30th August 2010, 11:55 AM
TAPAN KUMAR BEHERA

After B.Pharm, is MBA a right option?

After B.pharm whether doing MBA will be a right option?

30th August 2010, 01:55 PM
kool

Default Re: After B.Pharm, is MBA a right option?

Obviously the decision of MBA after B.Pharma is a right decision.
Because most of the graduate want to be an MBA.
So, i appreciate your feelings & suggest you to move towards your own interest.
& for MBA you have to be well prepared for different exams like CAT,MAT,XAT etc.

kindly follow the syllabus of these exams very carefully & after getting success in these exams you will be able to take admission in any good MBA college as per your rank.

30th August 2010, 04:03 PM
maddusajj

mba is always an good degree,
there is always an demand of an management professional en any field,
i would suggest you to do mba in hospital management that will be an even better option for your career
30th August 2010, 04:39 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: After B.Pharm, is MBA a right option?

i think choise of MBA is right option.because after MBA u get vey big &reouted jobslike m.d of managerpost of any company.or u may go to bank,p.o also.the coures that offers for MBA r
1.financial management
2.human &resourse devlopment management.
3.business &accounting management.
4marketing management.
etc.
for more information u may study mba related magazine.
so decission is ur.so make decission &make ur future bright.
30th August 2010, 05:08 PM

hello friend,

MBA is no doubt a better option after graduation from any kind of stream like arts/science/commerce.
One can easily get into the management subjects after his graduation.
But the fact is that if you like your subjects and have interest in graduation topic of course you can go with the M.Pharm option after B.Pharm.

Now it is totally on to you what you like to do...

All the best!
30th August 2010, 06:21 PM
Adarshxxx

yes you can do MBA after B.Pharm.and is is a good option for you.but i think you should opt for M.Pharm because that will enhance your educational qualification in your branch and you will get wide MBA.it totally depends on your interest which way to go for.
All The Best!!!
30th August 2010, 09:29 PM
August

after doing PHARMACY if you will join MBA It will be a totally different field.

MBA is a business related subject . you will get diverted from your own field.

so i don't find it suitable for you.

i will suggest you to go for M.PHARMA after that also you will get more opportunities.

30th August 2010, 09:31 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: After B.Pharm, is MBA a right option?

after doing PHARMACY if you will join MBA It will be a totally different field.

MBA is a business related subject . you will get diverted from your own field.

so i don't find it suitable for you.

i will suggest you to go for M.PHARMA after that also you will get more opportunities.

31st August 2010, 01:34 AM

you see, if you are interested to work with your field then you must do mpharm.

specially if you want to do research oriented jobs, then Mpharm is compulsary.

but if you are not interested to work in your pharmacitical field, then it is essential to do MBA.

but one things you shoud remember, for getting promotion in company, MBA is essentially required.

all the best........
31st August 2010, 02:15 AM
sanjusays

Its you who should decide whether its good for you....Mba degree is good and it has lot of scope as well...But to take full advantage of it you should be interested in doing that else its of no use.....
31st August 2010, 10:09 PM

As a graduate or post graduate in Pharmacy, you can work in production and manufacturing, new drug discovery research process development, formulation and development, clinical trials, analysis and testing, marketing, hospital pharmacy, academics, regulatory affairs etc. So, there are many options available for a pharmacist and MBA will take you to the another side of the industry. If you are not intersted in the technical aspect of this field, you may pursue MBA but in the coming future, you will have to face tough competition. So, according to me, it will be better if you could pursue M Pharm. This will provide you lots of opportunity and a great career in this field.
1st September 2010, 12:37 AM

dear friends,

if you want to go for the mba after the b.pharama,

then it will be good choice.

and also after the MBA COURSE,

YOU will get more job opportunity.
1st September 2010, 01:06 AM
poplu13

MBA is always a good option as it will open many doors for you....your qualification will improve and jobs will be at your feet...CAT entrance Applications are avaailable at selected AXIS banks...plz do check....

Good luck !!
1st September 2010, 01:09 AM
Rickers

Yes offcourse this a right option after doing B.Pharm.
But iff you go for M.Pharm that will be the specialization in the field of pharmacy.
MBA gives you the good job prospect but M.Pharm provides you the specialization.
So take good decision for your bright future.
Best of luck!!!!
14th October 2010, 04:01 PM

what are the job opportunities after b-pharm?
27th October 2010, 10:28 PM

which has better job opportunities; m.pharm or mba?????????
28th October 2010, 02:13 AM

Originally Posted by TAPAN KUMAR BEHERA View Post

It has been generally noticed that after completing your M.Pharma and Entering into Job Market, you will find job in Manufacturing side then having some extra Qualification like MBA as you also wanted to opt for it or Work experiance of at least 3 year will lead you to move towards Managing and sales department.

