18th July 2010, 09:40 PM
babulreddy

List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology

Hi ,

I am in final year of MSC Microbilogy.I am planning to go for P.H.D....
Please provide me the list entrance exams and colleges that offer P.H.D in microbilogy

what will be the carrer scope after MSC Microbilogy

Please suggest me whether i can go for P.H.D after M.S.C or can i try for a job.

22nd July 2010, 09:32 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Default Re: List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology

List of Microbiology colleges in India:

Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (Uttar Pradesh)
Assam University, Silchar (Assam)
Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli (Tamil Nadu)
Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar (Haryana)
Christian Medical College, Vellore (Tamil Nadu)
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University : Faculty of Science & Faculty of Life Sciences, Aurangabad (Andhra Pradesh)
Fergusson College, Pune (Maharashtra)
Goa University: Faculty of Science, Taleigao Plateau (Goa)
Gujarat University: Faculty of Science, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)
Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Kangra (Himachal Pradesh)
Jiwaji University: Faculty of Sciences & Faculty of Life Sciences, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)
Karnatak University, Dharwad (Karnataka)
Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga (Bihar)
Lovely Professional University, Phagwara (Punjab)
Mahatma Gandhi University: Faculty of Applied Science, Kottayam (Kerala)
Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal( Karnataka )
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli( Tamil Nadu )
Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur( Chhattisgarh )
Parikh Manilal Baldevdas (P.M.B.) Gujarati Science College, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science & Technology, Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu )
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education And Research, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar( Gujarat )
Seedling Academy of Design, Technology and Management, Jaipur( Rajasthan )
Shri Gujarati Samaj Innovative College of Commerce & Science, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
Sri Krishna Devaraya University , Anantapur( Andhra Pradesh )
Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
University of Calcutta, Kolkata( West Bengal )
University of Calicut, Kozhikode( Kerala )
University of Kerala : Faculty of Science, Thiruvananthapuram( Kerala )
University of Mumbai, Mumbai( Maharashtra )
University of Pune : Faculty of Science, Pune( Maharashtra )
Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi( Delhi )
Assam University, Silchar( Assam )
Andhra University : College of Science and Technology, Vishakapatnam( Andhra Pradesh )
Banaras Hindu University : Faculty of Science, Varanasi( Uttar Pradesh )
Bharathiar University, Coimbatore( Tamil Nadu )
Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar( Gujarat )
Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur( Uttar Pradesh )
Delhi University, New Delhi( Delhi )
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad ( Uttar Pradesh )
Gauhati University : Faculty of Science, Guwahati( Assam )
Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Nainital( Uttarakhand )
Gulbarga University : Faculty of Science & Technology, Gulbarga( Karnataka )
Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Hardwar( Uttarakhand )
Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla( Himachal Pradesh )
22nd July 2010, 01:55 PM

If you have decided to go with P.hd then just go for it.

After your P.hd you will find number of oppurtunities in R & D departments, Academics, besides these you can also opt for general jobs of this sector.

Followings are list of some Famous P.hd entrance exams of India:-

CSIR UGC NET
(All India Level competetion, and the most reputed and best hundreds of universities except candidates through it).

SET (Conducted at state level by state government for admission into best universities of that state).

TIRF
(Is a type of JRF plan, under Tata Institiute of Fundamental Research).

NISER NEST
P.hd entrance Exam.
22nd July 2010, 02:12 PM
nillu

Thats very good what you have decided, so for it you must first either for
CSIR NET exam or SET exam
The major institutes from where you can carry on your PH.d are
DU delhi
JNU, New Delhi
MS university Badodara
Devi Ahilayabai university, Indore
Indian Institute of Science Banglore
IITs
For these you have to apply separately.
The fields in which you can go are Agriculture research, environmental pollution control, medical research, food processing etc.

Best of Luck!
22nd July 2010, 03:18 PM
karthu

hai
The various phd entrance exams are:
Kurukshetra university exam
NIPER 2010 exam
IIT 2010 exam
JNU exam
University of pune exam
BAMU exam
IGNOU 2010 exam
22nd July 2010, 03:41 PM
jicks

It all depends on your present condition.

