17th July 2011, 06:02 PM
rbj1180

Default Re: Is AMIE valid for getting Government Jobs?

Originally Posted by jaibhagwan singh View Post
sir i want to ask about amie . is amie is valid for govt. job? can we do m.tech.

after completed amie.please tell me .give me information about amie.

i have completed my diploma in electronic and communication engg. so please

tell me graduation coures after diploma . i completed my diploma in 75.78%.
This is optional where equivalent degree in engineering is required,
This is absolutly valid for govt. jobs.
17th July 2011, 08:51 PM

Dear sir/madam,
i completed diploma in electrical, can i join to amie, then please tell mo the procedure & eligibility to join.
23rd July 2011, 08:33 PM

i have done diploma in textile design. can i apply for amie
28th July 2011, 07:53 PM

Red face Re: Is AMIE valid for getting Government Jobs?

sir i want to ask about amie . is amie is valid for govt. job? can we do m.tech.

after completed amie.please tell me .give me information about amie.

i have completed my diploma in computer science and engg. so please

tell me graduation coures after diploma . i completed my diploma in 76.78%
4th August 2011, 12:33 PM

In some gov job regular education is needed , then what we apply for that job after amie?
sunil
5th August 2011, 05:03 AM

Hello sir, i am ashwin from goa.... i have completed my diploma in electrical engg last year, but i wasn't able to get admission in degree engg college in goa due to less seats avaliable (only 12) despite of my good marks in CET examination... i need an advice from you whether to go for AMIE or any degree engg college outside goa for my B.E...
14th August 2011, 11:50 PM

sir i hv completed my polytechnic diploma in information technolog in 2011 with 73.51%
i want to join amie with central collage tell me the toppest collage for amie
when i apply for amie after today , send me more detail aout amie as possible
email- [email protected]
cont-8574054796
rajnish nishad
17th September 2011, 10:18 PM

Hello sir, i want to know that,can i apply the post like IAS,IES exam after complition of AMIE
19th September 2011, 06:16 PM

i am pursuing amiete ,after completing any govt jobs pls tell me
29th September 2011, 10:04 AM

After completion of AMIE degree could we get M.Tech from any regular university or not?
Is there any chance to do M.Tech from amie?
13th October 2011, 09:26 AM

Myself T.c.Thakur.I have completed my diploma in civil engg.Tell me the duration, subjects, and other information about amie.
26th October 2011, 02:06 PM
dimple.simple

Yes, AMIE is valid for getting government jobs as well as for private jobs, AMIE is well recognised by the Central Government as well as all State Governments, so after passing AMIE a person is eligible for all the Government and Private jobs.

A student who has passed 12th or class examinations with English, Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with minimum 45% marks in each subject is eligible to appear for AMIE.

So, please sont worry, AMIE is definately valid for getting any job, either government or private job....................
10th November 2011, 11:39 AM

Sir i thought to do this Institution Engineers course, but i have heard that this course certification is not eligible to apply for some Multinational companies I have completed My Diploma in Electronics and communication Engineer, and i have another one Doubt in this course is how percentages will calculate ? why because every MNC companies Selecting the employees based percentage what they have in their graduation course like Above 60% Marks .
14th November 2011, 01:37 PM

what can we say that AMIE called gradute like bsc bcom
10th December 2011, 05:22 PM

AMIE (Sec A&B)IS definitely at per with good B.E Degree. Now a days I find lot of candidates ,who have BE or B tech degree
from newly grown colleges have very very inferior knowledge than AMIE Engineers.
IIT ,IIM .NIT ,BITS Pilani, ISM,BHU which are Best engineering /management institute in INDIA accepts AMIE graduates for
M tech/ME/MS
Completing AMIE at higher age will be difficult to suit at position of same years of experienced BE /B Tech degree holder
If any sudent does Diploma engg from regular college /polytechnic with 70 % or more marks , then completing AMIE at the age of 24 years around ,definitely he will never be inferior than BE/B tech.

I express my view as a 25 years experienced senior management member in a reputed organisation .