But Remember today just completing your education is not enough, completing Education from a Good institute is also a very big factor. So, if you wanted to opt for any degree weather M.pharma or MBA, go through entrance, because it will assure you to get into good Institute.

However, there is Institute like- IIPM (Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical Managment) one of the reputed and best place for studing MBA in Pharma, offers direct admission, and also fees is very low. So, opting for such Institute is not an issue.

~Faiyaz~
28th October 2010, 06:16 AM
ravik1214

friend today the world needs higher education. so your design is right .dont think just do mba. it will help you in future. it is not going to harm you.
28th October 2010, 08:14 AM
mseetharamster

Yes doing MBA(marketing) is the most preferred option after B.Pharm. It provides you good opportunities of job and guarantees financial freedom.You can get payscale similar to that of engineers.
28th October 2010, 11:56 AM

if you are interested in management study and management job then you may go for MBA.

but as you are a B.Pharm student then i will suggest you to go for M.Pharm.

because in M.Pharm you will be able to use your knowledge of B.Pharm. but if you go for MBA then there will be no need of your B.Pharm knowledge. also scope and job opportunity for M.Pharm students is very good. but it is true that after MBA easily you may get a good salary. but in M.Pharm research scope is very interesting a honorable also.

choose in which you have personal interest. as you are interested in MBA then go for it.

28th October 2010, 02:43 PM
puja23

No friend i dont find that MBA is better choice because now every one chooses MBA so it is difficult to find job from a large group. and also it diverts you from your field so better you can join M.PHARM
28th October 2010, 04:00 PM
princearyan

dear friendds,
as you done the b.pharma then on the basis of this degree you can get the job in the different organisation,and you will get good salary option. but if you will do the MBA then in that case your degree as well as your skill will be increased and your degree will get more weightage.and then you will get job like manager in the organisation.also the job option will be very high with the better salary option.
28th October 2010, 08:26 PM
nillu

what are the job opportunities after b-pharm?
After bpharma you can any of the pharma industries as marketing representative.
But I would suggest you to carry out your further studies like do MBA for your better future.
You can work as a bigeneer but for better carrer prospective you need to have higher qualification
28th October 2010, 10:02 PM
professor.singh

yes doing MBA after your B.Pharm is a good decession, with this you will be having a great idea of commercial market and how to win over it.

Being a graduate with MBA in hand makes you aware, and trains you for the difficulties that you will face in a work place.

The Management study will enable you to excell in your Pharm with a professional approach.

To pursue MBA there are many ways like CAT,MAT andmany more.

ALL THE BEST
29th October 2010, 05:30 PM
helpmaster

Dear friend, You can do MBA after M Pharma. It will be depend in interest if you you want to be a manager in the company then you can do the MBA, according to my opinion it is better decision for you. In MBA you can select the field of specialisation like Marketing, Finance or any other. But if your interes in the field of research then you can do M Pharma.
Good LUck!!!
29th October 2010, 08:59 PM
surendergora

Hello friend, Strictly speaking i dont consider this as good step.
But if u have lost interest in medical , then it is useful step ..but dont go after money ...interest is also a imp factor
Think for what purpose u have taken medical after 10th. If u still have interest then keep going in medical field.
29th October 2010, 09:12 PM
yogananda143

think choise of MBA is right option.because after MBA u get vey big &reouted jobslike m.d of managerpost of any company.or u may go to bank,p.o also.the coures that offers for MBA r
1.financial management
2.human &resourse devlopment management.
3.business &accounting management.
4marketing management.
etc.
for more information u may study mba related magazine.
so decission is ur.so make decission &make ur future bright
30th October 2010, 01:27 PM
koli

yes MBA is absolutely the right option.
do MBA in fields like HR, marketing.
31st October 2010, 02:30 AM
bikenindia

MBA after B-Pharm is a very good decission you have taken and i really appreciate you.
Go for hospital management which is related for you.

Good luck.
1st November 2010, 12:17 AM
nillu

MBA is much bbetter than Mpharma in terms as jobs.
But Mpharma is good in concern of resaerch work and higher studies
8th November 2010, 07:27 PM

what are the job opportunities after m pharm in QA...
n any1 can guide me... for career in regulatory field ,what all qulification is required after b pharm?
12th November 2010, 02:57 PM
helpmaster

what are the job opportunities after m pharm in QA...
n any1 can guide me... for career in regulatory field ,what all qulification is required after b pharm?
After Mpharma you can either go for research filed or higher post in the organisation.
Doing MBA in pharma will also be beneficial
9th March 2011, 02:15 AM

i completed b.pharm from nirma university,
right now i am doing job in research center and also i am doing Pharma MBA from ICFAI University.
is That Good decision?
and what will futur of that?
17th May 2011, 02:10 PM

right now i am doing my final year b.pharm. i like to do MBA . but still now i didnt get any clear idea about that. because which field is better for me in MBA?
and future scope, salary etc....so pls guide me. thank you
1st July 2011, 02:43 PM

i m khyati dave , studing in 3 yr b .pharm at sgsits indore . what should i do mpharm or mba
29th July 2011, 11:54 PM
kartikayan

It has been generally noticed that after completing your M.Pharma and Entering into Job Market, you will find job in Manufacturing side then having some extra Qualification like MBA as you also wanted to opt for it or Work experiance of at least 3 year will lead you to move towards Managing and sales department.

