1st January 2011, 12:02 AM
Rohit Vashisht

Arrow Re: What is the scope in Indian Air Force after BCA ?

i saw dinagarannews paper i complete 12th iwant to joinnt indian air force how to i apply

10+2 passout students can directly join Indian Airforce by appearing in NDA (National Defence Academy) examination conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commition) twice in a year in the month of April and August. Upcoming NDA examination is going to conduct in the month of April 2011. Minimum educational qualification for this examination is to be 10+2 passout.

Please note that candidates having Maths and Physics at 10+2 are only eligible to join Indian Navy and Indian Airforce.

Students can also join Indian Defence Forces after completing Graduation. Graduate Students can join Defence Forces by appearing in CDS (Combine Defence Service) examination conducted by UPSC. Minimum educational qualification for this examination is to be Graduate in any stream. Students having Maths and Physics in final year of graduation is eligible to join Navy and Army wings also.

Graduate students can also join by appearing in SSC (Short Service Commition) examination. Minimum educational qualification for this exam is to be graduate in any stream.

One can also join Indian air force by TES (Technical Entry Scheme) for which minimum educational is to be 10+2 passout with mimimum 70% marks in PCM.

1. Scope in Indian Air Force after doing LLB?
  2. Scope of BCA course in Air Force? Jobs in Air Force which require BCA candidates?
  3. How should I apply for Indian Air Force?
  4. What is the role of Pharmacist in Indian Air Force? Scope for Pharmacy candidates in Air Force, Navy and Army? How can I join Navy, Army or Air Force being a Graduate in Pharmacy?
  5. Procedure, Eligibility criteria, Fitness and physical criteria for girls to join Indian Air Force? What are the different branches and entrance exams for which girl candidates can apply? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. Why girls are not eligible to join Indian Air Force on 10th basis?
  7. Scope for girls in Indian Army, Air Force and in Navy after b
  8. What is the scope of a chartered accountant in Indian Air force? -- [New]
  9. Am I eligible to join Air Force being a candidate from BCA course?
  10. How to join NDA if my date of birth if 8th october 1995
  11. Scope in Indian Air Force after completion of Aerospace Engg. course?
  12. Scope of B.Sc. Computer Applications in Indian Air Force?
  13. Is it possible to join Indian Air Force for a Civil Engineer? Which Engineering branch is suitable to join Indian Air Force?
  14. Job opportunities in Indian Air Force for girls through B.E.(Civil Engineering)? Safety available for girls in Indian Air Force?
  15. Best institutes to become a Pilot in Indian Air Force?
  16. Scope for dentists in Indian Navy and Air Force?
  17. To appear in JELET, is it compulsory to qualify in 12th Science for the admission in any government Engineering college?
  18. Best Air Force college in India? Is Air Force not suitable for girls?

25th January 2011, 01:00 PM
pawan sahu

Default Re: What is the scope in Indian Air Force after BCA ?

but how sir pls trl me atmy gmail account
my gmail account is [email protected]

2nd February 2011, 10:15 PM

What's the comparision between B Tec.& B.C.A

7th February 2011, 02:13 PM

i m pursuing mca bt didnt hv physics nd maths at 2 level.
can u plz tell me whether i m illegible to join IAF after MCA or nt.
plz tell me at my id i.e. [email protected].
i will b e highly thankful to u.

7th February 2011, 02:18 PM

hi, this is pooja sharma.
i m pursuing mca nd didnt hv physics nd maths at 2 level.
wnt to know whether i m illegible or nt.
plz tell me on my id i.e. [email protected].
thanks a lot.

14th February 2011, 10:43 PM
bikenindia

Originally Posted by Jhonny View Post
What is the scop in Indian Air Force after BCA ?And how to apply?

Yes, there is a good scope in Indian Air Force after completing your BCA degree.
Through UES (Universal entry scheme)
and SSC (Short service comminssion)

These exams are conducted by UPSC and you can often check the employment news. Because notification will be given there.
So, you can apply.

15th February 2011, 01:09 PM

i am bca student renu

16th February 2011, 12:00 AM

sir, i passed 10th exam in 2007 and at that time i was 18yr old and i have completed draftsman and autocad courses.please inform me is their any kind of job available for me.now i am 23yr old.thank you
my id is :[email protected]

20th February 2011, 01:08 PM

What is the scope in Indian Air Force after MCA?

