21st January 2012, 10:10 AM
vinay21feb

Default Re: List of engineering colleges which give admission on 12th marks merit basis?

My cut of marks are 196
I wanna to join B.E Mechanical engineering in your college.
I had received counselling letter, to attend on July-1.
What is the syllabus for entrance test??
As i am a rural area guy, I dont know the procedures.
Plz explain abt entrance test.
I had passed AIEEE exams already.
kindly waiting for your reply
19th February 2012, 11:12 AM

Default Re: List of engineering colleges which give admission on 12th marks merit basis?

hi, i got 90% above in my 12th state board examinations. is there any quota for that in SRM university or not?? i mean is there any concession in donation structure etc. for students with such marks??
20th March 2012, 10:50 AM

i am a student in andhra pradesh i have 93.5% in my mpc public exam can i get direct admission in sastra or anna
if so please inform me e-mail:[email protected]
13th May 2012, 05:19 PM
Bhargav.student

The best colleges which provide admission through IPE marks without taking donations are

SASTRA University , Tanjavur ,Tamil Nadu .www.sastra.edu
SSN college , Kalavakkam ,Chennai . www.ssn.edu.in

Actually many colleges in India provide admission based on 12th marks . But the very best among them are these two .

Since you have very good marks , I suggest you to try for above mentioned colleges since these are very well known and top ranked colleges in chennai .
All the best !!
17th May 2012, 06:07 PM

how can we know our iit result 2012??
19th May 2012, 02:16 PM

i got 93.5% in 12th,, but due to some family problems i couldnt attend any of the entrances....

tell me some good colleges which take admissions based on 12th marks and tell me those which give more than 1 lakh salary after the completion of b.tech wit more than 8 grade points.
23rd May 2012, 11:40 AM

i have 84% marks in 2, PCM is having 81% where i will get good eng. college seat kindly suggest
24th May 2012, 02:33 PM

i got 94% in ipe and expecting 140 marks in aeee would i get any engineering college?
28th May 2012, 08:18 PM

sir can i get admission directly in thapar university for b tech 2012 after scoring 95 percent in pcm in 12 cbse
28th May 2012, 08:20 PM

sir can i get direct admission in thapar university after getting 95 percent in pcm in 12 cbse for btech
28th May 2012, 11:16 PM

sir, i have got 94% in 12 and 92% in pcm can i get admission in anna university?
30th May 2012, 01:08 PM

sir i got 95% marks in pcm and 91.4 overall marks in class 12 cbse ...which colege can i get
30th May 2012, 01:32 PM

i have 47% in my pcm in cbse 2012 which btech college will give me addmission in mechanicalengg. or civil or electronics and communication or automobile engg.i had taken aieee 2012 exam
31st May 2012, 02:18 AM
mxsiva4u

HAI.......

If you to get seats in top reputed ones,then you have crack IITJEE,AIEEE etc....but there are many college of engineering which give admission on 12th base:

LET ME LIST OUT FEW AMONG THEM:

Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey University - Mumbai, Maharashtra

Bengal Engineering And Science University - Howra, West Bengal

Jabalpur Engineering College - Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Saveetha University - Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Merit International Institute Of Business Management - ooty, Tamil Nadu

College of Engineering - Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Amrutvahini College Of Engineering - Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Park College of Engineering and Technology, Chennai

Karunya School of Engineering, Coimbatore

Manipal Institute of Technology (MIT) Manipal

PES Institutions, Bangalore

Kristu Jayanti College of Management & Technology, Bangalore

PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore

VIT University, Vellore

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DAIICT), Gandhinagar

Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT), Pune

Nirma Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad

SRM University, Chennai

Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi

Kongu Engineering College, Erode

SSN College of Engineering, Chennai

Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra Ranchi

R V College of Engineering (RVCE), Bangalore

GITAM Institute of Technology (GIT), Visakhapatnam

Xavier Institute of Engineering (XIE), Mumbai

ALL THE BEST!!!
7th June 2012, 08:42 PM

i have 94.4 percentage list me the engineering colleges which provide the admissions based on these marks as soon as possible
11th June 2012, 11:38 AM

i got 98% in inter can i get admission in a reputed eng college
12th June 2012, 09:56 PM

i have scored 88% in 12th board exams(CBSE). My AIEEE score is 89 with 135259 AIR and 4012 Gujrat state rank.. In which private colleges shall i apply in west and south region??
15th June 2012, 01:56 PM
tl.com

