23rd June 2010, 02:33 PM
Kumar Mayank

Originally Posted by abhi.balani View Post
my AIR is 363028 in Category 228059 i got state rank(delhi) in general catgory-18019....can i gt addmission in any enggineering college of delhi or outside delhi?plz help.....
You can definitely get colleges outside delhi for sure but they may not be the best of all.
Hence I would suggest you to try next year and score better marks.
"Best of luck"

hi sir i have 252375 in all india can i get admmision in aieee colleges ?
I do not think you would get any aieee colleges.
Still I would suggest you to register and fill your choices and have a try.
"Best of luck"

I secored 120 marks in AIEEE 2010. I belong to OBC. My AIR overall is 49684 and OBC rank 10827. My State rank (Tamil Nadu) is 821 and Category rank OBC is 270. Please reply whether I stand a chance to get admission on CSE in NIT Trichy? Kindly advise ASAP.
Yes there is surely a chance.
Even if you not get that you should look for NIT's too.
"Best of luck"

sir i have got a rank 150000 in aieee and my state rank is 4095 wat can i hope for plzz guide
You seem to be a good student.
You can try this year but I do not think you will get any good colleges.
I would suggest you to try next year.
"Best of luck"

i have got 95 marks can i get mnnit
No, I do not think there is any sort of chance.
But do not worry you may get other colleges.
"Best of luck"

my aieee2010 rank is 22897.Can i get any NIT/IIIT/LNMIIT/PDPU/THAPAR.
Please reply soon
Yes that is a very good rank.
You may get NIT's,LNMIIT and IIIT.
"Best of luck"

I have scored delhi sate rank 1978 in AIEEE2010. Can I get DTU / NSIT?
There is a very less chance for DTU with that rank.
NSIT may be within that range.
"Best of luck"

my aieee rank is 18,973 AIR.. and my state ran is 1788... i'm from delhi ..can i get dce or nit jaipur??? and which cource..???
You can try for nit jaipur.
But dce must be available for you.
Look for ECE,CS first.
"Best of luck"

hai sir i am alok.. sir i got 35000 rank in architecture in aieee.can u tell me sir which nit i can got.i want to take admission in uttrakhand .can i get admission there. becoz i am belong from that state.
There is very less possibility for that but still you should try.
"Best of luck"

hello...i have qualified in AIEEE 2010 and my AIR is 227301..i belongs from general category...my state is west bengal and my state rank is 6500...so kindly tell me that whether i will get any colleges through aieee through any rounds of counselling...and can i get colleges in west benagl based on my state rank...reply soon...
I do not think you will get any college in West Bengal with that rank.
You should either try next year or look for other entrance exams like WBJEE.
"Best of luck"

hello sir i hv got aieee 2010 . my aieee score is 15298 under sc category. state rank is 242 and i m from agartala. our stae hv one nit... which institute can i get admission>?
NIT's with this rank is not a possibility.
You may look for IIIT,KIIT,BIT.
"Best of luck"

my rank is 39000.no reservation.where i can get seat?if you know please register.
No one can register you.
You have to register yourself at the website www.ccb.nic.in.
I suggest you to look for IIIT's,KIIT.
"Best of luck"

i am getting 192 marks in aieee2010 b.arc........and my state rank is 127 and my a.i.r rank is nearb about 10000 can i get a collage in nit or any other government college ???????????plz reply plz plz plz
Definitely that is a remarkable rank.
You will get many of the NIT's and BIT.
Look for ECE or chemical first.
"Best of luck"

my air rank is near about 25300 can i get govt. college? is itggu (Bilaspur) a good college?
There is very less possibility for NITs or any government college.
But there are many private colleges for you.
Itggu is not a bad choice at all.
"Best of luck"

Originally Posted by Pooja Bhatnagar View Post
i will be probably getting rank in or above 15000 in aieee .kindly suggest me aieee colleges with this rank . i am interested in doing B.E in computer science or in aviation ... Please help me out..
You may look for NIT's and BIT.
Computer science is not a bad choice at all.
But I would suggest you to go for ECE first.
"Best of luck"

hey how much marks requrid to get nit silchar plz reply me soon
NIT Silchar is a much prestigious college.
A score around 300 will get you into it.
"Best of luck"

which nit will i get ,i m gtn 270?
With that score you may get many of the NIT's.
Silchar,Durgapur must be your preferences.
"Best of luck"

which aiee college I can get with AIEEE rank 100000
There is very less possibility of getting any good AIEEE college with that rank.
Hence I would suggest you to look for other colleges like Lovely,KIIT.
"Best of luck"