I m right nw pursuing MCA and what join Air Force after it, i don't have Maths at 10 2 level, n after 10 2 (Sc. Bio) i did BCA,
so can u just give me some advice how to get into Indian Airforce
My id is --- [email protected]

20th February 2011, 09:13 PM

hi i am a 2nd year bca student and also learning japanese lang.i had maths at 2 level but no physics.now i want to join iaf after graduation is there any scope???plz reply at [email protected]

23rd February 2011, 07:45 PM

i m doing bsc from medical. How i can join indian air force.

24th February 2011, 03:32 PM
biswaranjan9

You think good But according my knowledge it's for only Female candidate. they allowed to enter through BCA degree, through UES,SSC or Logistic cadre entry schemes or the widow of the personel who died while on duty.

Male candidates are required to have MCA, M.sc (IT), B.tech (CSE) B.sc (Physics,Mathematics,Electronics) etc. can enter into IAF through various schemes like- UES,SSC,TES,Logistics cadre etc.

26th February 2011, 12:00 AM
biswaranjan9

You think good But according my knowledge it's for only Female candidate. they allowed to enter through BCA degree, through UES,SSC or Logistic cadre entry schemes or the widow of the personel who died while on duty.

Male candidates are required to have MCA, M.sc (IT), B.tech (CSE) B.sc (Physics,Mathematics,Electronics) etc. can enter into IAF through various schemes like- UES,SSC,TES,Logistics cadre etc.

13th March 2011, 11:51 PM

i am greduate by medical science .how can i join indian airforce

14th March 2011, 09:43 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: What is the scope in Indian Air Force after BCA ?

IAF After Graduation

There various entry schemes through which you can join in various branches
of Indian Air force. The branches in IAF in which you can apply are

1.Flying Branch
2.Ground Duty Branches

There are various entry schemes through which a graduate candidate can
apply in the above branches of Indian Air force.

1.Flying Branch
You can apply for the flying branch through CDSE exam.
Candidate applying through CDSE exam should be graduate in any discipline.
and also have physics and maths up to 10+2 level.

AGE LIMIT
For the CDSE exam your age should be between 19 to 23 years.

2.Ground Duty Branches
You can also apply for the Ground Duty branches after the completion
of your graduation.

You can join as an officer in any of the following Ground Duty Branches:
Administration Branch
Accounts Branch
Logistics Branch

For the above entry scheme you should be graduate in any discipline
with a minimum of 60% marks. You can apply for the above branches
through AFCAT exam which is conducted every year.

AGE LIMIT
For the above entry scheme your age should be between
20 to 23 years for Graduates, 20 to 25 years for Post Graduates

For more information visit the carrier web site of IAF
http://careerairforce.nic.in

14th March 2011, 02:37 PM
cricket007

www.nda.nic.in

NDA here stand for National Defence Academy.

if it is then it is like a graduation college but in army. after 12th standard you give the army entrance test. if you are selected and pass the physical examination then you have to join NDA and you will be given training which will include studies and other army trainings.after you pass from NDA you become an officer in the indian army.

The Spirit of NDA

NDA is not just about men who have achieved greatness in peace or war. It is also about the indomitable spirit of all those who have been enriched by its ethos and who in turn have left behind a part of their souls to make it the wonderful, vibrant and much admired entity that it is today. Pages of this website would hopefully reflect all that and more.

VISION AND MISSION STATEMENT-NDA

The National Defence Academy will continue to be the premier joint training institution and centre for excellence in the world for producing junior leaders,

OBJECTIVES-NDA

Provide academic and technological training of the highest quality in order to equip cadets with appropriate qualification as a foundation for their service careers

all the best............................

14th March 2011, 04:34 PM
arvind_singh

sorry to say but there is not that much scope in air force for BCA students

there is no officer post for you .

BUT YOU MAY APPLY TO THESE COURSE :

SELECTION PROCEDURE

The recruitment of Personnel Below Officer Rank (PBOR) as an Airman in the IAF is conducted through All India Selection Tests and Recruitment Rallies

Written Test: Candidates are tested in English, Physics & Mathematics for Group ‘X’ (Technical) trades and in English & Reasoning and General Awareness (RGA) for all Group ‘Y’ trades.