If you can afford to spend 4 to 5 years in studying then go for Ph.D

For doing Ph.D, you have to clear entrance test, and also it is difficult to find suitable Guide. Since you are going directly for Ph.d without M.Phil. entrance is a must.

Ph.D level is suitable for Teaching jobs as Lecturer

Career for M.Sc microbiology:

Bacteriologist, Environmental micro=biologists, Food micro-biologists,
Immunologists, Virologists, Bio-medical scientists

YOu can find jobs in places like Pharmaceutical companies, R & D department of Govt. and pvt. sectors, Companies manufacturing food, chemicals etc.,

22nd July 2010, 04:32 PM
sharad3010

CSIR UGC NET (All India Level competetion, and the most reputed and best hundreds of universities except candidates through it).

SET (Conducted at state level by state government for admission into best universities of that state).

TIRF (Is a type of JRF plan, under Tata Institiute of Fundamental Research).

NISER NEST P.hd entrance Exam.
22nd July 2010, 04:34 PM
Rupaksinha

CSIR UGC NET (All India Level competetion, and the most reputed and best hundreds of universities except candidates through it).

after ur m.sc u go for a good job but u proceed ur p.hd. it really works.
22nd July 2010, 05:06 PM
trupti_9227

Going for P.Hd is a great idea.go for it!
below i have mentioned some of the P.hd entrance tests:
1.at state level it is called SET ,through which you can get admission inthe best university in your state.
2.TIFR(tata institute of fumdamental research)
3.NISER NEST (National Institute of Science Education and Research National Entrance Screening Test ) you would be knowing about this ,it is very famous exam.
22nd July 2010, 08:39 PM
sharmila jain

hi..ya doing phd will definately settle your life ...
entrances for phd are CSIR UGC NET and SET as per my knowledge ... you will have good oppurtinites in Research and development..
23rd July 2010, 05:53 PM

If you aspire to do Phd in one of the best 100 universities CSIR UGC NET should be passed.SET is used for the state level exam. Tata Institiute of Fundamental Research also conducts an exam for Junior research fellowship. NISER NEST P.hd entrance Exam is also conducted for admission into Phd.Microbiologists find employment in Pharmaceutical companies, Food and Drug Control Department, Sales and marketing departments of microbial products etc..
26th July 2010, 06:07 PM

Parikh Manilal Baldevdas (P.M.B.) Gujarati Science College, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education And Research, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur( Mahar
Andhra University : College of Science and Technology, Vishakapatnam( Andhra Pradesh )
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faiza
26th August 2010, 05:05 PM

i am studying I M.sc bioinformatics.after my PG what are all the exam i should finish.i want become in a scientist.. i knew only csir exam.. what are all the technique...and how can i clear... please give me instruction....
27th August 2010, 06:06 PM

i am studying I M.sc bioinformatics.after my PG what are all the exam i should finish.i want become in a scientist.. i knew only csir exam.. what are all the technique...and how can i clear... please give me instruction....

No........!

As I have also decussed previously that only CSIR is not the only way to acquire a P.hd dergee.

After your P.hd you will find number of oppurtunities in R & D departments, Academics, besides these you can also opt for general jobs of this sector.

Entrance like followings are still there.

TIRF
(Is a type of JRF plan, under Tata Institiute of Fundamental Research).

NISER NEST
P.hd entrance Exam.

ICAR, JRF, SRF are also there.

Universities like- AIIMS, IISC, IIT's has there own Entrance also.

