29th April 2012, 07:33 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for bank P.O. exams? Age limit?

Bank PO(Probationary Officer) exam eligibility criteria:

>>The candidate should be complete graduation from any recognised university with atleast of 55% or more marks.

>>Final year graduation students are also eligible.

>>You must be a citizen of india.

>>Age limits is 21years to 3 years.

29th April 2012, 10:45 PM
Rajgour

dear,
Criteria for P.O. exam-
Educational Qualifications:
General Candidates and others - 60% or more marks in class XII and 55% or more marks in Graduation or Post Graduation.

Age -21-30 years.
30th April 2012, 01:16 AM
josh98

Eligibility criteria for bank po:

the candidate complete the graduation from any recognized university.

In SBI PO exam you need to pass the graduation with 55% of marks.

The minimum age limit of the candidate is 18 years.

The maximum age limit is 28 years.

Some age relaxation for obc/sc/st candidates.

3rd September 2012, 01:56 PM

am i eligible for bank po exam as my 12th score is 54% and B.Sc score is 45% and my age is 30 years?
16th November 2012, 08:50 PM

i want to know about what is the age limit regarding upcomming bank p.o
15th December 2012, 10:05 AM

i belong to sc . what is the age limit for me in ibps exam?please guide.
16th March 2013, 11:18 AM
single1

Hello dude....
For bank po exams you must has completed your graduation in any field.
There is no specific age limit for bank po exams.
because their is no single common exam for bank po .there are several banks which conducts their own exams and they decide the age limit too.
Basically the age limit is 21-30 years must.
General Candidates and others - 60% or more marks in class XII
and 55% or more marks in Graduation or Post Graduation.

Good Luck
20th March 2013, 05:08 PM

i am in age 39 now. i want to know am i eligible for bank exams?
26th June 2013, 11:00 PM

What is the eligibility to attend sbi po exam ?
27th June 2013, 09:45 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend..................

Eligibility for PO:

Educational qualification:

Any degree from recognized university.

Age Criteria:

Minimum: 20 years
Maximum: 30 years

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC.
5 years for SC.
10 years for PWD.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

General english,

Reasoning,

Numerical ability,

Marketing aptitude,

General awareness/Computer knowledge.
27th June 2013, 12:06 PM
SK@S

Eligibilty for the IBPS PO exams:
Graduation Pass
Age should be between 20 and 30 years
OBC gets 3 years and SC/ST gets 5 years age relaxations

Eligibilty for the SBI BANK PO exams:
Min educational qualifications is Graduation Pass
Age should be between 21 and 30 years

IBPS conducts the PO exams on behalf of 20 Nationalized banks
27th June 2013, 12:31 PM
Queries Answer

Originally Posted by Ekta Sharma View Post
hi i m Ekta.i m completed B.C.A.Now i m doing P.G.D.B.A. in H.R.M. from SCDL,Pune.I want to know what are the eligibility for bank P.O. exams,please tell me what is its age limit also?

For the bank PO any candidate must be graduate with 60% aggreagte percentage for Gen category or 55% for the other reserved categories.

For the age limit is 21 yrs to 30 yrs for the Gen candidates and other reserved categories have some upper age limit relexation.

The further details you can get from the http://ibps.in website.
27th June 2013, 12:54 PM
kkanti t

i have 68% in 12th and 49.93% in graduation and pgdm(finance) 73% can i apply for bank po
27th June 2013, 01:44 PM
shivam2k6

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for bank P.O. exams? Age limit?

Originally Posted by Ekta Sharma View Post
hi i m Ekta.i m completed B.C.A.Now i m doing P.G.D.B.A. in H.R.M. from SCDL,Pune.I want to know what are the eligibility for bank P.O. exams,please tell me what is its age limit also?
Recruitment for P.O. post for all nationalized bank except SBI is conducted by IBPS.

Here, id the eligibility criteria for P.O. post:

1. Age should be between 20 years to 28 years. In upper age limit there is a relaxation of 3 years for OBC, 5 years for SC/ST and 10 years for PD.

2. Minimum aggregate 60% in graduation.

3. Computer literate.

27th June 2013, 04:10 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend for apply Bank PO exam the minimum eligibility creteria is:-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate must have to completed Graduation degree in any stream with 55% marks from a recognized University.

Age limit is 21 years to 30 years for General category candidates.

OBC category candidates 3 years age relaxation.

SC/ST category candidates 5 years age relaxation.

Best of luck.........
27th June 2013, 05:50 PM
keshavsudial

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for bank P.O. exams? Age limit?

BANK PROBATIONARY OFFICER

1.A candidate must be graduate from recognized university or post graduate from a recognized university.

2.Age limit minimum 21 years & maximum 30 years

3.Age relaxation is same for PO as clerk

4.Computer knowledge & English language should know
27th June 2013, 06:47 PM
pinksony

Smile Re: Eligibility for bank P.O. exams? Age limit?

hai friend
QUALIFICATION The person should complete graduation from recognised university .

AGE LIMIT
Not below 21yrs and not above 30yrs

TEST IN SUBJECT
>Reasoning
>English Language
>General Awarness
>Quantitative aptitude
>Computer Knowledge
27th June 2013, 07:09 PM
sherleytwain

Institute of Banking Personnel Services conducts two major banking exams on the behalf of 19 participating banks. All of these banks are public sector banks and therefore you will be offered government job if cleared the entrance exam. The name of entrance exams are:

IBPS Clerk

IBPS Bank PO

To appear for any of these two entrance exams you must have a graduation degree. Bachelor of Computer Applications is ideal degree for banking exams by the Institute of Banking Personnel Services.

BCA degree meets two criteria for the exams. Firstly it is a bachelor's course required and secondly both exams need the candidate to have a certificate in computer operating skills.

It will be needless since you have a degree in Computers. Therefore you are eligible to apply for the exams. While there is no percentage criteria for Bank Clerk, there is one for Bank PO.

If you are meeting the criteria for both the exams then I will suggest you to appear for the Bank PO. It will be conducted in September and you can appear for it by registering which will start some time in August.

On the other hand Bank Clerk exam will now only be conducted towards the end of the year.

IBPS Bank Clerk/PO Eligibility

1. You should be Indian citizen to appear for either exam.

2. Bachelor degree is requirement is both exams.

3. 60 percent marks if appearing for Bank PO.

4. There is no percentage criteria for Clerk exam.

5. Diploma/degree in Computers is required.

6. You can also apply if Computer Science was subject in school/college.

7. The age limit is same for both exams - 20 to 28 years.

8. The relaxation is 3 years for the OBC.

9. Up to 5 years of relaxation for SC/ST.

10. PWD are eligible for 10 years relaxation.
13th July 2013, 12:04 AM

i have done bca with 59% nd mca with 65%.
m i eligible IBPS and all bank exams?
13th July 2013, 10:05 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.............

Eligibility Criteria for Bank P.O's

Eligibility for PO:

Educational qualification:

Any degree from recognized university.

Age Criteria:

Minimum: 20 years

Maximum: 30 years

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC.

5 years for SC.

10 years for PWD.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

General english,

Reasoning,

Numerical ability,

Marketing aptitude,

General awareness/Computer knowledge.