18th March 2011, 01:47 PM

hello sir.... i have finished my bca through distance with 65%marks and now i would wish to join indian airforce or take a admission into some avaition course ... can u just guide with various avaition courses plz help...plz mail me to [email protected] plz sir

3rd April 2011, 09:46 PM

hello sir i m doing bca (4th sem)..i compltd my 212 in science..83% in 10th and 81% in 12th..university topper in BCA 2nd sem..want to join IAF..please help me..whats the procedure..
my emai id is- [email protected]

4th April 2011, 02:17 PM

respected sir, i have done my 2 with non med n its my dream to be an air force officer,,,i decided so do my graduation in B.SC. (HONS) in chemistry i wanna know is this good stream for the same....or should i choose anything else.... please send the information on my id,,,,its
[email protected] so much

11th April 2011, 01:39 PM

[QUOTE=Harshita21;64519]air force invite job for unmarried mail or female after their graduation graduation may be in any discilpine dfcourse from BCA.Under the graduation like BCA they offer ground JOB or office work

dear
i am graduation of the B.C.A in jiwaji university ,i join in airforce in the application.............. i have done my 2 non med n its my dreamto be an IAF...........ANIL KUMAR

19th April 2011, 03:40 PM
kartikeyentity

yes u will just go for it....
u can apply through combine defence service(CDS)
or by applying the form which is come in feb and august

22nd April 2011, 01:23 PM
vhhhg

Red face Re: What is the scope in Indian Air Force after BCA ?

i am bca in 4 sem kya me iaf ka exam de sakte hoon.

23rd April 2011, 10:30 AM
strange_rahul

There are very good scope in Indian Air force after MCA not BCA....
I think you should first go for MCA and then try to get make your future into Indian Air Force.

29th April 2011, 09:30 PM

Respected sir,mam
I student of BCA 3rd year wants to join indian air force as an officer so can u please suggest me how i can apply for this and even tell me that is i am eligilble to join IAF as on officers post .And please give me suggestions regarding a female candidate as i am a female.

15th May 2011, 07:43 PM

sir can u send me wat types of questions generally asked in airforce non technical exam

11th June 2011, 10:40 AM

we will give CDS exams after BCA

16th June 2011, 12:20 PM

Question Re: What is the scope in Indian Air Force after BCA ?

pls tell me?
how to apply?

26th June 2011, 07:43 PM

i a a student of commerce and i have qualified for Bca in jadhavpur university and after my graduation i want to join airforce technical department so is it possible

26th June 2011, 08:58 PM

i am a student of class 11th i want to know that when i join the iaf as a pilot and what is its requirement. is their any type of forum out for iaf after 10th if yes, then send me which type of is it?

27th June 2011, 02:37 PM

DEAR
MY NAME IS MD.PARWEZ AND I'M COMPLETED MY B.C.A WITH 77%,AND NOW I WANT TO JOIN INDIAN AIRFORCE,
SIR IN YOUR EYES HAVE ANY POST FOR ME,IF YES THEN GIVE ME ALL INFORMATION FOR THE POST ,THAT'S WHY I CAN APPLY
FOR THE THAT POST .PLZ GIVE ME FULL INFORMATION SIR PLZ BCZ IT'S VERY NECCESSARY FOR ME,PLZ SEND THE INFORMATION
ON MY EMAIL ID.
MY EMAIL ID :- [email protected]

28th June 2011, 12:16 PM

i saw dinagarannews paper i complete 12th iwant to joinnt indian air force how to i apply
hay sir may name is Akash iam B.C.A IIIrd sem how to join in Air force

28th June 2011, 12:25 PM

my name is Akash, son of Virendra.Kalekar. i also want my DOB is 15th aug 1993..have any chance for me in aif.pleace reply.on my email id.= [email protected].
or my address..
name- Akash.Kalekar
P.no-8095496143. 9880141916

1st July 2011, 02:56 PM

Originally Posted by prakashbioc View Post
After your BCA you can opt the commercial pilot training courses in the flying clubs in various cities in india and then you can apply for the pilot jobs directly even in the combat role fighters after the prompt training in the IAF colleges.
All the Best !!!!

