13th June 2011, 04:09 PM
raja badam

Am I eligible for CAT exam if I am a degree student? Details about CAT exam?

sir am i eligible for CAT exam i am degree student? CAT exam details also?

14th June 2011, 10:07 AM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Arrow Re: Am I eligible for CAT exam if I am a degree student? Details about CAT exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by raja badam View Post

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CAT EXAM

Yes, you are eligible.. some of the points to be noted are as follows....

-> The candidate must be bachelor's degree with at least 50 % marks or equivalent CGPA.

-> 45 % in case of SC/ST/DA ( Differently Abled ) candidates.

-> Candidates who are in final year or awaiting for the final results of their Bachelor's degree are also eligible.

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> Attached the topics which will be asked in the CAT exam in this post.. kindly check it over.. it might help for your preparation...

-> CAT exam is yet to announced... To know more about upcoming CAT exam and details about it visit http://www.catiim.in/index.htm
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Sections in CAT.pdf(9.2 KB, 110 views)
14th June 2011, 03:56 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for CAT exam if I am a degree student? Details about CAT exam?

Hello Raja,
Being a graduate, you are eligible for the common admission test conducted by Indian Institute of Management provided you have scored a minimum of 50% in your bachelors degree examination.
Candidates belonging to SC/ST category are eligible with a minimum of 45%.
The test is based on quantitative aptitude, verbal ability and logical and data interpretation.
The duration of the test is 2 hours and 30 minutes.
For further information, refer to the official website of catiim
14th June 2011, 06:00 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for CAT exam if I am a degree student? Details about CAT exam?

Quote: