5th April 2011, 01:25 PM

Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?

i am persuing b com final .
i just want to doing mca course ..............
so my question is that b com student is Eligibility criteria of MCA are not ................

13th April 2011, 10:43 PM

Default Re: Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?

i'm persuing bcom with computer application .i have got 52% in 10th,61% in 12th.commerce as a main subject in 12th.would i eligible for mca in any univercity for regular classes..........................................
please inform me
18th April 2011, 12:02 PM
vishal sonkhiya

Re: Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?
21st April 2011, 03:45 PM

i have no subject maths in 12th and graduation, can i eligible for mca
24th April 2011, 03:27 PM

Hello, I have completed my m.com in abst. am i eligible fro mca.
30th April 2011, 01:17 PM
strange_rahul

Smile Re: Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?

If you have Maths in your 12th class then you are eligible because every students which complete his 12th class with Maths subject is eligible for MCA......
4th May 2011, 11:54 AM

Hi ,I have completed my B com .wether am i eligible for MCA course
6th May 2011, 04:52 PM

i have completed my b com, am i eligible for MCA
plz reply
20th May 2011, 02:54 PM

Yes you can do but u sholud nt take it for hobby or u want degree you have to work hard on it....
25th May 2011, 12:13 PM
stranger351

If you had maths in class 12th then you can do MCA weather you are not eligible for do MCA .......... it is necessary to have maths in 12th class........
27th June 2011, 02:32 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;497704]i am persuing b com final .
so my question is that i have passed t.y.bcom 48% so i apply to gcet mca 2012
27th June 2011, 02:50 PM

i have completed my b com in 48%, am i eligible for MCA
plz reply
7th August 2011, 06:04 PM

hi i am currently a student of sybcom and i am also doing diploma in software engineering i have not taken maths in 12th tell me iam elgible for mca or not
4th October 2011, 06:48 PM

im doing f.y.b.com 2011 2012 after b.com can i go further study for mca reply me
7th October 2011, 09:45 PM

i m a student of tybcom nd also doin software engg(GNIIT) in NIIT so after completing tybcom can i do MCA or MBA wich is gud nd to appear in MCA do i need maths nd does MBA in it is available ????? plz help me i m too confused
8th October 2011, 01:32 PM

sir now i m doing ACHNP course form IIHT can i do MCA reply me.
16th November 2011, 11:26 AM

(well my question might b interesting)
i completed 12th sci than completed bcom ....now again i m swaping my career to MCA ..........
so question is m i eligible for MCA :)
26th November 2011, 07:11 PM

i m student in b.com i m eligible for mca?
28th December 2011, 07:06 PM

is a b.com student can do p.hd , now doing mca
30th December 2011, 01:16 PM

hi, im doing secound year B.COM.CA(COMPUTER APPLICATION) after i completting ug degree can i eligible for MCA? reply me by nithya
30th December 2011, 02:31 PM
mabusuban nama

i'm persuing bcom with computer application .i have got 52% in 10th,61% in 12th.commerce as a main subject in 12th.would i eligible for mca in any univercity for regular classes..........................................
please inform me
No, B.com students are not eligible for MCA. Eligibility for MCA is completed any graduation with main subject of MATHEMATICS, but you are eligible for writing ICET exam.
30th December 2011, 03:57 PM

so my question is that b com student is Eligibility criteria of MCA are not ................
If you have maths in 12th class then you are eligible for M.C.A course.
For this you have to score minimum 50% marks in your graduation.

For admissions in top college you have to qualify the entrance.
Entrance exam is conducted by different university.

Some top university are:-
> I.I.T-J.A.M
> MANIPAL UNIVERSITY
> AMITY UNIVERSITY
> DELHI UNIVERSITY
> PATNA UNIVERSITY
> I.P UNIVERSITY
> GURU NANAK DAVE UNIVERSITY
> S.R.M UNIVERSITY
etc

ALL THE BEST!
30th December 2011, 04:12 PM
Kate_solo

Any person with Maths in class 12 th is eligible for MCA. However few colleges also require physics in your 12 th for your MCA degree. So it will be good that you analyse the colleges before planing to get into it.

30th December 2011, 04:54 PM
sundaresh kalal

ya....definatly u r eligible for MCA but u need to write enterence exam
30th December 2011, 07:37 PM
jeo-rocks

sorry dear, you are not applicable for MCA because maths is necessary subject for MCA EXAM.
But you take maths subject from side or additional subject in 12th, then you can apply for MCA exam.

MCA is a three-years post-graduates course offered by various university/institutes.

NIT colleges ranking for MCA – (you should fill in this order)

1. NIT Tiruchirappalli(Trichy)
2. NIT Surathkal
3. NIT Warangal
4. MNNIT Allahabad
5. NIT Calicut
6. MANIT Bhopal
7. NIT Durgapur
8. NIT Jamshedpur
9. NIT Kurukshetra
10. NIT Raipur
11. NIT Agartala
31st December 2011, 12:04 AM
Snehamay ganguly

To get admission in MCA course one has to qualify in MCA entrance exams like- NIMCET, JECA etc..

