1st January 2010, 06:50 PM
MUKESH SINGH PAWAR

All eligibility conditions for IPS and IAS exams? schedule for exams?

please, send me the all eligibility conditions for IPS and IAS exams, schedule for exams going to be held in 2010, how to apply for the exams and last year question paper. thank you, sir.

1. Is it possible to crack the exam after passing engineering?
  2. Exams for IPS and IAS? Which books are to be referred?
  3. Eligibility for IPS exam after B.Com and height short by 1-2 cm?
  4. Am I eligible for IAS and IPS Exams pursuing my 2nd year of MBBS? How to prepare for these exams?
  5. Where can I get the books for IPS, CDS,IAS entrance exam?
  6. Last 5 years question papers of Group I exam?
  7. What are the government jobs available after completing B.Tech in CSE with 80%? What is the eligibility criteria for these jobs?
  8. Which Books are best choice for me to prepare for IAS and IPS Exams?
  9. What is the procedure to do IAS and IPS course?
  10. Age limit for IAS and IPS exam? Minimum and Maximum requirements to become IAS and IPS officer? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. Details about All India entrance test for dental post graduation? Exam schedule, eligibility, syllabus and fee schedule of common entrance exams for PG in dental?
  12. Can I apply for IAS, IPS and group exams being a open degree graduate? -- [New]
  13. Eligibility criteria to apply for IAS and IPS? Study Materials to prepare for these Exams?
  14. Required Percentage of Marks in Graduation to apply for IAS and IPS? Which Books to prepare for these Entrance Exams?
  15. Age required for IAS and IPS exam? Minimum and Maximum requirement to become an IAS or IPS officer?
  16. Procedure to apply for IAS and iPS exam? Where to get the application form? How many exams are there?
  17. Am I eligible to apply in IAS/IPS/IFS exams if secured 47% in 12th and 68% in B.E. being a NCC-A certificate holder?
  18. Which type questions will appear in IAS and IPS entrance exam?
31st January 2010, 02:01 PM

Default Re: All eligibility conditions for IPS and IAS exams? schedule for exams?

Eligibility criteria in detail
A degree of any of the Universities incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India or other educational institutions established by an Act of Parliament or declared to be a Deemed University under the UGC Act, 1956, or an equivalent qualification.

Candidates who have appeared or intend to appear for the qualifying examination and are awaiting results are also eligible to appear for the Preliminary Examination. All such candidates who qualify to appear for the Civil Services Main Examination must produce proof of having passed the said examination along with their application for the Main Examination

(1) Nationality
i. Only Indian nationals are eligible for IAS and IPS.
ii. For other services a candidate can be either of the following:

a) a citizen of India,
b) a subject of Nepal,
c) a subject of Bhutan,
d) a Tibetan refugee who came over to India before January 1, 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India, or
e) a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Burma, Ethiopia, Kenya, Malawi, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Vietnam, Zaire or Zambia with the intention of permanently settling in India. Candidates belonging to either categories of b., c., d. or e., must produce an eligibility certificate issued by the Government of India. Those who belong to either of b., c., or d., categories are not eligible for appointment to the Indian Foreign Service.

2) Age Limit
i. A candidate must have attained 21 years and not be over 30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.
ii. The upper age limit is relaxed in specific cases as mentioned below:

a) upto a maximum of 5 years if the candidate belongs to SC/ST.
b) upto a maximum of 3 years if the candidate belongs to Other Backward Classes.
c) upto a maximum of 5 years if the candidate had been domiciled in Jammu & Kashmir during the period between January 1, 1980 and December 31, 1989.
d) upto a maximum of 3 years in the case of Defence Services personnel disabled during hostilities with foreign countries or in a disturbed area and consequently released.
e) upto a maximum of 5 years in the case of ex-servicemen including Commissioned Officers and ECOs / SSCOs who have rendered at least five years Military Service as on August 1 of the year of examination and have been released:
o on completion of assignment (including those whose assignment is due to be completed within one year from August 1 of the year of examination) otherwise than by way of dismissal or discharge on account of misconduct or inefficiency, or
o on account of physical disability attributable to Military Service, or
o on invalidment.
f) upto a maximum of 5 years in the case of ECOs / SSCOs who have completed an initial period of assignment (5 years Military Service) as on August 1 of the year of examination and whose assignment has been extended beyond 5 years. Such candidates will have to provide a certificate from the Ministry of Defence stating that they can apply for civil employment and they will be released on a notice of 3 months, upon selection, from the date of receipt of offer of appointment.
g) upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and orthopaedically handicapped candidates.

