National Institute of Technology-Jamashedpur

National Institute of Technology-Jaipur

National Institute of Technology-Nagpur

National Institute of Technology-Rourkela

National Institute of Technology-Srinagar

National Institute of Technology-Surathkal

National Institute of Technology-Surat

National Institute of Technology-Tiruchirapally

National Institute of Technology-Warangal

National Institute of Technology -Silchar

National Institute of Technology-Hamirpur

National Institute of Technology-Jalandhar

THIES COLLEGES ARE THE BEST FOR AIEEE TO GET SEAT IN NITs AND YOU HAVE TO GET UNDER 500 RANK THEN YOU GET A ADDISSION IN THE BEST COLLEGES.AND I AM ALLREADY PROVIDE THE BEST INSTITUTE FOR YOU

GOOD LUCK...
25th October 2012, 10:51 PM

IS MUSLIM RESERVATION AVAILABLE IN NIT'S?
15th November 2012, 07:51 PM

Sir what precentage of marks in 12th board will be a good score after getting tair 10000 in jee mains exam to get into good nitd