7th January 2012, 09:27 AM
rambosaini

After passing 11th with science can I join Indian Air Force?

i want to ask to you i am 11th class student .with science
can i join indian air force line. plz tell me.

7th January 2012, 10:37 AM

Default Re: After passing 11th with science can I join Indian Air Force?

Originally Posted by rambosaini View Post

Sorry to say that commerce student are not eligible for NDA exam.Because you are in 11th atandard.

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This examination is conducted by the Union public service commission (UPSC) twice in a year.

As my knowledge there are some basic and important eligibility criteria are described below-

NOTE: - Only unmarried males are eligible.

Educational Qualification : - candidates must passed 10+12th with Physics and Maths and have to minimal 60% in 10th.

NOTE : - Candidates must be physically and medically fit for the NDA test.

EXAM PATTERN

Physical Standard for Indian Air Force:

OTHER OPTION :-

I have attached the NDA NOTIFICATION and PHYSICAL ELIGIBILITY criteria document so please check it out.

For any further info..log on to UPSC's official website.http://upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf NDA.pdf(481.8 KB, 69 views)
File Type: txt Physical Requirements for NDA.txt(3.2 KB, 76 views)
7th January 2012, 12:02 PM
mobeshpal

Hi dear....
To join in Indian Air force you have to pass 12th class from science stream .
then only you can apply for that exam.
I am providing you a carrier chart from where you can get details............

For more details you can visit website.....
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck.......
7th January 2012, 12:23 PM
sundaresh kalal

hey... man you first complete 12
7th January 2012, 12:30 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear........
After 12th you can join in Indian airforce .
for more details i am providing you the carrier chart from where you can get details information.

Good luck...................
7th January 2012, 03:23 PM

yes there are good scope in Indian Air Force from science. without science any defense sector can not be good. as you are in 11th science then obviously you should finis first the 12th board examination or your graduation. after that you should try for job.

after 12th pass you may try for job in Defence sector. for this you may appear in NDA examination. from NDA examination you will get chance to study in Indian defence academy. from where you may get a good position in defence sector. for NDA examination 12th pass candidates can only appear with in a certain age limit. NDA examination is conducted by UPSC. i will suggest you to visit the UPSC official website http://www.upsc.gov.in for more information about NDA examination.

if you are failed to get chance to join through NDA then don't loose hope. you may join in defence as a soldier. but i will suggest you after 12th if you don't get chance in NDA then go for graduation study. you may go for engineering study in your graduation. because after engineering there is good scope in Indian air force. so if you are really interested to join in only Indian air force then go for engineering study in graduation or you may also go for diploma in engineering. after that you will get so many opportunities to clear the written examination and interview to be selected for Indian air force.

if you go for general B.Sc study with honors in a subject of your interest then also after completion of your graduation you may try for job in Indian air force. for career in Indian air force or for any job related notification visit the career official website http://careerairforce.nic.in/

7th January 2012, 03:49 PM

I am B.sc chemistry final year job better or M.Sc chemistry?
7th January 2012, 04:42 PM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of 11th class in science stream you will not be able to join in IAF. For that you have to at least complete your 12th in science field.

After completion of which you will able to appear in NDA exam.

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in every year.

Eligibility for NDA exam:-

1.Candidate has to complete the 12th in science field.

2.Age should be in between 16.5-19 years.

3.Candidate must be physically fit.

4.Candidate should be a citizen of India.

5.candidate must be unmarried male.

These are the eligibility criteria for NDA exam.
So, go for 12th class first..

7th January 2012, 05:01 PM
Ravikanth2027

yes, you can join in the indian airforce.
10+2 science qualification with physics and maths to join as officer in indian Air force
THe aspirant can join NDA by taking the exam conducted by union public service commission.
This exam conducted twice a year in all major cities throughout ondia.
Eligibility :
Age limit:
For officer :
161/2 to 19 years candidates applying for NDA
19 to 23 years graduate individuals in flying branch
18 to 25 years post graduates individulas in technical branch
7th January 2012, 05:48 PM
priyo06

http://lmcresult.com/showthread.php?tid=1255

There are generally three branches and for these three branches there are three different eligible criteria.The three department are :

1. Flying Branch,
2. Technical Branch,
3. Ground Duty Branch.

As you want to join Indian Air Force so you have to know all the details of eligibility criteria about I.A.F. Now i have suggest you the eligible criteria for this aspect which are given below :

1. Age ::

19 to 23 years as on 01 july 2012 i.e. born between 2nd july 1989 to 1 july 1993(both dates inclusive).

