18th June 2011, 11:50 AM

Default Re: Courses in biology after 12th, except MBBS?

sir, i just want to ask that which course is best among theses all courses..like biotechnology,physiotherapy,bds...i m very confused.. plz tell me in detail about scope in theses courses,,and which is best one in income point of view..
24th June 2011, 02:47 AM
sachin6

In biology many courses are available. They are biotechnology, bpharm, bioinformatics, molecular biology, microbiology and many more courses available.
26th June 2011, 12:43 AM
raisahab

Other then biotech,bio-informatics,pharmacy etc,

you can go for simply for b.sc.in any field of biology,after that you can persue your m.sc.in any specialised field like (virology,bacteriology etc).

you can also go for different courses in biochemistry,biophysics,astronomy,biochemology,and many more which are offered both in b.sc.,m.sc. as well as p.hd. level.

For good job prospect after specialisation in any of the field you can go for teaching,research,industries etc.
27th June 2011, 08:24 PM

what to choose either biology as major or to take maths as major???? plz reply soon..
30th June 2011, 03:23 PM
pabolu pradeep

Originally Posted by shruthi.venkatesan01 View Post
I dont have interest in doing MBBS but I have interest in biology field. I would like to know the courses to do after my +2,I also want to have a bright future in that with a good job. Could you please give a solution for this?
here arethe list of options after your 12th class;

BACHELOR OF DENTAL SURGERY, BACHELOR OF PHARMACY, PHYSIOTHERAPY, MICROBIOLOGY, Bachelor of Ayurveda, Medicine and Surgery, BIOTECHNOLOGY and many more..
1st July 2011, 12:42 AM
swastik08

there are many courses available like :-
microbiology
pharmacy
ayurveda medicine
physiotherapy
psychologist
biotechnology
chemist

choose the one in which you are really interested

1st July 2011, 08:40 PM
rupi

I dont have interest in doing MBBS but I have interest in biology field. I would like to know the courses to do after my +2,I also want to have a bright future in that with a good job. Could you please give a solution for this?
Go to this link http://www.infinitecourses.com/Medic...fter-12th.aspx and you will find the list of all the medical courses after 12th std. The name of the college in which that course is available is also given.
6th July 2011, 04:06 PM

i want to do Mbbs after 12th n now am in class 11th..so which was the best colleges in chandigarh.........
12th July 2011, 06:39 PM

i don want to do mbbs because we become very busy in it,and life becomes so unromantic. i want to do any other course equivalent to it with equivalent salary and prestige
15th July 2011, 11:22 AM

i m in 11 n wanna know about bio courses
15th July 2011, 07:10 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Hello dear, many career options are there without MBBS.
There are many fields after 12th.

ARTS and Science courses:

1.B.Sc., Computer Science
2.B.Sc.,Mathematics
3.B.Sc.,Physics
4.B.Sc.,Chemistry
5.B.Sc., Animation
6.BCA (computer Application)
7..BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration)
8..B.Com (Commerce)

In Engineering Branch:

1.ECE
2.EEE
3.Civil
4.Mechanical
5.IT(Information Technology)
6.B.Tech
in B.Tech many major available. Choose any one like Bio-medical engineering etc.,

Other than many computer courses are also there.
And Medical field MBBS also present.

All the best for your glowing career.
17th July 2011, 08:54 PM
k.a.s.raghava

the courses after 12th are
1.dental
2.veternary
3.pharmacy
4.microbiology
5.biotechnology
6.bioinformatics
7.clinical trails
i hope the science groups are evergreen course when compared the others .we can get a high pay and we willl have a respectful position in society
29th July 2011, 01:22 PM

hello sir igot84.6% in 2 and 43 marks in eamcet what are the courses that suits best for me
30th July 2011, 10:39 PM
saasmari

there are many courses you can do other than MBBS.
They are below
BE biomedical engineering
B.Pharm
B.Tech biotechnology
BSc biology etc
21st August 2011, 12:31 PM

Hell freands iam deep i pssad in 12Th 52 Percent so help me the choose the best subject
21st August 2011, 03:46 PM

hai iam meera.i would like to know the complete information about biotech
28th August 2011, 03:05 PM