Rabin Sarkar
25th December 2011, 01:12 PM

I have passed diploma in Mechanical Engineering 2006 with 67.5% .and now working private sector.and i want do AMIE BE/Btech course. and iwant to procedure of apply AMIE.
Kindly help me
2nd January 2012, 02:27 PM

I'm doing diploma in civil 5th after that can i join for AMIE . . Plz tel me clearly about AMIE
4th January 2012, 03:39 PM

sir, is the ami complete in three years?
4th January 2012, 03:42 PM

sir i want the time period of ami
2nd February 2012, 01:37 AM
nanna24081989

I had done my diploma in architecture with 57% , is i elligible to do civil engineering and how many year does it takes.
6th March 2012, 06:16 PM

sir i completed my electronics and communication enginering. can i do AMIE electrical engineering b.e/b.tech? if so how many years is the duration of course? and is AMIE EEE graduates eligible to apply state govt jobs or PSU S like bhel,ongc,pgcil,iocl etc.....? and will my ECE degree help me to complete the amie course early?
7th March 2012, 04:56 PM

In group B section we have 9 papers.fst 6mnth i write 5 and nxt i write 4,its possible or not
9th March 2012, 04:40 PM

i have completed msc electronics with 81% of marks,but it is not equallent to btec.is there any paperexemption for electronics graduates
11th March 2012, 03:40 PM

Sir i am doing diploma in cs but i want to take civil in amie this is beneficial for me or not ... after doing amie
11th March 2012, 03:43 PM

sir i an doing diploma in cs and i want to take civil in the amie this is beneficial for me after doing
23rd March 2012, 03:15 PM

hi friends i am shailesh my qulification is I.T.I DRAUGHTSMAN CIVIL, And i dund DIPLOMA CIVIL BY I.I.M.T (PRIVATE SETCTOR)IN AHMEDABAD . I have 14 years experiance in Autocad Designer. and dund pds 3d modeling software to mumbai. next target my complete PGDCACorrospondad course. guid me which collage is good.
6th April 2012, 06:20 PM

Is AMIE is tougher than pune university?
19th April 2012, 01:22 PM

amie is equvalant to b.e/b.tech or not? can i apply for govt jobs?
Yes It is equivalent for the B.E, Also you can apply for the govt.jobs when your section A & Section B will be completed.

Maharana Pratap
30th April 2012, 07:58 PM
onest

AMIE is valid for getting government jobs as well as for private jobs, AMIE is well recognised by the Central Government as well as all State Governments, so after passing AMIE a person is eligible for all the Government and Private jobs.

A student who has passed 12th or class examinations with English, Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with minimum 45% marks in each subject is eligible to appear for AMIE.

So, please sont worry, AMIE is definately valid for getting any job, either government or private job....................
19th June 2012, 05:55 PM
smugsta

Original

AMIE is recognized of by the Govt.of india as an Engineering Degree
(As per the Gazatte of india,Feb 11,2006 part 1 Sec 1 P,102)
No.F 24-6/2002-TS

The Institution of Engineers (India),8 Gokhale road,Kolkata as eqvivalent to degree in the appropriate branch of engineering of the Recognized Universities in India.

1.Aerospace Engineering 2.Agricultural Engineering
3.Architectural Engineering
4.Chemical Engineering
5.Civil Engineering
6.Computer Science and Engineering
7.Electrical Engineering 8.Electronics&Communication Enginee
9.Environmental Engineering
10.Marine Engineering
11.Mechanical Engineering
12.Materials&Metallurgical Engineering
3.Mining Engineering
14.Production Engineering
15.Textile Engineering

This information was posted by
Mr Ravi Mathur Joint Secretary , The Government of India
23rd June 2012, 11:46 AM
babu91

hello friend,

Yes , AMIE certification is equivalent to a degree in engineering and all jobs and educative degree do consider it as a BTech degree .
But I dont know why are you asking that wheather you can persue you master degree from AMIE. Yes , they do offer post graduation degree. Please check this link for further information.

