6th November 2011, 04:42 PM
jacobs

Default Re: Admission in b.tech through lateral entry after diploma? which colleges are good for lateral entry seekers?

Here are some colleges which offers lateral entry after diploma course

JADAVPUR

SHIVPUR

FIEM

MIT

HIT

SMIT

VIT

BCET

DITEM

NSITMS

ASANSOL

UNNAYANI

OM DAYAL GROUP

JIS GROUP

TECHNO GROUP

VIVEKANANDA

BRAINWARE

All the best.............

7th November 2011, 10:03 AM

Default Re: Admission in b.tech through lateral entry after diploma? which colleges are good for lateral entry seekers?

sir m doing diploma from branch computer engg.. thn in wich b.tech cllg have lateral entry ... except ip ,mdu.
18th November 2011, 07:39 AM

Now I complete my Diploma Degree in Automobile Engineering tread ,Recently I find the nit's colleges for addmision in B.Tech.Should I find the NIT's college or other college for addmision
1st December 2011, 03:09 PM

sir, how much fee we have to pay inMIT for lateral entry ECE
1st December 2011, 06:22 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: Admission in b.tech through lateral entry after diploma? which colleges are good for lateral entry seekers?

Originally Posted by BHAGWANT View Post
hello sir m doing diploma of computer sci in thapar polytechnic college patiala. It will complete in may 2010. So tell me that which college is good for me...i want 2 get admission in 2nd year of B.TECH (THROUGH LATERAL ENTRY)?

Colleges For Lateral Entry

Except for the IITs and NITs..you can apply for almost all the engineering colleges..

Generally the private institutions conduct lateral entry exams for entry to various streams..

In order to appear for a lateral entry exam..you need to contact your desired college and apply for the lateral entry exam of that college..

If you clear the exam then you will get direct admission to the 2nd year of that college..

The lateral entry exam shall consist of questions which shall be based on your stream of diploma and through lateral entry..you cannot change your stream..you will have to continue with the same stream as your diploma..

There are various colleges for which you can apply like..

Thappar University,Patiala
SRM University,Chennai
JSS,Noida
Manipal University
LNMIT,Jaipur
IMS,Ghaziabad
Amity International,Noida

These are just a few colleges..you can apply for many more..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
29th December 2011, 11:25 PM

list of govt collage in india who offerd lateral entry in btech
7th January 2012, 05:36 PM
christy dissoza

I will complete my diploma in 2010 then can I get entry to IIT ???
how can I apply for IIT ? Is there a seprate form to be filled by diploma students ? Can I get admission in second year??
kya kar rahe hai aap aj kal
17th January 2012, 11:22 PM
RAJAT01000

hi i am rajat doing diploma in computer science and technology(mogra in west bengal) now in 4th sem want to lateral entry in a good collage in west bengal or other state whear i got good campasing.please mail me [email protected]
26th January 2012, 03:43 PM
dimple.simple

If we tlak about B.tech from Lateral Entry then at the TOP I would like to list

Calcutta University, I can guess it will be little shocking to you, but its true. Admission to CU is direct for Anyone who had based there B.sc with at least 60%. However, there some terms and conditions in some course in which students of CU are only eligible, but rest of ok.

CU has developed great Engineers of India, who are presently working and running the some India's TOP organisations like- HAL, ISRO, DRDO, CERN, Army/Navy/Airforce etc.

Among them DRDO and HAL has higher rate of success.

Then comes institutes like-

DU
JU
BESU
PTU
LPU
Thapar University
JMI
MIT, Bhagalpur
MIT, madras
MIT, mumbai
AMU
4th March 2012, 12:43 PM

SIR
I AM A STUDENT OF 6TH SEMESTER OF COMPUTER DEPTT. OF GOVT.POLYTECHNIC FOR WOMENS,SRINAGAR,KASHMIR. I WANT TO KNOW IN WHICH MONTH THE ENTERANCE EXAM FOR LATERAL ENTRY IS HELD AND WHEN IS THE CLASSWORK STARTED.PLEASE HELP ME OUT.
11th May 2012, 07:30 PM

I have passed diploma of associate engineer in automobile at pakistan. It's duration is 3 year. How can i apply b.tech for indian universty.
13th May 2012, 01:58 PM

Dear Guidener,
i am a student of b.r.p.g.poly.which is related csvtu univercity.i am a current student in ece branch and please guidence to how will be admission in b.tech program
after complete the poly.its question related all answer please send it. THANKYUN. . . .
23rd June 2012, 06:28 PM

Default can diploma holder apply in aieee exam

Respected sir
i did my diploma in electronic engineering and i want to know that am i apply in aieee entrance test if yes then am i get admission in 2nd year last is that are questions belong form my diploma syllabus or 11th 12th NCERT books
6th September 2012, 03:37 PM

hello sir m doing diploma of Electronics & Communication Engaging in Pusa polytechnic college delhi. It will complete in may 2013. So tell me that which college is good for me...i want 2 get admission in 2nd year of B.TECH (THROUGH LATERAL ENTRY)?
26th December 2012, 11:20 AM

Respected sir i am studying 3rd diploma ECE &my
percentage is 93 % i wnt to study in tamil nadu which colege is
Good for me
26th December 2012, 11:24 AM

Respected sir i am studying 3rd diploma ECE &my
percentage is 93 % i wnt to study in tamil nadu which colege is
Good for me
28th February 2013, 07:21 PM

i want admission in thapar university inB TECH through leet so please tell me which will entrance should
be clear
24th April 2013, 03:15 PM

i hv completed diploma in comp sci & engg... in 2010. i got a job also in a PSU in bangalore, now i want to do BE in comp sci & engg. with continuation of my job. as my residence is not in karnataka i can not go to Bangalore university, so plz tell me which college/university i should prefer for getting a leteral entry in BE.. or i should go for AMIE..?
11th May 2013, 07:54 AM

i have 214 rank. i would like to join mechanical engg. please say whether i get seat or not?
21st December 2013, 11:10 AM

hello sir, i am doing diploma in mechanical engineering, final year. please tell me the list of entrance exams available to join in Anna university(Chennai), madras institute of technology and some other private institutions in Tamil Nadu.
10th July 2014, 11:18 AM
bharath.ryder

sir i hve one supply in diploma. so i have 2 one year 2 jion in btech lateral entry. if i hve any way 2 join in btech plz sugest me