Last edited by faiyaz; 27th August 2010 at 06:07 PM. Reason: some text was missing
27th August 2010, 07:00 PM
compaq123

List of Microbiology colleges in India to get admission on the basis of entrance exam so you can apply fpr the application form in university:

1.Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (Uttar Pradesh)
2.Assam University, Silchar (Assam)
3.Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
4.Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli (Tamil Nadu)
5.Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar (Haryana)
6.Christian Medical College, Vellore (Tamil Nadu)
7.Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University : Faculty of Science & Faculty of Life Sciences, Aurangabad (Andhra Pradesh)
8.Fergusson College, Pune (Maharashtra)
9.Goa University: Faculty of Science, Taleigao Plateau (Goa)
10.Gujarat University: Faculty of Science, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)
11.Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)
12.Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Kangra (Himachal Pradesh)
13.Jiwaji University: Faculty of Sciences & Faculty of Life Sciences, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)
14.Karnatak University, Dharwad (Karnataka)
15.Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga (Bihar)
16.Lovely Professional University, Phagwara (Punjab)
17.Mahatma Gandhi University: Faculty of Applied Science, Kottayam (Kerala)
18.Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal( Karnataka )
19.Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli( Tamil Nadu )
20.Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
21.Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur( Chhattisgarh )
22.Parikh Manilal Baldevdas (P.M.B.) Gujarati Science College, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
23.Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science & Technology, Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu )
24.Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education And Research, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
25.Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
26.Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar( Gujarat )
27.Seedling Academy of Design, Technology and Management, Jaipur( Rajasthan )
28.Shri Gujarati Samaj Innovative College of Commerce & Science, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
29.Sri Krishna Devaraya University , Anantapur( Andhra Pradesh )
30.Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
31.University of Calcutta, Kolkata( West Bengal )
32.University of Calicut, Kozhikode( Kerala )
33.University of Kerala : Faculty of Science, Thiruvananthapuram( Kerala )
34.University of Mumbai, Mumbai( Maharashtra )
35.University of Pune : Faculty of Science, Pune( Maharashtra )
36.Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
37.All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi( Delhi )
38.Assam University, Silchar( Assam )
39.Andhra University : College of Science and Technology, Vishakapatnam( Andhra Pradesh )
40.Banaras Hindu University : Faculty of Science, Varanasi( Uttar Pradesh )
41.Bharathiar University, Coimbatore( Tamil Nadu )
42.Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar( Gujarat )
43.Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur( Uttar Pradesh )
44.Delhi University, New Delhi( Delhi )
45.Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad ( Uttar Pradesh )
46.Gauhati University : Faculty of Science, Guwahati( Assam )
47.Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Nainital( Uttarakhand )
48.Gulbarga University : Faculty of Science & Technology, Gulbarga( Karnataka )
49.Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Hardwar( Uttarakhand )
50.Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla( Himachal Pradesh )
27th August 2010, 07:46 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology

Originally Posted by babulreddy View Post
Hi ,

Please provide me the list entrance exams and colleges that offer P.H.D in microbilogy

Please suggest me whether i can go for P.H.D after M.S.C or can i try for a job.
yes there some of the exzm list i hve that i will provide you.CSIR UGC NET (All India Level competetion, and the most reputed and best hundreds of universities except candidates through it).

22nd July 2010 02:41 PM
best of luck dear.
27th August 2010, 10:51 PM
Adarshxxx

the list of Phd entrance exams after Microbiology are:-
1.CSIR UGC NET
2.SET
3.TIRF
4.NISER NEST
5.ICAR
6.JRF
7.SRF
Institutes like IIT,AIIMS,IISC has there own entrance test.
All The best!!!
28th August 2010, 12:40 AM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology

i think it will be better if u take PHD entrance exam related magazine daily.from where u can get the list of phd exams.and u may take newspaper daily from where u also get ur solution.
31st August 2010, 01:45 PM

im working in a dental college,as a lecturer and i want to do parttime phd in mumbai or navimumbai pls. help me in finding guide/college/topic
3rd September 2010, 03:36 PM

please sagest me the admission prosses of m phil microbiology in m.p.
12th September 2010, 12:00 AM

hi..i did my M.sc Micro..bt nt interestd in phd...suggest me sumthing else....plz...
13th September 2010, 07:52 PM

hi..i did my M.sc Micro..bt nt interestd in phd...suggest me sumthing else....plz...

Well, dear if you are not interested in P.hd, then for better career scope I will suggest you anyone of the following courses.