2. Educational Qualification ::

Graduates in any discipline from a recognized university having 60% or more than 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have passed 10+2 th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or BE/B.Tech degree from a recognized university having 60% or more than 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together.

3. Physical Standard ::

i.) Height : minimum 162.5 cm and more than this
ii.) Weight : in between 60 to 80 kg
iii.) Vision : minimum visual acuity 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in another eye

So my dear friend , you are not eligible.

Official website of Indian Air Force :

http://www.indianairforce.nic.in

good day.
7th January 2012, 09:10 PM
saurabh.dhyani

Smile Re: After passing 11th with science can I join Indian Air Force?

dear friend as you are in 11th class so first clear you school with a good percentage in 12th class.

As you are a science student so you can join Indian Air Force after 12th.
after you 12th class or when you are appearing you have an option of giving NDA(national defence academy) exam conducted by UPSC twice a year.
NDA follows two steps:
1. written exam
2. S.S.B

Or you can apply for 10+2 technical exam,only if you have a good percentage you will be called directly for SSB.
I am also suggesting you to please take a deep look of the official website of UPSC which is: http://www.upsc.gov.in

9th January 2012, 04:58 PM
ranjeet250490

Arrow Re: After passing 11th with science can I join Indian Air Force?

Id anybody wishes to join the Indian Ari Force, then he has to sit and appear in the NDA exam.

NDA stands for the National Defense Academy. It is an entrance exam which is conducted by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) to recruit candidates for the Indian Navy, Air Force and Army.

One has to satisfy the following Eligibility Criteria's to apply for the NDA :

1. You should be an Unmarried Male Indian National.

2. You should be a minimum 12th pass from a recognized school or state board in India.

3. You must have studied Physics and Maths if you wish to apply for the Air Force/Naval wings.

4. Your age should be within 16.5 to 19 years as in the year of applying. No relaxations is provided in this criteria.

5. You should be physically fit.

Once you satisfy all these criteria's, then you may apply for the NDA exam. You would have to do so according to the Important Dates which I would provide below.

You have to sit and clear that exam, after which you would be called for a Physical Test and Personal Interview.

This is the procedure.

The Notification for the NDA has been released very recently on 31st December 2011.

The deadline to apply for this is 30th January 2012.

The exam date has been fixed on 15th April 2012 which is a Sunday.

If you wish to visit the online website, Please Click here

If you want to visit the official UPSC website, Please Click Here

I am also attaching the official UPSC Notification 2012. Please download for further reference.

#RJ#
File Type: pdf upsc nda-na-I 2012.pdf(97.3 KB, 78 views)
File Type: doc Structure for the NDA Examination.doc(30.0 KB, 65 views)
9th January 2012, 06:55 PM
sahaja mallarapu

Thumbs up Re: After passing 11th with science can I join Indian Air Force?

Hi Friend,

to join army you need to give NDA exam for which one should complete 12th class or candidate who is in 12th class also can apply.

to join airforce you should complete 12th class.

to join Army one can complete 12th with any stream but
to join Navy and Airforce one should have studied maths and physics in 12th class.

age limit:
16 1/2 to 19 years.

A candidate has to go through three stages :

Written examination conducted by UPSC
Interview by SSB to test officer potentialities
Medical Test by a Service Medical Board.

Scheme of the Examination

Papers will be objective type. Medium of examination is English only.

Syllabus for Entrance Examination
Paper I - Mathematics : (Maximum Marks 300)
Arithmetic, Mensuration, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Statistics.
Paper II - General Ability
Part A - English (Maximum Marks 200)
Part B - General Knowledge (Maximum Marks 400)

APPLICATION FORM are published by the UPSC at interval of six months,
i.e. April / May and October / November in all the local newspapers and Employment News.

9th January 2012, 08:34 PM
amitchoudhary08

Originally Posted by BISWARUPYOGI View Post

Sorry to say that commerce student are not eligible for NDA exam.Because you are in 11th atandard.

This examination is conducted by the Union public service commission (UPSC) twice in a year.

As my knowledge there are some basic and important eligibility criteria are described below-

Educational Qualification : - candidates must passed 10+12th with Physics and Maths and have to minimal 60% in 10th.

EXAM PATTERN

Physical Standard for Indian Air Force:

OTHER OPTION :-

I have attached the NDA NOTIFICATION and PHYSICAL ELIGIBILITY criteria document so please check it out.

For any further info..log on to UPSC's official website.http://upsc.gov.in
work hard and wish you ALL THE BEST.
if you have any doubt feel free to leave post
9th January 2012, 10:48 PM
INDERPREET KAUR JOHAL

minimum qualification for joining in airforce is 12th with science background with 55%.
with regards
Inderpreet
9th January 2012, 10:59 PM
NEERAJ PANDEY ji

you should pass your 12th exam and then apply for IAF group-x and group-y vaccancy.
10th January 2012, 12:28 PM
roknits

Two ways to join Indian airforce.
  • NDA
  • CDS
But after 12 you can give NDA exam in which you will be selcted inINDIAN AIRFORCE only if you have the following crieteria

ELIGIBILITY
  • PHYSICS+MATHEMATICS students are eligible only for INDIAN AIRFORCE
  • if you have COMMERCE or BIOLOGY then you are not eligible for thjis examination
  • physically fit
  • no backlogs
so,
it is better for you to do GRADUATION then apply for CDS EXAM
10th January 2012, 12:29 PM
roknits

Two ways to join Indian airforce.
  • NDA
  • CDS
But after 12 you can give NDA exam in which you will be selcted inINDIAN AIRFORCE only if you have the following crieteria

ELIGIBILITY
  • PHYSICS+MATHEMATICS students are eligible only for INDIAN AIRFORCE
  • if you have COMMERCE or BIOLOGY then you are not eligible for thjis examination
  • physically fit
  • no backlogs
  • AGE =16.5 TO 19
so,
it is better for you to do GRADUATION then apply for CDS EXAM
12th January 2012, 07:04 PM

After 12th pass in science. how many marks i get for new semester system run now in gujrat?
2nd February 2012, 11:02 PM

hellow sir,
my name is kaif and completed my 10th,i am 16 year old and wanna join indian air force.
is there any possiblity for me,please guide me.
you can also contact at "[email protected]" ,
thanks.
15th March 2012, 08:24 PM
kaveribiswas

Sorry to say that commerce student are not eligible for NDA exam.Because you are in 11th standard.

Good luck..................
9th April 2012, 08:09 PM

hello sir,i m Rahul...
can i knw that if i have written nda xam in 11th and if i got selected in that xam,i will get a call letter for ssb...can i go for ssb next year i mean after passing 12th with the same call letter??????
plzzzzzzzz guide me.....!!!!!!!
15th June 2012, 12:27 PM
yudhveergvs

INDIAN AIR FORCE

DEAR you can not join indian air force after 11th.

ELIGIBLITY FOR INDIAN AIR FORCE BY APPLYING NDA ERXAM
1-EDUCATION QUILIFICATION
12th standard from recognized board with science department
2- AGE LIMIT
age limit for this exam is 16.5-19 years.
there is no age relaxation for reserved category.
other eligiblity
you must be unmarried man and indian citizen.
nda exam pattern

BEST BOOKS FOR NDA EXAM;

for more information you can visit here;
[IMG]www.upsc.gov.in[/IMG]
21st July 2012, 07:44 PM
aryan5107241

Dear Friend ,

If you want to join Indian Air Force , after 12th then you have to appear for The NDA exam which is conducted twice every year by the Union Public Service Commission for the entry of candidates in three wings of Indian Defense :

Army Wings
Air Force
Naval Academy.

The Eligibility Criteria Required to appear for NDA exam are :

* You must have completed your +2 exam with a minimum of 45% marks from any recognized board.

* You must have Physics , chemistry and mathematics as your compulsory subjects in 12th.

* Your age must be in between 16.5-19 if appearing for NDA otherwise should be in between 16.5-21 years.

* You must have Indian Nationality.

* You must be unmarried male.

So , as per your ask , you cannot give the exam if you have just passed 11th with science as your key stream . You have to pass 12th first.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query . Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
17th September 2012, 07:26 PM

im bharath i dont have email but i have filled to submit can u help me ?
2nd December 2013, 07:47 AM

I read in class 11.I passed class 10 with 64% .I can do the nda exam?