16th November 2010, 07:28 PM

Default Re: What after b.tech computer science?

can some1 pls tell me what to do after completing b.tech in computer science? i'm 4th year student. i dont want to do mba or mtech.. if some1 knows any other higher study option, related to animation or web designing, or not so technically complicated branches, pls inform me at [email protected].... thank you
24th November 2010, 06:23 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Originally Posted by nikitagarg13 View Post
I am an b.tech,computer science second year student in an private institute (mdu). I wanted to know the various career options after my b.tech and the various exams for which i am eligible and prepare for and also i wanted to know various fields in which i can go..
Lots of opportunities available for you in the field of study and job.

Job:
You can try in both private and govt sector

Private sector:Many software company hire fresher like TCS, Infy, Patni, Accenture, Amdocs, Persistent, CTC and lots more.

Govt: Face various PSU exams like National informatics center, JTO, Bsnl. HPCL, BARC, and lots more..

Futher study:You can enter in either technical field and non technical field.

Mtech: For technical study you can choose this and have lots of opportunity.

MBA: Develop manegerial skills and get good jobs

Phd: lots of opportunity in any field

MS: Very few among millions of indian.
24th November 2010, 06:29 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Originally Posted by dpka View Post
can u tell me wt are the various fields in m.b.a.......?n which one is better for me as i m cse student...?
There are various branches in MBA listed below:

Finance
Marketing
Entrepreneurship
Accounting
Management
Real Estate
Nonprofit
Health Care
Human Services Management
Sports Management
Economics
Organizational Management

You can choose anyone depand on you interest..
24th November 2010, 06:34 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Default Re: Number of student participating in various psu

Originally Posted by purushottamkumar11 View Post
How much number of student participating in gov sector exam from cse.like U.P electricity board,ongc,iocl,ntpc,barc,various state electricity board
Number of student increasing rapidly who are taking part in govt sector jobs espicially after recession due to job security and various aspects.
24th November 2010, 06:37 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Originally Posted by snehasishnayak View Post
Sir, I have passed 10th with 89.5% and 12th with 70%. I want to do btech. But I am in a doubt tht which streame sould be choosen??? IT or Electronic. Actually I am a PCMIT Student. Plz reply soon on my email id [email protected]
You secure good marks in 10th and 12th now you are in critical situation of choosing branch in engineering for future career.
I think you should give preference to college rather then branch because it makes a lot of difference in field like knowledge and placement.
Both IT and Electronics are good branches requirement is also in this field.
24th November 2010, 06:43 AM
Gaurav.jain88

hello sir i m btech student from computer science final year
sir i want to do govt. job but dont know which type of job is suitable for me(cs student).sir plz giv me some suggestion as soon as possible

For computer science student in govt jobs opportunities are available in :

NIC (National informatics center)

JTO (Junior Telecom Officer)

HPCL (Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Lmt.)

BARC (Bhabha Atomic Research Center)

BSNL

all these are suitable for CS student but clearing them is quite difficult.
For more public sector jobs regularly visit freshersworld and employment news.
24th November 2010, 06:45 AM
Gaurav.jain88

b tech in computer science or information technology, which is better?
I think Computer science is better than IT due to opportunity in govt sector .
In private sector both are consider similar but as per the criteria govt sector provide you better opportunity as CS student.

Also computer science deal with hardware and software but IT deals with software only.
24th November 2010, 06:47 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Originally Posted by aamir ALI KHAN View Post
im confused bt doing law or btech....what is better?
It depands on your interest both are really good field.

If you are interested in technical field then choose BTech and if you are interested in legal matters then choose Law.

