4th June 2010, 10:02 PM

Default Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

I secored 120 marks in AIEEE 2010. I belong to OBC. My AIR overall is 49684 and OBC rank 10827. My State rank (Tamil Nadu) is 821 and Category rank OBC is 270. Please reply whether I stand a chance to get admission on CSE in NIT Trichy? Kindly advise ASAP.
4th June 2010, 10:56 PM

I HAVE AN AIR RANKING OF 245371 IN AIEEE SO WHICH COOLEGE WILL I MANAGE TO GET INTO
Sorry but i dont think you will be able to get any NIT. But hope for the best. Try applying for other private colleges or govt colleges which consider aieee marks like Jaypee,PDPU,Motilal and many more.

So give it a try
5th June 2010, 02:30 PM

i have got 95 marks can i get mnnit
5th June 2010, 06:10 PM

which architect college can i get in rank 50000?
5th June 2010, 06:13 PM

is state rank is helpful during aieee counselling?
6th June 2010, 02:21 PM

which aieee i can get with rank more than 1,47,000
6th June 2010, 04:01 PM

i have got 95 marks can i get mnnit
No sorry for MNNIT you need to get in top 20,000 atleast. But you marks dont match up with this. Maybe try for other colleges which i mentioned above
6th June 2010, 04:08 PM
devender.yadav

Smile Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

YOU will get some nits but to get computer branch is tough but this year 10 new NITs are introduced .you can easily get computer branch in new NITs . for more details check www.ccb.nic.in
6th June 2010, 06:56 PM

hi i hav aieee rank all india=161831 & state rank=23335 can i get any gud coleg through counseling
7th June 2010, 04:26 AM

my aieee rank is 18,973 AIR.. and my state ran is 1788... i'm from delhi ..can i get dce or nit jaipur??? and which cource..???
7th June 2010, 06:24 PM

I have scored delhi sate rank 1978 in AIEEE2010. Can I get DTU / NSIT?
7th June 2010, 06:54 PM

which colleges(in west-bengal) I can get with aieee overall state rank 3987?
7th June 2010, 09:18 PM

which nit i will get with my all india rank of 50000 and obc category rank of 11000.(state rank 2000 and obc state rank 700). plz give me list of all those colleges for b.tech.
8th June 2010, 04:41 PM

SIR, I HAVE GOT 5080 RANK IN AIEEE IN CATEGORY.WHERE CAN I GET ADDMISION IN ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN MUMBAI
8th June 2010, 05:09 PM

my aieee2010 rank is 22897.Can i get any NIT/IIIT/LNMIIT/PDPU/THAPAR.
Please reply soon
8th June 2010, 09:09 PM

my rank in aieee 2010 is 32018.plzzzzzzzzzz tell me colleges available for me!!!!!!!!!!
9th June 2010, 08:16 PM

my rank in aieee is 59000.which colleges can i get?
9th June 2010, 09:13 PM
drdo99

At your rank,there is good possibility at good nits,like trichy,warrangal,nasik.
See your last year rank status.
11th June 2010, 11:23 AM

my rank in aieee is 59000.which colleges can i get?

You can not expect either NIT's or IIIT's and Other institutes of National Importance also.

However, you can expect a Good institute of your state, if your state rank is within 1,000 and if you have AIR 59,000 then I can expect that your state rank would be within 1,000.

If you are going through your AIR then you can expect some good Private institutes.
11th June 2010, 04:48 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

dear friend.......
according to your rank the colleges are.........

1. NIT Warangal (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.nitw.ac.in/

2. NIT Trichy (Tamil Nadu) http://www.nitt.edu/

3. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur (Maharashtra) http://www.vnitnagpur.ac.in/

4. Indian Institute of information Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.iiita.ac.in/

5. NIT Suratkal, Mangalore (Karnataka) http://www.nitk.ac.in/

6. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.mnnit.ac.in/

7. International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.iiit.ac.in/

8. Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan) http://www.mnit.ac.in/

9. NIT Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/

10. NIT Kurukshetra (Haryana) http://www.nitkkr.ac.in/

11. Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (MP) http://www.iiitm.ac.in/

12. Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand) http://www.bitmesra.ac.in/

13. National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur (Jharkhand) http://www.nitjsr.ac.in/

14. National Institute of Technology Durgapur (West Bengal) http://www.nitdgp.ac.in/

15. National Institute of Technology Calicut (Kerala) http://www.nitc.ac.in/

16. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal (MP) http://www.manit.ac.in/

17. National Institute of Technology Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/

18. National Institute of Technology Raipur (Chhattisgarh) http://www.nitrr.ac.in/

19. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat) http://www.svnit.ac.in/

20. National Institute of Technology Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh) http://www.nitham.ac.in/
11th June 2010, 06:49 PM

is bharti vidyapeeth pune taking admission through aieee 2010 marks
12th June 2010, 07:47 PM

DO the experts feel that if I have an AIEEE rank of 17900, I would get Computer Science in one of the top 10 NITs?
12th June 2010, 08:06 PM

sir, I got 66160 rank in aieee 2010. Can you please guide me that what preference order should I fill in online counciling
14th June 2010, 11:59 AM

hiii! i got 82 marks in aieee ,which nit can i get? reply soon
14th June 2010, 08:31 PM

which aieee college or university can i get with all india rank 96000?
15th June 2010, 05:43 PM
pinnache