i didn't go any where for pilot training.but iowant to be a pilot of indian airforce.plz clarify my question and reply to my mail address [email protected]

2nd July 2011, 11:34 AM
Jituraj Raut

2nd July 2011, 10:47 PM

sir i am arif from bihar i want to join airforce and i have completed bca this year .sir what is the process of go in this field .this is my email id [email protected]

8th July 2011, 01:59 PM

Hi sir i completed my bca so which is best field in airforce to join me

9th July 2011, 03:19 AM

You can apply for the flying branch through CDSE entry scheme.

To apply for the IAF through this entry scheme following eligibility is required

Education Qualification
Candidate should be graduate in any discipline and should have physics
and maths up to 10+2 level.

Age Limit
Candidate applying for the above entry scheme should have age between
19 to 23 years.

you have BCA degree so you are eligible for IAF .

30th July 2011, 10:19 PM

sir my name is kritika and m in 3rd yr in bca sir pls tell me wch typ of job available for me i want to do official work so pls tell me on my email id [email protected] pls pls .........

10th August 2011, 04:28 PM
DN358

Scope of BCA in IAF is good and promissing one.

But to the best of my knowledge only Female cadet are allowed to enter through BCA degree, through UES,SSC or Logistic cadre entry schemes or the widow of the personel who died while on duty.

10th August 2011, 09:22 PM
DN358

But to the best of my knowledge only Female cadet are allowed to enter through BCA degree, through UES,SSC or Logistic cadre entry schemes or the widow of the personel who died while on duty.

25th August 2011, 03:25 PM
prasanta kumar bhuyan

Unhappy Re: What is the scope in Indian Air Force after BCA ?

what is the scope in Indian air force after BCA ?please give me a little advice in this matter.

26th August 2011, 08:20 PM
dhruv007

Air Force invites young, enthusiastic and committed, men and women, to lead and manage as officers. Candidates short-listed after the initial selection procedure, go through a rigorous training regimen at one of the Air Force training establishments. Thereafter, they are commissioned as officers and posted at any of the Air Force Stations

As a graduate, you can fly into a challenging and rewarding career in the Air Force by applying for the suitable branch.
- flying branch
-technical branch(osly engineering graduating candidates can apply)
-ground duty offcier.

28th August 2011, 08:02 PM
ramkumar mishra

31st August 2011, 12:48 PM

hello sir i m doing bca in nagpur university but i m DC in tht so plz tell me there is a scope in air force

31st August 2011, 09:50 PM
dhruv007

you should complete your P.G courses, then apply for CDS exam.because in my knowledge only Female cadet are allowed to enter through BCA degree, through UES,SSC or Logistic cadre entry schemes or the widow of the personel who died while on duty.

31st August 2011, 10:44 PM
cool.cristae

Check out IAF official website- http://careerairforce.nic.in

7th September 2011, 07:46 PM
parkash kumar

jon in indian army

7th September 2011, 10:13 PM

hello sir i am student of bca.can i apply for indian airforce after bca so plese give me guide line for my carrier in airforce on my email id- [email protected]

8th September 2011, 03:06 AM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of BCA course you want to join in Air force..
For that you have to appear in exams like-CDS , AFCAT..

CDS exam is conducted by UPSC every year.. You can apply for any post like ARMY, NAVAL, AIR FORCE through this exam..
Eligibility for CDS exam:-

For Air force:-

*The candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade but must have maths and physics in 12th..
*The age should be in between 19-23 years..

AFCAT exam is conducted by Air force every year to recruit students for the different branch in air force like- Ground duty officer, Flying branch, technical branch.

Eligibility for AFCAT exam:-

For ground duty branch:-
*The candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade with 60% aggregate through out the career..
*The age should be in between 19-23 years.

For Flying branch:-
*The candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade with 60% aggregate but must have physics and maths in 12th..
*The age should be in between 20-23 years.

For technical branch:-
*The candidate must have complete the bachelor degree in engineering with 60% aggregate ...
*The age should be in between 18-28 years.

As you are a BCA student then you can apply for ground duty officer branch/Flying branch...

So, go for it..
All the best..