29th June 2010, 02:41 PM
gaurav poddar

Default Re: What is basis of AIEEE counselling- AIEEE rankings or marks?

in aieee counselling all india rank is important and not marks
moreover if u are sc st obc u will be given preferene
state quota can be helpful to get into nit of your state

1. Can compartment students appear in counselling of aieee and kiit?
  2. How can I apply for state counseling of Uttarkhand via AIEEE marks?
  3. Am i eligible for online counseling after scoring 99 marks in AIEEE? -- [New]
  4. Coaching institutes which are the best in Delhi for AIEEE? After scoring 53 marks in AIEEE what should I do?
  5. If I get 50 marks in AIEEE exam then am I eligible for AIEEE counseling(BC category)?
  6. Which college should I go for after scoring 43 marks in AIEEE?
  7. Am I permitted for AIEEE counseling if I have supplementary in Maths in 12th CBSE board?
  8. What's the highest and lowest merit for this year in Gorakhpur(U.P)?
  9. Which college can I get after scoring 88 marks in AIEEE? Which are the best colleges in Maharashtra?
  10. MFT entrance exam study material? Names of the reference books which are to be preferred?
  11. Is there any use of attending the AIEEE counseling? I have got 19789 AIR in AIEEE in general category
  12. Can compartment students apply in aieee?
  13. Any chance to get admission in good universities after scoring an AIEEE rank of 40000? Colleges and universities in Maharashtra that take admission on the basis of AIEEE marks?
  14. Which college could I get after scoring 2012945?
  15. My ranking in AIEEE is 60587 in state but i got 140 marks in pcm so can i do engineering?
  16. Am I eligible to give AIEEE exam after taking admission in DA-IICT(Gandinagar) through AIEEE score? Will I be eligible to get NIT's?
  17. Procedure for counseling in NIT on the basis of AIEEE ranking? Is the counseling done via online?
  18. Admission in AIEEE colleges in Gujarat?
29th June 2010, 05:40 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: What is basis of AIEEE counselling- AIEEE rankings or marks?

Originally Posted by sattikch View Post
How we get colleges of choice from aieee ranking or marks
actually,marks are given just to have a cutoff list and the counselling is only according to rank
let me make myself more clear,suppose two candidates score equal marks,then the candidate having better rank will be counselled first...
29th June 2010, 11:53 PM

sir. My rank in ubter is 14018.could you please tell me that will i get the admission in govt polytechnic college as a general candidate,anywhere in uttarakhand.Electronics is my choice and how to priortise my choice in college selection.
anupam
30th June 2010, 11:52 PM
bholag

AIR ranking of AIEEE depends upon your marks and state ranking depends upon your AIR ranking.state rank is the rank within your own state.
to get good college in your own state you state rank must be good and within 1000 will be good.
5th July 2010, 03:36 AM

sir i scored
AIr-400960
cat(sc)-45000
state rank-55000
cat(sc)-3000
my mark in aieee 2010 is 30. and my category is SC.
and i belongs from andhra pradase.
can i get seat in any of the nit college.
5th July 2010, 06:39 PM

hello friend when you get your all india rank in aieee exam you can appear for the counselling according to your ranking and on the basis of seats available in the colleges you can give your priority for the college in the counselling
6th July 2010, 11:20 AM
Kushagra Makin

Friend in AIEEE there only matters the two types of rankings.
First is all India rank on the basis of which you get the colleges outside your state.

Second is the state rank which is useful for getting colleges in your state.

If you will go for admission anywhere only your rank will be asked noone will ask your marks.
6th July 2010, 09:50 PM

sir i scored
AIr-400960
cat(sc)-45000
state rank-55000
cat(sc)-3000
my mark in aieee 2010 is 30. and my category is SC.
and i belongs from andhra pradase.
can i get seat in any of the nit college.

No never................!

Any one of your above mentioned score/Rank is not enough to get you in some any NIT, IIIT, Institute of National Importance or Institute of state Importance.

But since you have scored marks greater then 20 tha is 30 so you are eligible for Online counclling and I guess you have also apply for it.

So, there in councelling you will be listed up with institutes available for you.

Otherwise one other option available for you is Management Quota.

~Faiyaz~
6th July 2010, 10:17 PM
gohan4

counselling depend only on your rank because marks can be same but rank always deffer
7th July 2010, 05:53 PM
kshitijawadhiya

your top floor must be empty.
rank depends on marks itself.so it can be given on any basis you think , the result would be same........
7th July 2010, 05:53 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
the counselling of aieee exam will be held on the basis of the rank you will score in the aieee exam and the rank which you will get will depend upon the score in the exam.for more detail please refer to the following website
www.aieee.nic.in
8th July 2010, 02:52 PM