MBA with specialisation in Hospital MAnagement, Biotechnology, Pharmacy, marketing,production you can select according to your specilisation in Microbiology.

Post Graduate Diploma in Radiology.

After persuing MBA number of jobs will be available for you like- Market Manager, Product Manager, Clinical Technologist etc.
15th September 2010, 10:40 PM

hi, i m msc microbiology from dolphin pg college of lifesciences affiliated to punjabi university patiala and B.Ed from himachal pradesh university suggest me somethig else.
23rd September 2010, 05:43 PM

i want to know the entrance exam date for PHD in microbiology
25th September 2010, 10:19 AM
subhash1206

Originally Posted by babulreddy View Post
Hi ,

yes you can go you these many choises
Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar (Haryana)
Christian Medical College, Vellore (Tamil Nadu)
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University : Faculty of Science & Faculty of Life Sciences, Aurangabad (Andhra Pradesh)
Fergusson College, Pune (Maharashtra)
Goa University: Faculty of Science, Taleigao Plateau (Goa)
Gujarat University: Faculty of Science, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)
Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Kangra (Himachal Pradesh)
Jiwaji University: Faculty of Sciences & Faculty of Life Sciences, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)
Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar( Gujarat )
Seedling Academy of Design, Technology and Management, Jaipur( Rajasthan )
Shri Gujarati Samaj Innovative College of Commerce & Science, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
Sri Krishna Devaraya University , Anantapur( Andhra Pradesh )
Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
University of Calcutta, Kolkata( West Bengal )
University of Calicut, Kozhikode( Kerala )
University of Kerala : Faculty of Science, Thiruvananthapuram( Kerala )
University of Mumbai, Mumbai( Maharashtra )
University of Pune : Faculty of Science, Pune( Maharashtra )
Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi( Delhi )
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad ( Uttar Pradesh )
Gauhati University : Faculty of Science, Guwahati( Assam )
Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Nainital( Uttarakhand )
Gulbarga University : Faculty of Science & Technology, Gulbarga( Karnataka )
23rd October 2010, 07:18 PM

i m studnt of m.sc microbiology,i wanna knw abt icmr-j.r.f.
28th October 2010, 12:07 AM

i heard that nest exam was changed is it ?and could u tell me on wch date
16th November 2010, 02:26 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology

For Ph.D. there are exams you can go through like CSIR NET, SET.

You should go for it, after that you'll have many golden oppertunities in future, you can be a scientist, proffesor, you can join any pharmacuetical industry for performing new researches.
16th November 2010, 07:04 PM

how to get a Ph.D in microbiology?
13th December 2010, 02:11 PM

Hai all,

Looking at the previous threads, i have come with a hope that i will be getting good help regarding my dream of pursuing Ph.D.
From the entrance exams being mentioned above, are they are any other fellowships or entrance exams for doing a Ph.D program? My area of interest is to do in computer applications. What best universities can i apply for doing my Ph.D? Are there any materials for preparing for these exams or any best coaching centres in Chennai?

I would be really grateful if you can guide me on this!!

Thanks in advance,
Nithya
14th December 2010, 06:15 PM

when will phd entrance exams held. i want know date.
15th December 2010, 01:44 AM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology

Hello dear

there are following entrance for phd

CSIR UGC_NET
NEST
GATE
SET

15th December 2010, 05:10 PM
asahu47

List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology
so for it you must first either for
CSIR NET exam or SET exam
The major institutes from where you can carry on your PH.d are
DU delhi
JNU, New Delhi
MS university Badodara
Devi Ahilayabai university, Indore
Indian Institute of Science Banglore
IITs
For these you have to apply separately.
The fields in which you can go are Agriculture research, environmental pollution control, medical research, food processing etc.

good luck/
15th December 2010, 06:35 PM
lvnareshsunrise

You may have several options like
1.CSIR UGC NET
2.SET
3.TIRF
4.NISER,NEST
5.ICAR,JRF,SRF

15th December 2010, 08:02 PM
sandipk

hello friend.