There are some college of engineering which give admission on 12th base:

Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey University - Mumbai, Maharashtra

Bengal Engineering And Science University - Howra, West Bengal

Jabalpur Engineering College - Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Saveetha University - Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Merit International Institute Of Business Management - ooty, Tamil Nadu

College of Engineering - Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

Amrutvahini College Of Engineering - Ahmednagar, Maharashtra
12th July 2012, 12:30 PM

how is lovely profestional university for b tech
26th August 2012, 09:54 PM
sana aafreen

Default i want to know about admision in engg college on 12th marks basis

respected sir;
now i am in class 12th and want to take admision in engeneering college for chimecal engg.. i request you u to told me abt engg college which take admision on 12th basis marks..good colleges...
thankyou.
3rd February 2013, 11:36 AM

Is there any govt engineering college in Banglore which offer NRI quota
27th April 2013, 11:09 AM
vignu daya daniels

i have scored 96% in 12th board exams .can u pls provide me the list of engineering colleges offering direct admissions on merit basis
1st May 2013, 06:49 PM

I GOT 97.8% IN GROUPS,CAN I GET A SEAT IN SSN COLLEGE OR ANNA UNIVERSITIES.IF SO HOW TON APPLY
2nd May 2013, 09:55 AM
MAKES 25

Wink Re: List of engineering colleges which give admission on 12th marks merit basis?

DEAR FRIEND,

I HAVE GIVEN BELOW LIST OF THE COLLEGES AS UNDER :-

1. JABALPUR ENGINEERING COLLEGE.

2. SHREEMATI NATHIBAI UNIVERSITY.

3. M.I.I.B.M TAMILNADU.

4. BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY.

5. AMRUTVAHINI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING.

with best wishes of Makes 25.
10th May 2013, 02:30 PM

I hv scored 82% in PCM 12th n 85 % overall ..can i get admission in Thapar University or any other Renowed University in
punjab.....plz reply at the earliest...
17th May 2013, 09:09 AM

Can I know the universities which give admission on the basis of 2marks?
18th May 2013, 11:18 PM

I have secured 59% in my 12th.
so can i get addmission to engg. on the basis of my 12th marks only.
By not giving any entrance exam.?????????
If so then in which clg/s.??
23rd May 2013, 03:10 PM

i want to be a pilot so for it should i do aeronautical engineering. if yes so which government collage is best and how many marit is reqire after 12th science. who is reding this give this answere as soon as.
30th May 2013, 11:40 PM

i have got 82% in cbse 2.will i get admission into any good engineering college directly?what is the scope for geology courses in india after 2?
1st June 2013, 10:06 AM

can i get any collage with my cbse 10 2 results with pcm mks ovr 60%...around 62%...
8th June 2013, 09:02 PM

i have got 97% in ipe of andhra pradesh can i get seat anna university??
8th June 2013, 11:39 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend the list of engineering colleges which give admission on 12th marks merit basis are:-

SRM University, Chennai

Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi

Kongu Engineering College, Erode

SSN College of Engineering, Chennai

Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra Ranchi

R V College of Engineering (RVCE), Bangalore

GITAM Institute of Technology (GIT), Visakhapatnam

Xavier Institute of Engineering (XIE), Mumbai

Park College of Engineering and Technology, Chennai

Karunya School of Engineering, Coimbatore

Manipal Institute of Technology (MIT) Manipal

PES Institutions, Bangalore

Kristu Jayanti College of Management & Technology, Bangalore

Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS), Pilani

PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore

VIT University, Vellore

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DAIICT),
Gandhinagar

Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT), Pune

Nirma Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad

All the best........
17th June 2013, 12:58 PM

I have scored 92.4% in my boards and 90 in JEE this year...which colleges should i try for and which good government colleges i can get? are tehre any better private institutes also?
17th June 2013, 01:00 PM

I have scored 92.4% in my boards and jee score is 90...please tell me some good goverment institutes and are there any nice and reputed private institutes also? my PCM %age is 94.667
19th June 2013, 11:58 AM

i has secured 90% agrregate in pcm and 96 marks in jee mains plzz suggest me colleges
21st June 2013, 09:01 AM

I have got 85% in 12th,please suggest some top collages which give admission on the basis of 12th merit%u2022%u2022%u2022
21st June 2013, 03:17 PM
sukumar225143

Thumbs up Re: List of engineering colleges which give admission on 12th marks merit basis?