Opportunities are available in both field.
24th November 2010, 06:51 AM
Gaurav.jain88

i completed my b-tech (cse) and i want go for non-technical.......wat can i do ?
IF you want to switch to a non technical field from Btech then MBA is best of all.
BE+MBA are also in demand so you can have very good career after this.
24th November 2010, 06:54 AM
Gaurav.jain88

is there any oppertunity for I T engineers in reputed banks?if yes then plz tell me how they are recruited?
yasmin
Banks recruit Engineers to solve technical issues and provide very good salary with good designation.
About recruitment they publish advertisement on job site espicially freshersworld and other news papre.
You can also go to particular bank site and search for current vacant posts that suits your profile.
24th November 2010, 07:26 AM
Gaurav.jain88

what public sector jobs are availaible foe a computer science engineer n what are related entrance exams for them?
Exams in public sector for computer science engineer:

BARC
NTPC
HPCL
JTO
Railway
NIC
Banking
BNSL
29th November 2010, 11:26 AM
jits

You can appear for GATE exam when your persuing your third year in B.Tech course.For this you need to have good knowledge over your core subjects like C language,Data Structures,UNIX,JAVA,BLUE J and other such languages.The majority questions asked will be from your core subjects.

You can appear for CAT,XAT i.e for admission into top institutes for studying MBA.

You can even go for the exams conducted by the UPSC i.e CSAT,CDS,IES.

30th December 2010, 02:12 PM

sir, its my first time to be eager about my career.i have 81 % in 10th ,76 % in 12th,70 % in B.tech in COMPUTER SCIENSE
i want to get entered in to RESEARCH side, so how it will be possible for me.
please tell me the proper way to be a AN RESEARCHER.
Is there any institute???????
please mail me [email protected]
1st January 2011, 04:32 PM
anuragbhulyan

If u want to study further try for Mtech/MBA.
If not this year u can try for a job, that will give u good experience and will also enhance ur resume.After Btech you can carry your career towards Mtech if want to go towards in technical field only
Or can go for MBA if interested in management field from reputed institutes.
Their are many fields for getting job in Computer Science field
6th March 2011, 12:27 AM

I am sampath.I am doing btech(cse) 3rd year.after completion of my btech.I wanna go for my further studies,the problem here is i m unable to decide what to do? Can anyone plz guide me regarding my carrer? Becoz, i don't wan't to take a wrong step at this moment of my life.

"Sholud I go for M-Tech or M.B.A?"
30th April 2011, 05:29 PM
strange_rahul

Smile Re: What after b.tech computer science?

You can looking for job or if you want to study further then you can do MBA.....
9th May 2011, 09:33 AM

I have completed III year B.Tech Computer Science from NMIMS and am looking for future prospects after B.tech...confused if I should opt for job first or higher studies...MBA or MS specialisation aborad? what's the best option?
11th May 2011, 09:43 PM

im doing my BTECH final year in cse dept.im interested in animation like add making,movie making,graphics design.can i have any source to get job regarding animation side or graphics.or do i need to study any courses after completing my BTECH for joining in animation.
14th May 2011, 03:00 PM

i have completed my b.tech with 68% marks and have no interset in programing.what should i do next .should i go for the job or should i preffer further studies.plz tell me i m in very confusion
19th May 2011, 02:49 PM

can java be learned without having complete knowledge about c/c ??does java is more useful or c/c ??which course will be helpful to our carrer?
19th May 2011, 05:27 PM

i hav great interest in maths..so wanna do sumthing in this field only..i m nw doin b.tech in cse..war r options available 4 me??
26th May 2011, 01:27 PM

wt iz better..either dng job or learning aftr b.tech in c.s.e?
1st June 2011, 03:35 PM

how to go for jobs in computer administrator??
6th June 2011, 09:56 AM

after b.tech computer science what will i do
6th June 2011, 04:34 PM
frooty.scooty

There will be lot of options after computer science.

After completion of your b tech you are joined din a good s/w company.

if you don't interest for job then go to higher studies.

Like MBA
M.Tech.