Notification has been released in employment news dated- 02.01.2010
Last date for reciept of application is 01.02.2010
Forms are available in all head post officie/gpo's acrossthe India.

31st January 2010, 09:03 PM
amarjit

Default Re: All eligibility conditions for IPS and IAS exams? schedule for exams?

you can have the detailed eligibility criteria from the following link.......
its from the official website of upsc......

you can also find links for applying and all other information from the following link........

http://upsc.gov.in/exams/notifications/csp2010/notcvl.htm#Eligibility%20Conditions

31st January 2010, 10:18 PM
amit04051988

Notification has been released in employment news dated- 02.01.2010
Forms are available in all head post officie/gpo's acrossthe India.
2nd February 2010, 08:44 PM
gautam d wonder lover

the notification is alredy bein published in the employment news of date 26-12-2009 to 1-01-2010.there all eligibility criteria is being given so please go and check.
thanks.
3rd February 2010, 07:01 PM
Aishwary

The exam notification is already published......
Forms are available in all head post officie of your city
Best Of Luck
6th February 2010, 02:05 PM
er_sheetal2005

Hi. . Dear for to be an IAS officer and IPS officer you must be graduate in any stream with great knowledge of that stream. .because you may choose the optional subject from your graduation level subjects.
22nd February 2010, 02:56 AM
princearyan

you are indian ,age limit 21-30 years ,,have bachelor degree..
Best Of Luck
22nd February 2010, 02:58 AM
princearyan

you are indian ,age limit 21-30 years ,,have bachelor degree..
Best Of Luck
19th March 2010, 09:47 PM
vanshu

YOU must be an indian with a bachelor degree from recognized university
last date of application form reciept is 01.02.2010
forms are available
24th March 2010, 03:20 PM

dear friend, these are the eligiblity for IAS and IPS exams-

Age required-
21-30 years as on 1.7.2005. (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs.....

Educational Qualifications -

Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Engineering or an equivalent qualification.............
25th March 2010, 01:33 AM

YOU should be an indian with a bachelor degree from recognized university
age limit 21-30 years ,
The exam notification is already published......
30th March 2010, 10:34 PM
nalanda

for the i a s and i p s the minimum qualification should be graduation,
you can also check it from the websites
www.upsc.gov.in
o k
31st March 2010, 02:11 AM
rajeshingarhwa

for IAS and IPS exam,
1st you have indian nationality then
you have graduation degree in any decipline.
for further information you go through the website
www.upsc.gov.in
31st March 2010, 02:13 AM
mike shinoda back

do not take pressure, you just vivist the following links-
www.civilservice.in/
www.sukh-dukh.com › Home › Education in India
forums.techarena.in/education-career-job/1025087.htm.

all the best for future.
11th May 2010, 11:59 AM

how to prepare for IPS /IAS
15th May 2010, 06:31 PM
amitforever

to see the eligiblity criteria of civil services examination please log on to the given below link:
http://upsc.gov.in/exams/notifications/csp2010/notcvl.htm#Eligibility%20Conditions
or you can take the help of employment news paper
ok all the best
24th May 2010, 03:22 PM

When are now exams going to held for IPS after May 2010, what is the eligibility and documentation require for above kindly reply..
7th June 2010, 02:31 PM

plz somebdy inform me abt the subjects on which IAS examination has been taken.I m a b.com graduate,am i eligible 4 d exam?den on which subjects i hv to give d examination?plz tell me d exam duration & the way of preperation for d exam!!!
thanks a lot............
10th June 2010, 11:03 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

