19th February 2016, 04:04 PM
Anil.Kon

BCA and B.Ed holder from Kakatiya university is eligible for TET exam?

I completed my graduation BCA (BAchelor of computer Applications) from Kakatiya University and later i completed my Bed also.
Do i am eligible for TET exam?

19th February 2016, 09:13 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: BCA and B.Ed holder from Kakatiya university is eligible for TET exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anil.Kon View Post
I completed my graduation BCA (BAchelor of computer Applications) from Kakatiya University and later i completed my Bed also.
You have completed BCA and B.Ed degree from Kakatiya University so you are eligible for TET exam. Because this university is recognized by UGC.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree with above 50% marks from a recognized university are eligible for TET exam. B.Ed degree is essential for TET exam.

There is no age criteria.
19th February 2016, 09:33 PM
kachhadiyaramesh

Default Re: BCA and B.Ed holder from Kakatiya university is eligible for TET exam?

You are eligible for TET as you have completed your graduation with B.Ed course.

CTET Syllabus

Paper I
- Child Development & Pedagology
- Language I
- Language II
- Maths
- Environmental Studies

Paper II
- Child Development & Pedagology
- Language I
- Language II
- Maths for Maths and Science Teacher , Social Science for Social Science/Social Studies Teacher.

Preparation Tips
- Collect all the study material properly before starting your preparation.
- You should have thorough knowledge of pattern paper, accordingly start the studies.
- Set a daily timetable, divide your time equal for every subjects. Give more time on weak subjects.
- Revision is most important. See to it that the topics completed studying are being revised.
- For queries, take experts guidance.

Important Dates 2016
- Online Registration Starts :4th December , 2015
- Registration Ends : 28th December , 2015
- CTET Exam : 21th February , 2016