To sit in any of these exam one has to fulfill some eligibility criteria:-

1.One must have complete the graduation in any trade.

2.One must have done 12th class with maths with 60% aggregate.

These are the only eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.
So, if you had maths in 12th then you can go for MCA course.

31st December 2011, 01:08 AM
Bishwajit Giri

First think i need to know is that if there was mathematics in your BA syllabus. If yes then you can obviously go for MCA as eligibility criteria for MCA entrance is :-
1) Nationality :- Indian.
2) Educational Qualification :- 60% marks (55% for SC/ST) in each of the examinations of :
(i) 12th level with Mathematics and
(ii) bachelor’s degree of full time 3 year duration from a recognized university with any of the subjects - (a) mathematics (b) statistics (c) business mathematics (d) discrete mathematics (e) mathematical foundations of computer science (f) business statistics (g) computational mathematics (h) elementary mathematics (i) elementary statistics .

So, as you don't write about your subjects in BA then if you are eligible then go for MCA.

MCA application form will available from the month of March and exam is generally held on :- May.
Good Luck.
31st December 2011, 05:18 PM
SAMRAT2011

Yes yes a b.com student is eligible for MCA.

To apply for MCA course you have to crack entrance exam.
The following exams are
JECA
NIMCET
AIMCET
ICET

The college names are given below for MCA course

H.P University Shimla
RIT – Regional Institute of Technology Jamshedpur
Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology
Vellore Institute of Technology
PSG College of Technology
NITK – National Institute of Technology Karnataka
NIT – National Institute of Technology Warangal
National Institute of Technology Rourkela
MCA University of Rajasthan
Gujarat University
Pondicherry Central University
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Delhi
Goa University
Punjab University
Mangalore University
Nagpur University
Madurai Kamaraj University
Anna University
Institute of Technology and Science, Gaziabad
Dr. BR Ambedkar University, Agra
College of Engineering Kakinada
Birla Institute of Information technology, Pilani
Regional Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur
Birla Institute of Information technology Ranchi
IGNOU -Indira Gandhi National Open University
Mahatma Gandhi Uniersity, Kochi
Sri Vasavi College, Erode
Indian Institute of Technology – IIT Bombay

31st December 2011, 07:27 PM
bunty00

hy,
If you are looking for MCA then u should have Maths in 12th class.
and you have to score minimum 50% marks in your graduation.

I.I.T-J.A.M
MANIPAL UNIVERSITY
AMITY UNIVERSITY
DELHI UNIVERSITY
31st December 2011, 07:56 PM
Ravikanth2027

hai frnd ..........
i thank your not eligible for mca b'cz your degree level course b.com
so you can apply the mba course
mba is related to the marketing field so you can useful to b.com students
mca is software filed
ok
31st December 2011, 07:57 PM
Ravikanth2027

hai frnd ..........
i thank your not eligible for mca b'cz your degree level course b.com
so you can apply the mba course
mba is related to the marketing field so you can useful to b.com students
mca is software filed
ok
31st December 2011, 08:02 PM
balathegreat

Yes friend. MCA is a post graduation course which any UG cleared candidates are required. To join in MCA only requirements are that you must be a graduate and you must have maths as one of your subjects in 12th std. Most of the colleges expects at least 60% as an aggregate in your graduation. There are many other entrance exams also for joining MCA in top level colleges.
31st December 2011, 08:19 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?

YES, surely After B.com You are eligible for MCA(master of computer application).

As B.com student you should have following eligibility criterion for MCA

• You should have done BCA with minimum 60% marks.

• You must have studied Mathematics as a subject in class 10+2.

• There is no age limit regarding the admission to MCA course.

~Regards~
4G Solutions
31st December 2011, 08:58 PM
senthilkumarvm

Exclamation Re: Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?

If
1.you were studied maths in +2th or in UG
2.with 60% of marks
then you are eligible to write entrance get MCA seat from any institution.
2.candidate should be indian

these are very important for all to study MCA.. accoring your marks you would select college or university
All The Best VMS
31st December 2011, 10:09 PM
jayparikh

Thumbs up Re: Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?

Is B.Com student eligible for MCA?

Hi friend,

Yes, B.COM students are eligible for MCA course.

You need to have MATHS in your 12th or in your Graduation.You need to appear for entrance exam for admission to MCA depending on the college in which you need to take admission.

MCA is indeed a good course, and after completing these course you can get Job in some of India's best companies.