hi friends, i have scored 54 marks in aieee exam and i belongs from general category. i lives in a remote village of bihar and my friends living in patna informed me that only the candidates who have more than 55 marks in aieee exam in 2010 can apply for online councelling now it comes to my knowledge that a candidate who have less than 55 marks was also elligible for councelling. but as per my khowledge the last date for appliing online councelling is over.is there any way to apply for online councelling for third or forth round.plzzzzz suggest i don't want to loose one of my golden year of carrier,plz help
9th July 2010, 11:52 AM

hi friends, i have scored 54 marks in aieee exam and i belongs from general category. i lives in a remote village of bihar and my friends living in patna informed me that only the candidates who have more than 55 marks in aieee exam in 2010 can apply for online councelling now it comes to my knowledge that a candidate who have less than 55 marks was also elligible for councelling. but as per my khowledge the last date for appliing online councelling is over.is there any way to apply for online councelling for third or forth round.plzzzzz suggest i don't want to loose one of my golden year of carrier,plz help

Eligibility criteria for Online Councelling is such that.

General candidates those who have scored at least 55 marks, for OBC it is 33 marks where as for SC/ST it is 20 marks.

So, if you are OBC or SC/ST candidate then only you are eligible for it.

Second, think Registration for Councelling has been closed, last date was 23rd June.

Now, seat allotment process is going on........3rd round will starts from 11 july.

If, you dont want to lots this year then only way left for you is Management Quota.
9th July 2010, 12:43 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Generally AIEEE ranking is based on your all India Rsnkinkings . But in a case if more than one students will have the same rank then they are categorized on the basis of marks in their subjects . For example if one student have got marks in Mathematics 20 and another got 10 then first one will get the preferance . The all rules are mentioned in your booklet of AIEEE containing form.
9th July 2010, 02:03 PM
karthu

hai
Its on the rank basis. They have a cut-off rank. Those persons who come above the cut-offs will be taken for admission..But you should score a min of 60% i plus two exam.
9th July 2010, 02:05 PM

After you qualify aieee you get a all india rank .oon the basis of that rank you get admission in iits and nits and if you score around 55% in aieee then you would be eligible to get into the counselling .
10th July 2010, 03:41 PM
Shagun Makin

Dear friend there is a state counseling in every state.

There you can opt for any college according to your AIEEE ranking.
If you are eligible for central counseling then you can even take NIT.

These is also a college counseling.

So these are processes to get admission through AIEEE ranking.
11th July 2010, 01:48 PM

General candidates those who have scored at least 55 marks, for OBC it is 33 marks where as for SC/ST it is 20 marks.So, if you are OBC or SC/ST candidate then only you are eligible for it.the rank which you will get will depend upon the score in the exam.for more detail please refer to the following website
www.aieee.nic.in
29th July 2010, 12:47 AM

Hello friend
The basis of AIEEE counseling is on the AIR ,but these ranks are decided on the basis of the marks.

The general category students must have the marks more then 50 then he/she will be called for the counseling where as this mark is only 33 for the SC/ST.

If you need more information regarding these then go to the following link:
www.flipkart.com.All the best.
29th July 2010, 02:11 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: What is basis of AIEEE counselling- AIEEE rankings or marks?

councling of aieee held according tothe general rank of the student.according to the catagory.General candidates those who have scored at least 55 marks, for OBC it is 33 marks where as for SC/ST it is 20 marks.will be eligible for concling.
29th July 2010, 03:13 AM
samratguha

hello friend..
see the ranking are being done on the basis of your score.but when same score are being scored by several candidates, then the candidates who have good state ranking are given the first preference.and according to the rankings the counselling are being done .....
29th July 2010, 04:07 AM
agentroy

the basis of the aieee counseling is on the basis of the rank that you have score in the exam
and the rank is given on the basis of the marks that you have score in the exam
29th July 2010, 03:07 PM
s.k.singh

it was the first time in the history of the aieee that on the basis of very less marks the students is being invited for the counselings,
for the general category the marks was 50
31st August 2010, 06:33 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

The basis of AIEEE counselling is depend on tottaly

AIEEE rankings . Because if marks is same then

ranking depend on other factor like age ; no. of attempts
; Etc............
2nd September 2010, 11:55 AM
kshitijawadhiya

since rank depends on marks only....so you get it indirectly from both basis
good marks means good rank and vice-versa.....
14th October 2010, 11:40 PM
mseetharamster

You can get seats based on rankings.And rankings are based on marks.
You can get the seat of your choice by appearing online counselling and exercising th options.
15th October 2010, 02:18 AM
teeks

dear rank is the main for consiling there is nothing to do withe the marks the candidates are call for counsiling on the basis of the rank not the marks .even rank is decided according to the marks but there is some relexation for the special catagories like \ST/SC
OBC
HANDICAP,GIRLS and many more
so rank is different acoording to these categories so dont get cofused rank is main
ok
15th October 2010, 02:25 AM
vik111

Its Depend On Ur Rank In AIEEE. Online Councelling Will Start Soon And Through This Councelling You Will Get Ur College. U Have To Select Your College In That Councelling And Have To Lock Your Choices(according To Your Preference To The College) Before The Last Day Of Councelling And Afterwards Councelling Result Will Display.

ok
15th October 2010, 04:31 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: What is basis of AIEEE counselling- AIEEE rankings or marks?

it depends upon each year nos of candidate qualify.as far as i know:-

General Candidates those who have scored 55 marks in AIEEE 2010 can appear for councelling under gerenal quota.If you are not ranking well, say within 10,000 then you wont be provided NIT's.

