Post diploma in Automobile Engineering

Automobile is a passion for many people and a necessity for all. It is the lifeline of movement and transportation. So all mode of automobile needs maintenance and up gradation and sometimes new models are also in demand. So it is easily understood the need of post diploma holder in automobile engineering. A post diploma holder in automobile engineering has gets lucrative offers from various manufacturing plants as well as the numerous workshops of automobiles.

Eligibility

A candidate is eligible for post diploma in automobile engineering if he or she is a graduate or diploma holder in the corresponding discipline with a minimum of 50% marks from any recognized university. There is no age limit. The admission to the course is completely merit based. An entrance exam is held for admission in the post diploma course in automobile engineering.

Course Outlook

Post diploma in automobile engineering is a 2 year course offered in various polytechnic colleges of India. The course is split into semesters with each semester examination being held every December and June. Evaluation of the student is done on the basis of practical examination as well as theoretical examination with equal importance. Marks are awarded on basis of Continuous Formative Assessment and End Semester Examination.

Job Prospects

A post diploma holder of automobile engineering has rewarding job prospects in the various manufacturing plants of cars, bikes and other automobiles. They are also appointed in the workshops that look after the maintenance and up gradation of the automobiles and provide after sale service to the esteemed customers.

Best Place to Pursue

• Government Polytechnic Colleges of various states
• Erode Institute Of Chemical Technology, Dist. Periyar, (Tamil Nadu)
• G.B. Pant Polytechnic, Okhla, New Delhi, (Delhi)
• Bharat Shikshan Sanstha’s Pimpri Chinchwad Polytechnic, Pune,

59 Responses to “Post diploma in Automobile Engineering”

1. 59
    raja:

Sir i finish diploma in automobile eng(dae) can i elegible for rto exams.i am an indian state tamilnadu
    sir i want all details in rto exam

2. 58
    Hakku:

I have done my10+2in commerce so can i gir diploma in auto mobile engineering or not….???

3. 57
    mukesh patel:

Plz…. Information….total 2year automobile eng…..fee

4. 56
    aman:

i did AET (Automobile Engg Technician) as +2. know i want to do graduation. so please suggest which is suitable for me B.Sc Automobiles or B.Tech Automobiles. And which university or college is best and i need details about entrance exam too.
    Thanking You Sir.

5. 55
    aman:

i did AET (Automobile Engg Technician) as +2. know i want to do graduation. so please suggest which is suitable for me B.Sc Automobiles or B.Tech Automobiles. And which university or college is best and i need details about entrance exam too.
    Thanking You Sir.

6. 54
    vishant:

i am, interested in automobile field .
    thanking you sir

7. 53
    danish:

i have done ITI diesel mechanic. now i am doing a job in compeny. i want to become an automobile eng. with my job. seggest me what can i do. surat gujarat.

8. 52
    suganthcl:

i has complete diploma in automobile engineering in 2012 with first class distinsion

9. 51
    Shahid qayoom:

Job oppurtunities for automobile engg. In gulf countries

10. 50
    Mayur:

What document are neccesary for RTO?

11. 49
    jaswant singh:

I want to pursue a diploma in automobile within a duration of 3 to 6 month so suggest me any institutes in delhi or noida which provide this diploma course.

12. 48
    manish kumar:

is institute of motor industry approved in aicte or not? can i take govt exam through this certificate?

13. 47
    vikash lakra:

i have done btech in electrical engineering and now working in automobile industry.i want to continue my education in automobile which course will be most suitable for me. plz reply

14. 46
    hareram:

I have done my MBA in 2011 in Marketing,full time course.I want to start my carrer in automobile industry.Can i now get job oppurtunity in automobile industry .Or Can i do any course for join this industry.
    Plz reply

15. 45
    kishan:

dear, sir/medam

i have done diploma automobile engineering in n.m.gopani poly. institute, so i need same information for auto design, so please guide me and i my diploma is complete in 2012.

please advice and help me,

kishan

16. 44
    KARTHIK:

Dear sir or madam,
    i have done my ITI automobile Mechanic(MMV), i need to upgrade my qualification for mechanical field(diploma course).
    but now i am working in singapore,so can you help me how can i will upgrade my qualification?
    any post diploma course or any other choice?
    please advice and help me,
    thanks.
    karthik.

