19th June 2010, 01:15 AM
matu55

How many total AIEEE seats are there?

How many total AIEEE seats are there in India to get admission?

19th June 2010, 11:53 AM
Kumar Mayank

Default Re: How many total AIEEE seats are there?

There is no such calculation regarding the total number of seats at all.
All in all a rough idea says it must be around 500000.
Well,it changes annually too.
"Best of luck"
19th June 2010, 12:23 PM

I think there are 20,000 seats are availiable in AIEEE exams to get admission in best
colleges.
19th June 2010, 12:30 PM
Mridul Dhawan

its near about 40000....work hard to get good rank upto 22000

all the best,,,,
19th June 2010, 01:17 PM

how to apply aieee online counsling
19th June 2010, 01:32 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear their are total 10,0951 seats for general and rest 15,000 for all other categories
19th June 2010, 04:17 PM
sherleytwain

I think I was around 24000 last year with the increase in no. of seats in Nit
19th June 2010, 04:44 PM

There are nearly 18000 seats in NITs but this year the no of seats has been increased tremendously after the increase of no of 10 new NITs

So most probably 25000 seats NITs
19th June 2010, 06:02 PM
HARESH

I want to apply for engineering colledge o the basis of aieee so please help me my tel-9892251690
19th June 2010, 06:28 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by matu55 View Post
There are 25000 to 30000 sets because some budy disscus that they get nits after 100 so assume that how many seats are in aieee.
This is assumed data.
Good luck
19th June 2010, 10:20 PM
kool

dear friend, there are so many seats available for the basis of AIEEE rank holder student.
In central counseling of AIEEE approx 55000 student is called every year. But in different state engineering colleges also offers 10% seats for AIEEE rank holders.
So you need not to be worried.
20th June 2010, 01:57 AM
garg.satish0

friend ,
While there were a total of 18,259 seats last year, the tally has risen to 24,897 with increased intake in the National Institutes of Technology (NITs), the Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs), deemed universities and other Central Universities this year along with 10 new nit's .

for more details about the counselling procedures visit http://www.ccb.nic.in and for any other queries realted to AIEEE examination visit http://www.aieee.nic.in
reply back for more details ...
best of luck!!!
20th June 2010, 01:25 PM
Pushu

Seats has been increased tremendouly..
tere are 18087 all india seats and rests are for state quota...
so total around 21000 seats are there
20th June 2010, 11:44 PM

Their were approximately 25000 seats on offering through the 2009 examinations and for 2010 this number has gone up since their are new institutes offering courses which are under AIEEE. You can check the following site i.e. http://aieee.nic.in/aieee2010/aieee/introduction.htm for more details.
21st June 2010, 11:31 AM

I HAVE GOT RANK 33077 IN OBC CATEGORY WILL I GET ANY COLLEGE
24th June 2010, 06:40 PM

my all india ranck is 94000 what collages i can get
25th June 2010, 05:07 PM

hey i hav got ma al india rank 397986 can i get any coll???
25th June 2010, 10:41 PM
mathursaab

There is no such number of seats given but if your rank is below 30000 then you can get some collage.
26th June 2010, 02:47 PM
siddharthkathuria

Red face Re: How many total AIEEE seats are there?

there are about 25000 seats in totallity. however try to get a rank within 18000 to get a good rank
26th June 2010, 05:45 PM
karthu

HAI
I think there are 30000 merit seats and 100000 management seats roughly. But now they are taking rank only upto 20000.
For ounline counselling details refer the website www.aieeeentranceexam.org
bye
28th June 2010, 10:47 PM

my aieee rank in b.arch is36000 .will i get some good college?
9th July 2010, 05:27 PM

my aieee overall rank is 43745 and state rank is 3754
wil i get admission?
plz help...
15th July 2010, 06:26 PM
9A2M00

i am attaching the aicte chart.
you can see in this
File Type: doc engg_2004.doc(59.0 KB, 114 views)
24th July 2010, 05:10 PM

how many seats available now in aieee .
24th July 2010, 11:28 PM
Somesh Goenka

HEllo,

In NIT's the number of seats are 24,897 as per last year.

Try keeping ypur rank within 20,000 for a good college.
So start working hard towards your goal.