Eligibility Conditions:

(i) Nationality
(1) For the Indian Administrative Service and the Indian Police Service, a candidate must be a citizen of India.
(2) For other services, a candidate must be either:-
(a) a citizen of India, or
(b) a subject of Nepal, or
(c) a subject of Bhutan, or
(d) a Tibetan refugee who came over to India before 1st January, 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India, or (e) a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.
Provided that a candidate belonging to categories (b), (c), (d) and (e) shall be a person in whose favour a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of India.
Provided further that candidates belonging to categories (b), (c) and (d) above will not be eligible for appointment to the Indian Foreign Service.
A candidate in whose case a certificate of eligibility is necessary, may be admitted to the examination but the offer of appointment may be given only after the necessary eligibility certificate has been issued to him/her by the Government of India.

(ii) Age Limits:
(a) A candidate must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years on 1st August, 2010, i.e. he must have been born not earlier than 2nd August, 1980 and not later than 1st August, 1989.
(b) The upper age limit prescribed above will be relaxable:
(i) upto a maximum of five years if a candidate belongs to a Scheduled Caste or a Scheduled Tribe.
(ii) upto a maximum of three years in the case of candidates belonging to Other Backward Classes who are eligible to avail of reservation applicable to such candidates.
(iii) upto a maximum of five years if a candidate had ordinarily been domiciled in the State of Jammu & Kashmir during the period from the 1st January, 1980 to the 31st day of December, 1989.
(iv) upto a maximum of three years in the case of Defence Services personnel disabled in operations during hostilities with any foreign country or in a disturbed area and released as a consequence thereof:
(v) upto a maximum of five years in the case of ex-servicemen including Commissioned Officers and ECOs/SSCOs who have rendered at least five years Military Service as on 1st August, 2010 and have been released (i) on completion of assignment (including those whose assignment is due to be completed within one year from 1st August, 2010) otherwise than by way of dismissal or discharge on account of misconduct or inefficiency, or (ii) on account of physical disability attributable to Military Service, or (iii) on invalidment.
(vi) upto a maximum of five years in the case of ECOs/SSCOs who have completed an initial period of assignment of five years Military Service as on 1st August, 2010 and whose assignment has been extended beyond five years and in whose case the Ministry of Defence issues a certificate that they can apply for civil employment and that they will be released on three month's notice on selection from the date of receipt of offer of appointment.
(vii) upto a maximum of 10 years in the case of blind, deaf-mute and Orthopaedically handicapped persons.
Minimum Educational Qualification
The candidate must hold a degree of any of Universities incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India or other educational institutions established by an Act of Parliament or declared to be deemed as a University Under Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956, or possess an equivalent qualification.
Note I : Candidates who have appeared at an examination the passing of which would render them educationally qualified for the Commission’s examination but have not been informed of the results as also the candidates who intend to appear at such a qualifying examination will also be eligible for admission to the Preliminary Examination. All candidates who are declared qualified by the Commission for taking the Civil Services (Main) Examination will be required to produce proof of passing the requisite examination with their application for the Main Examination failing which such candidates will not be admitted to the Main Examination. The applications for the main examination will be called sometime in the month of July/August, 2010.
Note II : In exceptional cases the Union Public Service Commission may treat a candidate who has not any of the foregoing qualifications as a qualified candidate provided that he has passed examination conducted by the other Institutions, the standard of which in the opinion of the Commission justifies his admission to the examination.
Note III : Candidates possessing professional and technical qualifications which are recognised by Government as equivalent to professional and technical degree would also be eligible for admission to the examination.
Note IV : Candidates who have passed the final professional M.B.B.S. or any other Medical Examination but have not completed their internship by the time of submission of their applications for the Civil Services (Main) Examination, will be provisionally admitted to the Examination provided they submit along with their application a copy of certificate from the concerned authority of the University/Institution that they had passed the requisite final professional medical examination. In such cases, the candidates will be required to produce at the time of their interview original Degree or a certificate from the concerned competent authority of the University/Institution that they had completed all requirements (including completion of internship) for the award of the Degree.
Every candidate appearing at the Civil Services Examination, who is otherwise eligible, shall be permitted four attempts at the examination.
11th June 2010, 07:51 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend ,

these two exams are the most reputed exams conducted in india for the admission in civil services.

i am providing you the required details of these two exams .