Is there any field in biology where chemistry is not needed?
5th September 2011, 05:03 PM

hi! i want to know about the scope of pharm D IN INDIA.CAN U PLZ GUIDFE ME?
13th September 2011, 12:39 PM

which colge has least marit of dentist
19th September 2011, 07:46 PM
Tejasrk

pharmacy
chemist
physiotherapy ,it is in real
demand
psychologist, again in demand in
todays world
bds
veterinary doctor
20th September 2011, 02:27 AM
praveendia

really gud question.as the number of seat in mbbs is.very less many student feel very bad after not getting the admission.there are lot of scope of medical field other than.mbbs.u can choose any of it pharma,microbiology,biotech,hospital science,hospital management,nursing for girls,teaching and reserch on medicine etc
7th October 2011, 06:51 PM

is genetic engineering a better option for career other than mbbs ?
9th October 2011, 03:57 PM

hi... which are the best colleges in india to do bio.tech,genetic engin.,nanotechnology etc?
17th October 2011, 12:21 PM
vinay21feb

There are lots of courses available after completion of 12th commerce stream. Students who are interested in accounting field can take up courses like CA, BAF, BFM, B.Com, Actuarial science, etc.
B.Com
B.B.A
B.B.M
B.M.S
B.C.A
ICWA
CA
CS...etc.
22nd October 2011, 11:55 AM

Hey wat shud b the colleges for botany honours or if I want to do b.tech in biotech¿ plss answer ma questn............
26th October 2011, 06:53 PM

hi. im ajifa. im studyin 12th bio. im having interest in doing MBBS. but ma frnzz r sayin tat after MBBS the earning 'll be less n moreover now im not interested in doin MBBS. im searchin for a course tat should be more interesting n tat should fetch me a job with good earning.. wat course can i choose? n how much i should score for tat?
26th October 2011, 09:54 PM
tejesh_09

There are so many courses you can chose after completion of 12th except MBBS which are as follows:-

B.Tech Biotechnology, Bioinformatics, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering Bioprocess Technology, B.Pharm

You can also opt for general line as B.Sc with main subject as Botany Or Zoology or Bio Chemistry.
26th October 2011, 10:42 PM
princesslilly

Wink Re: Courses in biology after 12th, except MBBS?

after u complete ur +2.... u should choose which course you going to study
whether it is B.Tech, or B.Sc, or pharma
In b.Tech
it is engineering course....
biotechnology is the available course foru
if u want to do in B.Sc means that
you choose.. microbiology, biochemistry, chemistry, likewise,,,,,,
all the best......
27th October 2011, 12:02 AM
amuyoga

Thumbs up Re: Courses in biology after 12th, except MBBS?

BEST CAREER OPTIONS:

=>B.SC(BIOTECHNOLOGY)
=>B.SC(MICROBIOLOGY)
=>B.SC(NANOTECHNOLOGY)
=>B.SC(BIOINFORMATICS)

CHOOSE ANY ONE OF THE SPECIALISATIONS FROM THIS,AFTER THE DEEP SEARCH

27th October 2011, 12:57 AM
MAGICBRICS

Being a Biology student a bright future is waiting for you with out MBBS.

1.>Biotecnology

2.>Bioinformatics

3.>Microbiology

4.>B pharma

5.>Ayurveda Medicine.

6.>B.Sc in Botany.

7.>B.Sc in Zoology.

8.>B.Sc in Physiology.

9.>Biochemistry.

10.>Biophysics.

Go any one of these.
27th October 2011, 10:47 PM
dolly91

you can choose any onr from beolow: (numbering is gives as per the my suggession of intreast )
1) b.pharm
2)b.tech (biotech)
3)veternary doctor
4)b.tech(bio-informatics)
5)B.A.M.S. (AYURVEDIC doctor)
6)B.D.S.
5)5 years integrated chemistry course ( some universities offering now a days)
6)AG. B.Sc. (agricltral B.sc.)
7)diploma in pharmacy (d.pharm)
8)physio therapy

above are professional courses . apart from those you can also join any degree of your choice related to science .
27th October 2011, 11:37 PM
sheshadev senapati