Good luck.......
8th June 2011, 05:28 PM

what is the best course of cse students after btech?
22nd June 2011, 03:54 PM

what are the comp courses that can be done after btech cse?
29th June 2011, 12:32 PM

I am a student of B.tech.(computer science) 5th semester. There is no placement record and also no possibility of on campus of my college even though it is a central university. I am not interested in programming field. What are other fields that I can make my career in them? I have heard about networking field and I like it. How can I make my career in it. I cannot go for higher studies, I want to get a good job after b.tech. as my financial condition is week. Please suggest me the best fields of computer science which can give me highest salary and how can I get through those jobs. Please suggest me so that I can make it possible for me as I have only two years for this.
29th June 2011, 06:33 PM
littleheart09

go for A job, get some experience in what u love and then u will be more open to what the industry really needs u to know, and if u need more study, go back and study
17th July 2011, 11:22 AM

Can anyone persue a career in hardware after completing btech in COMPUTER Sc.ENGINEERING ??
What are the scoprs abroad??

Pls reply 2 me to [email protected]
4th August 2011, 05:08 PM

i have completed my b.tech i would like to do further studies but i dont know in which field i shoul go , i dont like to do MBA or M.TECH.............
4th August 2011, 07:11 PM
Harshita21

I am an b.tech,computer science second year student in an private institute (mdu). I wanted to know the various career options after my b.tech and the various exams for which i am eligible and prepare for and also i wanted to know various fields in which i can go..
hi nitika

exams are :
AMCAT
ELITMUS

these two exams are conducted for your placement by private institutions.

GATE
JREF
theses exams are for further studies and research.

Companise online and offcampus exams
Bank IT Officer Exam
4th August 2011, 08:31 PM
Sehwag6

After completing b.tech computer science you have two options.they are
1.Higher studies like MBA,MCA,M.TECH,MS AND MANY MORE
2.JOBS
HIGHER STUDIES:-
**Many entrance exams are available for higher studies.they are
1.mat
2.cat
3.gmat
4.gre
5.UPSC
6.GATE
JOBS:-
many companies give jobs to many b.tech candidates
1.TCS
2.WIPRO
3.INFOSYS
4.IBM
5.MAHINDRA SATYAM
5th August 2011, 03:01 AM
suchiii

Btech computer science have good scope for career.You can do job after completed Btech,there are various big companies hire Btech C.S brance students .If you want to continue your study than You can do MBA or M.tech both have good scope.
10th August 2011, 10:10 PM

Is mba r mtech is better after btech..???
10th August 2011, 11:37 PM
suchiii

After Btech you can do job in industries for gain real exposure and experience,

you can do higher study like MBA,Mtech from reputated colleges in india or abroad.you can start your work after doing Btech.
14th August 2011, 11:38 AM
saurabhkaushal333

you can prepare for GATE,MBA,
better go for an MBA.
or you can join some it firm like TCS,INFOSYS,iim, iipm etc
14th August 2011, 03:56 PM
ROHIT1THAKUR

The Merchant navy is one of the most challenging and adventures careers one can opt for. Candidates have to undergo a pre sea training course in one of the marine institutions. As to get admission in any of these institution candidates need to have more than 50% marks. There are different entrance exam which you need to qualify as to get admission. After the entrance there will be a personnel interview as well as physical fitness test. After getting training from a good institution candidates can work for any shipping company. There are government and private college which offer training for the same. Please visit the official website for getting more information regarding this. Shipping companies in other countries also recruit catidates who have completed training in these courses.
14th August 2011, 07:59 PM

You have just completed your b-tech degree so you have lots of higher study scope

M-TECH :- you must be cleared the GATE exam.
MBA:- you must be cleared the CAT or MAT exam.
MS:- only b-tech course
JRF:- only b-tech course
PHD:- with valid GATE score.

14th August 2011, 09:27 PM
divyanakra

After B.tech from computer science you can do the following:-
1. You can go for further studies and go for MBA.
2. You can get placement in any private company.
Some of the private companies are as follows:-
TCS
satyam
wipro
infosys
etc
18th August 2011, 11:35 PM
amaan khan ak

hi friend.
u have a lots of time for command on any type of language.u can go for programming field.if u r intrested in any type of language such as java,.net so learn about the language properly.it will give u advantage for ur future.also u do prepration for gate exam.after engineering u do m.tech.this is also a very good option for ur future.
u can also do job in it sector.
so there are many options for your future.
dont worry..do hard work..u can do it.
27th August 2011, 08:41 PM
immadikondalarao

Post Re: What after b.tech computer science?