17. 43
    RAJ KUMAR:

I have done my MBA in 2006 in Marketing,full time corse.I have 5 years experince in Banking Industry.But From starting i wanted start my carrer in automobile industry.Can i now get job oppurtunity in automobile industry .Or Can i do any course for join this industry.
    Plz reply

RAJ KUMAR

18. 42
    girish:

sin cos tan sec cosec cot this is opposite why

19. 41
    sanjay:

can i do regular mba in reputed institute after completed in post diploma in automobile engineering from institute of motor industry chennai

20. 40
    mithun renuka:

i has cleared my diploma automobile engg, with agrigate 59.17% in bhavsinhji polytechnic collage,
    i want to upgrade my qualification in same field what can i do?
    and
    also i want to get addmition in pg diploma in auto engineering can i eligibale for that?
    please give me guidelinesfor batter carrier

21. 39
    saleem:

i am doin automble dplma in swami parmanad polytechnic nd all da Diploma courses are made through PSBTE & IT chandigarh…… if i complete my diploma in da above institute is the certificate of diploma valid of dis polytechnic college………………..pls answer immdtly

22. 38
    Bijay Shrestha:

Is post diploma is equivalent to graduation?

23. 37
    anil hegde:

I will completed ITI(NCVT) & Aprenticeship in automobile.I Want to do Diploma in automobile on correspondence or night college in thane
    please help me how many night & correspondence colleges in thane

24. 36
    nikhil karmakar:

i need some information on diploma of automobile engineering in your collage so plz mail me ur collageous info.

25. 35
    karan:

if any body completed diploma/degree from imi chennai and want to persue regular b.tech or mba .dn call 7428484383

26. 34
    ENKAWLA:

i have finished automobile engnr.(+2) vocational course. what will be my next course? is diploma??

27. 33
    imran:

i have completed diploma in automobile from gujarat…
    now i want to do post diploma in auto….

KINDLY send me detail information of Post diploma in Automobile Engineering like syllabus, course fees , duration of course ON mai

28. 32
    vinay:

I have completed my diploma in auto engg and iv done distance education in mechanical engg and obtained pretty wel and i wanna do some course with some specialization and wanna get into some nice job . so can i be suggested with some good course . its ok if it is also in any place in our india where in i can expect a bright future .

29. 31
    darshan:

i have complete my diploma in mechanical eng.
    and i am confused about doing next diploma in automobile Eng.
    please me about criteria for admission in auto mobile eng. in Gujarat. tell me about colleges which is offer this course in gujarat, correspondence course for auto mobile eng.

30. 30
    Nitin Mathure:

I have completed Diploma In Automobile Engineering & I also have experience of 12yrs in automobile field but not good payscale so pl guide in this case.

31. 29
    abhi:

is post diploma in auto mobile equal to graduation

32. 28
    Rajesh.P:

Do we have any evening colleges or correspondence colleges to persue post diploma in automobile engineer or BE in automobiles…?
    since I’m working Kindly let me know if there are any option..

33. 27
    Murugesh N:

Sir, i want diploma in automobile in distance education. please inform that colles sir. thank you.

34. 26
    Ajay:

I would like to know if there is any distance learning program in automobile engineering.. I have more than 11 year experience in Automobile field.. only do not have diploma in hand.. kindly give me the details if you have..

Thanks & rgds,
    Ajay

35. 25
    subhasis maity:

sir i have completed diploma in
    automobile engineering from
    institute of govt. Polytechnic and
    know i decided for post diploma or equivelent study so
    please guide me.