15th October 2010, 07:02 PM
aotiwari

On the basis of performance in the exam, two separate rank lists are prepared, one for B.E./B.Tech, and the other for B. Arch/B. Planning. The score card indicates the All India Rank(AIR) and State rank(SR) with total marks and marks in each subject obtained by the candidate. Candidates who score above the cut-off marks are called for counseling for admission to different institutes.

In case two or more candidates obtain equal marks, then merit of such candidates shall be determined as follows:

In case of B.E/B.Tech – By marks obtained in Mathematics and then in Physics in the AIEEE and then by age (preference is given to older candidates).

In case of B. Arch/B. Planning – By marks obtained in Aptitude Test and then in Mathematics in the AIEEE and then by age (preference is given to older candidates).

Best Of Luck
20th January 2011, 04:01 AM
abhimanyu2688

you get the colleges of your choice through aieee marks. better is your rank better is the chance of getting good colleges.
all the best and good luck!!
21st January 2011, 04:01 PM
mychandru024

obviously, marks decide the ranks and ranks will get you the colleges...... sometime category may help you too. so its category & rank!!!!
28th April 2011, 09:35 AM

PLEASE SEND DETAIL PRCEDURE OF COUNCELLING OF AIEEE-2011.WHAT IS MARKS FOR JHARKHAND DOMICILE STUDENTS FOR
AIEE RANKING TO ADMISSION IN BIT,MESRA,NIT JAMSHEDPUR.PLEASE SEND ALL DETAILS IN MY EMAIL [email protected]
30th April 2011, 05:40 PM

to get eligible for AIEEE counselling, is 50% in intermediate is sufficient
3rd May 2011, 12:31 PM

i have secured 50 marks in general in aieee-2011,so plz tell me that for which college i am eligilible.
3rd May 2011, 01:22 PM

sir my expected mark in aieee 2011 is 72 & i belong to sc category . will iget admission in nits.if yes in which nits
4th May 2011, 02:32 PM

if i got 56 marks in aieee then can i opt for nit
9th May 2011, 07:55 PM

what is basis of Aieee counselling- 2 marks or aieee rankings?
12th May 2011, 01:31 PM

dear sir i am securing 95 marks in aieee 2011 and belong to obc can i get nit patna if i belong to bihar
14th May 2011, 12:18 PM

MY RANK IN AIEEE IS GOING TO COME AROUND 100000 AND I BELONG TO JAIN MINORITY, WHICH COLLEGE'S CAN I GET
17th May 2011, 10:50 PM

if i will get 120 marks then can i get nit in general quota
21st May 2011, 08:32 PM
mukul0094

AIEEE counselling

The all India rank (AIR) is prepared on the basis of marks obtained in
AIEEE exam. The councelling of AIEEE is on the basis of rank not on the
basis of marks obtained in AIEEE exam. Rank is prepared according to
obtained marks in AIEEE.

In AIEEE there are two rank is prepared one is the All India Rank and
another is the State rank (In which state you live). State rank will help you if you participate in the AIEEE counselling and if you get college in the own state then you will get reservation in the own state by the state rank.

So it is clear that the AIEEE counselling is on the basis of AIEEE ranking
not on the marks obtained in AIEEE exam. Don't confuse in this.

~Mukul~
27th May 2011, 07:25 PM

expecting marks around 197 what would be AIR ranking and State Raking, can I expect to get admission in NIT, Suratkal
28th May 2011, 12:33 AM

I m getting 116 marks in aieee 2011 out of 360, do i have a chance to get DCE or NITs in computer sciences or IT in B. Tech. and in which round of counselling i may be allotted a college according to my marks ?
5th June 2011, 06:51 PM

i have got 6lakh ninteen thousand rank in all india in aieee ,,,what colleges are left for me ?????i have got 12thousand rank in punjab state!!what options are left over for me???
5th June 2011, 08:43 PM

in aieee all india overall rank is considered or all india category rank for general category...
5th June 2011, 09:41 PM

my AIR in AIEEE 2011 is 716315 so what are optons for me
6th June 2011, 10:03 AM

sur i wnt to know for state level councelling the prefrence is to all india rank or state level rank
6th June 2011, 10:12 AM

i wnt to know that state level councelling is based on aieee rank or state level rank
6th June 2011, 04:27 PM

my AIR is 162586 AND state rank is 5469....i am from the general category....can i get a good college in subsequent rounds of cunselling