Hello dear..
you can study following courses.....
pharmacy
biotechnology
bioinformatics
biomedical science
microbiology
industrial microbiology
veteniery sciences and animal husbandry
forestry
agriculture/horticulture
physiotherapy
occupational therapy/audiology/radiology..
You can also do b.h.m.s or b.a.m.s, good luck ,
28th October 2011, 01:08 AM
ankitjajo

Courses in biology after 12th are:-
1. biotechnology
2. B.pharma
3. BDS
4. b.tech in bio-informatics
5. B.sc
28th October 2011, 01:14 AM
jonali brahma

if u r sure wht you want..there is many field besides mbbs. you can either go for B.Sc or B.Tech. if you have strong base in maths go for B.tech. you can choose IIT(as n option) for biotechnology.
you can do hns in microbiology,biotechnology,environmental studies, life science and so on.
you can do b.pharm as wel.
28th October 2011, 09:51 PM
BITAN GHOSH

If you did have Biology in your 10+2 syllabus then there are several options available for you to go for except MBBS.
Following are the list of several carrier options for you:-
1. Bachelor in Optometry
2. Microbiology
3. Biotechnology
4. Ayurved Medicine
5. Pharmacy
6. Chemist
7. Physiotherapy
8. Psychologist
9. BDS etc.
All the very best for your future..
29th October 2011, 12:58 AM
imcool.raone

Hi deaar,
Other then biotech,bio-informatics,pharmacy etc,

you can go for simply for b.sc.in any field of biology,after that you can persue your m.sc.in any specialised field like (virology,bacteriology etc).

you can also go for different courses in biochemistry,biophysics,astronomy,biochemology,and many more which are offered both in b.sc.,m.sc. as well as p.hd. level.

For good job prospect after specialisation in any of the field you can go for teaching,research,industries etc.
31st October 2011, 08:04 PM
kartik41

Other than MBBS, U can go for B.Sc or B.Tech Bio-tech which s completely different from MBBS more than that this is more interesting degrees, U can continue with that. If u r choose to get B.Tech select some Good colleges yaar... In Biotech u ll hav Genetic Engg, Immuno, Mol path, Mol bio, Cell bio, Micro bio If u r interested in research field u can choose Bio tech yaar. B.Sc also u ll hav that subs but in B.Tech u ll hav some Laboratory experience. Then All the Best
Source(s):
Life exp
6th November 2011, 10:14 AM

guide me plz i does not have an idea which field of medical i will chose after 12th i am in 12th but i was not prepare my mind for any field so please guide me...............
8th November 2011, 06:12 PM

now i m in 12th nd i m of 16 years so i m not able to give any medical test ..........
so can you suggest me about some good coarses in which there is great sallery package.
15th November 2011, 09:44 PM

can i apply for njft examination
19th November 2011, 04:55 PM

what percentage we need to go in physiotherapy after 12 sci in biology ?
26th November 2011, 09:55 AM
Yasir yousf

There are many courses for which you can apply one course is b-pharmacy in which you can become drug inspector
2nd December 2011, 12:19 PM

is possible at atime bds and bpt course
9th December 2011, 03:46 AM

There are many COURSES for Medical stream student like:-
-B.SC BIOLOGY
-B.SC NURSING
-B.SC AGRICULTURE
-B.PHARMA
-B.SC MICROBIOLOGY
-L.L.B
-N.D.A
-B.D.S

GOOD LUCK!
10th December 2011, 12:59 PM

may i know about IFS ???PLS
14th December 2011, 10:46 PM

NOW IAM DOING MY 12TH, I WANT TO PERSUE BAMS. SO PLEASE SUGGEST IS THAT A GOOD OPTION???
15th December 2011, 07:50 PM

is psychology is a good field in today world ?
15th December 2011, 07:53 PM

is psychology is a good field in today world ?
15th December 2011, 11:36 PM
Snehamay ganguly

You want to go for biological field in higher studies , then you can go for courses like-

1.B.Sc

2.Bio-technology

3.Bio-chemistry

4.Genetics

5.Micro biology

etc.

You can go for any of these field.

All these courses are future prospective course.

15th December 2011, 11:39 PM
nikeetaa muthiyan

Smile Re: Courses in biology after 12th, except MBBS?

Dear student,
following are the cources

1.Biotechnology
2.Bpharm
3.microbiology

Best of luck !!!