http://www.ieindia.info/brochure.aspx

However , as you have mentioned that you have done diploma till date, obviosly you should take admission in BTech's 2nd year through lateral entry.
Afterthat you can persue for any postgraduation course from any university or AMIE.
10th July 2012, 02:04 PM

Sir I am student of final year computer secience diploma. Can I apply for AMIE in this session without any gap,becouse the result of my diploma is come, It maens in my hand on aproximate 10 september 2012.I want the detail of AMIE.How can I apply for it? How much fee of AMIE.
14th July 2012, 06:54 AM

I have completed my diploma in mechatronics, and can I join amie for electronics.
30th July 2012, 02:52 PM

Sir, I am a diploma holder, i want to join AMIE. Tell me the procedure.
31st July 2012, 10:07 PM
EDEPHIC

Yes , AMIE certification is equivalent to a degree in engineering and all jobs and educative degree do consider it as a BTech degree .
But I dont know why are you asking that wheather you can persue you master degree from AMIE. Yes , they do offer post graduation degree. Please check this link for further information.

However , as you have mentioned that you have done diploma till date, obviosly you should take admission in BTech's 2nd year through lateral entry.
Afterthat you can persue for any postgraduation course from any university or AMIE.
4th August 2012, 12:22 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

HELLO,

Yes, AMIE is valid for getting government jobs as well as for private jobs, AMIE is well recognised by the Central Government as well as all State Governments, so after passing AMIE a person is eligible for all the Government and Private jobs.

So, please sont worry, AMIE is definately valid for getting any job, either government or private job..

ALL THE BEST.
15th August 2012, 10:37 PM

Res sir ,
I want to know that amie certificate is valid in other countries like UK, CANADA.
20th August 2012, 07:46 PM

is AMIE certificate valid for government jobs & higher studies
20th August 2012, 08:15 PM

I have completed diploma in mechanical engineering with an aggrigate of 78%. Is AMIE certificate valid for government jobs, higher studies and Is it best for my future?
30th August 2012, 09:11 PM

sir, i had completed aircraft maintenance engineer(AME) in avionics stream approved by DGCA and interested to do AMIE. Sir, i would like to know whether i will get any exception in papers? I request your informable feedback. Arun@
31st August 2012, 01:04 AM
itsme.abhishek2012

4th September 2012, 02:32 PM

Is IIIE is valid for getting government jobs......
14th October 2012, 08:13 PM
Ashish Sharma 456

What is the fees of amie?
13th November 2012, 06:55 PM

I am completed diploma in computer engineering.sir please tell me about course duration of A.M.I.E?
15th November 2012, 04:56 PM
SHIV .

AMIE is valid for getting government jobs as well as for private jobs,

AMIE is well recognised by the Central Government as well as all State Governments, so after passing AMIE a person is eligible for all the Government and Private jobs.AMIE degree is recognized by the central government and all the state governments.

So you are eligible to apply for government jobs and your diploma % is also good.So you wont face any problem.

22nd December 2012, 11:41 PM

SIR, I HAVE GONE THROUGH YOUR REPLY TO OTHER GUEST/MEMBERS. AFTER COMPLETING MY DIPLOMA IN ELECTRICAL IN COMMING YEAR,. IS AMIE IS VALID FOR GETTING GOVERNMENT JOBS AS WELL AS PRIVATE JOBS. AND IT IS SAID THAT EQUIVALENT TO B.TECH/B.E,. IS AMIE IS A FULLTIME/PART TIME DEGREE ..........PLZ SIR REPLY ME AT YOUR EARLIST.
15th January 2013, 02:22 PM

CAN I COMPLETE AMIE IN 2 YEARS AS I HAVE BEEN COMPLETED MY DIPLOMA IN CIVIL IN 2011 WITH 87 PERCENTAGE
17th April 2013, 08:53 PM

is amice valid in foreign countries after doing M.tech?
27th July 2013, 12:12 PM

A candidate who have a diploma and secured a job in banking sector as a clerk can also eligible for amie ???????????????????????
please reply me sir
29th September 2013, 02:27 PM

Please provide the details of the AMIE colleges in bangalore where i can apply