Originally Posted by sandhya g View Post
hi..m getting arnd 120-130 in aieee.. can i get thpar? m genrl ctgry frm delhi!!
There is a very little possibility of getting thpar.
Still there is a chance.
Do not worry there are other good colleges for you with that score.
"Best of luck"

which aieee college can I get with aieee score around 190?
Some of the NIT's are always there for you with that score.
NIT Durgapur,Silchar,Calicut are the possibilities.
You should also look for BIT and IIIT.
"Best of luck"

i am getting 163 marks in aieee b.arc/planning 2010,what will be my expected rank????? with this marks can i get into nit calicut
With that score you would get a rank around 35,000 air.
Sorry to say but you cannot get into NIT Calicut with that rank.
A rank around 10,000 is required for the purpose.
"Best of luck"

hi i am getting a score of 170-180
which colleges can i expect?
With that score you can expect a rank of around 30,000.
NIT's are not possible with that rank.
You can look for Lovely and KIIT.
"Best of luck"

i'm gettin 105 in aieee will i get into any college?
You would not get any good college this year with that score because your rank would be around 60,000.
Hence you should try next year or try for other entrance exams.
"Best of luck"

hiii my aieee all india rank is 265000. will i get a good institution
No,to be frank,you would not get any good college this year.
Sorry to say ,that is not a very good rank.
But if you have the caliber and passion,you should try next year.
"Best of luck"

No,I do not think state rank is considered in case of counselling.Better you look for good colleges with your air rank.

If you score that much you might get a rank around 30,000.NIT,BIT are not there for you.Look for lovely and manipal.
24th June 2010, 03:56 PM
karthu

Default Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

Hai pooja
I think you have to go for private colleges for management seats as the govt AIEEE colleges requires rank limit within 1000. You may go for Bsc in aeronautics or computer science which has better chance for you.
I WISH YOU ALL THE BEST
25th June 2010, 02:23 PM

which college i can get with rank 218568
26th June 2010, 08:37 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

i will be probably getting rank in or above 15000 in aieee .kindly suggest me aieee colleges with this rank . i am interested in doing B.E in computer science or in aviation ... Please help me out..
hey pooja,
congratulations (in advance)
you can try any good nits
however it is difficult to get into trichy,warangaletc.
but try in bhopal,jaipur and nagpur
you may get there
27th June 2010, 01:59 PM

my AIR is 332560 in Category 20650 i got state rank(punjab) in AIR is 9197 and S.C catgory is 657....can i gt addmission in any enggineering college of punjab or jaipur?plz help.....
vicky
28th June 2010, 03:44 PM

my aieee rank is 156000 ....n i m from punjab...can i get admission in a good college.....(n i dont have any option of dropping)plz suggest something
29th June 2010, 07:52 PM

my aieee rank is 156000 ....n i m from punjab...can i get admission in a good college.....(n i dont have any option of dropping)plz suggest something
Well, Your AIR does'nt allow to have some good private College and I also think your score is below 55 marks so if you are general candidatethen you are not eligible for Councelling.

So, in this condition you have Management Quota left.

Your state rank will also be not helpful in this regards unless you have good AIR.
29th June 2010, 08:55 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

Dear friend..........
Your rank is good so you are also eligible for all the nits and also for other good colleges.......
29th June 2010, 11:11 PM
sherleytwain

you can get NIT just go for it, great opportunity for you thats a very good rank. it should be your first choice.
30th June 2010, 01:34 PM
siddharthkathuria

Thumbs down Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

Originally Posted by edward View Post
hey pooja i am sorry to but i donr think that you will be getting admission in some NIT's as you AIR is very high............for getting admission in NIT's you score should fall under 5000 AIR...........

every year the cut off changes you can see the cut off for last two years on :-
http://www.icbse.org/2009/04/aieee-2009-cutoff.html

dont worry so much just wait for the result may be you get some NIT............
Hi friend,
this answer given by you is totally wrong as one can easily get NITs even at rank 20000. you can check it on any site

thanks,
siddharth
30th June 2010, 03:42 PM
amit.2186

AIEEE AIR 15000 is considered as a good rank ,you can get into any of the NIT's colleges in India ..best of luck
30th June 2010, 06:05 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

