7th March 2012, 08:52 PM

Are candidates of B.Com course eligible for MCA course?

Do candidates of B.Com course eligible for MCA course?..is bcom students are eligible for mca

7th March 2012, 09:21 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Do candidates of B.Com course eligible for MCA course?

MCA stands for Master of Computer Applications. This is a 3 year technical related course being offered by many of the colleges all over India.

These candidates can find good number of job opportunities in various IT Companies like
-TCS
-Wipro
-Infosys
-Mahindra Satyam
-Google
-Oracle
-Microsoft etc.

The admission to this course will be given on the basis of performance in the Entrance Exam.

If you want to get admission for this course in NITs, then better to crack NIMCET Exam.

Each and every university will conduct its own entrance exam in order to give admission for this course.

There are some state level exams like ICET which will give admission for this course in and around various colleges of that particular state.

As per the eligibility criteria for this course,
one should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.

But it is must that one should have gone through Mathematics as one of the subject either in 10+2 or in Graduation.

Being a candidate from B.Com course, you might not be having Mathematics as one of the subject in your B.Com course.

If you have gone through Mathematics as one of the subject in your 12th class, then you are eligible to join this course.

Otherwise, I am sorry to say that you are not eligible to join this course.

Soon after the completion of B.Com course, it is a good choice for the candidates to join MBA course with any of the following specializations
-Finance
-Accounting
-International Business

Having interested to join MBA course, you can opt for MBA course with any of the above mentioned specializations.

Wish you all the best.
7th March 2012, 09:47 PM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: Do candidates of B.Com course eligible for MCA course?

hai friend
yes , your eligible for MCA course
MCA means Master Of Computer Application
MCA is a three years course in six semesters
Fee : 3-4lakh
Eligibility :
Qualifying any MCA entrance exams
complete your degree with 60% marks from recognized university
no age limit

following are different entrance exams :
XAT
MAT
GMAT
GAT
CAT are the all over India level entrance exams
ICET is a state level entrance exam

Exam pattern :

Reasoning
Aptitude
Maths
awareness
General english

total 200 questions
time : 2 hours
8th March 2012, 12:33 AM
er.skp.me

Thumbs up Re: Do candidates of B.Com course eligible for MCA course?

is bcom students are eligible for mca

Dear friend here is the details for mca after b.com

eligibility for MCA
1.) you should have a bachelor's degree with minimum 5o%, (maths should be one of your subject in your degree), B.Sc. (maths), B.Com, BCA
(the minimum percentage may vary from college, like in some colleges minimum percentage for MCA admission is 60%, in some college its 50%)
2.) you should clear the entrance examination (PGCET, i.e. post graduation common entrance test), so that you can get admission in top colleges.

12th June 2012, 04:55 PM

Default Re: Are candidates of B.Com course eligible for MCA course?

i m student of b com i want to know that which course is best after b com
11th August 2012, 12:50 AM

Do candidates of B.Com course eligible for MCA course?..is bcom students are eligible for mca
yes B.Com course students are eligible for mca.
but one thing you have to must know is while studying in B.com u have to learn the follwing any one or more of the subjects.
1.basic of computer.
2.c languages.
3.mathematics.
4.accounts.
thanku...
23rd May 2013, 11:06 PM

Which is the good specialisation in MBA course