Good luck!!
25th July 2010, 01:04 AM
prashantmeghalia

Cool Re: How many total AIEEE seats are there?

no one has ever calculated total no of seats in aieee. for getting admission in good engineering college there are approx 30000 seats available. but the total seats are above 5,00,000
25th July 2010, 01:08 AM
samratguha

hi friend..
Around 10 lakh students write AIEEE annually, for approximate 17000 seats for BE / B.Tech courses and 750 seats for B.Arch.
25th July 2010, 01:29 AM
shubham957

nobody has calculated that but rough ly there are more than 5,00,000 seats in aieee. among them only 50.000 seats are of good colleges
25th July 2010, 03:22 PM

Hi Friend
There are around 50000 sear all across the country.IN only the NIT'S there are around 24000 seats are available.

Rest of the seats belong to the other reputed private colleges.
25th July 2010, 04:13 PM

there have near about 40000 seat all over the india.but it may varry year to year.as many engg private engg colleges are opned day by day.

but for getting good college your rank should with in 25,000.

you will get more information in the site-www.aieee.nic.in.

all the best...........
25th July 2010, 06:19 PM
trupti_9227

there are nearly 10.5 lakh seats for general category candidates & 15,000 (approx.) for othe category candidates.
if you want to go for the nit's & are a general category candidate then you need to get rank upto 19,000 .
good luck for aieee.
29th August 2010, 04:44 PM
Bishwajit Giri

there are near about 50,000-60,000 students can take admission through AIEEE exam.

but if you wanna take admission in good colleges you have to score near about 15000 in all India rank..

Good luck.
2nd September 2010, 11:16 AM
kshitijawadhiya

the seats hover around 50000 in national level colleges....
3rd September 2010, 05:22 PM
sanjusabu

DEAR FRIEND,
THERE ARE TOTAL 25,575 SEATS ARE AVAILABLE IN AIEEE 2010.
FOR MORE VISIT : www.aieee.nic.in
GOOD DAY.
6th September 2010, 04:44 AM
robart

Thumbs up Re: How many total AIEEE seats are there?

the total seats available for students passing the AIEEE exam is about 50000.

after passing AIEEE exam students can take admission in NITs, NPTI, DCE,BIT etc and many private engineering colleges.

as the private engineering colleges are opening day by day so the seats are also increasing.
but its my advice is that always try for NITs.

23rd April 2011, 04:30 PM

How many total AIEEE seats are there 2011 ?
24th April 2011, 12:45 AM
Manish Kumar Tripathi

There were a total of 18,259 seats last year, the tally has risen to 24,897 with increased intake in the National Institutes of Technology (NITs), the Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIITs), deemed universities and other Central Universities this year along with 10 new NIT's .

For more details about the counselling procedures visit http://www.ccb.nic.in and for any other queries realted to AIEEE examination visit http://www.aieee.nic.in
2nd May 2011, 08:53 PM

how many seats are available for aieee
4th May 2011, 12:16 AM

how many seats in aieee 2011
4th May 2011, 10:48 PM

I HAVE MY RANK 300000 IN AIEEE CAN I GET I ANY GOOD PLACEMENT COLLEAGE ?????
5th May 2011, 05:54 PM

my rank in aieee is 500000 will i get good private collage
8th May 2011, 09:21 PM

how many seat in icar
9th May 2011, 01:16 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Thumbs up Re: How many total AIEEE seats are there?

Up to last years total NITs seat were -18,259.

As 10 NIT have been increase so now total seats are- 24,897

All the best.........................
9th May 2011, 10:18 AM

how many aieee seats are there?
9th May 2011, 04:51 PM

how many seats are there in aieee 2011
11th May 2011, 09:40 PM

i belong to OC category ,i have got 140 marks in aieee 2011,so which college can i expect,please kindly reply to my answer.
12th May 2011, 11:09 AM

ujjwal kumar .patna
how many mminimum marks obtained to crake aieee 2011 ?,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
15th May 2011, 05:47 PM

I AM GEETING AROUND 15000 RANK IN AIEEE CAN I GET ANY NIT?
15th May 2011, 10:20 PM
ashishshekhar

While there were a total of 18,259 seats last year, the tally has risen to 24,897 with

increased intake in the National Institutes of Technology (NITs), the Indian Institutes of

Information Technology (IIITs), deemed universities and other Central Universities this

year along with 10 new nit's .

for more details about the counselling procedures visit http://www.ccb.nic.in and for

any other queries realted to AIEEE examination visit http://www.aieee.nic.in

best of luck!!

17th May 2011, 10:36 AM

I get 109 mark in aieee 2011. I belong obc catagory. Can I get any government college in aieee? How many government seat in aieee 2011?