Originally Posted by SJ1234.18 View Post
HI Pooja
I hope you will get good rank and if you get in this range then you will definetly get addmission in nit colleges.Here are some list of colleges.
List of national institutes of technology (NIT) colleges:

1. NIT , Calicut (Kerela)
2. NIT , Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
3. NIT , Durgapur (West Bengal)
4. NIT , Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
5. NIT , Kurukshetra (Haryana)
6. NIT , Rourkela (Orissa)
7. NIT , Patna (Bihar)
8. NIT , Surathkal (Karnataka)
9. NIT , Silchar (Assam)
10. NIT , Hazartbal, Srinagar (J & K)
11. NIT , Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)
12. NIT , Tripura,Agartala
13. NIT , Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)
14. NIT , Raipur,Chhatisgarh
15. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
16. Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
17. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
18. Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
19. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
20. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
Good luck
HI FRIEND,
SOME PART OF YOUR ANSWER IS WRONG
one cannot get top NITs like trichy, warangal, suratkal etc. at 15000 rank
please correct it
thanks,
siddharth
30th June 2010, 06:08 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink

my score is 140 in aieee 2010.any chance of making it to jaipur's lnmiit?
i am sorry to say but you have 0% chances getting into lnmiit as its cutoff will be around 25000-27000 rank or in other words,around 185-90 marks
still

which nit will i get ,i m gtn 270?
you can look out for the top most NITs with these marks
congratulations

I M GETTING 230 MARKS IN AIEEE10,WHAT'S THE POSSIBILITY OF GETTING ADM IN GOOD NIT?

PARIDHI BANSAL
hi paridhi,
your rank at this score will be around 7000 hence you can try for the best NITs

can i get nit with 195 marks in aieee 2010?
at this score, your rank will be around 17000, hence you can get a good nit

i am getting an aieee score of 115.........could i get jp noida.....?
i am sorry to say that it is difficult for you to get jaypee noida. however you can try jaypee guna or wakhnaghat

which NIT will Iget with 180 marks in AIEEE 2010
at this score, your rank will be around 24000. so, you may get lower NITs but i suggest you to try thapar,lnmiit.daiictetc. where you will get good branch also

My son is expecting around 140 marks in aieee and 120 marks in iitjee. What are the available college at this marks. Thanks.... Nanda
hello maam,
at 140 marks, it is difficult rather impossible for him to get into any NIT but he can try some good private colleges like lnmiit,daiict,jaypee,thapar,nirma etc

i am getting 168 marks in aieee. which college may i get?
you can try some lower NITs and some other private colleges through aieee

Hello... My score in aieee 2010 is very low and is 109. And 62000 is my AIR. Please suggest me colleges i can get into..
you can get into these good colleges in haryana:
manav rachna
brcm
citm
lingyas
ymca

for ymca, its rather difficult but do try

i have got 440000 rank in aieee... tell me the colleges i can get...
i dont think you can get any college at this rank
however try through management quota
1st July 2010, 12:57 AM
mathursaab

Your rank is very good.
You will definitely get some NIT or IIIT with this rank.
1st July 2010, 01:51 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
the rank which you have got is good but it is not as much good for getting your own choice stream,but you can easily get nits which is the best colleges under the aieee,besides these you can also get many other colleses like delhi university,amu,bits meshra,and many more for the detail please visit the following website www.aieee.nic.in
5th July 2010, 08:58 PM

i secured 51000 rank, in which college i can get admission, with OBC reservation?
6th July 2010, 11:00 AM
kshitijawadhiya

Smile Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

pooja you can get admission in nit easily..at least of your state because your rank is just awesome.
try out for
cs in nit srinagar
electrical in nit srinagar
mechanical in nit srinagar
try out for new nit also
7th July 2010, 08:23 AM
gohan4

if this is AIR than it is very good but if it is a state rank
than it become difficult to get a good collage
8th July 2010, 01:36 AM

i'have 14950 merit no. in mht-cet & i want admission in engineering in mumbai is there is chances to get admission in mumbai?
8th July 2010, 04:50 PM