Iem is a engg. College in salt lake,Kolkata.
Admission are through ajeee, at your rank.
15th June 2010, 10:34 PM
9A2M00

see at aicte homesite.
you can see last year rankings there.
16th June 2010, 03:23 PM

i have aieee rank as 23000 which college can i get
16th June 2010, 04:16 PM

my aieee rank category wise is 67000 which aieee coll can i get?
17th June 2010, 04:50 AM

sir my aieee rank is 97177. which college could i ge? should i drop this year?
17th June 2010, 06:19 PM

is there any defense quota in any gud college of haryana as i m eligible 4 haryana counselling only..i got 54 marks nd 12708 state rank in aieee....plz suggest me any college.....
18th June 2010, 12:26 PM

yes you can get govt.college if your rank is near 20000
18th June 2010, 01:39 PM

hai sir i am alok.. sir i got 35000 rank in architecture in aieee.can u tell me sir which nit i can got.i want to take admission in uttrakhand .can i get admission there. becoz i am belong from that state.
18th June 2010, 04:36 PM

my air rank is near about 25300 can i get govt. college? is itggu (Bilaspur) a good college?
18th June 2010, 06:34 PM

i am getting 192 marks in aieee2010 b.arc........and my state rank is 127 and my a.i.r rank is nearb about 10000 can i get a collage in nit or any other government college ???????????plz reply plz plz plz
19th June 2010, 03:00 PM

my rank is 39000.no reservation.where i can get seat?if you know please register.
21st June 2010, 09:04 AM

hello...i have qualified in AIEEE 2010 and my AIR is 227301..i belongs from general category...my state is west bengal and my state rank is 6500...so kindly tell me that whether i will get any colleges through aieee through any rounds of counselling...and can i get colleges in west benagl based on my state rank...reply soon...
21st June 2010, 11:29 AM
mathursaab

Its very difficult to get admission in any NIT with this rank but you can get admission in any IIIT collages.
Here is the list of some IIIT collages......

1-Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)

2-International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)

3-Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad (U.P)

4-Indian Institue of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur (Madhya Pradesh)

5-Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram

6-Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology

7-International Institute of Information Technology, Bhubaneswar
21st June 2010, 01:45 PM

my rank in ipu is 9854 is it possiblr for me to get admission in any ipu cliige?? if yes then also tell me the names of colleges in which
i can take admission..
thanx
21st June 2010, 02:19 PM
viveksoni

Visit-www.b-tech.cz.cc
for best guidence about btech.visit and register now
21st June 2010, 04:22 PM

hello sir i hv got aieee 2010 . my aieee score is 15298 under sc category. state rank is 242 and i m from agartala. our stae hv one nit... which institute can i get admission>?
21st June 2010, 06:13 PM
bholag

my dear friend,
if your rank will be near about >15000 you can get some of the NITs like
NIT,jamshedpur
NIT,durgapur
NIT,patna
and you can get colleges like
KIITS
VIT
BIT,mesra
and you can also apply in some of the good colleges of different state like
technoindia's college in west bengal
Dr.B C ROY ,durgapur
Asansol engineering college
22nd June 2010, 12:35 AM
sandy B

hello friend,i think you will be get very good engg college.bt i can't say whether you will get chance in nits or not..
22nd June 2010, 11:14 PM

sir i am getting 64 marks in aieee and i do have women quota in this so i am getting 15764 rank in aieee can you suggest me some colleges in hyderabad or andhrapradesh like NIT warangal please suggest me so.
23rd June 2010, 09:31 AM
answers_for_you

you will surely not get any government funded institution such as NIT's.

you will get admitted in the private colleges as these are the good engineering colleges of india and ranked among the top 10 in our country.
23rd June 2010, 02:11 PM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by Pooja Bhatnagar View Post
i will be probably getting rank in or above 15000 in aieee .kindly suggest me aieee colleges with this rank . i am interested in doing B.E in computer science or in aviation ... Please help me out..
if you rank comes below 20000 then you will surely get an nit college with computer science as your stream. But if your rank comes above it then it will be difficult to get nit but then also you will surely get a good private college.
23rd June 2010, 02:20 PM
Kumar Mayank

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for counselling this year with that rank.
So you should try next year.
"Best of luck"
23rd June 2010, 02:24 PM
Kumar Mayank

You can definitely try for NIT Warangal as there is a possibilty still other NIT's like Durgapur are also available with your rank.
Be positive and wait for the counselling.
"Best of luck"
23rd June 2010, 02:27 PM
Kumar Mayank

my state rank is 14000 can i get admission in nit patna
Yes , why not?
There is definitely a possibility.
Still it depends on other students choices.
I would suggest you to look for other NIT's too.
23rd June 2010, 02:30 PM
Kumar Mayank

my aieee rank is 17018 in aieee 2010. Can i get seat in nit?
Yes ,definitely
You will undoubtedly get NIT's.
Look for NIT Patna first.
"Best of luck"