National Power Training Institute, Ropar : Admission To Post Graduate Diploma In Hydro Power Plant Engineering 2013 - Form Submission Date : May 30, 2013 - July 1, 2013

National Power Training Institute, Delhi : Admission Notifications 2013 - Form Submission Date : May 30, 2013 - July 26, 2013

University Of Delhi : M.Tech Nanotechnology And Nanoscience Admissions 2013 - Form Submission Date : May 10, 2013 - June 28, 2013

B.Tech. Admissions 2013@Rajiv Gandhi Institute Of Petroleum Technology - Form Submission Date : May 20, 2013 - July 18, 2013

Guru Jambheswar University Of Science And Technology (GJUST), Haryana : M.Pharm Admissions 2013 - Form Submission Date : June 13, 2013 - June 28, 2013

B.A, MA (German) 2013 From University Of Mumbai - Admission Notification : June 11, 2013 - June 30, 2013

Chandigarh Institute Of Hotel Management Admission 2013 - Form Submission Date : June 13, 2013 - July 8, 2013

Haryana School Of Business, Guru Jambheshwar University Of Science And Technology, Hisar : Admissions 2013 - Form Submission Date : May 28, 2013 - June 25, 2013
21st June 2013, 05:43 PM
Queries Answer

Originally Posted by vikykv2 View Post

i have compled my 10+2 with 93 percent in pcm from c.b.s.e board.can you tell me the list of engineering college giving admission on 10+2 marks merit basis
As you want direct admission on the basis of the 12th standard percentage. So, I want to say you do engineering course from the top reputed institution not from any colleges. Because top course from low institution not will be provide you placement but low course from top institution will give you success.

So if you not able to clear the entrance papers of engineering this year, then try next year or choose some other course because other course also have a high value but students only have craze of the engineering field like B.sc Hons in Maths, Statistics, Physics, Chemistry etc. Which will provide you success definitely if you study these courses from reputed or with more concentrate.

And as if you only want to do engineering then not only give the IIT-JEE,AIEEE. Also give TNEA (Tamilndau State Engineering Exam) or other state exam also.

Tamilnadu is going to conduct counselling for the engineering 1st year from 21.06.2013 but as you have not fill the application form you are not eligible for the counselling but you can apply in that colleges management seats.
In which CIT, Coimbatore, PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore, Eswari Engineering College, Chennai, SRM, Chennai etc. which list you can find from this
linkhttp://www.annauniv.edu/tnea2013/

And also Thapar University, Patiala also provide management seat which is top reputed college.
19th July 2013, 08:02 PM

is amity university noida a good campus?i know their placements aren't 100%. i am good in sutdies.
i heard noida campus is better than many other branches. please help me to choose a good college
27th March 2014, 11:28 PM

i got 94% marks in ipe in A P at 12th board
i want to join in banglore with out donation
is there any best college in banglore for b.tech please tell to me sir
20th April 2014, 06:12 PM

Sir i got 84.33% precentage last year i want to admission in engeniring clg.. In cse sbjct. Thats clg fee is not much this is condition so sir pls help me nd tell what i do nd where i go????? Pls help me
21st April 2014, 05:47 PM

I AM EXPECTING 61 MARKS IN JEE MAINS AND 82% IN CBSE BOARD IN GENERAL CATEGORY IN MP STATE QUOTA WHICH GOVERNMENT COLLEGES I CAN GET
2nd May 2014, 12:01 AM

if i got approx 90 percent in cbse then which best colldges prefer to be select for studies in pcm engineering
18th May 2014, 09:40 AM

I have scored 174 in jee main and 97.25% in isc board . What are my chances of getting a good engineering seat
23rd May 2014, 01:10 PM

i have scored 946 marks in ipe can you tell the best colleges with out donation
23rd May 2014, 11:41 PM

i got 96% in my inter .Please show me colleges which will give admisson based on these marks.
23rd May 2014, 11:44 PM

i got 96% in my inter .Please show me colleges which will give admisson based on these marks.
28th May 2014, 11:12 AM

I got 93% in class 12 ,CBSE board . Can I get admission based on this percentage? If so give the list of colleges.
Can i get admission in vit or srm or bits............
4th June 2014, 12:26 AM

i have got 80percent in cbse 12 2014 can i get any better college for btech ........ plz answer me .....i will be highly onliged to you
17th June 2014, 11:06 PM

please give me names of such governmental university that take admission for B.Tech by candidate's 10 2 merit...........