Sir i got 44000 aieee all india rank, which are the 10 best college available to me
18th July 2010, 08:09 PM

sir my aieee rank is 23075 in which good niit i can get admission
19th July 2010, 02:12 AM

sir................i got all india rank 17773.......................in aieee.....2010......i belongs to madhay pradesh state...........wiil i get nit bhopal........in 5th round this tym............?.............
19th July 2010, 12:12 PM

nit raipur or nit uttarakhand ece which is better my air 11421
25th July 2010, 12:38 AM
s.k.singh

be sure that it is not possible to get into the top nit collge ,however you may get chance for the admission in the some nits,if it is not possible then do not worry there is also other collge in which you can take admission for the better study,
31st July 2010, 02:55 AM

sir i have 19428 rank in aieee................and i hav passed my 12th from delhi..................cn i get any of the three branches in nit delhi in 5th counselling?.................please reply soon ...............
1st August 2010, 12:10 AM

sir i have 19428 rank in aieee................and i hav passed my 12th from delhi..................cn i get any of the three branches in nit delhi in 5th counselling?.................please reply soon ...............

Dear your question seems to be incomplete, you havn't mentioned the branches.

However, I can guess a seat for you in NIT, Delhi with some core branches of engineering. But any exact concept can not be provided in this regard.
1st August 2010, 08:52 AM
rohit_k

your rank so good you can get admission in good nit college .you can apply for councilling and fill your college choices more detals www.aieee.nic.in and www.cbse.nic.in
1st August 2010, 07:16 PM
sampat

u get a rank more than 15000 than u r not get admission in goverment nit's college. u can take a admission in private nit college
1st August 2010, 07:25 PM
sampat

u get a more than 15000 rank in aieee than u cannot get a goverment nit colloge. u can try in private nit college for admission
31st August 2010, 03:02 AM

Hello Friend
You will definetly get some NIT as because your rank is good enough to get at least one of the NIT...

In the rank of 15000 ,i think you will definetly get NIT -Jamshedpur or NIT-patna..

So be cool you are going to admitted in the NIT.

Best Wishes for the future..
1st September 2010, 07:26 PM
kshitijawadhiya

you cannot get cs in any NITs ...
you can opt for IT in kurukshetra or even metallurgy in rourkela or calicut which can be the best choice..
1st October 2010, 10:38 PM

i have scored 176 marks in aieee-2010 ,can i get admission in motilal nehru nit
7th October 2010, 10:25 PM

chitresh
is this ur state rank . based on ur state rank u can get Nit colleges. on ur aieee entrance exam model test papers there will be the list of colleges given based on state rank then u match ur rank with that u will come to know.
i think call letter will come to your address.
8th October 2010, 03:53 PM
sachinsharma

u can get good admission in best colleges:
NIT OF ALL STATES
N U CAN ALSO GET INDDO COLLEGE,DELHI
U CAN TAKE ADMISSION IN MNIT JAIPUR
19th November 2010, 10:42 PM
Prakhars

15000 and around rank in AIEEE is very Rank, but unfortunately you will not get NIT's among the best.
But by this score you will surely get Better GOVT. colleges in INDIA.

May be you will get SGSITS.
20th November 2010, 04:15 AM
shafeeqrahaman

sastra at thanjavur is also a very reputed college for your rank you should get a seat in der)
12th December 2010, 08:10 AM
jits

If your confident that you will secure rank below 15,000 then its assured that you can try out in all the NIT's in India mentioned below

NIT-Bhopal
NIT-Allahabad
NIT-Calicut
NIT-Durgapur
NIT-Kurukshetra
NIT-Jamshedpur
NIT-Jaipur
NIT-Nagpur
NIT-Rourkela
NIT-Srinagar
NIT-Surat
NIT-Trichy
NIT-Warangal
NIT-Jalandhar
NIT-Silchar

25th December 2010, 11:40 PM
kumarpravir007

Thumbs up Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

hello friend .......
with the rank of 15000 and above in the all india rank category you will be getting nit colleges of hamirpur,jamshedpur,calicut and the colleges of iiit...........

so best of luck
26th December 2010, 12:31 AM
bikenindia

15000 rank is a very good rank as lakhs of students appear for AIEEE.
I can assure you that you will surely get NIT, there are so many NIT in India. Some of the best ones are
NIT Warangal
NIT Tiruchirapali
NIT calicut
NIT rourkela
NIT Bhopal, etc

Also there are other colleges you can opted for such as
BITS pilani

26th December 2010, 08:02 AM
asahu47

aieee rank > 15000

i donr think that you will be getting admission in some NIT's as you AIR is very high............for getting admission in NIT's you score should fall under 5000 AIR...........