%24iasform10_vriti.pdf

490.pdf

DOC-5042.pdf

for more details you can also visit http://www.upsc.gov.in

hoping your problem to be solved.
feel free to post as many doubts as you can,we are here to solve your doubts

cheers
17th June 2010, 12:56 PM

you can get all the details about the ias ips exam on the following link
9th July 2010, 03:18 PM

did not study intermediate join in ambedkar open university can eligbility an IPS or not
14th July 2010, 12:28 PM
amit1057

For information regarding All eligibility conditions for IPS and IAS exams,
schedule for exams you go through the website :www.upsc.gov.in
25th July 2010, 01:06 AM

Is there any specific entry mode for Defense Personnel ?
31st July 2010, 04:32 PM

The candidate must hold a degree of any of Universities incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India or other educational institutions established by an Act of Parliament or declared to be deemed as a University Under Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956, or possess an equivalent qualification.
31st July 2010, 08:49 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hi friend checkout this website for the information you asked ... you can get to know the eligibility and syllabus exam information through this website........

http://http://www.indiastudychannel....JECTS-FOR.aspx

azhar
5th August 2010, 12:44 AM

ear Sir/Madam,

I have a passion to get into the prestigious Indian Police Services(IPS) and working hard since last one year to target the 2011 UPSC exams,but recently came to know that a person operated with laser surgery is not entertained for the IPS and I have undergone laser surgery in the year 2008.Have received mixed opinions on this issue and I am looking forward to you to guide me in the correct direction.

eagerly waiting to hear from you.

Kind Regards
Amarendra Vaze
3rd September 2010, 11:38 PM

Hell to all....

I am orthopaedically handicapped , Can i apply for IAS or IPS exam
27th November 2010, 09:08 PM

i am b.a. english literature this qualification enough for ias exam?
21st January 2011, 09:50 PM

my dob is 19.08.1989 can i apply for exam(2011)?
24th January 2011, 06:38 PM
mukul0094

Friend,
The eligibility condition for IAS examination is
1> Graduate from any recognize university.
2> Age between 21 to 3o years.
The IAS examination is conducted by UPSC in three ways
preliminary exam.
main exam.
personal Interview.
For more information you can visit the official website of UPSC.
25th January 2011, 02:13 AM
abhimanyu2688

Thumbs up Re: All eligibility conditions for IPS and IAS exams? schedule for exams?

my dob is 19.08.1989 can i apply for exam(2011)?
Hello Friend,

You can apply for UPSC Civil Services Exam 2011 as your age is more that 21 years. But you must have graduation degree to write the exam.

The Eligibility Criteria for UPSC SC Exam is

1. A Graduate in any discipline. Final Year Graduation student can also appear for the exam.
2. Age Limit: 21 to 30 years general, 33 years for OBC and 35 years for SCs/STs.

For more information on UPSC CS Exam please visit www.upsc.gov.in

Good Luck.
2nd February 2011, 12:42 PM

hi,my name is rakesh and currently i am doing bca but the problem is that i failed it in my pu exams in my first attempt and passed that in supplemenaryty exams can u lease say me that am i eligible to take ips exams
5th February 2011, 09:56 PM

sir, This is manoj kaushik. I did (B.A) graduation from corospondence under delhi university , I have less percentage approximately (36%) . But I did the mba from 61% under mdu with full time course
Can I give the IPS exam for 2011.
16th February 2011, 07:28 AM

wt shd be minimum percentage for ips exam in graduagte and higher secondry
16th February 2011, 07:38 AM
yoge88

sir, i m yogesh .i m persuing b.tech 3rd year wt r the ability and minimum percentage for ips
16th February 2011, 07:44 AM
yoge88

hi ,sir wt is the minimum percentage for ips in gradution
23rd February 2011, 12:00 PM

