8th July 2011, 04:27 PM

Default Re: Jobs in IOCL based on GATE score?

sir i am E.Rajesh qualified gate2011 from chemical sciences i belongs to sc categeory pls tell me about how i can find joes in ntpc , iocl,hpcl,bpcl
9th July 2011, 05:10 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Yes, my friend what you have heard , that is true... They take candidate depending on their GATE score...
As you have mentioned that you are from electrical stream then you will get a chance to get a job in IOCL if you scored well in GATE..
IOCL does not conduct any written test.. they hire students on the basis of GATE score..
if you score well then they will call you for interview..
you have to score at lest above 40marks then you will get a chance to face the interview....
so if you really want to get a job in IOCL then take preparation for GATE..

all the best...
28th July 2011, 05:15 AM
collie girly

[QUOTE=Unregistered;281154]I am currently doing b-tech in Information Tech Engineering and applying for Gate-2011.
Is there any job for me in HPCL or IOC or any other companies via Gate examination[/
ya ya......u have good opportunities....because IOCL etc....see gate score n also computer scope is everywhere....................
all d bst........................frnd
by:-
" COOLIEEE girly"
18th August 2011, 06:16 AM

sir,what is creamy layer and non-creay layer category in o.b.c. Can u tell me. My email id [email protected]
6th September 2011, 07:40 PM

hi i got 146 rank in gate 2011 in my 3rd year .
Am i eligible for iocl jobs
now?
13th September 2011, 06:54 PM

What is the minimum rank for electrical engineering in gate exam
17th September 2011, 03:58 PM

I am studying BE seventh semester this year i will apply gate exam
19th September 2011, 01:12 PM

goodmorning it is pleasure for me to meet you in this way. I E.Rajesh qualified gate 2011 in chemistry scheme with 17.67marks, actually i dont know how to apply for this iocl job at that time, so please tell me any possibility is there for me to apply now my email:[email protected] my mobile no:8143905329.

thanking you,

(E.RAJESH)
21st September 2011, 03:52 PM

sir i am the stutent of b.tech. p&i engg. how i can join psu.....kya me mechenical se gate k through sulect ho sakta......kya gate clear karne k bad,,,,will iocl accept my degree.
22nd September 2011, 07:54 PM

hai,
i am doing computer engg final yr.what are the opportunities for me in iocl? how much should i score in gate,i am an oc candidate,plz help me for details
23rd September 2011, 08:22 PM

Is there any one who have selected through GATE in IOCL , so that I could know the exact cut off for gettning atleast interview call . . .
Please help.
24th September 2011, 12:48 AM

tell me the last year cut off of iocl for electrical branch for obc-ph candidates...........plzzzzzzz
27th September 2011, 02:24 PM

what should be the rank or score in GATE in instrumentation engineering for interview call

ajay
9th October 2011, 01:17 PM

gate-2011 score eligible for iocl
10th October 2011, 09:46 PM

what are the other requirements for job?
13th October 2011, 07:19 PM

please tell me whether electronics engineers are also eligible to apply or not.
9th November 2011, 11:40 AM

i belong to st category. I have already filled the gate 2012 my branch is EEE...i want to know exact eligiblity criteria for ONGC only...for st category and the no. of seats for them.
my academic details is average.....
10th-jharkhand state board-65%
12th-jharkhand board 62.2 %
B.E till 6th sem 61.39. %
14th November 2011, 05:30 PM

is there any chance for such jobs by GATE SCORE for msc student in chemistry..............?????????????????
4th December 2011, 11:01 PM

could anyone plzz help me out in knowing about valid gate score for information technology required in iocl?
14th January 2012, 06:24 PM

ece student eligiblity criteria
20th January 2012, 10:21 PM

i have a question regarding iocl recruitment... i am a transfer candidate in the second year and as per the university rules they will provide only marksheet to transfer candidates but consolidation will not be provided to transfer candidate... and two marksheets will be there.. one to denote first to second year result.. and second to denote third to fourth year result... whether it will be a problem in getting into iocl???
22nd March 2012, 02:48 PM

Our Gate Scores are out now, please tell me what is the minimum score required for IOCL what by what time will we able to get the cut-off list from IOCL.
I guess minimum mark required will vary with reservation category.
Please let me know the answer as soon as possible.
15th May 2012, 05:08 PM

i hv completed my b.tech 3rd year(civil engineering) and i would like to start preparing for gate2013,would u plz tell me the subjectwise weightage followed by gate....?
is it ok to start my preparation now or it's too late??
am just an average student,so plz kindly suggest me how to go through my preparation..n the subjects to be given higher priority...
and i heard that certain companies r call'g for interview based on gate score..so plz tell me the score to be attained in gate2013(civil)?? i'm a B.C candidate.. wat would be cot-off score for gate???

plz reply me and help me to go through it
4th February 2013, 02:14 AM

what is the cut off of iocl through gate for electrical engineering
24th February 2013, 11:50 PM

rank upto which iocl called for interview in gate?
20th September 2013, 12:27 PM

please tell me how many minimum ranks or marks are required for iocl or ntpc. in gate previous years exams in all branches.
23rd September 2013, 12:34 AM

my eye sight is 6/36 for one eye and 6/6 for other .so am i eligible for any of the psu through gate exam please reply soon