Follow your interest and just work hard, you will surely get admission in your desired college for MCA.

regards.
15th February 2012, 04:33 PM

Is b.com general eligible to it jobs...?
15th February 2012, 04:44 PM

Is b.com general eligible to it jobs (60 %) can any one plz tel me
2nd April 2012, 09:07 PM

im bcom student.. am i eligible to do mca after my course???? but i had maths in class 12(science combination)
20th May 2012, 04:15 PM

hi, i m doing 4th semester of GNIIT from NIIT and completed B.COM with 62% marks and 10 2 (commerce marks 64% ) after i complet GNIIT can i eligible for MCA? pls reply me.
mobile no.9044218982
21st May 2012, 11:47 AM
ranjeet kumar sanjeet

dear friend.
the eligibility criteria for mca is:
1. graduation in any stream with atleast 50% of marks from a recognised university.
2. passed your 12th with physics, chemistry and mathematics and english.
3. no minimum or maximum age bar.
if you have done your 12th with physics chemistry and maths then you are eligible for mca otherwise you will not.
21st June 2012, 01:33 PM

kya b.a.krne k bad pgdca k bad mca ho skta h?
23rd June 2012, 10:17 PM
babu91

If you have maths in 12th class then you are eligible for M.C.A course.
For this you have to score minimum 50% marks in your graduation.

> I.I.T-J.A.M
> MANIPAL UNIVERSITY
> AMITY UNIVERSITY
> DELHI UNIVERSITY
> PATNA UNIVERSITY
> I.P UNIVERSITY
> GURU NANAK DAVE UNIVERSITY
> S.R.M UNIVERSITY
etc

ALL THE BEST!
13th July 2012, 01:23 AM

hi...i am a commerce student ...In 12th I took commerce IP group ie computer application sub instead of maths....and also i did bcom taxation....i lyk do mca nw. im interested in computers.,javaetc......am i eligible...to do MCA..?
13th July 2012, 10:19 PM
joyshreenath

See mostly universities do not allow B.Com people for MCA admission. This is due to the reason that mathematics and physics are very core requirement for MCA course. So this can be possible if a person is from B.Sc. honors.
Now do not be upset as you still have an option. Sit for MAH CET or Maharashtra Common Entrance Test. If you have just a minimum and above percentage of 50 in your graduation then you can apply for this admission test. Also you must have mathematics subject or statistics in your plus 2 level. On getting a good rank in this test you will be eligible for the counseling process to join any good university enlisted in their brochure.
29th November 2012, 07:03 PM
rediff.manu

Any person with Maths in class 12 th is eligible for MCA. However few colleges also require physics in your 12 th for your MCA degree. So it will be good that you analyse the colleges before planing to get into it.
30th November 2012, 12:47 PM
LUCKY 4

need to have MATHS in your 12th or in your Graduation.You need to appear for entrance exam for admission to MCA depending on the college in which you need to take admission.

MCA is indeed a good course, and after completing these course you can get Job in some of India's best companies.Follow your interest and just work hard, you will surely get admission in your desired college for MCA.eligibility criteria for mca is:
1. graduation in any stream with atleast 50% of marks from a recognised university.
2. passed your 12th with physics, chemistry and mathematics and english.
3. no minimum or maximum age bar.
30th November 2012, 04:32 PM
sherleytwain

Yes B.Com student is definitely eligible for the MCA course. You need to have completed graduation and Maths should be one of the subjects either in 12th or graduation to apply for Master of Computer Applications.

If you meet the criteria mentioned above then there should be no problem in apply for MCA course. Master of Computer Applications is related to computer programming. Upon completion of the course you can apply for job in IT companies such as Infosys, Microsoft, IBM, Wipro etc.

The Master of Computer Applications is a post graduation course which deals in the following areas:

System Management

Programming Languages

Application Software

Hardware Technology

Trouble Shooting

Software Development Networking

Internet

For admission you will have to appear for entrance exam. Some of the entrance exam for admission in Master of Computer Applications are:

Integrated Common Entrance Examination

All India MCA Entrance Examination

West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam

Birla Institute of Technology Entrance Exam

Orissa Joint Entrance Exam

Eligibility

1. You must have graduation degree in any discipline.

2. At least 50 percent marks in graduation.

3. Maths should be one of the subjects in 12th or graduation.
30th November 2012, 04:53 PM
radha 2

yes.
you can do MCA If you have math subject in 12th, you can also apply for this course as you must have studies Mathematics as a subject in your 10+2.
Eligibility Criteria for MCA
Academic Eligibility Criteria:
Candidates should have a graduation degree with 50% marks

Top College offer MCA courses in India:
• Banaras Hindu University
• Bharathiar University - Coimbatore
• Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS)
• Delhi University
• Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
• Jawaharlal Nehru University
• MN National Institute of Technology (NIT)-Allahabad
• Vellore Institute Of Technology
• Punjab University
• Madurai Kamaraj University
30th November 2012, 08:46 PM
Viraj0013

Dear friends

You need to have MATHS in your 12th or in your Graduation.You need to appear for entrance exam for admission to MCA depending on the college in which you need to take admission.

MCA is indeed a good course, and after completing these course you can get Job in some of India's best companies.

Follow your interest and just work hard, you will surely get admission in your desired college for MCA.
30th November 2012, 08:58 PM
nvihar

NO,B.Com student is not eligible for MCA.

Hope It Helps!
Good luck......