14th October 2011, 02:35 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for NET exam while in final year Agribusiness Management?

sir,
I am a student of final year Agribusiness Management continuing at OUAT,Odisha.Sir can you help me to know that wheather i am eligible to appear NET Exam?

21st October 2011, 12:01 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NET exam while in final year Agribusiness Management?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,
I am a student of final year Agribusiness Management continuing at OUAT,Odisha.Sir can you help me to know that wheather i am eligible to appear NET Exam?
Dear friend,

Final year student are not eligible for NET exam.After completion of your masters degree you are eligible for NET exam.

Those candidate have completd masters degree from recogniged university are eligible for NET exam.

For general and OBC candidate must be hold 55%above in masters degree. SC/ST candidate must be hold 50% above in masters degree.

Part time course are not eligible for NET exam.

For Junior research fellowship course your age must be in between 19 to 28 years.

For lectureship ,There is no upper age limit but the Minimum age is 19 years.

NET exam is conduct because of govt college lecturer and PHD entrance.

Thanks
14th February 2012, 06:03 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NET exam while in final year Agribusiness Management?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,
If you are Graduate candidate, then you are Not eligible for NET Examination because for NET, you have to complete your Post graduate degree course from a recognised University.

~~ Only Post graduate/Master degree candidates are eligible for NET

~~ You have to complete your Master degree course with minimum 55% Marks from a recognised University

~~ Final year appearing candidates are also eligible for NET Examination