But Remember today just completing your education is not enough, completing Education from a Good institute is also a very big factor. So, if you wanted to opt for any degree weather M.pharma or MBA, go through entrance, because it will assure you to get into good Institute.

However, there is Institute like- IIPM (Indian Institute of Pharmaceutical Managment) one of the reputed and best place for studing MBA in Pharma, offers direct admission, and also fees is very low. So, opting for such Institute is not an issue.

13th August 2011, 11:19 AM
DN358

Obviously the decision of MBA after B.Pharma is a right decision.
Because most of the graduate want to be an MBA.
So, i appreciate your feelings & suggest you to move towards your own interest.
& for MBA you have to be well prepared for different exams like CAT,MAT,XAT etc.

kindly follow the syllabus of these exams very carefully & after getting success in these exams you will be able to take admission in any good MBA college as per your rank.
okay.
13th August 2011, 08:37 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

hi...
friends
if you are interested in management study and management job then you may go for MBA.

because in M.Pharm you will be able to use your knowledge of B.Pharm. but if you go for MBA then there will be no need of your B.Pharm knowledge. also scope and job opportunity for M.Pharm students is very good. but it is true that after MBA easily you may get a good salary. but in M.Pharm research scope is very interesting a honorable also.

choose in which you have personal interest. as you are interested in MBA then go for it.

14th August 2011, 12:08 AM
ammajii

14th August 2011, 01:20 AM
RABBANI SHAIK

dear friend m.pharm is a course which is related to the pharmasuitical side but MBA is the cource which is totally deferent from m.pharmacy but here your decision is good you have the choice at to go to the medical representative side which is having both advantages from m.pharm and MBA your m.phrm gives the subject knowledge and MBA course gives the marketing and finance knowledge. friend do the your MBA with specialization in MARKETING which is very helpful to you in future job oppurtunities

14th August 2011, 01:23 AM
Azher88

Location: 697/4, Bhola Nagar, Kotla Mubarak pur, New Delhi-110003

I hereby inform you that the after B.Pharma MBA is the right option
After B.pharm. , MBA - marketing field is the good which has good scope for job in market. Rai business school is one of the best school in India, has a branch in Bnagalore also. MBA admission is going on for the July semester
So finally i suggest you there is no need to worry if you do Mba after B.Pharma definately you will success

Wish you all the Best.
14th August 2011, 02:45 AM
bhavna04

You can join the MBA in pharmaceutical after the B.pharma if you are interested in managment department but if you are interested in manufacturing department or if you have an interest in pharma designing then you should go for M.Pharma.

For MBA in pharma you should fill the form of PAT(Pharma managment admission test)
Intake -60 seats

You can registered for the 2012,registration is open at-http://www.nmat.org.in/
14th August 2011, 11:22 AM
G-rocks

Definitely the decision of MBA after B.Pharma is a right decision.One can easily get into the management subjects after his graduation.MBA is a business related subject .After completion of MBA you will get more job opportunity.
16th February 2012, 12:52 AM
puchu007

yes you can do MBA after B.Pharm.and is is a good option for you.but i think you should opt for M.Pharm because that will enhance your educational qualification in your branch and you will get wide MBA.it totally depends on your interest which way to go for.
All The Best!!!
4th May 2013, 09:04 PM

recently in india , eighter b.pharm is good option or pharm. D
5th June 2013, 10:55 AM
GEORGE JOSEPH V

Smile Re: After B.Pharm, is MBA a right option?

Any company or industry let it be pharmaceutical or any other requires management specialist for the growth of particular firm.

It means that MBA selected after Pharmacy or any other course is not different at all although MBA has different branches or types. It is not so that MBA will definitely going to help you in the future as it depends on your interest and ability. But the major advantage of MBA after B.Pharm is, one can get more preference than other because suppose pharma-company requires management expert and pharmacy expert. It has to appoint two posts (B.Ph and MBA) for that but if they are appointing MBA with pharmacy, they can get two in one combination. And also it will beneficial for company that they have to pay for only one person.

hope this answer will help you a lot........

george
8th April 2016, 04:29 PM

Originally Posted by faiyaz View Post

~Faiyaz~
i will be helpful to me if i do bpharm followed by MBA