27th May 2011, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

After M.Com how can I do Law course?

Hi,

I am a Commerce Post Graduate (M.Com) and I am thinking of doing a LAW course so can you advice .

26th October 2011, 07:56 AM
chandni kumari 26

Smile Re: After M.Com how can I do Law course?

Hi,
Minimum eligibility for doing law is 10+2.you wrote that you qualify your M.com.so ,you can do your law because i think that you have appropriate degree for it .doesn't matter here you are a commerce student.
Best of luck.
10th June 2012, 07:55 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: After M.Com how can I do Law course?

iam completed my m.com and now can i study law?how many years for me?
22nd February 2013, 08:46 PM
kshreyaa
Senior Member+

M.Com: If Accountancy and Mercantile law interest you and you and you want to see yourself as the Chief Accountant of a firm at some point of time, then M.Com is definitely what you should opt for after B.Com.

M.Com is a PG course that would also let you venture in to other professional courses like ICWA, CA, CS, etc. simultaneously as it has very few hours of fixed classes and a syllabus that is similar to such professional courses. Besides this, it is also very easy on your pocket.

M.A. (Economics): If you loved Economics during your B.Com and can relate most of the business strategies to economic graphs, then a Master’s Degree in Economics after B.Com is apt for you.

As a Master of Economics you would have to deal in detail with Public Economics and Business economics along with mathematics and econometrics. A sound knowledge of economics will have you working as a Business Analyst or a Market Analyst wherein you would factor the economic impact of various happenings on a particular business or strategy.

CA (Chartered Accountant): Chartered Accountants are in high demand. The high salary commanded by CA’s and the prestige of holding the degree has fueled the growth in the number of people who aspire to become chartered accountants.