Hi, I want to know if there are any height limitation in IAS? (I am 5ft.) & how many time I,being a general caste, can sit for the exam?
I am an M.A. in English.Which subjects would be proper for optional paper?
23rd February 2011, 12:13 PM
Shruta Banerjee

What is the limitation of height in IAS exm?
27th February 2011, 08:23 PM
kapila Chaudhary

For your information other details about the exam are:
Eligibility Criteria :
1.Age limit

21 years must be completed on 1st August of the year, which a candidate is appearing. Maximum 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs . Ex-servicemen will get 5 more years exemption from the prescribed age limit The date of birth accepted by the Commission is that entered in the Matriculation or Secondary School Leaving Certificate or in a certificate recognized by an Indian University as equivalent to Matriculation or in an extract from a Register of Matriculates maintained by a University, which extract must be certified by the proper authority of the University or in the Higher Secondary or an equivalent examination certificate.

2. Educational Qualifications :

Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification.

3. Number of Attempts
Four attempts for open, seven for OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs. If a person appears in the Preliminary Examination or even one paper is counted as an attempt.

4. Restrictions on applying for the examination:
A candidate who is appointed to the Indian Administrative Service or the Indian Foreign Service on the results of an earlier examination and continues to be a member of that service will not be eligible to compete at this examination.

Civil Services (Prel) Exam, 2011
Date of Notification: 19.02.2011
Last Date for Receipt of Applications: 21.03.2011
Date of Exam: 12.06.2011

Apply online by using the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
Apply offline by purchasing the application form from designated post offices throughout the country.
For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
28th February 2011, 11:48 PM
G-rocks

Eligibility Criteria for IAS exams:-

*The candidate must be of Indian in nationality.

*You need to complete your graduation course to appear in the exam.Final year Students can Also join for the Exam.

* Your age must be in between 21 to 30 years Of age.
17th March 2011, 11:06 PM

If i'm an engg student then what is my subject combination
12th April 2011, 05:33 PM

sir I am a diploma student. I like to be a IPS officer. Is there any way to apply for IPS after diploma?
17th April 2011, 01:52 PM

Alok kumar here..
hai i'm 22 yr old. in PUc level i studied commerce,and in degree i studied BCA with percentage 72% and 56% respectievly. so plz tell that am i eligible to apply IAS, IPS and upsc exams...
12th May 2011, 05:44 PM

what qualification need for ias.
13th May 2011, 01:25 AM
ashishshekhar

you can have the detailed eligibility criteria from the following link.......
its from the official website of upsc......

you can also find links for applying and all other information from the following link........

13th May 2011, 12:05 PM
venkataprakash.v

what qualification need for ias.
Eligibility Criteria :

For Indian Administration Service and Indian Police Service,a candidate must be citizen of India.

Age limits :
  • The candidate must have attained the age of 21 Yrs and must not Attained the age of 30 Yrs on 1st August,2011.
  • The Upper age limit will be Applicable for SC/ST and OBC candidates.
  • Upto a maximum Five Years for Scheduled caste and Scheduled tribes.
  • Upto a Maximum three years for Other Backward Classes.

Education Qualification :
  • The candidate must hold a Bachelor's degree of any Recognized University.
  • Those who Appearing the final year of a degree course can also Eligible.

Number of Attempts :
  • Four Attempts for Open.
  • Seven Attempts for OBC category.
  • No Limit for SC/ST.

Physical Fitness Is very Important for IPS Exam.
Male 165 Cm Pahari Male (General also) & ST (Not SC/OBC) - 160 Cm.
Female 150 Cm Pahari female (General also) & ST (Not SC/OBC) - 145 Cm.

More details,Visit the official website : www.upsc.gov.in
5th June 2011, 03:15 PM

sir i am 152cm height, is it ok for applying for ips exams
2nd August 2011, 06:43 PM

sir iam 152cm heigt is it ok applying for ips exams