every year the cut off changes you can see the cut off for last two years on :-
http://www.icbse.org/2009/04/aieee-2009-cutoff.html

26th December 2010, 10:11 AM
subho19

15000+ rank is not too good in AIEEE exem,you get an opportunity in orissa or bihar's private engineering college,but i will suggest you to sit for AIEEE in next year again...
26th December 2010, 11:27 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?

the last year AIEEE Cutoff was :-
Marks Expected Rank in AIEEE 2010
380 and Above 1-10
350 – 379 11-100
325 – 349 101-500
300 – 324 500-1000
280 – 299 1000-2000
250 -279 2000-5000
220 – 249 5000-10000
195 – 219 10000-20000
175 – 194 20000-30000
160 – 174 30000-40000
147 – 159 40000-50000
125 – 146 50000-75000
108 – 124 50000-100000
Less than 108 Above 100000

so . i think..if you get your marks within 175-180 then you probably getting 15k all india rank.

and there's no chances of getting good branch in NIT's FOR THIS rank.

but still you can get various deemed college in north side. and good colleges in various states.

26th December 2010, 09:26 PM
mukul0094

Friend,15000 rank in AIEEE IS GOOD. THE nit, iiit and any goverment college is good for B.E. After completing the B.E from these college you can get a good palacement. i wish you can get a bright career. thanking you.
26th December 2010, 11:34 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

1)If you have around 160 mark then only you would have got with in 20,000 Rank, the best college ,you can get are

1. NIT Warangal (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.nitw.ac.in/
2. NIT Trichy (Tamil Nadu) http://www.nitt.edu/
3. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur (Maharashtra) http://www.vnitnagpur.ac.in/
4. Indian Institute of information Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.iiita.ac.in/
5. NIT Suratkal, Mangalore (Karnataka) http://www.nitk.ac.in/
6. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.mnnit.ac.in/
7. International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.iiit.ac.in/
8. Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan) http://www.mnit.ac.in/
9. NIT Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/
10. NIT Kurukshetra (Haryana) http://www.nitkkr.ac.in/
11. Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (MP) http://www.iiitm.ac.in/
12. Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand) http://www.bitmesra.ac.in/
13. National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur (Jharkhand) http://www.nitjsr.ac.in/
14. National Institute of Technology Durgapur (West Bengal) http://www.nitdgp.ac.in/
15. National Institute of Technology Calicut (Kerala) http://www.nitc.ac.in/
16. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal (MP) http://www.manit.ac.in/
17. National Institute of Technology Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/
18. National Institute of Technology Raipur (Chhattisgarh) http://www.nitrr.ac.in/
19. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat) http://www.svnit.ac.in/
20. National Institute of Technology Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh) http://www.nitham.ac.in/

*Hope you would continue till the very end of your studies,Best of luck
3rd February 2011, 09:01 PM
ROOPA SAMAL

U WOULD EASILY BE ABLE TO GET INTO ANY OF THE NITS OR IIIT..
LIST OF THE COLLEGES IN WHICH U CAN EASILY GET INTO ARE AS FOLLOW

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology, University of allahabad, Allahabad
National Insitute of Foundary & Forge Technology, Hatia, Ranchi (Jharkhand)
Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, Chauri Road, Bhadohi (U.P.)

ALL THE VERY BEST FOR THE FUTURE....
5th February 2011, 10:28 AM
xavi

freind hi,

--15,000 AIR in AIEEE is good enough for getting into NIT's,IIIT's, Institutes of National Importance and any other good government as well as private institute.
--you will get admission in this institute like-

NIT , Calicut (Kerela)
NIT , Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
NIT , Durgapur (West Bengal)
NIT , Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
NIT , Surathkal (Karnataka)
NIT , Silchar (Assam)
Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (Uttar Pradesh)
Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan)
Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar (Punjab)
Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)
J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology, University of allahabad, Allahabad
National Insitute of Foundary & Forge Technology, Hatia, Ranchi

7th February 2011, 12:33 AM
Ankur agrawal

Its not abad rank i thing u try to NIIT's...
21st March 2011, 08:18 PM

what should b the marks 2 get dtu/nsit i m from delhi
21st March 2011, 08:27 PM

what should b the marks 2 get dtu/nsit i m from delhi
16th April 2011, 04:05 PM

which aieee college can i get with aieee scour around 110