20th June 2016, 02:03 PM
VINODANAND237

Am I eligible to do the ICWA course if I am 40 years olde?

I am 40 years old and doing pvt. job as accountant in a manufacturing company can i do icwa.? What is the minimum criteria followed for the same? Can you please provide me the complete details on this as soon as possible? Thank you!

20th June 2016, 03:25 PM
ME471

Default Re: Am I eligible to do the ICWA course if I am 40 years olde?

CWA course is categorized in three main parts named Foundation level, Intermediate level and Final level. There is no upper age restriction for appearing in any level of CWA course. So you are definitely eligible for CWA(Cost and Work Accountant) course at the age of 40 years.
You must have to qualify the intermediate standard fro appearing in foundation level course. If you want to pursue intermediate course, then you should have to qualify the graduation course.
20th June 2016, 06:28 PM
josh98

There is no maximum age limit for the ICWA course so you can eligible for this exam.

Eligibility criteria:

candidate should complete the graduation from any recognised university.

Candidate should have minimum 55% of marks in graduation.

Candidate minimum age limit should be above 18 years.
20th June 2016, 09:28 PM
ant man

Yes you are eligible for ICWA course even being at 40 years, but you must have completed either 12th or graduation course.

After 12th :
1. You have to register for ICWA course after completing 12th.
2. There is no minimum marks restrictions for ICWA.
3. You must do intermediate course.

After graduation :
1. If you are a commerce gradaute then you can directly apply for intermediate course.
2. The minimum marks gradaution must be 55%.
3. If you have completed science degree or other degree then you must have 60% marks in it.

There are 3 courses in ICWA
1. Foundation course (must pass 12th)
2. Intermediate course (must be graduate or foundation course passed)
3. Final course

There is no upper age limit applicable for ICWA.
21st June 2016, 12:59 AM
Mamatha97

Yes you can eligible for the ICWA course at the age of 40 years. Because there is no maximum age limit for this exam.

ICWA Eligibility Criteria:

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Candidate should complete the graduation from any recognized university. No percentage of marks required for this exam.

Final year appearing candidates are also eligible for this exam.

ICWAI Foundation Syllabus (Subjects in Foundation)

*.Paper 1: Fundamentals of Economics & Management
*.Paper 2: Fundamentals of Accounting
*.Paper 3: Fundamentals of Laws & Ethics
*.Paper 4: Fundamentals of Business Mathematics & Statistics.

ICWAI Intermediate Syllabus (Subjects in Inter)

*.Paper 5: Financial Accounting
*.Paper 6: Laws, Ethics & Governance
*.Paper 7: Direct Taxation
*.Paper 8: Cost Accounting and Financial Management
*.Paper 9: Operations Management $ Information Systems
*.Paper 10: Cost & Management Accountancy
*.Paper 11: Indirect Taxation
*.Paper 12: Company Accounts & Audit

ICWAI Final Syllabus (Subjects in Final)

*.Paper 13: Corporate Laws & Compliance
*.Paper 14: Advanced Financial Management
*.Paper 15: Business Strategy & Strategic Cost Management
*.Paper 16: Tax Management & Practice
*.Paper 17: Strategic Performance Management
*.Paper 18: Corporate Financial Reporting
*.Paper 19: Cost & Management Audit
*.Paper 20: Financial Analysis and Business Valuation
15th July 2017, 11:29 PM

Hi, Can a full time working man of 35 years of old pass the CMA course.

How many exam attempts I can try after registration in CMA intermediate.

Regards, Devbrat Rai
15th August 2018, 07:07 PM

1 am aged 54 and qualified ICWA inter 10 years back. Can I pursue the final with distance course. Please guide.
24th September 2018, 05:13 AM

I cleared my ICWA Intermediate exam in 1988. I had also obtained the coaching completion certificate for Final in 1989. Kindly advise procedure to appear for ICWA final exams.
20th October 2020, 12:38 PM

I am aged above 60, graduate in commerce of Mysore University and have 40 years of working experience in Inventory, Costing, Financial Accounting, Credit control, and Administrative functions of reputed companies in India, now on job as Financial Adviser of a Private Company.

Can I enroll for M.com distance education?