1st January 2013, 09:28 PM
Jennifer2608179

Am i eligible to appear for IAS exam? I am a graduate from Manav Bharti University

1)Born in 1979,S/T.Am I eligible to appear for IAS Exam of 2013.

2)Graduate from Manav Bharti University-2012,BCA.

3)How many months do I need to prepare to be an IAS Topper.

5th April 2013, 12:28 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible to appear for IAS exam? I am a graduate from Manav Bharti University

Graduation from any of the recognized University is the basic qualification for IAS. As Manav Bharti University is UGC approved, you can apply for the test. Upper age limit is 30 years. SC/ST candidates can have 5 year age relaxation. Time required for studies varies with person and at least 3 months is required for studies.
12th April 2015, 11:22 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible to appear for IAS exam? I am a graduate from Manav Bharti University

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jennifer2608179 View Post
1)Born in 1979,S/T.Am I eligible to appear for IAS Exam of 2013.

2)Graduate from Manav Bharti University-2012,BCA.

3)How many months do I need to prepare to be an IAS Topper.

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service

This is one of the civil services exam and is a part of UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) exams. To apply for this exam there are qualifications which are needed to be satisfied.

Nationality:

~ Candidate should have a citizenship in India

Age Limit:

~ For General category candidate it is 21-30 years.

~ For SC/ST it is 21-35 years

~ For OBC it is 21-33 years

Educational Qualification:

~ The educational qualification states that the candidate should have completed a degree in any stream from a recognized university.

If you satisfy them all then you can apply for the IAS exam. Candidates are selected through:
  1. Preliminary Exam
  2. Main Exam
  3. Interview

For more information regarding the exam check at http://www.upsc.gov.in
13th April 2015, 07:43 AM
sohangoriya