List of PHD entrance exams after MSC Microbiology:
  1. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar (Punjab)
  2. Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Kangra (Himachal Pradesh)
  3. Jiwaji University: Faculty of Sciences & Faculty of Life Sciences, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)
  4. Karnatak University, Dharwad (Karnataka)
  5. Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga (Bihar)
  6. Lovely Professional University, Phagwara (Punjab)
  7. Mahatma Gandhi University: Faculty of Applied Science, Kottayam (Kerala)
  8. Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal( Karnataka )
  9. Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli( Tamil Nadu )
  10. Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
  11. Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur( Chhattisgarh )
  12. Parikh Manilal Baldevdas (P.M.B.) Gujarati Science College, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
  13. Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science & Technology, Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu )
  14. Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education And Research, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
  15. Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
  16. Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar( Gujarat )
  17. Seedling Academy of Design, Technology and Management, Jaipur( Rajasthan )
  18. Shri Gujarati Samaj Innovative College of Commerce & Science, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
  19. Sri Krishna Devaraya University , Anantapur( Andhra Pradesh )
  20. Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
  21. University of Calcutta, Kolkata( West Bengal )
  22. University of Calicut, Kozhikode( Kerala )
  23. University of Kerala : Faculty of Science, Thiruvananthapuram
many other colleges are also available.
u can choose as per ur choice.

good luck...
17th December 2010, 07:25 PM

How can check the results of Andhra University Research Scholars 2010 common entrance test?
21st December 2010, 07:03 PM

how much salary we can earn after completion of B.Tech.... and how much v can earn after completion of M.Tech..?
23rd December 2010, 04:03 PM

plz let me know does bangalore university provide ph.d in microbiology and is there any entrance exam for this or any options available to pursue ph.d in bangalore itself by distant mode
18th January 2011, 10:02 AM

i want to do ph.d in microbiology from uttarakhand. nd also working in medical lab technology deptt.nd teaching microbiology. so please suggest me about ph.d in microbiology.
23rd January 2011, 12:22 PM

when will be setexam in west bengal
24th January 2011, 07:47 PM

The Jobs facilities in Govt. fields after complition of M. Sc. in Microbiology
30th January 2011, 01:49 PM

im in 4th sem microbiology. could u pls suggest me which field is best to go for job like rdt, food microbiology, industries, or molecular biology. And also list of companies in bangalore??
6th February 2011, 12:28 PM

i done my msc microbiology in 2006 after this i done a job in lab for six months and then a six month training in AIIMS. because of some persnol reason i have a gap of 4 years. now i want to go back in my profession. please advice me now what can i do first? please tell me about any degree or phd process
15th February 2011, 10:43 PM
shiraj

Hello ...Well it seems that you are quite interested in aspiring PHD.There are various Ph.D entrance exams in India. Some of them are CSIR UGC NET, SET, TIRF and NISER NEST Ph.D entrance Exam and the following are the list of colleges for PHD.
Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)
If you can clear this exam than its very prestigious.
15th February 2011, 10:51 PM
shiraj

Hi...well you have finished MSC.Microbiology but since you don't want to go for PHD therefore you can join as a micro biologist in all the food industries.You can also join in chemical plants,iron furnus and many more.Apart from that you start your own food processing unit in India and overseas.
1st March 2011, 03:07 PM

Can I do Ph.D after Mba
2nd March 2011, 03:05 PM

i would like to know phdentrance test details after m.sc medical microbiology
4th April 2011, 02:49 PM

i m m.sc micro . Is there any benefit of doing Ph.D after Gate qualification.
9th May 2011, 12:58 AM

I have completed my msc microbiology from bangalore university. At present Iam not interested in Ph.D
All i want to know what kind of job areas we should search apart frm pathology.
Other areas are flourishing but not in kolkata.
Iam very much interested in opening up a set up of my own. But need someone who is dedicated to the subject and work.
if anyone interested specially in kolkata plz let me know.
21st May 2011, 05:48 PM

when is the phd entrance examination of microbiology of shivaji university