Yes you can definately appear the Government exams after Engineering in Computer Science. Manny government exams are come for CS students, So you can attend the exam of JTO BSNL , ISRO , DRDO and all computer related exam.........

you can go for the following jobs listed below
for details you can see http://www.yuvajobs.com/indian-govt-jobs.asp

Technical Assistant Government Jobs in Bangalore , (0 yrs)
Software Technologies Parks of India
Bangalore

JRF Government Jobs in Hyderabad , (0 yrs)
University of Hyderabad
Hyderabad

Officer Government Jobs in Across South India , (0 yrs)
Repco Bank
Across South India

Project Officer Government Jobs in Kharagpur , (0 yrs)
IIT Kharagpur

Senior Research Fellow Government Jobs in Calicut (Kerala) , (0 yrs)
Indian Institute of Spices Research

there are whole lot of exams in following psu's:
1.drdo
2.bhel
3.hal
4.ugc
5.upsc
6.ntpc
7.isro
8.barc etc
27th August 2011, 08:46 PM
immadikondalarao

Post Re: What after b.tech computer science?

b tech in computer science or information technology, which is better?
hai ,
according to proffesional those two are same
because they have common subjects,some 2o% diffrence is there , mostly computer science have more opprtunities than IT
all teh best
28th August 2011, 07:40 PM

I want do m.tech(c.s.e) in distance learning.Is it equivalent to regular m.tech?pls tell me about the universities which provides distance learning m.tech course.What are the carrier opportunity?
28th August 2011, 11:32 PM

hai every one the replys are great and are very helpful .........Iam a b.tech 3rd year student can you please guide me how to get a job in the reputed companies as you said after completing my b.tech
29th August 2011, 12:51 PM
saugata2008

After B.tech in computer science you can apply for ISRO,DRDO,ECIL etc.....Govt. sectors .You will also have options in privet companies like TCS,CTS,IBM etc.........MNC sectors .

You can see the Govt. jobs to this link-
http://www.yuvajobs.com/indian-govt-jobs.asp

5th September 2011, 12:22 AM
manoj rajpurohit

You are bechlar in your subject now. you can go to any reputed job now. bur if you want to further study then you mainly two option:-
M.tech

MBA

b.tech is a technical field and you should go to the m.tech that can be done by the GATE entrance exam. If you get good ranking then you can choose your choice of any good college.

If you want to do MBA then you should prepare for the CAT exam.

both stream are good. choice is yours.

5th September 2011, 12:20 PM

You can go for the software jobs. there are lot of job opportunities are waiting for you.
you can go for the higher studies. go for M.E or MBA
5th September 2011, 07:54 PM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of B.tech in computer science you are confused about the future studies..
Then don't be confuse , I suggest you some courses , those are really useful and have bright future prospect..

You can go for courses like-

1.M.tech-
If you have interest in your field, and you want to gather more knowledge in your field then go for M.tech course..
For that you have to appear in GATE exam....
after qualifying in GATE exam you will get a chance to take admission in M.tech course..
you can get a very good job in software field after completion of b.tech in computer science.

MBA-
If you have interest in management field and you want to go for a separate field, then MBA is the best option.
For that you have to appear in exams like- CAT, XAT, MAT etc..
After qualifying in any of these entrance exam you have to go though the interview session..
After clearing the interview you can take admission in MBA course..
You can get a very good job in management post in a company..
so, now, it is upon you in which field you want to go..
All the best..
7th September 2011, 08:35 PM

good morning sir/mam,
i am studying 3rd year b.tec cse in veltech university,tamilnadu.i am good in programming.
i have planned to study mba after finishing my ug course.for studying mba please tell me/guide me sir/mam what are the qualities
i need and what are the examinations i have to pass and where could i get my study material for that examinations.