36. 24
    sourav mishra:

Sir,I have completed my 2years automobile engineering diploma course from George Telegraph Training Inst.I am completed my graduation on arts group from a recognised univercity.So hear my question is that,”ARE THIS QUALIFICATION IS ENOUGH FOR ANY PRODUCTION PLANT?”

37. 23
    saroj kumar dash:

sir i have completed diploma in automobile engineering from institute of motor industries and know i decided for degree so please guide me.

38. 22
    aadil khan:

I HAVE COMPLETED DIPLOMA FROM THE INSTITUTE OF MOTOR INDUSTRY CHENNAI, I WANT TO ABOUT PROFFESSIONAL DEGREE IN AUTOMOBILE. WHICH INSTITUTE ACCEPT THIS DIPLOMA CERTIFICATE FOR PROFFESSIONAL DEGREE? PLEASE GIVE NAME.

39. 21
    Rana Jatin:

Dear Sir, I have Complately Diploma Automobile Engg In 2006.I Want Study In Automobile Design Course.Pls Give Information.

40. 20
    SHAIK KHAJA MOHIDDIN:

sir i complete automobile 3 yrs diploma. now i in RAMCOR AUTO SHIWROM IN SEC-BAD, but i want degree in automobile through correspondence please guide me.

41. 19
    Murugan:

I want diplomo in automobile in parttime in coimbatore or post diplomo in automobies engineeering

42. 18
    jotirmoy banerjee:

post diploma in automobile engineering is a corosponding/regular course ?

43. 17
    prajwal alva:

sir,can a post diploma student can do MBA from any recognized university ?

44. 16
    nikhil:

i have passed diploma eng in civil with 56 % from technical education board gujarat and i want’s to do B.E or B.Tech. Then what i have to do? My diploma is clomplete in 2009.

45. 15
    deven singh:

can we say post diploma course is a bachelor degree in automobile engg. is this course is valid like B.E.

46. 14
    Dipak khanolkar:

Sir / madam
    please sir send me detail information of diploma in Automobile Engineering like syllabus, course fees , duration of course , lab facilities etc. on my email

47. 13
    ramneek singh:

sir i have completed my 3 year automobile diploma. now i want to do 2 year post diploma in automobile in punjab only,,can you please send me the information about it

48. 12
    vivek kumar:

sir i complete automobile 3 yrs diploma. now i in maruti service center, but i want degree in automobile through correspondence please guide me.

49. 11
    vivek kumar:

how to study post diploma in automobile through approved institution? i have already done automobile diploma through H.I.T ranchi approval by I.M.I Chennai.and also i want say u i study in correspondence/part time.

so pls suggest me,what i do?

50. 10
    NABEEL ABDULLA:

i am a student of class 10.i want to know about diploma in automobail.how i can perfor?i want to study +2 to study automobail?also i like to know the sylubus,lab fecilities,how to wrute entrance exam,and higherstudies.please send tis answers into my email.

51. 9
    suresh:

sir i complete automobile 3 yrs diploma now i in maruti but i want degree in automobile through correspondence please guide me

52. 8
    anup pandey:

can a post diploma student can do mba from any recognised university ?

53. 7
    abdul:

Sir / madam
    please send me detail information of Post diploma in Automobile Engineering like syllabus, course fees , duration of course , lab facilities etc. on my email

54. 6
    ravneet singh:

I am the student of class 10th ……..i want to know that what are the requirements for automobile engineering…….i want to become a business man …..i also wants to know how tp give an entrance exams of it ….please tell me.

55. 5
    ravneet singh:

how can we open our own buisnes of automobile……..and how can we get it…..plz tell me

56. 4
    mounesh:

what are the jobs having in shipping after completion 3years diploma in automobile engg?

57. 3
    AWADHESH SINGH:

i am any time auto mobile job exacpted

58. 2
    viral:

i want to know all subjects of aotumobile engg diploma

59. 1
    azeem:

Where i can go for Automotive design course like body, BIW, Interiors…

azeem